Adjuster:

A Bug's Life

Domestic Total Gross: $162,798,565
Distributor: Buena VistaRelease Date: November 20, 1998
Genre: AnimationRuntime: 1 hrs. 36 min.
MPAA Rating: GProduction Budget: $120 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Nov. 20, 1998 1 $93,038 - - 1 $93,038 $93,038 1
Sat Nov. 21, 1998 1 $107,727 +15.8% - 1 $107,727 $200,765 2
Sun Nov. 22, 1998 1 $90,356 -16.1% - 1 $90,356 $291,121 3
Mon Nov. 23, 1998 1 $40,724 -54.9% - 1 $40,724 $331,845 4
Tue Nov. 24, 1998 1 $40,095 -1.5% - 1 $40,095 $371,940 5
Wed Nov. 25, 1998 1 $5,154,129 +12,754.8% - 2,686 $1,919 $5,526,069 6
Thu Nov. 26, 1998 1 $7,327,335 +42.2% - 2,686 $2,728 $12,853,404 7
Fri Nov. 27, 1998 1 $13,096,936 +78.7% +13,977.0% 2,686 $4,876 $25,950,340 8
Sat Nov. 28, 1998 1 $12,471,098 -4.8% +11,476.6% 2,686 $4,643 $38,421,438 9
Sun Nov. 29, 1998 1 $7,690,018 -38.3% +8,410.8% 2,686 $2,863 $46,111,456 10
Mon Nov. 30, 1998 1 $1,524,407 -80.2% +3,643.3% 2,686 $568 $47,635,863 11
Tue Dec. 1, 1998 1 $1,416,383 -7.1% +3,432.6% 2,686 $527 $49,052,246 12
Wed Dec. 2, 1998 1 $1,219,650 -13.9% -76.3% 2,686 $454 $50,271,896 13
Thu Dec. 3, 1998 1 $1,231,892 +1.0% -83.2% 2,686 $459 $51,503,788 14
Fri Dec. 4, 1998 1 $4,006,751 +225.3% -69.4% 2,701 $1,483 $55,510,539 15
Sat Dec. 5, 1998 1 $7,928,279 +97.9% -36.4% 2,701 $2,935 $63,438,818 16
Sun Dec. 6, 1998 1 $5,239,188 -33.9% -31.9% 2,701 $1,940 $68,678,006 17
Mon Dec. 7, 1998 1 $881,231 -83.2% -42.2% 2,701 $326 $69,559,237 18
Tue Dec. 8, 1998 1 $1,024,578 +16.3% -27.7% 2,701 $379 $70,583,815 19
Wed Dec. 9, 1998 1 $840,516 -18.0% -31.1% 2,701 $311 $71,424,331 20
Thu Dec. 10, 1998 1 $869,464 +3.4% -29.4% 2,701 $322 $72,293,795 21
Fri Dec. 11, 1998 1 $2,538,090 +191.9% -36.7% 2,748 $924 $74,831,885 22
Sat Dec. 12, 1998 1 $5,151,662 +103.0% -35.0% 2,748 $1,875 $79,983,547 23
Sun Dec. 13, 1998 1 $3,503,923 -32.0% -33.1% 2,748 $1,275 $83,487,470 24
Mon Dec. 14, 1998 1 $626,991 -82.1% -28.9% 2,748 $228 $84,114,461 25
Tue Dec. 15, 1998 1 $747,259 +19.2% -27.1% 2,748 $272 $84,861,720 26
Wed Dec. 16, 1998 1 $715,067 -4.3% -14.9% 2,748 $260 $85,576,787 27
Thu Dec. 17, 1998 1 $777,941 +8.8% -10.5% 2,748 $283 $86,354,728 28
Fri Dec. 18, 1998 2 $2,141,288 +175.3% -15.6% 2,773 $772 $88,496,016 29
Sat Dec. 19, 1998 2 $4,386,421 +104.8% -14.9% 2,773 $1,582 $92,882,437 30
Sun Dec. 20, 1998 2 $3,460,223 -21.1% -1.2% 2,773 $1,248 $96,342,660 31
Mon Dec. 21, 1998 2 $1,917,846 -44.6% +205.9% 2,773 $692 $98,260,506 32
Tue Dec. 22, 1998 2 $2,327,080 +21.3% +211.4% 2,773 $839 $100,587,586 33
Wed Dec. 23, 1998 2 $2,282,393 -1.9% +219.2% 2,773 $823 $102,869,979 34
Thu Dec. 24, 1998 2 $1,495,720 -34.5% +92.3% 2,773 $539 $104,365,699 35
Fri Dec. 25, 1998 3 $2,053,715 +37.3% -4.1% 2,456 $836 $106,419,414 36
Sat Dec. 26, 1998 3 $4,338,976 +111.3% -1.1% 2,456 $1,767 $110,758,390 37
Sun Dec. 27, 1998 3 $3,733,764 -13.9% +7.9% 2,456 $1,520 $114,492,154 38
Mon Dec. 28, 1998 3 $3,319,339 -11.1% +73.1% 2,456 $1,352 $117,811,493 39
Tue Dec. 29, 1998 3 $3,565,152 +7.4% +53.2% 2,456 $1,452 $121,376,645 40
Wed Dec. 30, 1998 3 $3,304,679 -7.3% +44.8% 2,456 $1,346 $124,681,324 41
Thu Dec. 31, 1998 3 $2,908,240 -12.0% +94.4% 2,456 $1,184 $127,589,564 42
Fri Jan. 1, 1999 3 $3,647,410 +25.4% +77.6% 2,551 $1,430 $131,236,974 43
Sat Jan. 2, 1999 3 $3,144,959 -13.8% -27.5% 2,551 $1,233 $134,381,933 44
