Adjuster:

As Good as It Gets

Domestic Total Gross: $148,478,011
Distributor: Sony / ColumbiaRelease Date: December 23, 1997
Genre: Romantic ComedyRuntime: 2 hrs. 19 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $50 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Tue Dec. 23, 1997 - $69,189 - - 13 $5,322 $69,189 1
Wed Dec. 24, 1997 - $77,695 +12.3% - 13 $5,977 $146,884 2
Thu Dec. 25, 1997 - $3,411,077 +4,290.3% - 1,572 $2,170 $3,557,961 3
Fri Dec. 26, 1997 - $4,491,316 +31.7% - 1,572 $2,857 $8,049,277 4
Sat Dec. 27, 1997 - $4,520,530 +0.7% - 1,572 $2,876 $12,569,807 5
Sun Dec. 28, 1997 - $3,595,082 -20.5% - 1,572 $2,287 $16,164,889 6
Mon Dec. 29, 1997 - $2,322,975 -35.4% - 1,572 $1,478 $18,487,864 7
Tue Dec. 30, 1997 - $2,525,719 +8.7% +3,550.5% 1,572 $1,607 $21,013,583 8
Wed Dec. 31, 1997 - $3,380,886 +33.9% +4,251.5% 1,572 $2,151 $24,394,469 9
Thu Jan. 1, 1998 - $4,110,481 +21.6% +20.5% 1,572 $2,615 $28,504,950 10
Fri Jan. 2, 1998 - $4,381,037 +6.6% -2.5% 1,579 $2,775 $32,885,987 11
Sat Jan. 3, 1998 - $4,935,240 +12.7% +9.2% 1,579 $3,126 $37,821,227 12
Sun Jan. 4, 1998 - $2,901,430 -41.2% -19.3% 1,579 $1,838 $40,722,657 13
Mon Jan. 5, 1998 - $1,004,644 -65.4% -56.8% 1,579 $636 $41,727,301 14
Tue Jan. 6, 1998 - $1,160,147 +15.5% -54.1% 1,579 $735 $42,887,448 15
Wed Jan. 7, 1998 - $1,072,381 -7.6% -68.3% 1,579 $679 $43,959,829 16
Thu Jan. 8, 1998 - $1,076,806 +0.4% -73.8% 1,579 $682 $45,036,635 17
Fri Jan. 9, 1998 - $2,664,235 +147.4% -39.2% 1,632 $1,632 $47,700,870 18
Sat Jan. 10, 1998 - $4,303,272 +61.5% -12.8% 1,632 $2,637 $52,004,142 19
Sun Jan. 11, 1998 - $2,045,332 -52.5% -29.5% 1,632 $1,253 $54,049,474 20
Mon Jan. 12, 1998 - $613,566 -70.0% -38.9% 1,632 $376 $54,663,040 21
Tue Jan. 13, 1998 - $773,750 +26.1% -33.3% 1,632 $474 $55,436,790 22
Wed Jan. 14, 1998 - $681,372 -11.9% -36.5% 1,632 $418 $56,118,162 23
Thu Jan. 15, 1998 - $684,165 +0.4% -36.5% 1,632 $419 $56,802,327 24
Fri Jan. 16, 1998 - $2,106,097 +207.8% -20.9% 1,753 $1,201 $58,908,424 25
Sat Jan. 17, 1998 - $3,622,643 +72.0% -15.8% 1,753 $2,067 $62,531,067 26
Sun Jan. 18, 1998 - $2,559,397 -29.4% +25.1% 1,753 $1,460 $65,090,464 27
Mon Jan. 19, 1998 - $1,740,783 -32.0% +183.7% 1,753 $993 $66,831,247 28
Tue Jan. 20, 1998 - $841,877 -51.6% +8.8% 1,753 $480 $67,673,124 29
Wed Jan. 21, 1998 - $708,061 -15.9% +3.9% 1,753 $404 $68,381,185 30
Thu Jan. 22, 1998 - $722,850 +2.1% +5.7% 1,753 $412 $69,104,035 31
Fri Jan. 23, 1998 - $2,212,333 +206.1% +5.0% 1,763 $1,255 $71,316,368 32
Sat Jan. 24, 1998 - $3,972,465 +79.6% +9.7% 1,763 $2,253 $75,288,833 33
Sun Jan. 25, 1998 - $1,335,142 -66.4% -47.8% 1,763 $757 $76,623,975 34
Mon Jan. 26, 1998 - $537,672 -59.7% -69.1% 1,763 $305 $77,161,647 35
Tue Jan. 27, 1998 - $616,433 +14.6% -26.8% 1,763 $350 $77,778,080 36
Wed Jan. 28, 1998 - $579,427 -6.0% -18.2% 1,763 $329 $78,357,507 37
