Adjuster:

The Day After Tomorrow

Domestic Total Gross: $186,740,799
Distributor: FoxRelease Date: May 28, 2004
Genre: Action DramaRuntime: 2 hrs. 4 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $125 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Jun. 5, 2004 3 $11,286,951 +32.2% -52.6% 3,444 $3,277 $120,434,052 9
Fri Jun. 4, 2004 3 $8,537,922 +106.0% -63.7% 3,444 $2,479 $109,147,101 8
Sun Jun. 6, 2004 3 $8,044,792 -28.7% -62.5% 3,444 $2,336 $128,478,844 10
Mon Jun. 7, 2004 3 $2,600,714 -67.7% -84.8% 3,444 $755 $131,079,558 11
Wed Jun. 9, 2004 3 $2,519,939 +0.7% -47.6% 3,444 $732 $136,102,184 13
Thu Jun. 10, 2004 3 $2,504,404 -0.6% -39.6% 3,444 $727 $138,606,588 14
Tue Jun. 8, 2004 3 $2,502,687 -3.8% -57.2% 3,444 $727 $133,582,245 12
Sat May 29, 2004 2 $23,789,623 +1.2% - 3,425 $6,946 $47,294,053 2
Fri May 28, 2004 1 $23,504,430 - - 3,425 $6,863 $23,504,430 1
Sun May 30, 2004 2 $21,449,531 -9.8% - 3,425 $6,263 $68,743,584 3
Mon May 31, 2004 2 $17,063,757 -20.4% - 3,425 $4,982 $85,807,341 4
Tue Jun. 1, 2004 1 $5,848,222 -65.7% - 3,425 $1,708 $91,655,563 5
Wed Jun. 2, 2004 2 $4,809,386 -17.8% - 3,425 $1,404 $96,464,949 6
Thu Jun. 3, 2004 2 $4,144,230 -13.8% - 3,425 $1,210 $100,609,179 7
Sat Jun. 12, 2004 6 $5,997,078 +28.5% -46.9% 3,210 $1,868 $149,272,353 16
Fri Jun. 11, 2004 6 $4,668,687 +86.4% -45.3% 3,210 $1,454 $143,275,275 15
Sun Jun. 13, 2004 6 $3,872,461 -35.4% -51.9% 3,210 $1,206 $153,144,814 17
Mon Jun. 14, 2004 6 $1,674,613 -56.8% -35.6% 3,210 $522 $154,819,427 18
Tue Jun. 15, 2004 6 $1,506,591 -10.0% -39.8% 3,210 $469 $156,326,018 19
Thu Jun. 17, 2004 6 $1,444,460 +0.6% -42.3% 3,077 $469 $159,206,167 21
Wed Jun. 16, 2004 6 $1,435,689 -4.7% -43.0% 3,077 $467 $157,761,707 20
Sat Jun. 19, 2004 8 $3,267,849 +38.5% -45.5% 2,667 $1,225 $164,832,717 23
Sun Jun. 20, 2004 8 $2,477,550 -24.2% -36.0% 2,667 $929 $167,310,267 24
Fri Jun. 18, 2004 8 $2,358,701 +63.3% -49.5% 2,667 $884 $161,564,868 22
Tue Jun. 22, 2004 8 $1,018,372 +5.5% -32.4% 2,667 $382 $169,293,857 26
Mon Jun. 21, 2004 8 $965,218 -61.0% -42.4% 2,667 $362 $168,275,485 25
Thu Jun. 24, 2004 10 $802,815 +3.6% -44.4% 2,667 $301 $170,871,408 28
Wed Jun. 23, 2004 10 $774,736 -23.9% -46.0% 2,667 $290 $170,068,593 27
Sat Jun. 26, 2004 11 $1,991,269 +39.6% -39.1% 2,212 $900 $174,289,124 30
Fri Jun. 25, 2004 11 $1,426,447 +77.7% -39.5% 2,212 $645 $172,297,855 29
Sun Jun. 27, 2004 11 $1,337,789 -32.8% -46.0% 2,212 $605 $175,626,913 31
Tue Jun. 29, 2004 11 $596,678 +0.2% -41.4% 2,212 $270 $176,819,208 33
Mon Jun. 28, 2004 12 $595,617 -55.5% -38.3% 2,212 $269 $176,222,530 32
