Adjuster:

Adaptation.

Domestic Total Gross: $22,498,520
Distributor: Sony / ColumbiaRelease Date: December 6, 2002
Genre: ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 54 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $19 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Dec. 6, 2002 - $123,305 - - 7 $17,615 $123,305 1
Sat Dec. 7, 2002 - $149,476 +21.2% - 7 $21,354 $272,781 2
Sun Dec. 8, 2002 - $111,697 -25.3% - 7 $15,957 $384,478 3
Mon Dec. 9, 2002 - $51,522 -53.9% - 7 $7,360 $436,000 4
Tue Dec. 10, 2002 - $52,956 +2.8% - 7 $7,565 $488,956 5
Wed Dec. 11, 2002 - $46,971 -11.3% - 7 $6,710 $535,927 6
Thu Dec. 12, 2002 - $44,944 -4.3% - 7 $6,421 $580,871 7
Fri Dec. 13, 2002 - $74,700 +66.2% -39.4% 7 $10,671 $655,571 8
Sat Dec. 14, 2002 - $113,916 +52.5% -23.8% 7 $16,274 $769,487 9
Sun Dec. 15, 2002 - $88,568 -22.3% -20.7% 7 $12,653 $858,055 10
Mon Dec. 16, 2002 - $35,785 -59.6% -30.5% 7 $5,112 $893,840 11
Tue Dec. 17, 2002 - $38,702 +8.2% -26.9% 7 $5,529 $932,542 12
Wed Dec. 18, 2002 - $33,847 -12.5% -27.9% 7 $4,835 $966,389 13
Thu Dec. 19, 2002 - $32,055 -5.3% -28.7% 7 $4,579 $998,444 14
Fri Dec. 20, 2002 14 $299,217 +833.4% +300.6% 109 $2,745 $1,297,661 15
Sat Dec. 21, 2002 15 $456,700 +52.6% +300.9% 109 $4,190 $1,754,361 16
Sun Dec. 22, 2002 15 $352,115 -22.9% +297.6% 109 $3,230 $2,106,476 17
Mon Dec. 23, 2002 - $192,508 -45.3% +438.0% 109 $1,766 $2,298,984 18
Tue Dec. 24, 2002 - $201,804 +4.8% +421.4% 109 $1,851 $2,500,788 19
Wed Dec. 25, 2002 16 $259,807 +28.7% +667.6% 109 $2,384 $2,760,595 20
Thu Dec. 26, 2002 17 $280,514 +8.0% +775.1% 109 $2,574 $3,041,109 21
Fri Dec. 27, 2002 19 $305,379 +8.9% +2.1% 109 $2,802 $3,346,488 22
Sat Dec. 28, 2002 19 $400,190 +31.0% -12.4% 109 $3,671 $3,746,678 23
Sun Dec. 29, 2002 19 $328,306 -18.0% -6.8% 109 $3,012 $4,074,984 24
Mon Dec. 30, 2002 18 $237,470 -27.7% +23.4% 109 $2,179 $4,312,454 25
Tue Dec. 31, 2002 18 $239,101 +0.7% +18.5% 109 $2,194 $4,551,555 26
Wed Jan. 1, 2003 18 $426,162 +78.2% +64.0% 109 $3,910 $4,977,717 27
Thu Jan. 2, 2003 18 $218,727 -48.7% -22.0% 109 $2,007 $5,196,444 28
Fri Jan. 3, 2003 17 $261,314 +19.5% -14.4% 109 $2,397 $5,457,758 29
Sat Jan. 4, 2003 17 $399,118 +52.7% -0.3% 109 $3,662 $5,856,876 30
Sun Jan. 5, 2003 16 $243,495 -39.0% -25.8% 109 $2,234 $6,100,371 31
