Adjuster:

Changeling

Domestic Total Gross: $35,739,802
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: October 24, 2008
Genre: ThrillerRuntime: 2 hrs. 20 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $55 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Oct. 24, 2008 - $146,044 - - 15 $9,736 $146,044 1
Sat Oct. 25, 2008 - $191,999 +31.5% - 15 $12,800 $338,043 2
Sun Oct. 26, 2008 - $150,972 -21.4% - 15 $10,065 $489,015 3
Mon Oct. 27, 2008 - $47,861 -68.3% - 15 $3,191 $536,876 4
Tue Oct. 28, 2008 - $47,688 -0.4% - 15 $3,179 $584,564 5
Wed Oct. 29, 2008 - $44,920 -5.8% - 15 $2,995 $629,484 6
Thu Oct. 30, 2008 - $50,078 +11.5% - 15 $3,339 $679,562 7
Fri Oct. 31, 2008 2 $2,303,250 +4,499.3% +1,477.1% 1,850 $1,245 $2,982,812 8
Sat Nov. 1, 2008 3 $4,384,445 +90.4% +2,183.6% 1,850 $2,370 $7,367,257 9
Sun Nov. 2, 2008 3 $2,663,865 -39.2% +1,664.5% 1,850 $1,440 $10,031,122 10
Mon Nov. 3, 2008 4 $768,125 -71.2% +1,504.9% 1,850 $415 $10,799,247 11
Tue Nov. 4, 2008 3 $860,250 +12.0% +1,703.9% 1,850 $465 $11,659,497 12
Wed Nov. 5, 2008 2 $814,505 -5.3% +1,713.2% 1,850 $440 $12,474,002 13
Thu Nov. 6, 2008 2 $832,555 +2.2% +1,562.5% 1,850 $450 $13,306,557 14
Fri Nov. 7, 2008 5 $2,132,845 +156.2% -7.4% 1,855 $1,150 $15,439,402 15
Sat Nov. 8, 2008 4 $3,228,010 +51.3% -26.4% 1,855 $1,740 $18,667,412 16
Sun Nov. 9, 2008 4 $1,892,085 -41.4% -29.0% 1,855 $1,020 $20,559,497 17
Mon Nov. 10, 2008 5 $722,895 -61.8% -5.9% 1,855 $390 $21,282,392 18
Tue Nov. 11, 2008 4 $1,028,650 +42.3% +19.6% 1,855 $555 $22,311,042 19
Wed Nov. 12, 2008 3 $557,425 -45.8% -31.6% 1,855 $300 $22,868,467 20
Thu Nov. 13, 2008 3 $509,225 -8.6% -38.8% 1,855 $275 $23,377,692 21
Fri Nov. 14, 2008 5 $1,240,955 +143.7% -41.8% 1,896 $655 $24,618,647 22
Sat Nov. 15, 2008 5 $1,923,750 +55.0% -40.4% 1,896 $1,015 $26,542,397 23
Sun Nov. 16, 2008 5 $1,089,375 -43.4% -42.4% 1,896 $575 $27,631,772 24
Mon Nov. 17, 2008 4 $304,025 -72.1% -57.9% 1,896 $160 $27,935,797 25
Tue Nov. 18, 2008 4 $379,200 +24.7% -63.1% 1,896 $200 $28,314,997 26
Wed Nov. 19, 2008 4 $342,045 -9.8% -38.6% 1,896 $180 $28,657,042 27
Thu Nov. 20, 2008 4 $312,840 -8.5% -38.6% 1,896 $165 $28,969,882 28
Fri Nov. 21, 2008 6 $799,940 +155.7% -35.5% 1,739 $460 $29,769,822 29
Sat Nov. 22, 2008 6 $1,243,385 +55.4% -35.4% 1,739 $715 $31,013,207 30
Sun Nov. 23, 2008 6 $652,125 -47.6% -40.1% 1,739 $375 $31,665,332 31
Mon Nov. 24, 2008 6 $252,155 -61.3% -17.1% 1,739 $145 $31,917,487 32
Tue Nov. 25, 2008 6 $331,005 +31.3% -12.7% 1,739 $190 $32,248,492 33
Wed Nov. 26, 2008 13 $181,800 -45.1% -46.8% 1,010 $180 $32,430,292 34
Thu Nov. 27, 2008 12 $212,100 +16.7% -32.2% 1,010 $210 $32,642,392 35
Fri Nov. 28, 2008 12 $449,325 +111.8% -43.8% 1,010 $445 $33,091,717 36
