Adjuster:

This Is 40

Domestic Total Gross: $67,544,505
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: December 21, 2012
Genre: ComedyRuntime: 2 hrs. 13 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $35 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Jan. 5, 2013 7 $3,619,785 +32.1% -22.6% 2,931 $1,235 $52,262,115 16
Fri Jan. 4, 2013 7 $2,740,485 +77.4% -33.3% 2,931 $935 $48,642,330 15
Sun Jan. 6, 2013 7 $1,993,080 -44.9% -46.4% 2,931 $680 $54,255,195 17
Tue Jan. 8, 2013 6 $849,990 +34.9% -76.8% 2,931 $290 $55,735,350 19
Wed Jan. 9, 2013 6 $688,785 -19.0% -60.6% 2,931 $235 $56,424,135 20
Thu Jan. 10, 2013 7 $644,820 -6.4% -58.2% 2,931 $220 $57,068,955 21
Mon Jan. 7, 2013 6 $630,165 -68.4% -75.0% 2,931 $215 $54,885,360 18
Sat Dec. 29, 2012 6 $4,676,970 +13.8% +6.0% 2,914 $1,605 $32,716,000 9
Fri Dec. 28, 2012 6 $4,108,740 +30.6% +10.6% 2,914 $1,410 $28,039,030 8
Sun Dec. 30, 2012 6 $3,715,350 -20.6% +7.6% 2,914 $1,275 $36,431,350 10
Tue Jan. 1, 2013 6 $3,657,070 +45.1% -16.3% 2,914 $1,255 $42,609,030 12
Mon Dec. 31, 2012 6 $2,520,610 -32.2% +66.4% 2,914 $865 $38,951,960 11
Wed Jan. 2, 2013 6 $1,748,395 -52.2% -47.4% 2,914 $600 $44,357,425 13
Thu Jan. 3, 2013 6 $1,544,420 -11.7% -50.9% 2,914 $530 $45,901,845 14
Sat Dec. 22, 2012 3 $4,413,195 +18.8% - 2,912 $1,516 $8,127,270 2
Tue Dec. 25, 2012 6 $4,369,495 +188.5% - 2,912 $1,501 $17,463,430 5
Fri Dec. 21, 2012 3 $3,714,075 - - 2,912 $1,275 $3,714,075 1
Sun Dec. 23, 2012 3 $3,451,905 -21.8% - 2,912 $1,185 $11,579,175 3
Wed Dec. 26, 2012 6 $3,320,820 -24.0% - 2,912 $1,140 $20,784,250 6
Thu Dec. 27, 2012 6 $3,146,040 -5.3% - 2,912 $1,080 $23,930,290 7
Mon Dec. 24, 2012 3 $1,514,760 -56.1% - 2,912 $520 $13,093,935 4
Sat Jan. 12, 2013 12 $1,972,015 +37.1% -45.5% 2,320 $850 $60,479,355 23
Fri Jan. 11, 2013 12 $1,438,385 +123.1% -47.5% 2,320 $620 $58,507,340 22
Sun Jan. 13, 2013 12 $962,825 -51.2% -51.7% 2,320 $415 $61,442,180 24
Tue Jan. 15, 2013 10 $429,505 +27.7% -49.5% 2,320 $185 $62,208,090 26
Thu Jan. 17, 2013 11 $336,525 - -47.8% 2,320 $145 $62,881,000 28
Mon Jan. 14, 2013 11 $336,405 -65.1% -46.6% 2,320 $145 $61,778,585 25
Wed Jan. 16, 2013 10 $336,385 -21.7% -51.2% 2,320 $145 $62,544,475 27
Sat Jan. 19, 2013 17 $924,005 +51.5% -53.1% 1,232 $750 $64,414,845 30
Fri Jan. 18, 2013 16 $609,840 +81.2% -57.6% 1,232 $495 $63,490,840 29
Sun Jan. 20, 2013 17 $498,960 -46.0% -48.2% 1,232 $405 $64,913,805 31
Mon Jan. 21, 2013 - $264,880 -46.9% -21.3% 1,232 $215 $65,178,685 32
