Adjuster:

City of Ember

Domestic Total Gross: $7,873,007
Distributor: FoxRelease Date: October 10, 2008
Genre: Family AdventureRuntime: 1 hrs. 35 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $55 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Oct. 10, 2008 11 $973,047 - - 2,022 $481 $973,047 1
Sat Oct. 11, 2008 11 $1,271,641 +30.7% - 2,022 $629 $2,244,688 2
Sun Oct. 12, 2008 10 $884,785 -30.4% - 2,022 $438 $3,129,473 3
Mon Oct. 13, 2008 8 $471,941 -46.7% - 2,022 $233 $3,601,414 4
Tue Oct. 14, 2008 12 $200,336 -57.6% - 2,022 $99 $3,801,750 5
Wed Oct. 15, 2008 11 $180,545 -9.9% - 2,022 $89 $3,982,295 6
Thu Oct. 16, 2008 11 $213,703 +18.4% - 2,022 $106 $4,195,998 7
Fri Oct. 17, 2008 15 $506,694 +137.1% -47.9% 2,022 $251 $4,702,692 8
Sat Oct. 18, 2008 15 $738,512 +45.8% -41.9% 2,022 $365 $5,441,204 9
Sun Oct. 19, 2008 14 $485,549 -34.3% -45.1% 2,023 $240 $5,926,753 10
Mon Oct. 20, 2008 16 $113,836 -76.6% -75.9% 2,023 $56 $6,040,589 11
Tue Oct. 21, 2008 16 $110,642 -2.8% -44.8% 2,023 $55 $6,151,231 12
Wed Oct. 22, 2008 16 $111,143 +0.5% -38.4% 2,023 $55 $6,262,374 13
Thu Oct. 23, 2008 16 $133,696 +20.3% -37.4% 2,023 $66 $6,396,070 14
Fri Oct. 24, 2008 - $135,456 +1.3% -73.3% 536 $253 $6,531,526 15
Sat Oct. 25, 2008 - $198,617 +46.6% -73.1% 536 $371 $6,730,143 16
Sun Oct. 26, 2008 - $142,669 -28.2% -70.6% 536 $266 $6,872,812 17
Mon Oct. 27, 2008 - $28,579 -80.0% -74.9% 536 $53 $6,901,391 18
Tue Oct. 28, 2008 - $29,921 +4.7% -73.0% 536 $56 $6,931,312 19
Wed Oct. 29, 2008 - $29,056 -2.9% -73.9% 536 $54 $6,960,368 20
Thu Oct. 30, 2008 - $36,065 +24.1% -73.0% 536 $67 $6,996,433 21
Fri Oct. 31, 2008 - $43,121 +19.6% -68.2% 257 $168 $7,039,554 22
Sat Nov. 1, 2008 - $104,221 +141.7% -47.5% 257 $406 $7,143,775 23
Sun Nov. 2, 2008 - $77,703 -25.4% -45.5% 257 $302 $7,221,478 24
Mon Nov. 3, 2008 - $13,821 -82.2% -51.6% 257 $54 $7,235,299 25
Tue Nov. 4, 2008 - $20,941 +51.5% -30.0% 257 $81 $7,256,240 26
Wed Nov. 5, 2008 - $13,635 -34.9% -53.1% 257 $53 $7,269,875 27
Thu Nov. 6, 2008 - $12,962 -4.9% -64.1% 257 $50 $7,282,837 28
Fri Nov. 7, 2008 - $34,960 +169.7% -18.9% 180 $194 $7,317,797 29
Sat Nov. 8, 2008 - $62,138 +77.7% -40.4% 180 $345 $7,379,935 30
Sun Nov. 9, 2008 - $36,553 -41.2% -53.0% 180 $203 $7,416,488 31
Mon Nov. 10, 2008 - $14,111 -61.4% +2.1% 180 $78 $7,430,599 32
Tue Nov. 11, 2008 - $26,679 +89.1% +27.4% 180 $148 $7,457,278 33