Mon Jan. 6, 2003 16 $97,547 -59.9% -58.9% 109 $895 $6,197,918 32
Tue Jan. 7, 2003 16 $118,107 +21.1% -50.6% 109 $1,084 $6,316,025 33
Wed Jan. 8, 2003 16 $117,059 -0.9% -72.5% 109 $1,074 $6,433,084 34
Thu Jan. 9, 2003 16 $116,993 -0.1% -46.5% 109 $1,073 $6,550,077 35
Fri Jan. 10, 2003 13 $804,508 +587.7% +207.9% 560 $1,437 $7,354,585 36
Sat Jan. 11, 2003 12 $1,169,005 +45.3% +192.9% 560 $2,088 $8,523,590 37
Sun Jan. 12, 2003 14 $663,411 -43.2% +172.5% 560 $1,185 $9,187,001 38
Mon Jan. 13, 2003 12 $209,234 -68.5% +114.5% 560 $374 $9,396,235 39
Tue Jan. 14, 2003 12 $239,110 +14.3% +102.5% 560 $427 $9,635,345 40
Wed Jan. 15, 2003 12 $212,136 -11.3% +81.2% 560 $379 $9,847,481 41
Thu Jan. 16, 2003 12 $208,051 -1.9% +77.8% 560 $372 $10,055,532 42
Fri Jan. 17, 2003 17 $496,855 +138.8% -38.2% 564 $881 $10,552,387 43
Sat Jan. 18, 2003 17 $831,269 +67.3% -28.9% 564 $1,474 $11,383,656 44
Sun Jan. 19, 2003 19 $497,117 -40.2% -25.1% 564 $881 $11,880,773 45
Mon Jan. 20, 2003 18 $426,393 -14.2% +103.8% 564 $756 $12,307,166 46
Tue Jan. 21, 2003 15 $193,857 -54.5% -18.9% 564 $344 $12,501,023 47
Wed Jan. 22, 2003 14 $166,123 -14.3% -21.7% 564 $295 $12,667,146 48
Thu Jan. 23, 2003 15 $178,611 +7.5% -14.2% 564 $317 $12,845,757 49
Fri Jan. 24, 2003 18 $431,915 +141.8% -13.1% 564 $766 $13,277,672 50
Sat Jan. 25, 2003 19 $717,530 +66.1% -13.7% 564 $1,272 $13,995,202 51
Sun Jan. 26, 2003 16 $256,945 -64.2% -48.3% 564 $456 $14,252,147 52
Mon Jan. 27, 2003 18 $111,390 -56.6% -73.9% 564 $198 $14,363,537 53
Tue Jan. 28, 2003 18 $126,685 +13.7% -34.7% 564 $225 $14,490,222 54
Wed Jan. 29, 2003 18 $121,799 -3.9% -26.7% 564 $216 $14,612,021 55
Thu Jan. 30, 2003 17 $128,236 +5.3% -28.2% 564 $227 $14,740,257 56
Fri Jan. 31, 2003 19 $310,194 +141.9% -28.2% 528 $587 $15,050,451 57
Sat Feb. 1, 2003 20 $531,174 +71.2% -26.0% 528 $1,006 $15,581,625 58
Sun Feb. 2, 2003 18 $295,399 -44.4% +15.0% 528 $559 $15,877,024 59
Mon Feb. 3, 2003 19 $75,400 -74.5% -32.3% 528 $143 $15,952,424 60
Tue Feb. 4, 2003 17 $91,612 +21.5% -27.7% 528 $174 $16,044,036 61
Wed Feb. 5, 2003 17 $84,167 -8.1% -30.9% 528 $159 $16,128,203 62
Thu Feb. 6, 2003 17 $88,463 +5.1% -31.0% 528 $168 $16,216,666 63
Fri Feb. 7, 2003 20 $199,062 +125.0% -35.8% 415 $480 $16,415,728 64
Sat Feb. 8, 2003 20 $348,197 +74.9% -34.4% 415 $839 $16,763,925 65