Thu Jan. 29, 1998 - $604,809 +4.4% -16.3% 1,763 $343 $78,962,316 38
Fri Jan. 30, 1998 - $1,747,812 +189.0% -21.0% 1,778 $983 $80,710,128 39
Sat Jan. 31, 1998 - $3,208,109 +83.6% -19.2% 1,778 $1,804 $83,918,237 40
Sun Feb. 1, 1998 - $1,653,779 -48.5% +23.9% 1,778 $930 $85,572,016 41
Mon Feb. 2, 1998 - $375,346 -77.3% -30.2% 1,778 $211 $85,947,362 42
Tue Feb. 3, 1998 - $502,944 +34.0% -18.4% 1,778 $283 $86,450,306 43
Wed Feb. 4, 1998 - $405,785 -19.3% -30.0% 1,778 $228 $86,856,091 44
Thu Feb. 5, 1998 - $398,910 -1.7% -34.0% 1,778 $224 $87,255,001 45
Fri Feb. 6, 1998 - $1,272,424 +219.0% -27.2% 1,795 $709 $88,527,425 46
Sat Feb. 7, 1998 - $2,462,777 +93.6% -23.2% 1,795 $1,372 $90,990,202 47
Sun Feb. 8, 1998 - $1,294,195 -47.4% -21.7% 1,795 $721 $92,284,397 48
Mon Feb. 9, 1998 - $353,223 -72.7% -5.9% 1,795 $197 $92,637,620 49
Tue Feb. 10, 1998 - $477,273 +35.1% -5.1% 1,795 $266 $93,114,893 50
Wed Feb. 11, 1998 - $504,348 +5.7% +24.3% 1,795 $281 $93,619,241 51
Thu Feb. 12, 1998 - $566,550 +12.3% +42.0% 1,795 $316 $94,185,791 52
Fri Feb. 13, 1998 - $1,347,913 +137.9% +5.9% 1,801 $748 $95,533,704 53
Sat Feb. 14, 1998 - $3,203,990 +137.7% +30.1% 1,801 $1,779 $98,737,694 54
Sun Feb. 15, 1998 - $1,883,947 -41.2% +45.6% 1,801 $1,046 $100,621,641 55
Mon Feb. 16, 1998 - $992,850 -47.3% +181.1% 1,801 $551 $101,614,491 56
Tue Feb. 17, 1998 - $457,955 -53.9% -4.0% 1,801 $254 $102,072,446 57
Wed Feb. 18, 1998 - $387,663 -15.3% -23.1% 1,801 $215 $102,460,109 58
Thu Feb. 19, 1998 - $441,843 +14.0% -22.0% 1,801 $245 $102,901,952 59
Fri Feb. 20, 1998 - $1,139,750 +158.0% -15.4% 1,837 $620 $104,041,702 60
Sat Feb. 21, 1998 - $2,270,382 +99.2% -29.1% 1,837 $1,236 $106,312,084 61
Sun Feb. 22, 1998 - $1,198,768 -47.2% -36.4% 1,837 $653 $107,510,852 62
Mon Feb. 23, 1998 - $302,310 -74.8% -69.6% 1,837 $165 $107,813,162 63
Tue Feb. 24, 1998 - $363,447 +20.2% -20.6% 1,837 $198 $108,176,609 64
Wed Feb. 25, 1998 - $291,242 -19.9% -24.9% 1,837 $159 $108,467,851 65
Thu Feb. 26, 1998 - $326,117 +12.0% -26.2% 1,837 $178 $108,793,968 66
Fri Feb. 27, 1998 - $1,026,305 +214.7% -10.0% 1,831 $561 $109,820,273 67
Sat Feb. 28, 1998 - $1,986,927 +93.6% -12.5% 1,831 $1,085 $111,807,200 68
Sun Mar. 1, 1998 - $1,045,118 -47.4% -12.8% 1,831 $571 $112,852,318 69
Mon Mar. 2, 1998 - $251,461 -75.9% -16.8% 1,831 $137 $113,103,779 70
Tue Mar. 3, 1998 - $323,508 +28.7% -11.0% 1,831 $177 $113,427,287 71
Wed Mar. 4, 1998 - $282,034 -12.8% -3.2% 1,831 $154 $113,709,321 72
Thu Mar. 5, 1998 - $301,731 +7.0% -7.5% 1,831 $165 $114,011,052 73
Fri Mar. 6, 1998 - $828,441 +174.6% -19.3% 1,788 $463 $114,839,493 74
Sat Mar. 7, 1998 - $1,575,694 +90.2% -20.7% 1,788 $881 $116,415,187 75
Sun Mar. 8, 1998 - $816,215 -48.2% -21.9% 1,788 $456 $117,231,402 76
Mon Mar. 9, 1998 - $251,439 -69.2% - 1,788 $141 $117,482,841 77
Tue Mar. 10, 1998 - $312,833 +24.4% -3.3% 1,788 $175 $117,795,674 78