Wed Nov. 12, 2008 - $8,816 -67.0% -35.3% 180 $49 $7,466,094 34
Thu Nov. 13, 2008 - $8,016 -9.1% -38.2% 180 $45 $7,474,110 35
Fri Nov. 14, 2008 - $26,440 +229.8% -24.4% 171 $155 $7,500,550 36
Sat Nov. 15, 2008 - $44,435 +68.1% -28.5% 171 $260 $7,544,985 37
Sun Nov. 16, 2008 - $26,192 -41.1% -28.3% 171 $153 $7,571,177 38
Mon Nov. 17, 2008 - $6,900 -73.7% -51.1% 171 $40 $7,578,077 39
Tue Nov. 18, 2008 - $6,006 -13.0% -77.5% 171 $35 $7,584,083 40
Wed Nov. 19, 2008 - $6,244 +4.0% -29.2% 171 $37 $7,590,327 41
Thu Nov. 20, 2008 - $5,614 -10.1% -30.0% 171 $33 $7,595,941 42
Fri Nov. 21, 2008 - $16,168 +188.0% -38.9% 148 $109 $7,612,109 43
Sat Nov. 22, 2008 - $27,345 +69.1% -38.5% 148 $185 $7,639,454 44
Sun Nov. 23, 2008 - $18,876 -31.0% -27.9% 148 $128 $7,658,330 45
Mon Nov. 24, 2008 - $6,244 -66.9% -9.5% 148 $42 $7,664,574 46
Tue Nov. 25, 2008 - $8,145 +30.4% +35.6% 148 $55 $7,672,719 47
Wed Nov. 26, 2008 - $8,935 +9.7% +43.1% 110 $81 $7,681,654 48
Thu Nov. 27, 2008 - $7,638 -14.5% +36.1% 110 $69 $7,689,292 49
Fri Nov. 28, 2008 - $20,365 +166.6% +26.0% 111 $183 $7,709,657 50
Sat Nov. 29, 2008 - $21,874 +7.4% -20.0% 111 $197 $7,731,531 51
Sun Nov. 30, 2008 - $12,231 -44.1% -35.2% 111 $110 $7,743,762 52
Mon Dec. 1, 2008 - $2,594 -78.8% -58.5% 111 $23 $7,746,356 53
Tue Dec. 2, 2008 - $2,592 -0.1% -68.2% 111 $23 $7,748,948 54
Wed Dec. 3, 2008 - $2,110 -18.6% -76.4% 111 $19 $7,751,058 55
Thu Dec. 4, 2008 - $2,706 +28.2% -64.6% 111 $24 $7,753,764 56
Fri Dec. 5, 2008 - $7,105 +162.6% -65.1% 83 $86 $7,760,869 57
Sat Dec. 6, 2008 - $12,078 +70.0% -44.8% 83 $146 $7,772,947 58
Sun Dec. 7, 2008 - $8,678 -28.2% -29.0% 83 $105 $7,781,625 59
Mon Dec. 8, 2008 - $2,475 -71.5% -4.6% 83 $30 $7,784,100 60
Tue Dec. 9, 2008 - $2,791 +12.8% +7.7% 83 $34 $7,786,891 61
Wed Dec. 10, 2008 - $1,920 -31.2% -9.0% 83 $23 $7,788,811 62
Thu Dec. 11, 2008 - $1,705 -11.2% -37.0% 83 $21 $7,790,516 63
Fri Dec. 12, 2008 - $4,840 +183.9% -31.9% 63 $77 $7,795,356 64
Sat Dec. 13, 2008 - $7,731 +59.7% -36.0% 63 $123 $7,803,087 65
Sun Dec. 14, 2008 - $4,189 -45.8% -51.7% 63 $66 $7,807,276 66
Mon Dec. 15, 2008 - $1,317 -68.6% -46.8% 63 $21 $7,808,593 67
Tue Dec. 16, 2008 - $1,483 +12.6% -46.9% 63 $24 $7,810,076 68
Wed Dec. 17, 2008 - $2,673 +80.2% +39.2% 63 $42 $7,812,749 69
Thu Dec. 18, 2008 - $1,483 -44.5% -13.0% 63 $24 $7,814,232 70
Thu Dec. 25, 2008 - $1,552 - +4.7% 25 $62 $7,831,371 77
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).