Sun Feb. 9, 2003 20 $204,019 -41.4% -30.9% 415 $492 $16,967,944 66
Mon Feb. 10, 2003 20 $50,827 -75.1% -32.6% 415 $122 $17,018,771 67
Tue Feb. 11, 2003 19 $72,174 +42.0% -21.2% 415 $174 $17,090,945 68
Wed Feb. 12, 2003 18 $81,899 +13.5% -2.7% 415 $197 $17,172,844 69
Thu Feb. 13, 2003 18 $77,508 -5.4% -12.4% 415 $187 $17,250,352 70
Fri Feb. 14, 2003 20 $301,924 +289.5% +51.7% 672 $449 $17,552,276 71
Sat Feb. 15, 2003 19 $494,918 +63.9% +42.1% 672 $736 $18,047,194 72
Sun Feb. 16, 2003 19 $333,638 -32.6% +63.5% 672 $496 $18,380,832 73
Mon Feb. 17, 2003 19 $180,946 -45.8% +256.0% 672 $269 $18,561,778 74
Tue Feb. 18, 2003 19 $104,517 -42.2% +44.8% 672 $156 $18,666,295 75
Wed Feb. 19, 2003 19 $90,147 -13.7% +10.1% 672 $134 $18,756,442 76
Thu Feb. 20, 2003 19 $95,873 +6.4% +23.7% 672 $143 $18,852,315 77
Fri Feb. 21, 2003 22 $157,866 +64.7% -47.7% 390 $405 $19,010,181 78
Sat Feb. 22, 2003 22 $260,965 +65.3% -47.3% 390 $669 $19,271,146 79
Sun Feb. 23, 2003 22 $156,252 -40.1% -53.2% 390 $401 $19,427,398 80
Mon Feb. 24, 2003 21 $43,366 -72.2% -76.0% 390 $111 $19,470,764 81
Tue Feb. 25, 2003 20 $49,172 +13.4% -53.0% 390 $126 $19,519,936 82
Wed Feb. 26, 2003 20 $49,109 -0.1% -45.5% 390 $126 $19,569,045 83
Thu Feb. 27, 2003 20 $49,547 +0.9% -48.3% 390 $127 $19,618,592 84
Fri Feb. 28, 2003 23 $126,751 +155.8% -19.7% 300 $423 $19,745,343 85
Sat Mar. 1, 2003 22 $228,429 +80.2% -12.5% 300 $761 $19,973,772 86
Sun Mar. 2, 2003 22 $132,478 -42.0% -15.2% 300 $442 $20,106,250 87
Mon Mar. 3, 2003 22 $39,557 -70.1% -8.8% 300 $132 $20,145,807 88
Tue Mar. 4, 2003 22 $42,704 +8.0% -13.2% 300 $142 $20,188,511 89
Wed Mar. 5, 2003 22 $38,913 -8.9% -20.8% 300 $130 $20,227,424 90
Thu Mar. 6, 2003 22 $39,176 +0.7% -20.9% 300 $131 $20,266,600 91
Fri Mar. 7, 2003 24 $90,697 +131.5% -28.4% 234 $388 $20,357,297 92
Sat Mar. 8, 2003 22 $169,000 +86.3% -26.0% 234 $722 $20,526,297 93
Sun Mar. 9, 2003 23 $98,486 -41.7% -25.7% 234 $421 $20,624,783 94
Mon Mar. 10, 2003 23 $33,833 -65.6% -14.5% 234 $145 $20,658,616 95
Tue Mar. 11, 2003 24 $38,850 +14.8% -9.0% 234 $166 $20,697,466 96
Wed Mar. 12, 2003 22 $37,590 -3.2% -3.4% 234 $161 $20,735,056 97
Thu Mar. 13, 2003 22 $38,667 +2.9% -1.3% 234 $165 $20,773,723 98
Fri Mar. 14, 2003 24 $86,711 +124.3% -4.4% 190 $456 $20,860,434 99
