Adjuster:

The Break-Up

Domestic Total Gross: $118,703,275
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: June 2, 2006
Genre: Romantic ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 46 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $52 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jun. 2, 2006 1 $13,937,800 - - 3,070 $4,540 $13,937,800 1
Sat Jun. 3, 2006 1 $15,027,650 +7.8% - 3,070 $4,895 $28,965,450 2
Sun Jun. 4, 2006 1 $10,207,335 -32.1% - 3,070 $3,325 $39,172,785 3
Mon Jun. 5, 2006 1 $3,914,250 -61.7% - 3,070 $1,275 $43,087,035 4
Tue Jun. 6, 2006 2 $3,990,990 +2.0% - 3,070 $1,300 $47,078,025 5
Wed Jun. 7, 2006 2 $3,375,475 -15.4% - 3,070 $1,100 $50,453,500 6
Thu Jun. 8, 2006 1 $3,146,750 -6.8% - 3,070 $1,025 $53,600,250 7
Fri Jun. 9, 2006 2 $6,811,125 +116.4% -51.1% 3,075 $2,215 $60,411,375 8
Sat Jun. 10, 2006 2 $8,241,100 +21.0% -45.2% 3,075 $2,680 $68,652,475 9
Sun Jun. 11, 2006 2 $5,273,565 -36.0% -48.3% 3,075 $1,715 $73,926,040 10
Mon Jun. 12, 2006 2 $2,260,125 -57.1% -42.3% 3,075 $735 $76,186,165 11
Tue Jun. 13, 2006 2 $2,199,225 -2.7% -44.9% 3,075 $715 $78,385,390 12
Wed Jun. 14, 2006 2 $2,106,375 -4.2% -37.6% 3,075 $685 $80,491,765 13
Thu Jun. 15, 2006 2 $1,937,250 -8.0% -38.4% 3,075 $630 $82,429,015 14
Fri Jun. 16, 2006 5 $3,413,410 +76.2% -49.9% 3,146 $1,085 $85,842,425 15
Sat Jun. 17, 2006 5 $3,963,960 +16.1% -51.9% 3,146 $1,260 $89,806,385 16
Sun Jun. 18, 2006 6 $2,453,775 -38.1% -53.5% 3,146 $780 $92,260,160 17
Mon Jun. 19, 2006 5 $1,322,445 -46.1% -41.5% 3,146 $420 $93,582,605 18
Tue Jun. 20, 2006 5 $1,352,780 +2.3% -38.5% 3,146 $430 $94,935,385 19
Wed Jun. 21, 2006 5 $1,351,425 -0.1% -35.8% 3,146 $430 $96,286,810 20
Thu Jun. 22, 2006 5 $1,351,985 - -30.2% 3,146 $430 $97,638,795 21
Fri Jun. 23, 2006 7 $1,990,615 +47.2% -41.7% 2,906 $685 $99,629,410 22
Sat Jun. 24, 2006 7 $2,673,520 +34.3% -32.6% 2,906 $920 $102,302,930 23
Sun Jun. 25, 2006 7 $1,932,490 -27.7% -21.2% 2,906 $665 $104,235,420 24
Mon Jun. 26, 2006 7 $870,985 -54.9% -34.1% 2,906 $300 $105,106,405 25
Tue Jun. 27, 2006 7 $842,740 -3.2% -37.7% 2,906 $290 $105,949,145 26
Wed Jun. 28, 2006 8 $644,560 -23.5% -52.3% 2,302 $280 $106,593,705 27
Thu Jun. 29, 2006 7 $645,445 +0.1% -52.3% 2,302 $280 $107,239,150 28
Fri Jun. 30, 2006 9 $859,950 +33.2% -56.8% 1,911 $450 $108,099,100 29
