Adjuster:

The Dark Knight Rises

Domestic Total Gross: $448,139,099
Distributor: Warner Bros.Release Date: July 20, 2012
Genre: Action ThrillerRuntime: 2 hrs. 45 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $250 million
Get local showtimes at IMDb

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jul. 20, 2012 1 $75,754,897 - - 4,404 $17,201 $75,754,897 1
Sat Jul. 21, 2012 1 $44,931,966 -40.7% - 4,404 $10,203 $120,686,863 2
Sun Jul. 22, 2012 1 $40,200,432 -10.5% - 4,404 $9,128 $160,887,295 3
Mon Jul. 23, 2012 1 $19,389,129 -51.8% - 4,404 $4,403 $180,276,424 4
Tue Jul. 24, 2012 1 $17,762,472 -8.4% - 4,404 $4,033 $198,038,896 5
Wed Jul. 25, 2012 1 $13,770,092 -22.5% - 4,404 $3,127 $211,808,988 6
Thu Jul. 26, 2012 1 $13,202,371 -4.1% - 4,404 $2,998 $225,011,359 7
Fri Jul. 27, 2012 1 $17,734,545 +34.3% -76.6% 4,404 $4,027 $242,745,904 8
Sat Jul. 28, 2012 1 $24,712,417 +39.3% -45.0% 4,404 $5,611 $267,458,321 9
Sun Jul. 29, 2012 1 $19,654,489 -20.5% -51.1% 4,404 $4,463 $287,112,810 10
Mon Jul. 30, 2012 1 $8,160,046 -58.5% -57.9% 4,404 $1,853 $295,272,856 11
Tue Jul. 31, 2012 1 $8,773,116 +7.5% -50.6% 4,404 $1,992 $304,045,972 12
Wed Aug. 1, 2012 1 $7,333,325 -16.4% -46.7% 4,404 $1,665 $311,379,297 13
Thu Aug. 2, 2012 1 $6,818,467 -7.0% -48.4% 4,404 $1,548 $318,197,764 14
Fri Aug. 3, 2012 1 $10,226,050 +50.0% -42.3% 4,242 $2,411 $328,423,814 15
Sat Aug. 4, 2012 1 $14,273,114 +39.6% -42.2% 4,242 $3,365 $342,696,928 16
Sun Aug. 5, 2012 1 $11,238,166 -21.3% -42.8% 4,242 $2,649 $353,935,094 17
Mon Aug. 6, 2012 1 $4,725,498 -58.0% -42.1% 4,242 $1,114 $358,660,592 18
Tue Aug. 7, 2012 1 $4,673,412 -1.1% -46.7% 4,242 $1,102 $363,334,004 19
Wed Aug. 8, 2012 1 $3,688,489 -21.1% -49.7% 4,242 $870 $367,022,493 20
Thu Aug. 9, 2012 1 $3,586,326 -2.8% -47.4% 4,242 $845 $370,608,819 21
Fri Aug. 10, 2012 3 $5,600,199 +56.2% -45.2% 3,690 $1,518 $376,209,018 22
Sat Aug. 11, 2012 3 $7,839,992 +40.0% -45.1% 3,690 $2,125 $384,049,010 23
Sun Aug. 12, 2012 3 $5,539,206 -29.3% -50.7% 3,690 $1,501 $389,588,216 24
Mon Aug. 13, 2012 3 $2,344,003 -57.7% -50.4% 3,690 $635 $391,932,219 25
Tue Aug. 14, 2012 3 $2,674,360 +14.1% -42.8% 3,690 $725 $394,606,579 26
Wed Aug. 15, 2012 4 $2,137,123 -20.1% -42.1% 3,690 $579 $396,743,702 27
Thu Aug. 16, 2012 3 $2,032,209 -4.9% -43.3% 3,690 $551 $398,775,911 28
Fri Aug. 17, 2012 7 $3,122,136 +53.6% -44.2% 3,157 $989 $401,898,047 29
Sat Aug. 18, 2012 5 $4,568,006 +46.3% -41.7% 3,157 $1,447 $406,466,053 30
Sun Aug. 19, 2012 5 $3,321,207 -27.3% -40.0% 3,157 $1,052 $409,787,260 31
Mon Aug. 20, 2012 5 $1,374,465 -58.6% -41.4% 3,157 $435 $411,161,725 32