Sat Mar. 15, 2003 23 $159,653 +84.1% -5.5% 190 $840 $21,020,087 100
Sun Mar. 16, 2003 - $81,676 -48.8% -17.1% 190 $430 $21,101,763 101
Mon Mar. 17, 2003 24 $25,850 -68.4% -23.6% 190 $136 $21,127,613 102
Tue Mar. 18, 2003 24 $35,363 +36.8% -9.0% 190 $186 $21,162,976 103
Wed Mar. 19, 2003 23 $33,466 -5.4% -11.0% 190 $176 $21,196,442 104
Thu Mar. 20, 2003 23 $37,085 +10.8% -4.1% 190 $195 $21,233,527 105
Fri Mar. 21, 2003 24 $83,629 +125.5% -3.6% 169 $495 $21,317,156 106
Sat Mar. 22, 2003 24 $151,550 +81.2% -5.1% 169 $897 $21,468,706 107
Sun Mar. 23, 2003 26 $55,226 -63.6% -32.4% 169 $327 $21,523,932 108
Mon Mar. 24, 2003 25 $28,013 -49.3% +8.4% 169 $166 $21,551,945 109
Tue Mar. 25, 2003 25 $32,459 +15.9% -8.2% 169 $192 $21,584,404 110
Wed Mar. 26, 2003 24 $30,394 -6.4% -9.2% 169 $180 $21,614,798 111
Thu Mar. 27, 2003 25 $30,162 -0.8% -18.7% 169 $178 $21,644,960 112
Fri Mar. 28, 2003 30 $68,807 +128.1% -17.7% 149 $462 $21,713,767 113
Sat Mar. 29, 2003 31 $109,317 +58.9% -27.9% 149 $734 $21,823,084 114
Sun Mar. 30, 2003 30 $55,881 -48.9% +1.2% 149 $375 $21,878,965 115
Fri Apr. 4, 2003 36 $37,982 - -44.8% 97 $392 $21,978,862 120
Sat Apr. 5, 2003 34 $65,501 +72.5% -40.1% 97 $675 $22,044,363 121
Sun Apr. 6, 2003 36 $33,806 -48.4% -39.5% 97 $349 $22,078,169 122
Mon Apr. 7, 2003 - $8,140 -75.9% - 97 $84 $22,086,300 123
Tue Apr. 8, 2003 40 $11,310 +38.9% - 97 $117 $22,097,610 124
Wed Apr. 9, 2003 38 $9,960 -11.9% - 97 $103 $22,107,570 125
Thu Apr. 10, 2003 38 $10,710 +7.5% - 97 $110 $22,118,293 126
Fri Apr. 11, 2003 - $19,395 +81.1% -48.9% 72 $269 $22,137,688 127
Sat Apr. 12, 2003 - $32,018 +65.1% -51.1% 72 $445 $22,169,706 128
Sun Apr. 13, 2003 - $15,029 -53.1% -55.5% 72 $209 $22,184,735 129
Fri Apr. 18, 2003 - $14,784 - -23.8% 39 $379 $22,220,678 134
Sat Apr. 19, 2003 - $16,148 +9.2% -49.6% 39 $414 $22,236,826 135
Sun Apr. 20, 2003 - $9,035 -44.0% -39.9% 39 $232 $22,245,861 136
Fri Apr. 25, 2003 - $6,101 - -58.7% 39 $156 $22,283,102 141
Sat Apr. 26, 2003 - $9,859 +61.6% -38.9% 39 $253 $22,292,961 142
Sun Apr. 27, 2003 - $3,658 -62.9% -59.5% 39 $94 $22,296,619 143
Fri May 2, 2003 - $2,806 - -54.0% 9 $312 $22,299,425 148
Sat May 3, 2003 - $4,396 +56.7% -55.4% 9 $488 $22,303,821 149
Sun May 4, 2003 - $2,274 -48.3% -37.8% 9 $253 $22,306,095 150
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).