Wed Mar. 11, 1998 - $268,238 -14.3% -4.9% 1,788 $150 $118,063,912 79
Thu Mar. 12, 1998 - $292,076 +8.9% -3.2% 1,788 $163 $118,355,988 80
Fri Mar. 13, 1998 - $780,091 +167.1% -5.8% 1,710 $456 $119,136,079 81
Sat Mar. 14, 1998 - $1,467,165 +88.1% -6.9% 1,710 $858 $120,603,244 82
Sun Mar. 15, 1998 - $803,916 -45.2% -1.5% 1,710 $470 $121,407,160 83
Mon Mar. 16, 1998 - $237,694 -70.4% -5.5% 1,710 $139 $121,644,854 84
Tue Mar. 17, 1998 - $278,757 +17.3% -10.9% 1,710 $163 $121,923,611 85
Wed Mar. 18, 1998 - $295,206 +5.9% +10.1% 1,710 $173 $122,218,817 86
Thu Mar. 19, 1998 - $324,187 +9.8% +11.0% 1,710 $190 $122,543,004 87
Fri Mar. 20, 1998 - $813,467 +150.9% +4.3% 1,604 $507 $123,356,471 88
Sat Mar. 21, 1998 - $1,514,675 +86.2% +3.2% 1,604 $944 $124,871,146 89
Sun Mar. 22, 1998 - $931,981 -38.5% +15.9% 1,604 $581 $125,803,127 90
Mon Mar. 23, 1998 - $202,477 -78.3% -14.8% 1,604 $126 $126,005,604 91
Tue Mar. 24, 1998 - $515,220 +154.5% +84.8% 1,604 $321 $126,520,824 92
Wed Mar. 25, 1998 - $491,201 -4.7% +66.4% 1,604 $306 $127,012,025 93
Thu Mar. 26, 1998 - $471,657 -4.0% +45.5% 1,604 $294 $127,483,682 94
Fri Mar. 27, 1998 - $1,310,986 +178.0% +61.2% 1,564 $838 $128,794,668 95
Sat Mar. 28, 1998 - $1,973,296 +50.5% +30.3% 1,564 $1,262 $130,767,964 96
Sun Mar. 29, 1998 - $1,018,216 -48.4% +9.3% 1,564 $651 $131,786,180 97
Mon Mar. 30, 1998 - $263,558 -74.1% +30.2% 1,564 $169 $132,049,738 98
Tue Mar. 31, 1998 - $352,259 +33.7% -31.6% 1,564 $225 $132,401,997 99
Wed Apr. 1, 1998 - $327,820 -6.9% -33.3% 1,564 $210 $132,729,817 100
Thu Apr. 2, 1998 - $321,263 -2.0% -31.9% 1,564 $205 $133,051,080 101
Fri Apr. 3, 1998 - $943,198 +193.6% -28.1% 1,556 $606 $133,994,278 102
Sat Apr. 4, 1998 - $1,643,050 +74.2% -16.7% 1,556 $1,056 $135,637,328 103
Sun Apr. 5, 1998 - $744,183 -54.7% -26.9% 1,556 $478 $136,381,511 104
Mon Apr. 6, 1998 - $244,323 -67.2% -7.3% 1,556 $157 $136,625,834 105
Tue Apr. 7, 1998 - $294,667 +20.6% -16.3% 1,556 $189 $136,920,501 106
Wed Apr. 8, 1998 - $290,408 -1.4% -11.4% 1,556 $187 $137,210,909 107
Thu Apr. 9, 1998 - $354,400 +22.0% +10.3% 1,556 $228 $137,565,309 108
Fri Apr. 10, 1998 - $721,670 +103.6% -23.5% 1,414 $510 $138,286,979 109
Sat Apr. 11, 1998 - $856,622 +18.7% -47.9% 1,414 $606 $139,143,601 110
Sun Apr. 12, 1998 - $477,998 -44.2% -35.8% 1,414 $338 $139,621,599 111
Mon Apr. 13, 1998 - $212,163 -55.6% -13.2% 1,414 $150 $139,833,762 112
Tue Apr. 14, 1998 - $230,441 +8.6% -21.8% 1,414 $163 $140,064,203 113
Wed Apr. 15, 1998 - $227,858 -1.1% -21.5% 1,414 $161 $140,292,061 114
Thu Apr. 16, 1998 - $214,712 -5.8% -39.4% 1,414 $152 $140,506,773 115
Fri Apr. 17, 1998 - $466,292 +117.2% -35.4% 1,205 $387 $140,973,065 116
Sat Apr. 18, 1998 - $732,890 +57.2% -14.4% 1,205 $608 $141,705,955 117
Sun Apr. 19, 1998 - $358,843 -51.0% -24.9% 1,205 $298 $142,064,798 118
Mon Apr. 20, 1998 - $105,799 -70.5% -50.1% 1,205 $88 $142,170,597 119