Tue Aug. 21, 2012 6 $1,503,295 +9.4% -43.8% 3,157 $476 $412,665,020 33
Wed Aug. 22, 2012 5 $1,196,744 -20.4% -44.0% 3,157 $379 $413,861,764 34
Thu Aug. 23, 2012 3 $1,171,137 -2.1% -42.4% 3,157 $371 $415,032,901 35
Fri Aug. 24, 2012 7 $1,990,234 +69.9% -36.3% 2,606 $764 $417,023,135 36
Sat Aug. 25, 2012 5 $3,144,563 +58.0% -31.2% 2,606 $1,207 $420,167,698 37
Sun Aug. 26, 2012 4 $2,087,520 -33.6% -37.1% 2,606 $801 $422,255,218 38
Mon Aug. 27, 2012 5 $833,162 -60.1% -39.4% 2,606 $320 $423,088,380 39
Tue Aug. 28, 2012 7 $888,238 +6.6% -40.9% 2,606 $341 $423,976,618 40
Wed Aug. 29, 2012 5 $669,125 -24.7% -44.1% 2,606 $257 $424,645,743 41
Thu Aug. 30, 2012 5 $668,207 -0.1% -42.9% 2,606 $256 $425,313,950 42
Fri Aug. 31, 2012 7 $1,415,492 +111.8% -28.9% 2,187 $647 $426,729,442 43
Sat Sep . 1, 2012 7 $2,247,575 +58.8% -28.5% 2,187 $1,028 $428,977,017 44
Sun Sep . 2, 2012 6 $2,453,268 +9.2% +17.5% 2,187 $1,122 $431,430,285 45
Mon Sep . 3, 2012 8 $1,880,976 -23.3% +125.8% 2,187 $860 $433,311,261 46
Tue Sep . 4, 2012 6 $503,493 -73.2% -43.3% 2,187 $230 $433,814,754 47
Wed Sep . 5, 2012 7 $362,170 -28.1% -45.9% 2,187 $166 $434,176,924 48
Thu Sep . 6, 2012 6 $387,369 +7.0% -42.0% 2,187 $177 $434,564,293 49
Fri Sep . 7, 2012 9 $863,319 +122.9% -39.0% 1,987 $434 $435,427,612 50
Sat Sep . 8, 2012 9 $1,571,149 +82.0% -30.1% 1,987 $791 $436,998,761 51
Sun Sep . 9, 2012 9 $783,721 -50.1% -68.1% 1,987 $394 $437,782,482 52
Mon Sep . 10, 2012 8 $251,430 -67.9% -86.6% 1,987 $127 $438,033,912 53
Tue Sep . 11, 2012 9 $317,302 +26.2% -37.0% 1,987 $160 $438,351,214 54
Wed Sep . 12, 2012 9 $263,330 -17.0% -27.3% 1,987 $133 $438,614,544 55
Thu Sep . 13, 2012 9 $256,085 -2.8% -33.9% 1,987 $129 $438,870,629 56
Fri Sep . 14, 2012 13 $609,073 +137.8% -29.4% 1,581 $385 $439,479,702 57
Sat Sep . 15, 2012 11 $1,027,547 +68.7% -34.6% 1,581 $650 $440,507,249 58
Sun Sep . 16, 2012 11 $545,829 -46.9% -30.4% 1,581 $345 $441,053,078 59
Mon Sep . 17, 2012 12 $206,366 -62.2% -17.9% 1,581 $131 $441,259,444 60
Tue Sep . 18, 2012 13 $238,137 +15.4% -24.9% 1,581 $151 $441,497,581 61
Wed Sep . 19, 2012 11 $179,167 -24.8% -32.0% 1,581 $113 $441,676,748 62
Thu Sep . 20, 2012 11 $181,122 +1.1% -29.3% 1,581 $115 $441,857,870 63
Fri Sep . 21, 2012 15 $347,832 +92.0% -42.9% 948 $367 $442,205,702 64
Sat Sep . 22, 2012 14 $608,414 +74.9% -40.8% 948 $642 $442,814,116 65
Sun Sep . 23, 2012 14 $309,898 -49.1% -43.2% 948 $327 $443,124,014 66
Mon Sep . 24, 2012 14 $103,442 -66.6% -49.9% 948 $109 $443,227,456 67
Tue Sep . 25, 2012 14 $128,360 +24.1% -46.1% 948 $135 $443,355,816 68
Wed Sep . 26, 2012 14 $126,126 -1.7% -29.6% 948 $133 $443,481,942 69
