Adjuster:

Burn After Reading

Domestic Total Gross: $60,355,347
Distributor: Focus FeaturesRelease Date: September 12, 2008
Genre: ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 37 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $37 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Sep . 12, 2008 1 $6,454,564 - - 2,651 $2,435 $6,454,564 1
Sat Sep . 13, 2008 1 $7,937,585 +23.0% - 2,651 $2,994 $14,392,149 2
Sun Sep . 14, 2008 1 $4,735,852 -40.3% - 2,651 $1,786 $19,128,001 3
Mon Sep . 15, 2008 1 $1,493,389 -68.5% - 2,651 $563 $20,621,390 4
Tue Sep . 16, 2008 1 $1,640,625 +9.9% - 2,651 $619 $22,262,015 5
Wed Sep . 17, 2008 1 $1,437,723 -12.4% - 2,651 $542 $23,699,738 6
Thu Sep . 18, 2008 1 $1,407,226 -2.1% - 2,651 $531 $25,106,964 7
Fri Sep . 19, 2008 2 $3,478,005 +147.2% -46.1% 2,657 $1,309 $28,584,969 8
Sat Sep . 20, 2008 2 $5,004,740 +43.9% -36.9% 2,657 $1,884 $33,589,709 9
Sun Sep . 21, 2008 2 $2,545,512 -49.1% -46.3% 2,657 $958 $36,135,221 10
Mon Sep . 22, 2008 2 $790,649 -68.9% -47.1% 2,657 $298 $36,925,870 11
Tue Sep . 23, 2008 2 $907,846 +14.8% -44.7% 2,657 $342 $37,833,716 12
Wed Sep . 24, 2008 2 $794,863 -12.4% -44.7% 2,657 $299 $38,628,579 13
Thu Sep . 25, 2008 2 $742,543 -6.6% -47.2% 2,657 $279 $39,371,122 14
Fri Sep . 26, 2008 5 $1,635,096 +120.2% -53.0% 2,649 $617 $41,006,218 15
Sat Sep . 27, 2008 4 $3,069,438 +87.7% -38.7% 2,649 $1,159 $44,075,656 16
Sun Sep . 28, 2008 6 $1,491,735 -51.4% -41.4% 2,649 $563 $45,567,391 17
Mon Sep . 29, 2008 4 $471,328 -68.4% -40.4% 2,649 $178 $46,038,719 18
Tue Sep . 30, 2008 3 $601,342 +27.6% -33.8% 2,649 $227 $46,640,061 19
Wed Oct. 1, 2008 3 $514,309 -14.5% -35.3% 2,649 $194 $47,154,370 20
Thu Oct. 2, 2008 4 $403,604 -21.5% -45.6% 2,649 $152 $47,557,974 21
Fri Oct. 3, 2008 7 $1,262,603 +212.8% -22.8% 2,397 $527 $48,820,577 22
Sat Oct. 4, 2008 7 $1,904,812 +50.9% -37.9% 2,397 $795 $50,725,389 23
Sun Oct. 5, 2008 8 $952,714 -50.0% -36.1% 2,397 $397 $51,678,103 24
Mon Oct. 6, 2008 7 $316,479 -66.8% -32.9% 2,397 $132 $51,994,582 25
Tue Oct. 7, 2008 6 $337,402 +6.6% -43.9% 2,397 $141 $52,331,984 26
Wed Oct. 8, 2008 6 $382,693 +13.4% -25.6% 2,397 $160 $52,714,677 27
Thu Oct. 9, 2008 7 $367,075 -4.1% -9.1% 2,397 $153 $53,081,752 28
Fri Oct. 10, 2008 13 $629,772 +71.6% -50.1% 1,406 $448 $53,711,524 29
Sat Oct. 11, 2008 14 $943,054 +49.7% -50.5% 1,406 $671 $54,654,578 30
Sun Oct. 12, 2008 14 $522,821 -44.6% -45.1% 1,406 $372 $55,177,399 31
