Adjuster:

Brown Sugar

Domestic Total Gross: $27,363,891
Distributor: Fox SearchlightRelease Date: October 11, 2002
Genre: Romantic ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 48 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $8 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Oct. 11, 2002 3 $3,546,176 - - 1,372 $2,585 $3,546,176 1
Sat Oct. 12, 2002 3 $4,485,837 +26.5% - 1,372 $3,270 $8,032,013 2
Sun Oct. 13, 2002 3 $2,706,869 -39.7% - 1,372 $1,973 $10,738,882 3
Mon Oct. 14, 2002 4 $1,100,303 -59.4% - 1,372 $802 $11,839,185 4
Tue Oct. 15, 2002 5 $523,596 -52.4% - 1,372 $382 $12,362,781 5
Wed Oct. 16, 2002 6 $440,899 -15.8% - 1,372 $321 $12,803,680 6
Thu Oct. 17, 2002 5 $483,589 +9.7% - 1,372 $352 $13,287,269 7
Fri Oct. 18, 2002 7 $1,535,874 +217.6% -56.7% 1,378 $1,115 $14,823,143 8
Sat Oct. 19, 2002 5 $2,532,899 +64.9% -43.5% 1,378 $1,838 $17,356,042 9
Sun Oct. 20, 2002 7 $1,146,318 -54.7% -57.7% 1,378 $832 $18,502,360 10
Mon Oct. 21, 2002 6 $306,059 -73.3% -72.2% 1,378 $222 $18,808,419 11
Tue Oct. 22, 2002 7 $267,525 -12.6% -48.9% 1,378 $194 $19,075,944 12
Wed Oct. 23, 2002 7 $240,398 -10.1% -45.5% 1,378 $174 $19,316,342 13
Thu Oct. 24, 2002 7 $248,594 +3.4% -48.6% 1,378 $180 $19,564,936 14
Fri Oct. 25, 2002 11 $809,403 +225.6% -47.3% 1,146 $706 $20,374,339 15
Sat Oct. 26, 2002 8 $1,338,646 +65.4% -47.1% 1,146 $1,168 $21,712,985 16
Sun Oct. 27, 2002 12 $635,980 -52.5% -44.5% 1,146 $555 $22,348,965 17
Mon Oct. 28, 2002 10 $161,392 -74.6% -47.3% 1,146 $141 $22,510,357 18
Tue Oct. 29, 2002 13 $146,389 -9.3% -45.3% 1,146 $128 $22,656,746 19
Wed Oct. 30, 2002 12 $129,135 -11.8% -46.3% 1,142 $113 $22,785,881 20
Thu Oct. 31, 2002 14 $133,656 +3.5% -46.2% 1,142 $117 $22,919,537 21
Fri Nov. 1, 2002 10 $457,190 +242.1% -43.5% 854 $535 $23,376,727 22
Sat Nov. 2, 2002 10 $833,569 +82.3% -37.7% 854 $976 $24,210,296 23
Sun Nov. 3, 2002 13 $381,678 -54.2% -40.0% 854 $447 $24,591,974 24
Mon Nov. 4, 2002 14 $103,426 -72.9% -35.9% 854 $121 $24,695,400 25
Tue Nov. 5, 2002 15 $106,697 +3.2% -27.1% 854 $125 $24,802,097 26
Wed Nov. 6, 2002 15 $77,969 -26.9% -39.6% 805 $97 $24,880,066 27
Thu Nov. 7, 2002 14 $85,291 +9.4% -36.2% 805 $106 $24,965,357 28
Fri Nov. 8, 2002 15 $281,856 +230.5% -38.4% 649 $434 $25,247,213 29
Sat Nov. 9, 2002 14 $496,247 +76.1% -40.5% 649 $765 $25,743,460 30
Sun Nov. 10, 2002 15 $259,524 -47.7% -32.0% 649 $400 $26,002,984 31
Mon Nov. 11, 2002 16 $128,886 -50.3% +24.6% 649 $199 $26,131,870 32
Tue Nov. 12, 2002 15 $49,103 -61.9% -54.0% 649 $76 $26,180,973 33
Wed Nov. 13, 2002 15 $46,901 -4.5% -39.8% 641 $73 $26,227,874 34
Thu Nov. 14, 2002 15 $48,631 +3.7% -43.0% 641 $76 $26,276,505 35
Fri Nov. 15, 2002 18 $132,728 +172.9% -52.9% 398 $333 $26,409,233 36
Sat Nov. 16, 2002 18 $232,777 +75.4% -53.1% 398 $585 $26,642,010 37
Sun Nov. 17, 2002 18 $99,121 -57.4% -61.8% 398 $249 $26,741,131 38
Mon Nov. 18, 2002 - $27,419 -72.3% -78.7% 398 $69 $26,768,550 39
Tue Nov. 19, 2002 - $26,861 -2.0% -45.3% 398 $67 $26,795,411 40
Wed Nov. 20, 2002 - $26,281 -2.2% -44.0% 398 $66 $26,821,692 41
Thu Nov. 21, 2002 - $28,297 +7.7% -41.8% 398 $71 $26,849,989 42
Fri Nov. 22, 2002 - $42,522 +50.3% -68.0% 191 $223 $26,892,511 43
Sat Nov. 23, 2002 - $80,944 +90.4% -65.2% 191 $424 $26,973,455 44
Sun Nov. 24, 2002 - $34,225 -57.7% -65.5% 191 $179 $27,007,680 45
Mon Nov. 25, 2002 - $12,643 -63.1% -53.9% 191 $66 $27,020,323 46