Sun Jan. 3, 1999 3 $2,038,513 -35.2% -45.4% 2,551 $799 $136,420,446 45
Mon Jan. 4, 1999 3 $566,942 -72.2% -82.9% 2,551 $222 $136,987,388 46
Tue Jan. 5, 1999 3 $501,404 -11.6% -85.9% 2,551 $197 $137,488,792 47
Wed Jan. 6, 1999 3 $363,047 -27.6% -89.0% 2,551 $142 $137,851,839 48
Thu Jan. 7, 1999 3 $379,419 +4.5% -87.0% 2,551 $149 $138,231,258 49
Fri Jan. 8, 1999 2 $852,583 +124.7% -76.6% 2,500 $341 $139,083,841 50
Sat Jan. 9, 1999 2 $2,253,721 +164.3% -28.3% 2,500 $901 $141,337,562 51
Sun Jan. 10, 1999 2 $1,617,647 -28.2% -20.6% 2,500 $647 $142,955,209 52
Mon Jan. 11, 1999 2 $244,962 -84.9% -56.8% 2,500 $98 $143,200,171 53
Tue Jan. 12, 1999 2 $270,589 +10.5% -46.0% 2,500 $108 $143,470,760 54
Wed Jan. 13, 1999 2 $232,268 -14.2% -36.0% 2,500 $93 $143,703,028 55
Thu Jan. 14, 1999 2 $251,640 +8.3% -33.7% 2,500 $101 $143,954,668 56
Fri Jan. 15, 1999 1 $662,207 +163.2% -22.3% 1,815 $365 $144,616,875 57
Sat Jan. 16, 1999 1 $1,605,085 +142.4% -28.8% 1,815 $884 $146,221,960 58
Sun Jan. 17, 1999 - $1,175,914 -26.7% -27.3% 1,815 $648 $147,397,874 59
Mon Jan. 18, 1999 2 $1,108,933 -5.7% +352.7% 1,815 $611 $148,506,807 60
Tue Jan. 19, 1999 1 $196,614 -82.3% -27.3% 1,815 $108 $148,703,421 61
Wed Jan. 20, 1999 1 $153,141 -22.1% -34.1% 1,815 $84 $148,856,562 62
Thu Jan. 21, 1999 1 $157,650 +2.9% -37.4% 1,815 $87 $149,034,212 63
Fri Jan. 22, 1999 1 $456,665 +189.7% -31.0% 1,521 $300 $149,490,877 64
Sat Jan. 23, 1999 1 $1,293,785 +183.3% -19.4% 1,521 $851 $150,784,662 65
Sun Jan. 24, 1999 1 $970,166 -25.0% -17.5% 1,521 $638 $151,734,828 66
Mon Jan. 25, 1999 1 $131,831 -86.4% -88.1% 1,521 $87 $151,866,659 67
Tue Jan. 26, 1999 1 $123,644 -6.2% -37.1% 1,521 $81 $151,990,303 68
Wed Jan. 27, 1999 1 $115,635 -6.5% -24.5% 1,521 $76 $152,105,938 69
Thu Jan. 28, 1999 1 $123,995 +7.2% -21.3% 1,521 $82 $152,229,933 70
Fri Jan. 29, 1999 1 $388,505 +213.3% -14.9% 1,510 $257 $152,618,438 71
Sat Jan. 30, 1999 1 $994,993 +156.1% -23.1% 1,510 $659 $153,613,431 72
Sun Jan. 31, 1999 1 $538,572 -45.9% -44.5% 1,510 $357 $154,152,003 73
Mon Feb. 1, 1999 1 $105,287 -80.5% -20.1% 1,510 $70 $154,257,290 74
Tue Feb. 2, 1999 1 $98,851 -6.1% -20.1% 1,510 $65 $154,356,141 75
Wed Feb. 3, 1999 1 $90,590 -8.4% -21.7% 1,510 $60 $154,446,731 76
Thu Feb. 4, 1999 1 $95,983 +6.0% -22.6% 1,510 $64 $154,542,714 77
Fri Feb. 5, 1999 1 $217,159 +126.2% -44.1% 1,286 $169 $154,759,873 78
Sat Feb. 6, 1999 1 $690,846 +218.1% -30.6% 1,286 $537 $155,450,719 79
Sun Feb. 7, 1999 1 $509,166 -26.3% -5.5% 1,286 $396 $155,959,885 80
Mon Feb. 8, 1999 1 $70,293 -86.2% -33.2% 1,286 $55 $156,030,178 81
Tue Feb. 9, 1999 1 $54,998 -21.8% -44.4% 1,286 $43 $156,085,176 82
Wed Feb. 10, 1999 1 $56,019 +1.9% -38.2% 1,286 $44 $156,141,195 83
Thu Feb. 11, 1999 1 $57,590 +2.8% -40.0% 1,286 $45 $156,198,785 84
Fri Feb. 12, 1999 1 $119,922 +108.2% -44.8% 979 $122 $156,318,707 85
Sat Feb. 13, 1999 1 $340,108 +183.6% -50.8% 979 $347 $156,658,815 86
Sun Feb. 14, 1999 - $343,074 +0.9% -32.6% 979 $350 $157,001,889 87
Mon Feb. 15, 1999 1 $265,908 -22.5% +278.3% 979 $272 $157,267,797 88
Tue Feb. 16, 1999 1 $75,946 -71.4% +38.1% 979 $78 $157,343,743 89
Wed Feb. 17, 1999 1 $76,766 +1.1% +37.0% 979 $78 $157,420,509 90
Thu Feb. 18, 1999 1 $85,409 +11.3% +48.3% 979 $87 $157,505,918 91
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).