Thu Jul. 1, 2004 12 $349,824 +1.8% -56.4% 1,532 $228 $177,512,523 35
Wed Jun. 30, 2004 12 $343,491 -42.4% -55.7% 1,532 $224 $177,162,699 34
Sat Jul. 3, 2004 12 $832,733 +26.3% -58.2% 1,518 $549 $179,004,534 37
Mon Jul. 5, 2004 12 $669,324 +23.6% +12.4% 1,518 $441 $180,215,404 39
Fri Jul. 2, 2004 12 $659,278 +88.5% -53.8% 1,518 $434 $178,171,801 36
Sun Jul. 4, 2004 12 $541,546 -35.0% -59.5% 1,518 $357 $179,546,080 38
Tue Jul. 6, 2004 12 $324,331 -51.5% -45.6% 1,518 $214 $180,539,735 40
Thu Jul. 8, 2004 13 $250,193 +3.7% -28.5% 1,518 $165 $181,031,276 42
Wed Jul. 7, 2004 13 $241,348 -25.6% -29.7% 1,518 $159 $180,781,083 41
Sat Jul. 10, 2004 15 $457,110 +45.4% -45.1% 728 $628 $181,802,767 44
Fri Jul. 9, 2004 16 $314,381 +25.7% -52.3% 728 $432 $181,345,657 43
Sun Jul. 11, 2004 15 $306,783 -32.9% -43.4% 728 $421 $182,109,550 45
Thu Jul. 15, 2004 15 $147,158 +0.4% -41.2% 728 $202 $182,687,765 49
Wed Jul. 14, 2004 15 $146,502 +1.0% -39.3% 728 $201 $182,540,607 48
Tue Jul. 13, 2004 15 $145,096 +4.0% -55.3% 728 $199 $182,394,105 47
Mon Jul. 12, 2004 15 $139,459 -54.5% -79.2% 728 $192 $182,249,009 46
Sat Jul. 17, 2004 18 $258,887 +38.2% -43.4% 487 $532 $183,133,937 51
Fri Jul. 16, 2004 18 $187,285 +27.3% -40.4% 487 $385 $182,875,050 50
Sun Jul. 18, 2004 20 $171,036 -33.9% -44.2% 487 $351 $183,304,973 52
Tue Jul. 20, 2004 19 $90,360 +9.9% -37.7% 487 $186 $183,477,537 54
Thu Jul. 22, 2004 19 $86,699 +5.0% -41.1% 487 $178 $183,646,786 56
Wed Jul. 21, 2004 19 $82,550 -8.6% -43.7% 487 $170 $183,560,087 55
Mon Jul. 19, 2004 19 $82,204 -51.9% -41.1% 487 $169 $183,387,177 53
Sat Jul. 24, 2004 21 $197,142 +39.3% -23.9% 374 $527 $183,985,494 58
Fri Jul. 23, 2004 21 $141,566 +63.3% -24.4% 374 $379 $183,788,352 57
Sun Jul. 25, 2004 21 $125,406 -36.4% -26.7% 374 $335 $184,110,900 59
Tue Jul. 27, 2004 20 $76,400 +11.3% -15.4% 374 $204 $184,255,962 61
Mon Jul. 26, 2004 18 $68,662 -45.2% -16.5% 374 $184 $184,179,562 60
Thu Jul. 29, 2004 20 $63,136 +4.1% -27.2% 374 $169 $184,379,733 63
Wed Jul. 28, 2004 22 $60,635 -20.6% -26.5% 374 $162 $184,316,597 62
Sat Aug. 7, 2004 26 $129,782 +35.7% +3.5% 298 $436 $185,122,481 72
Sun Aug. 8, 2004 25 $98,202 -24.3% +19.6% 298 $330 $185,220,683 73
Fri Aug. 6, 2004 26 $95,672 +83.7% +10.0% 298 $321 $184,992,699 71
Tue Aug. 10, 2004 - $63,730 +26.4% +10.0% 298 $214 $185,334,835 75
Wed Aug. 11, 2004 - $53,058 -16.7% -3.0% 298 $178 $185,387,893 76
Mon Aug. 9, 2004 - $50,422 -48.7% -13.2% 298 $169 $185,271,105 74
Thu Aug. 12, 2004 - $49,698 -6.3% -4.6% 298 $167 $185,437,591 77