Tue Jan. 22, 2013 17 $160,225 -39.5% -62.7% 1,232 $130 $65,338,910 33
Thu Jan. 24, 2013 17 $135,520 +4.8% -59.7% 1,232 $110 $65,603,790 35
Wed Jan. 23, 2013 17 $129,360 -19.3% -61.5% 1,232 $105 $65,468,270 34
Sat Jan. 26, 2013 23 $365,040 +80.0% -60.5% 507 $720 $66,171,630 37
Fri Jan. 25, 2013 22 $202,800 +49.6% -66.7% 507 $400 $65,806,590 36
Sun Jan. 27, 2013 24 $152,095 -58.3% -69.5% 507 $300 $66,323,725 38
Tue Jan. 29, 2013 - $65,910 +36.8% -58.9% 507 $130 $66,437,800 40
Wed Jan. 30, 2013 - $58,305 -11.5% -54.9% 507 $115 $66,496,105 41
Thu Jan. 31, 2013 - $55,770 -4.3% -58.8% 507 $110 $66,551,875 42
Mon Jan. 28, 2013 - $48,165 -68.3% -81.8% 507 $95 $66,371,890 39
Sat Feb. 2, 2013 - $201,420 +61.2% -44.8% 373 $540 $66,878,250 44
Fri Feb. 1, 2013 - $124,955 +124.1% -38.4% 373 $335 $66,676,830 43
Sun Feb. 3, 2013 - $50,355 -75.0% -66.9% 373 $135 $66,928,605 45
Tue Feb. 5, 2013 - $39,005 +23.0% -40.8% 373 $105 $66,999,315 47
Wed Feb. 6, 2013 - $31,705 -18.7% -45.6% 373 $85 $67,031,020 48
Mon Feb. 4, 2013 - $31,705 -37.0% -34.2% 373 $85 $66,960,310 46
Thu Feb. 7, 2013 - $29,995 -5.4% -46.2% 373 $80 $67,061,015 49
Sat Feb. 9, 2013 - $94,525 +65.9% -53.1% 278 $340 $67,212,530 51
Fri Feb. 8, 2013 - $56,990 +90.0% -54.4% 278 $205 $67,118,005 50
Sun Feb. 10, 2013 - $43,090 -54.4% -14.4% 278 $155 $67,255,620 52
Tue Feb. 12, 2013 - $18,070 +8.3% -53.7% 278 $65 $67,290,370 54
Mon Feb. 11, 2013 - $16,680 -61.3% -47.4% 278 $60 $67,272,300 53
Wed Feb. 13, 2013 - $16,550 -8.4% -47.8% 278 $60 $67,306,920 55
Thu Feb. 14, 2013 - $26,520 +60.2% -11.6% 204 $130 $67,333,440 56
Sat Feb. 16, 2013 - $41,750 +47.1% -55.8% 167 $250 $67,403,580 58
Sun Feb. 17, 2013 - $29,225 -30.0% -32.2% 167 $175 $67,432,805 59
Fri Feb. 15, 2013 - $28,390 +7.1% -50.2% 167 $170 $67,361,830 57
Mon Feb. 18, 2013 - $16,700 -42.9% +0.1% 167 $100 $67,449,505 60
Tue Feb. 19, 2013 - $9,185 -45.0% -49.2% 167 $55 $67,458,690 61
Thu Feb. 21, 2013 - $8,375 +0.3% -68.4% 167 $50 $67,475,415 63
Wed Feb. 20, 2013 - $8,350 -9.1% -49.5% 167 $50 $67,467,040 62
Sat Feb. 23, 2013 - $22,605 +52.2% -45.9% 96 $235 $67,512,870 65
Fri Feb. 22, 2013 - $14,850 +77.3% -47.7% 96 $155 $67,490,265 64
Sun Feb. 24, 2013 - $10,515 -53.5% -64.0% 96 $110 $67,523,385 66
Thu Feb. 28, 2013 - $6,240 +30.0% -25.5% 96 $65 $67,544,505 70
Tue Feb. 26, 2013 - $5,760 +33.3% -37.3% 96 $60 $67,533,465 68
Wed Feb. 27, 2013 - $4,800 -16.7% -42.5% 96 $50 $67,538,265 69
Mon Feb. 25, 2013 - $4,320 -58.9% -74.1% 96 $45 $67,527,705 67
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).