Mon Oct. 13, 2008 14 $298,595 -42.9% -5.7% 1,406 $212 $55,475,994 32
Tue Oct. 14, 2008 14 $188,907 -36.7% -44.0% 1,406 $134 $55,664,901 33
Wed Oct. 15, 2008 13 $161,732 -14.4% -57.7% 1,406 $115 $55,826,633 34
Thu Oct. 16, 2008 14 $194,740 +20.4% -46.9% 1,406 $139 $56,021,373 35
Fri Oct. 17, 2008 18 $346,452 +77.9% -45.0% 708 $489 $56,367,825 36
Sat Oct. 18, 2008 18 $495,504 +43.0% -47.5% 708 $700 $56,863,329 37
Sun Oct. 19, 2008 17 $255,590 -48.4% -51.1% 708 $361 $57,118,919 38
Mon Oct. 20, 2008 17 $94,574 -63.0% -68.3% 708 $134 $57,213,493 39
Tue Oct. 21, 2008 17 $109,565 +15.9% -42.0% 708 $155 $57,323,058 40
Wed Oct. 22, 2008 17 $103,606 -5.4% -35.9% 708 $146 $57,426,664 41
Thu Oct. 23, 2008 17 $102,680 -0.9% -47.3% 708 $145 $57,529,344 42
Fri Oct. 24, 2008 - $232,770 +126.7% -32.8% 422 $552 $57,762,114 43
Sat Oct. 25, 2008 - $337,858 +45.1% -31.8% 422 $801 $58,099,972 44
Sun Oct. 26, 2008 - $173,847 -48.5% -32.0% 422 $412 $58,273,819 45
Mon Oct. 27, 2008 - $57,227 -67.1% -39.5% 422 $136 $58,331,046 46
Tue Oct. 28, 2008 - $66,373 +16.0% -39.4% 422 $157 $58,397,419 47
Wed Oct. 29, 2008 - $61,145 -7.9% -41.0% 422 $145 $58,458,564 48
Thu Oct. 30, 2008 - $60,918 -0.4% -40.7% 422 $144 $58,519,482 49
Fri Oct. 31, 2008 - $93,450 +53.4% -59.9% 327 $286 $58,612,932 50
Sat Nov. 1, 2008 - $242,254 +159.2% -28.3% 327 $741 $58,855,186 51
Sun Nov. 2, 2008 - $120,874 -50.1% -30.5% 327 $370 $58,976,060 52
Mon Nov. 3, 2008 - $37,582 -68.9% -34.3% 327 $115 $59,013,642 53
Tue Nov. 4, 2008 - $34,544 -8.1% -48.0% 327 $106 $59,048,186 54
Wed Nov. 5, 2008 - $41,996 +21.6% -31.3% 327 $128 $59,090,182 55
Thu Nov. 6, 2008 - $47,484 +13.1% -22.1% 327 $145 $59,137,666 56
Fri Nov. 7, 2008 22 $107,717 +126.8% +15.3% 270 $399 $59,245,383 57
Sat Nov. 8, 2008 23 $166,642 +54.7% -31.2% 270 $617 $59,412,025 58
Sun Nov. 9, 2008 23 $89,487 -46.3% -26.0% 270 $331 $59,501,512 59
Mon Nov. 10, 2008 - $39,360 -56.0% +4.7% 270 $146 $59,540,872 60
Tue Nov. 11, 2008 - $56,009 +42.3% +62.1% 270 $207 $59,596,881 61
Wed Nov. 12, 2008 - $29,952 -46.5% -28.7% 270 $111 $59,626,833 62
Thu Nov. 13, 2008 - $28,213 -5.8% -40.6% 270 $104 $59,655,046 63
Fri Nov. 14, 2008 - $61,058 +116.4% -43.3% 207 $295 $59,716,104 64
Sat Nov. 15, 2008 - $90,974 +49.0% -45.4% 207 $439 $59,807,078 65
Sun Nov. 16, 2008 - $43,716 -51.9% -51.1% 207 $211 $59,850,794 66
Mon Nov. 17, 2008 - $14,622 -66.6% -62.9% 207 $71 $59,865,416 67
Tue Nov. 18, 2008 - $17,486 +19.6% -68.8% 207 $84 $59,882,902 68