Sat Jul. 1, 2006 9 $1,060,605 +23.3% -60.3% 1,911 $555 $109,159,705 30
Sun Jul. 2, 2006 9 $1,070,125 +0.9% -44.6% 1,911 $560 $110,229,830 31
Mon Jul. 3, 2006 8 $840,840 -21.4% -3.5% 1,911 $440 $111,070,670 32
Tue Jul. 4, 2006 8 $649,555 -22.7% -22.9% 1,911 $340 $111,720,225 33
Wed Jul. 5, 2006 8 $487,305 -25.0% -24.4% 1,911 $255 $112,207,530 34
Thu Jul. 6, 2006 9 $449,985 -7.7% -30.3% 1,911 $235 $112,657,515 35
Fri Jul. 7, 2006 10 $516,845 +14.9% -39.9% 1,175 $440 $113,174,360 36
Sat Jul. 8, 2006 10 $663,875 +28.4% -37.4% 1,175 $565 $113,838,235 37
Sun Jul. 9, 2006 10 $440,625 -33.6% -58.8% 1,175 $375 $114,278,860 38
Mon Jul. 10, 2006 10 $205,050 -53.5% -75.6% 1,175 $175 $114,483,910 39
Tue Jul. 11, 2006 10 $235,565 +14.9% -63.7% 1,175 $200 $114,719,475 40
Wed Jul. 12, 2006 10 $252,625 +7.2% -48.2% 1,175 $215 $114,972,100 41
Thu Jul. 13, 2006 9 $234,985 -7.0% -47.8% 1,175 $200 $115,207,085 42
Fri Jul. 14, 2006 13 $269,620 +14.7% -47.8% 793 $340 $115,476,705 43
Sat Jul. 15, 2006 14 $364,755 +35.3% -45.1% 793 $460 $115,841,460 44
Sun Jul. 16, 2006 14 $253,760 -30.4% -42.4% 797 $318 $116,095,220 45
Mon Jul. 17, 2006 14 $122,915 -51.6% -40.1% 797 $154 $116,218,135 46
Tue Jul. 18, 2006 14 $134,810 +9.7% -42.8% 797 $169 $116,352,945 47
Wed Jul. 19, 2006 14 $126,880 -5.9% -49.8% 797 $159 $116,479,825 48
Thu Jul. 20, 2006 14 $134,555 +6.0% -42.7% 797 $169 $116,614,380 49
Fri Jul. 21, 2006 16 $140,070 +4.1% -48.0% 406 $345 $116,754,450 50
Sat Jul. 22, 2006 17 $182,700 +30.4% -49.9% 406 $450 $116,937,150 51
Sun Jul. 23, 2006 17 $123,830 -32.2% -51.2% 406 $305 $117,060,980 52
Mon Jul. 24, 2006 17 $62,930 -49.2% -48.8% 406 $155 $117,123,910 53
Tue Jul. 25, 2006 16 $71,050 +12.9% -47.3% 406 $175 $117,194,960 54
Wed Jul. 26, 2006 17 $64,775 -8.8% -48.9% 406 $160 $117,259,735 55
Thu Jul. 27, 2006 18 $60,885 -6.0% -54.8% 406 $150 $117,320,620 56
Fri Jul. 28, 2006 21 $87,730 +44.1% -37.4% 283 $310 $117,408,350 57
Sat Jul. 29, 2006 22 $118,860 +35.5% -34.9% 283 $420 $117,527,210 58
Sun Jul. 30, 2006 22 $86,315 -27.4% -30.3% 283 $305 $117,613,525 59
Mon Jul. 31, 2006 21 $41,125 -52.4% -34.6% 283 $145 $117,654,650 60
Tue Aug. 1, 2006 21 $47,975 +16.7% -32.5% 283 $170 $117,702,625 61
Wed Aug. 2, 2006 21 $43,865 -8.6% -32.3% 283 $155 $117,746,490 62
Thu Aug. 3, 2006 21 $42,450 -3.2% -30.3% 283 $150 $117,788,940 63