Thu Sep . 27, 2012 13 $106,289 -15.7% -41.3% 948 $112 $443,588,231 70
Fri Sep . 28, 2012 17 $218,235 +105.3% -37.3% 655 $333 $443,806,466 71
Sat Sep . 29, 2012 17 $378,654 +73.5% -37.8% 655 $578 $444,185,120 72
Sun Sep . 30, 2012 17 $192,540 -49.2% -37.9% 655 $294 $444,377,660 73
Mon Oct. 1, 2012 15 $73,167 -62.0% -29.3% 655 $112 $444,450,827 74
Tue Oct. 2, 2012 16 $89,140 +21.8% -30.6% 655 $136 $444,539,967 75
Wed Oct. 3, 2012 15 $73,197 -17.9% -42.0% 655 $112 $444,613,164 76
Thu Oct. 4, 2012 15 $82,041 +12.1% -22.8% 655 $125 $444,695,205 77
Fri Oct. 5, 2012 - $179,194 +118.4% -17.9% 575 $312 $444,874,399 78
Sat Oct. 6, 2012 - $295,275 +64.8% -22.0% 575 $514 $445,169,674 79
Sun Oct. 7, 2012 - $199,967 -32.3% +3.9% 575 $348 $445,369,641 80
Mon Oct. 8, 2012 - $103,983 -48.0% +42.1% 575 $181 $445,473,624 81
Tue Oct. 9, 2012 - $74,868 -28.0% -16.0% 575 $130 $445,548,492 82
Wed Oct. 10, 2012 - $71,874 -4.0% -1.8% 575 $125 $445,620,366 83
Thu Oct. 11, 2012 - $68,231 -5.1% -16.8% 575 $119 $445,688,597 84
Fri Oct. 12, 2012 - $150,026 +119.9% -16.3% 465 $323 $445,838,623 85
Sat Oct. 13, 2012 - $230,640 +53.7% -21.9% 465 $496 $446,069,263 86
Sun Oct. 14, 2012 - $130,733 -43.3% -34.6% 465 $281 $446,199,996 87
Mon Oct. 15, 2012 - $47,064 -64.0% -54.7% 465 $101 $446,247,060 88
Tue Oct. 16, 2012 - $52,712 +12.0% -29.6% 465 $113 $446,299,772 89
Wed Oct. 17, 2012 - $51,131 -3.0% -28.9% 465 $110 $446,350,903 90
Thu Oct. 18, 2012 - $53,655 +4.9% -21.4% 465 $115 $446,404,558 91
Fri Oct. 19, 2012 - $105,864 +97.3% -29.4% 345 $307 $446,510,422 92
Sat Oct. 20, 2012 - $160,362 +51.5% -30.5% 345 $465 $446,670,784 93
Sun Oct. 21, 2012 - $93,283 -41.8% -28.6% 345 $270 $446,764,067 94
Mon Oct. 22, 2012 - $28,518 -69.4% -39.4% 345 $83 $446,792,585 95
Tue Oct. 23, 2012 - $36,103 +26.6% -31.5% 345 $105 $446,828,688 96
Wed Oct. 24, 2012 - $32,493 -10.0% -36.5% 345 $94 $446,861,181 97
Thu Oct. 25, 2012 - $33,317 +2.5% -37.9% 345 $97 $446,894,498 98
Fri Oct. 26, 2012 - $79,005 +137.1% -25.4% 291 $271 $446,973,503 99
Sat Oct. 27, 2012 - $117,256 +48.4% -26.9% 291 $403 $447,090,759 100
Sun Oct. 28, 2012 - $67,595 -42.4% -27.5% 291 $232 $447,158,354 101
Mon Oct. 29, 2012 - $24,106 -64.3% -15.5% 291 $83 $447,182,460 102
Tue Oct. 30, 2012 - $26,488 +9.9% -26.6% 291 $91 $447,208,948 103
Wed Oct. 31, 2012 - $24,981 -5.7% -23.1% 291 $86 $447,233,929 104
Thu Nov. 1, 2012 - $27,478 +10.0% -17.5% 291 $94 $447,261,407 105
Fri Nov. 2, 2012 - $70,909 +158.1% -10.2% 291 $244 $447,332,316 106
Sat Nov. 3, 2012 - $120,391 +69.8% +2.7% 291 $414 $447,452,707 107
Sun Nov. 4, 2012 - $68,440 -43.2% +1.3% 291 $235 $447,521,147 108