Tue Apr. 21, 1998 - $120,681 +14.1% -47.6% 1,205 $100 $142,291,278 120
Wed Apr. 22, 1998 - $101,953 -15.5% -55.3% 1,205 $85 $142,393,231 121
Thu Apr. 23, 1998 - $109,420 +7.3% -49.0% 1,205 $91 $142,502,651 122
Fri Apr. 24, 1998 - $287,363 +162.6% -38.4% 1,051 $273 $142,790,014 123
Sat Apr. 25, 1998 - $532,673 +85.4% -27.3% 1,051 $507 $143,322,687 124
Sun Apr. 26, 1998 - $234,297 -56.0% -34.7% 1,051 $223 $143,556,984 125
Mon Apr. 27, 1998 - $67,005 -71.4% -36.7% 1,051 $64 $143,623,989 126
Tue Apr. 28, 1998 - $94,066 +40.4% -22.1% 1,051 $90 $143,718,055 127
Wed Apr. 29, 1998 - $82,799 -12.0% -18.8% 1,051 $79 $143,800,854 128
Thu Apr. 30, 1998 - $77,747 -6.1% -28.9% 1,051 $74 $143,878,601 129
Fri May 1, 1998 - $235,032 +202.3% -18.2% 1,205 $195 $144,113,633 130
Sat May 2, 1998 - $431,980 +83.8% -18.9% 1,205 $358 $144,545,613 131
Sun May 3, 1998 - $205,638 -52.4% -12.2% 1,205 $171 $144,751,251 132
Mon May 4, 1998 - $56,761 -72.4% -15.3% 1,205 $47 $144,808,012 133
Tue May 5, 1998 - $74,365 +31.0% -20.9% 1,205 $62 $144,882,377 134
Wed May 6, 1998 - $64,395 -13.4% -22.2% 1,205 $53 $144,946,772 135
Thu May 7, 1998 - $61,041 -5.2% -21.5% 1,205 $51 $145,007,813 136
Fri May 8, 1998 - $155,298 +154.4% -33.9% 1,006 $154 $145,163,111 137
Sat May 9, 1998 - $251,185 +61.7% -41.9% 1,006 $250 $145,414,296 138
Sun May 10, 1998 - $153,832 -38.8% -25.2% 1,006 $153 $145,568,128 139
Mon May 11, 1998 - $46,386 -69.8% -18.3% 1,006 $46 $145,614,514 140
Tue May 12, 1998 - $53,519 +15.4% -28.0% 1,006 $53 $145,668,033 141
Wed May 13, 1998 - $47,702 -10.9% -25.9% 1,006 $47 $145,715,735 142
Thu May 14, 1998 - $30,681 -35.7% -49.7% 1,006 $30 $145,746,416 143
Fri May 15, 1998 - $93,550 +204.9% -39.8% 805 $116 $145,839,966 144
Sat May 16, 1998 - $156,923 +67.7% -37.5% 805 $195 $145,996,889 145
Sun May 17, 1998 - $88,522 -43.6% -42.5% 805 $110 $146,085,411 146
Mon May 18, 1998 - $28,045 -68.3% -39.5% 805 $35 $146,113,456 147
Tue May 19, 1998 - $26,826 -4.3% -49.9% 805 $33 $146,140,282 148
Wed May 20, 1998 - $27,902 +4.0% -41.5% 805 $35 $146,168,184 149
Thu May 21, 1998 - $29,384 +5.3% -4.2% 805 $37 $146,197,568 150
Fri May 22, 1998 - $96,961 +230.0% +3.6% 485 $200 $146,294,529 151
Sat May 23, 1998 - $146,451 +51.0% -6.7% 485 $302 $146,440,980 152
Sun May 24, 1998 - $125,240 -14.5% +41.5% 485 $258 $146,566,220 153
Mon May 25, 1998 - $86,864 -30.6% +209.7% 485 $179 $146,653,084 154
Tue May 26, 1998 - $25,537 -70.6% -4.8% 485 $53 $146,678,621 155
Wed May 27, 1998 - $23,690 -7.2% -15.1% 485 $49 $146,702,311 156
Thu May 28, 1998 - $18,477 -22.0% -37.1% 485 $38 $146,720,788 157
Fri May 29, 1998 - $83,505 +351.9% -13.9% 367 $228 $146,804,293 158
Sat May 30, 1998 - $144,742 +73.3% -1.2% 367 $394 $146,949,035 159
Sun May 31, 1998 - $74,228 -48.7% -40.7% 367 $202 $147,023,263 160
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).