Wed Nov. 19, 2008 - $16,518 -5.5% -44.9% 207 $80 $59,899,420 69
Thu Nov. 20, 2008 - $17,565 +6.3% -37.7% 207 $85 $59,916,985 70
Fri Nov. 21, 2008 - $34,138 +94.4% -44.1% 134 $255 $59,951,123 71
Sat Nov. 22, 2008 - $53,090 +55.5% -41.6% 134 $396 $60,004,213 72
Sun Nov. 23, 2008 - $25,379 -52.2% -41.9% 134 $189 $60,029,592 73
Mon Nov. 24, 2008 - $12,156 -52.1% -16.9% 134 $91 $60,041,748 74
Tue Nov. 25, 2008 - $15,407 +26.7% -11.9% 134 $115 $60,057,155 75
Wed Nov. 26, 2008 - $12,138 -21.2% -26.5% 97 $125 $60,069,293 76
Thu Nov. 27, 2008 - $13,595 +12.0% -22.6% 97 $140 $60,082,888 77
Fri Nov. 28, 2008 - $34,240 +151.9% +0.3% 97 $353 $60,117,128 78
Sat Nov. 29, 2008 - $35,633 +4.1% -32.9% 97 $367 $60,152,761 79
Sun Nov. 30, 2008 - $17,027 -52.2% -32.9% 97 $176 $60,169,788 80
Mon Dec. 1, 2008 - $7,345 -56.9% -39.6% 97 $76 $60,177,133 81
Tue Dec. 2, 2008 - $8,290 +12.9% -46.2% 97 $85 $60,185,423 82
Wed Dec. 3, 2008 - $7,141 -13.9% -41.2% 97 $74 $60,192,564 83
Thu Dec. 4, 2008 - $7,009 -1.8% -48.4% 97 $72 $60,199,573 84
Fri Dec. 5, 2008 - $14,598 +108.3% -57.4% 78 $187 $60,214,171 85
Sat Dec. 6, 2008 - $19,815 +35.7% -44.4% 78 $254 $60,233,986 86
Sun Dec. 7, 2008 - $11,001 -44.5% -35.4% 78 $141 $60,244,987 87
Mon Dec. 8, 2008 - $6,412 -41.7% -12.7% 78 $82 $60,251,399 88
Tue Dec. 9, 2008 - $6,084 -5.1% -26.6% 78 $78 $60,257,483 89
Wed Dec. 10, 2008 - $5,702 -6.3% -20.2% 78 $73 $60,263,185 90
Thu Dec. 11, 2008 - $5,914 +3.7% -15.6% 78 $76 $60,269,099 91
Fri Dec. 12, 2008 - $10,348 +75.0% -29.1% 57 $182 $60,279,447 92
Sat Dec. 13, 2008 - $14,116 +36.4% -28.8% 57 $248 $60,293,563 93
Sun Dec. 14, 2008 - $8,017 -43.2% -27.1% 57 $141 $60,301,580 94
Mon Dec. 15, 2008 - $5,389 -32.8% -16.0% 57 $95 $60,306,969 95
Tue Dec. 16, 2008 - $4,783 -11.2% -21.4% 57 $84 $60,311,752 96
Wed Dec. 17, 2008 - $5,563 +16.3% -2.4% 57 $98 $60,317,315 97
Thu Dec. 18, 2008 - $5,262 -5.4% -11.0% 57 $92 $60,322,577 98
Fri Dec. 19, 2008 - $5,081 -3.4% -50.9% 44 $115 $60,327,658 99
Sat Dec. 20, 2008 - $6,152 +21.1% -56.4% 44 $140 $60,333,810 100
Sun Dec. 21, 2008 - $5,081 -17.4% -36.6% 44 $115 $60,338,891 101
Mon Dec. 22, 2008 - $4,001 -21.3% -25.8% 44 $91 $60,342,892 102
Tue Dec. 23, 2008 - $4,186 +4.6% -12.5% 44 $95 $60,347,078 103
Wed Dec. 24, 2008 - $3,380 -19.3% -39.2% 44 $77 $60,350,458 104
Thu Dec. 25, 2008 - $4,889 +44.6% -7.1% 44 $111 $60,355,347 105
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).