Sat Nov. 29, 2008 12 $505,050 +12.4% -59.4% 1,010 $500 $33,596,767 37
Sun Nov. 30, 2008 12 $252,865 -49.9% -61.2% 1,010 $250 $33,849,632 38
Mon Dec. 1, 2008 12 $75,750 -70.0% -70.0% 1,010 $75 $33,925,382 39
Tue Dec. 2, 2008 12 $96,005 +26.7% -71.0% 1,010 $95 $34,021,387 40
Wed Dec. 3, 2008 12 $80,435 -16.2% -55.8% 1,010 $80 $34,101,822 41
Thu Dec. 4, 2008 12 $80,555 +0.1% -62.0% 1,010 $80 $34,182,377 42
Fri Dec. 5, 2008 14 $150,125 +86.4% -66.6% 681 $220 $34,332,502 43
Sat Dec. 6, 2008 14 $214,495 +42.9% -57.5% 681 $315 $34,546,997 44
Sun Dec. 7, 2008 14 $136,450 -36.4% -46.0% 681 $200 $34,683,447 45
Mon Dec. 8, 2008 14 $51,075 -62.6% -32.6% 681 $75 $34,734,522 46
Tue Dec. 9, 2008 14 $57,885 +13.3% -39.7% 681 $85 $34,792,407 47
Wed Dec. 10, 2008 14 $54,150 -6.5% -32.7% 681 $80 $34,846,557 48
Thu Dec. 11, 2008 14 $58,210 +7.5% -27.7% 681 $85 $34,904,767 49
Fri Dec. 12, 2008 21 $70,550 +21.2% -53.0% 393 $180 $34,975,317 50
Sat Dec. 13, 2008 20 $113,775 +61.3% -47.0% 393 $290 $35,089,092 51
Sun Dec. 14, 2008 22 $72,515 -36.3% -46.9% 393 $185 $35,161,607 52
Mon Dec. 15, 2008 21 $31,440 -56.6% -38.4% 393 $80 $35,193,047 53
Tue Dec. 16, 2008 20 $37,405 +19.0% -35.4% 393 $95 $35,230,452 54
Wed Dec. 17, 2008 21 $33,395 -10.7% -38.3% 393 $85 $35,263,847 55
Thu Dec. 18, 2008 22 $31,505 -5.7% -45.9% 393 $80 $35,295,352 56
Fri Dec. 19, 2008 - $27,480 -12.8% -61.0% 229 $120 $35,322,832 57
Sat Dec. 20, 2008 - $43,510 +58.3% -61.8% 229 $190 $35,366,342 58
Sun Dec. 21, 2008 - $30,915 -28.9% -57.4% 229 $135 $35,397,257 59
Mon Dec. 22, 2008 - $20,720 -33.0% -34.1% 229 $90 $35,417,977 60
Tue Dec. 23, 2008 - $20,700 -0.1% -44.7% 229 $90 $35,438,677 61
Wed Dec. 24, 2008 - $16,030 -22.6% -52.0% 229 $70 $35,454,707 62
Thu Dec. 25, 2008 - $10,830 -32.4% -65.6% 114 $95 $35,465,537 63
Fri Dec. 26, 2008 - $22,805 +110.6% -17.0% 114 $200 $35,488,342 64
Sat Dec. 27, 2008 - $28,485 +24.9% -34.5% 114 $250 $35,516,827 65
Sun Dec. 28, 2008 - $21,090 -26.0% -31.8% 114 $185 $35,537,807 66
Mon Dec. 29, 2008 - $15,355 -27.2% -25.9% 114 $135 $35,553,162 67
Tue Dec. 30, 2008 - $16,555 +7.8% -20.0% 114 $145 $35,569,717 68
Wed Dec. 31, 2008 - $28,500 +72.2% +77.8% 114 $250 $35,598,217 69
Thu Jan. 1, 2009 - $29,070 +2.0% +168.4% 114 $255 $35,627,287 70
Fri Jan. 2, 2009 - $29,400 +1.1% +28.9% 125 $235 $35,656,687 71
Sat Jan. 3, 2009 - $31,885 +8.5% +11.9% 125 $255 $35,688,572 72
Sun Jan. 4, 2009 - $18,755 -41.2% -11.1% 125 $150 $35,707,327 73
Mon Jan. 5, 2009 - $7,495 -60.0% -51.2% 125 $60 $35,714,822 74
Tue Jan. 6, 2009 - $8,750 +16.7% -47.1% 125 $70 $35,723,572 75
Wed Jan. 7, 2009 - $8,725 -0.3% -69.4% 125 $70 $35,732,297 76
Thu Jan. 8, 2009 - $7,505 -14.0% -74.2% 125 $60 $35,739,802 77
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).