Fri Aug. 4, 2006 - $51,750 +21.9% -41.0% 225 $230 $117,840,690 64
Sat Aug. 5, 2006 - $64,175 +24.0% -46.0% 225 $285 $117,904,865 65
Sun Aug. 6, 2006 - $46,235 -28.0% -46.4% 225 $205 $117,951,100 66
Mon Aug. 7, 2006 - $28,025 -39.4% -31.9% 225 $125 $117,979,125 67
Tue Aug. 8, 2006 - $28,035 - -41.6% 225 $125 $118,007,160 68
Wed Aug. 9, 2006 - $26,995 -3.7% -38.5% 225 $120 $118,034,155 69
Thu Aug. 10, 2006 - $28,045 +3.9% -33.9% 225 $125 $118,062,200 70
Fri Aug. 11, 2006 32 $45,540 +62.4% -12.0% 198 $230 $118,107,740 71
Sat Aug. 12, 2006 32 $64,350 +41.3% +0.3% 198 $325 $118,172,090 72
Sun Aug. 13, 2006 31 $51,465 -20.0% +11.3% 198 $260 $118,223,555 73
Mon Aug. 14, 2006 - $22,770 -55.8% -18.8% 198 $115 $118,246,325 74
Tue Aug. 15, 2006 - $23,760 +4.3% -15.2% 198 $120 $118,270,085 75
Wed Aug. 16, 2006 - $20,790 -12.5% -23.0% 198 $105 $118,290,875 76
Thu Aug. 17, 2006 - $22,695 +9.2% -19.1% 198 $115 $118,313,570 77
Fri Aug. 18, 2006 - $38,465 +69.5% -15.5% 157 $245 $118,352,035 78
Sat Aug. 19, 2006 - $54,165 +40.8% -15.8% 157 $345 $118,406,200 79
Sun Aug. 20, 2006 - $36,110 -33.3% -29.8% 157 $230 $118,442,310 80
Mon Aug. 21, 2006 - $15,695 -56.5% -31.1% 157 $100 $118,458,005 81
Tue Aug. 22, 2006 - $15,725 +0.2% -33.8% 157 $100 $118,473,730 82
Wed Aug. 23, 2006 - $16,485 +4.8% -20.7% 157 $105 $118,490,215 83
Thu Aug. 24, 2006 - $17,270 +4.8% -23.9% 157 $110 $118,507,485 84
Fri Aug. 25, 2006 - $21,375 +23.8% -44.4% 95 $225 $118,528,860 85
Sat Aug. 26, 2006 - $28,980 +35.6% -46.5% 95 $305 $118,557,840 86
Sun Aug. 27, 2006 - $18,495 -36.2% -48.8% 95 $195 $118,576,335 87
Mon Aug. 28, 2006 - $8,075 -56.3% -48.6% 95 $85 $118,584,410 88
Tue Aug. 29, 2006 - $8,550 +5.9% -45.6% 95 $90 $118,592,960 89
Wed Aug. 30, 2006 - $9,485 +10.9% -42.5% 95 $100 $118,602,445 90
Thu Aug. 31, 2006 - $9,505 +0.2% -45.0% 95 $100 $118,611,950 91
Fri Sep . 1, 2006 - $14,805 +55.8% -30.7% 63 $235 $118,626,755 92
Sat Sep . 2, 2006 - $21,095 +42.5% -27.2% 63 $335 $118,647,850 93
Sun Sep . 3, 2006 - $20,795 -1.4% +12.4% 63 $330 $118,668,645 94
Mon Sep . 4, 2006 - $14,490 -30.3% +79.4% 63 $230 $118,683,135 95
Tue Sep . 5, 2006 - $6,930 -52.2% -18.9% 63 $110 $118,690,065 96
Wed Sep . 6, 2006 - $6,615 -4.5% -30.3% 63 $105 $118,696,680 97
Thu Sep . 7, 2006 - $6,595 -0.3% -30.6% 63 $105 $118,703,275 98
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).