Mon Nov. 5, 2012 - $28,060 -59.0% +16.4% 291 $96 $447,549,207 109
Tue Nov. 6, 2012 - $23,009 -18.0% -13.1% 291 $79 $447,572,216 110
Wed Nov. 7, 2012 - $23,239 +1.0% -7.0% 291 $80 $447,595,455 111
Thu Nov. 8, 2012 - $19,056 -18.0% -30.6% 291 $65 $447,614,511 112
Fri Nov. 9, 2012 - $42,042 +120.6% -40.7% 243 $173 $447,656,553 113
Sat Nov. 10, 2012 - $66,297 +57.7% -44.9% 243 $273 $447,722,850 114
Sun Nov. 11, 2012 - $41,733 -37.1% -39.0% 243 $172 $447,764,583 115
Mon Nov. 12, 2012 - $21,702 -48.0% -22.7% 243 $89 $447,786,285 116
Tue Nov. 13, 2012 - $10,634 -51.0% -53.8% 243 $44 $447,796,919 117
Wed Nov. 14, 2012 - $10,115 -4.9% -56.5% 243 $42 $447,807,034 118
Thu Nov. 15, 2012 - $10,823 +7.0% -43.2% 243 $45 $447,817,857 119
Fri Nov. 16, 2012 - $26,207 +142.1% -37.7% 160 $164 $447,844,064 120
Sat Nov. 17, 2012 - $41,887 +59.8% -36.8% 160 $262 $447,885,951 121
Sun Nov. 18, 2012 - $25,197 -39.8% -39.6% 160 $157 $447,911,148 122
Mon Nov. 19, 2012 - $11,347 -55.0% -47.7% 160 $71 $447,922,495 123
Tue Nov. 20, 2012 - $14,125 +24.5% +32.8% 160 $88 $447,936,620 124
Wed Nov. 21, 2012 - $14,780 +4.6% +46.1% 108 $137 $447,951,400 125
Thu Nov. 22, 2012 - $12,499 -15.4% +15.5% 108 $116 $447,963,899 126
Fri Nov. 23, 2012 - $28,180 +125.5% +7.5% 108 $261 $447,992,079 127
Sat Nov. 24, 2012 - $29,059 +3.1% -30.6% 108 $269 $448,021,138 128
Sun Nov. 25, 2012 - $13,224 -54.5% -47.5% 108 $122 $448,034,362 129
Mon Nov. 26, 2012 - $3,668 -72.3% -67.7% 108 $34 $448,038,030 130
Tue Nov. 27, 2012 - $4,328 +18.0% -69.4% 108 $40 $448,042,358 131
Wed Nov. 28, 2012 - $4,055 -6.3% -72.6% 108 $38 $448,046,413 132
Thu Nov. 29, 2012 - $6,518 +60.7% -47.9% 108 $60 $448,052,931 133
Fri Nov. 30, 2012 - $12,127 +86.1% -57.0% 80 $152 $448,065,058 134
Sat Dec. 1, 2012 - $18,771 +54.8% -35.4% 80 $235 $448,083,829 135
Sun Dec. 2, 2012 - $9,967 -46.9% -24.6% 80 $125 $448,093,796 136
Mon Dec. 3, 2012 - $3,212 -67.8% -12.4% 80 $40 $448,097,008 137
Tue Dec. 4, 2012 - $3,208 -0.1% -25.9% 80 $40 $448,100,216 138
Wed Dec. 5, 2012 - $3,052 -4.9% -24.7% 80 $38 $448,103,268 139
Thu Dec. 6, 2012 - $3,043 -0.3% -53.3% 80 $38 $448,106,311 140
Fri Dec. 7, 2012 - $7,109 +133.6% -41.4% 62 $115 $448,113,420 141
Sat Dec. 8, 2012 - $11,366 +59.9% -39.4% 62 $183 $448,124,786 142
Sun Dec. 9, 2012 - $5,856 -48.5% -41.2% 62 $94 $448,130,642 143
Mon Dec. 10, 2012 - $1,904 -67.5% -40.7% 62 $31 $448,132,546 144
Tue Dec. 11, 2012 - $2,094 +10.0% -34.7% 62 $34 $448,134,640 145
Wed Dec. 12, 2012 - $2,052 -2.0% -32.8% 62 $33 $448,136,692 146
Thu Dec. 13, 2012 - $2,407 +17.3% -20.9% 62 $39 $448,139,099 147
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).