Tue Nov. 26, 2002 - $13,063 +3.3% -51.4% 191 $68 $27,033,386 47
Wed Nov. 27, 2002 - $6,598 -49.5% -74.9% 66 $100 $27,039,984 48
Thu Nov. 28, 2002 - $11,332 +71.7% -60.0% 66 $172 $27,051,316 49
Fri Nov. 29, 2002 - $23,107 +103.9% -45.7% 67 $345 $27,074,423 50
Sat Nov. 30, 2002 - $25,173 +8.9% -68.9% 67 $376 $27,099,596 51
Sun Dec. 1, 2002 - $10,124 -59.8% -70.4% 67 $151 $27,109,720 52
Mon Dec. 2, 2002 - $2,469 -75.6% -80.5% 67 $37 $27,112,189 53
Tue Dec. 3, 2002 - $2,620 +6.1% -79.9% 67 $39 $27,114,809 54
Wed Dec. 4, 2002 - $1,834 -30.0% -72.2% 61 $30 $27,116,643 55
Thu Dec. 5, 2002 - $2,025 +10.4% -82.1% 61 $33 $27,118,668 56
Fri Dec. 6, 2002 - $7,102 +250.7% -69.3% 65 $109 $27,125,770 57
Sat Dec. 7, 2002 - $13,639 +92.0% -45.8% 65 $210 $27,139,409 58
Sun Dec. 8, 2002 - $7,134 -47.7% -29.5% 65 $110 $27,146,543 59
Mon Dec. 9, 2002 - $1,860 -73.9% -24.7% 65 $29 $27,148,403 60
Tue Dec. 10, 2002 - $2,039 +9.6% -22.2% 65 $31 $27,150,442 61
Wed Dec. 11, 2002 - $1,754 -14.0% -4.4% 64 $27 $27,152,196 62
Thu Dec. 12, 2002 - $1,429 -18.5% -29.4% 64 $22 $27,153,625 63
Fri Dec. 13, 2002 - $8,237 +476.4% +16.0% 89 $93 $27,161,862 64
Sat Dec. 14, 2002 - $15,020 +82.3% +10.1% 89 $169 $27,176,882 65
Sun Dec. 15, 2002 - $9,914 -34.0% +39.0% 89 $111 $27,186,796 66
Mon Dec. 16, 2002 - $3,773 -61.9% +102.8% 89 $42 $27,190,569 67
Tue Dec. 17, 2002 - $4,096 +8.6% +100.9% 89 $46 $27,194,665 68
Wed Dec. 18, 2002 - $3,679 -10.2% +109.7% 85 $43 $27,198,344 69
Thu Dec. 19, 2002 - $3,677 -0.1% +157.3% 85 $43 $27,202,021 70
Fri Dec. 20, 2002 - $4,849 +31.9% -41.1% 53 $91 $27,206,870 71
Sat Dec. 21, 2002 - $8,835 +82.2% -41.2% 53 $167 $27,215,705 72
Sun Dec. 22, 2002 - $7,409 -16.1% -25.3% 53 $140 $27,223,114 73
Mon Dec. 23, 2002 - $2,965 -60.0% -21.4% 53 $56 $27,226,079 74
Tue Dec. 24, 2002 - $2,206 -25.6% -46.1% 53 $42 $27,228,285 75
Wed Dec. 25, 2002 - $4,048 +83.5% +10.0% 44 $92 $27,232,333 76
Thu Dec. 26, 2002 - $5,862 +44.8% +59.4% 44 $133 $27,238,195 77
Fri Dec. 27, 2002 - $8,317 +41.9% +71.5% 36 $231 $27,246,512 78
Sat Dec. 28, 2002 - $11,659 +40.2% +32.0% 36 $324 $27,258,171 79
Sun Dec. 29, 2002 - $8,033 -31.1% +8.4% 36 $223 $27,266,204 80
Mon Dec. 30, 2002 - $4,622 -42.5% +55.9% 36 $128 $27,270,826 81
Tue Dec. 31, 2002 - $2,457 -46.8% +11.4% 36 $68 $27,273,283 82
Wed Jan. 1, 2003 - $7,062 +187.4% +74.5% 35 $202 $27,280,345 83
Thu Jan. 2, 2003 - $3,828 -45.8% -34.7% 35 $109 $27,284,173 84
Fri Jan. 3, 2003 - $7,214 +88.5% -13.3% 34 $212 $27,291,387 85
Sat Jan. 4, 2003 - $10,775 +49.4% -7.6% 34 $317 $27,302,162 86
Sun Jan. 5, 2003 - $5,597 -48.1% -30.3% 34 $165 $27,307,759 87
Mon Jan. 6, 2003 - $2,005 -64.2% -56.6% 34 $59 $27,309,764 88
Tue Jan. 7, 2003 - $1,808 -9.8% -26.4% 34 $53 $27,311,572 89
Wed Jan. 8, 2003 - $1,700 -6.0% -75.9% 34 $50 $27,313,272 90
Thu Jan. 9, 2003 - $1,601 -5.8% -58.2% 34 $47 $27,314,873 91
Fri Jan. 10, 2003 - $6,545 +308.8% -9.3% 42 $156 $27,321,418 92
Sat Jan. 11, 2003 - $11,076 +69.2% +2.8% 42 $264 $27,332,494 93
Sun Jan. 12, 2003 - $6,382 -42.4% +14.0% 42 $152 $27,338,876 94
Mon Jan. 13, 2003 - $1,263 -80.2% -37.0% 42 $30 $27,340,139 95
Tue Jan. 14, 2003 - $1,181 -6.5% -34.7% 42 $28 $27,341,320 96
Wed Jan. 15, 2003 - $1,066 -9.7% -37.3% 42 $25 $27,342,386 97
Thu Jan. 16, 2003 - $919 -13.8% -42.6% 42 $22 $27,343,305 98
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).