Sat Jul. 31, 2004 25 $125,391 +44.2% -36.4% 296 $424 $184,592,103 65
Fri Jul. 30, 2004 25 $86,979 +37.8% -38.6% 296 $294 $184,466,712 64
Sun Aug. 1, 2004 25 $82,099 -34.5% -34.5% 296 $277 $184,674,202 66
Mon Aug. 2, 2004 - $58,106 -29.2% -15.4% 296 $196 $184,732,308 67
Tue Aug. 3, 2004 - $57,921 -0.3% -24.2% 296 $196 $184,790,229 68
Wed Aug. 4, 2004 - $54,720 -5.5% -9.8% 296 $185 $184,844,949 69
Thu Aug. 5, 2004 - $52,078 -4.8% -17.5% 296 $176 $184,897,027 70
Sat Aug. 14, 2004 28 $96,414 +39.0% -25.7% 263 $367 $185,603,377 79
Fri Aug. 13, 2004 26 $69,372 +39.6% -27.5% 263 $264 $185,506,963 78
Sun Aug. 15, 2004 30 $64,375 -33.2% -34.4% 263 $245 $185,667,752 80
Tue Aug. 17, 2004 - $30,189 +13.6% -52.6% 263 $115 $185,724,509 82
Wed Aug. 18, 2004 - $26,933 -10.8% -49.2% 263 $102 $185,751,442 83
Mon Aug. 16, 2004 - $26,568 -58.7% -47.3% 263 $101 $185,694,320 81
Thu Aug. 19, 2004 - $26,089 -3.1% -47.5% 263 $99 $185,777,531 84
Sat Aug. 21, 2004 - $88,132 +54.5% -8.6% 233 $378 $185,922,716 86
Sun Aug. 22, 2004 - $62,052 -29.6% -3.6% 233 $266 $185,984,768 87
Fri Aug. 20, 2004 - $57,053 +118.7% -17.8% 233 $245 $185,834,584 85
Tue Aug. 24, 2004 - $26,447 +5.3% -12.4% 233 $114 $186,036,333 89
Mon Aug. 23, 2004 - $25,118 -59.5% -5.5% 233 $108 $186,009,886 88
Thu Aug. 26, 2004 - $23,454 +7.9% -10.1% 233 $101 $186,081,521 91
Wed Aug. 25, 2004 - $21,734 -17.8% -19.3% 233 $93 $186,058,067 90
Sat Sep . 18, 2004 - $43,543 +105.6% +44.4% 184 $237 $186,561,080 114
Sun Sep . 19, 2004 - $22,469 -48.4% -9.3% 184 $122 $186,583,549 115
Fri Sep . 17, 2004 - $21,180 +335.8% +18.9% 184 $115 $186,517,537 113
Tue Sep . 21, 2004 - $6,056 +0.6% +3.6% 184 $33 $186,595,624 117
Mon Sep . 20, 2004 - $6,019 -73.2% +18.5% 184 $33 $186,589,568 116
Wed Sep . 22, 2004 - $5,698 -5.9% -1.4% 184 $31 $186,601,322 118
Thu Sep . 23, 2004 - $5,459 -4.2% +12.3% 184 $30 $186,606,781 119
Sat Aug. 28, 2004 - $47,405 +72.9% -46.2% 178 $266 $186,156,338 93
Sun Aug. 29, 2004 - $31,998 -32.5% -48.4% 178 $180 $186,188,336 94
Fri Aug. 27, 2004 - $27,412 +16.9% -52.0% 178 $154 $186,108,933 92
Tue Aug. 31, 2004 - $15,657 +1.3% -40.8% 178 $88 $186,219,448 96
Mon Aug. 30, 2004 - $15,455 -51.7% -38.5% 178 $87 $186,203,791 95
Wed Sep . 1, 2004 - $13,487 -13.9% -37.9% 178 $76 $186,232,935 97
Thu Sep . 2, 2004 - $12,417 -7.9% -47.1% 178 $70 $186,245,352 98
Sun Sep . 5, 2004 - $38,408 +5.8% +20.0% 129 $298 $186,342,374 101
Sat Sep . 4, 2004 - $36,308 +62.8% -23.4% 129 $281 $186,303,966 100
Mon Sep . 6, 2004 - $27,174 -29.2% +75.8% 129 $211 $186,369,548 102
Fri Sep . 3, 2004 - $22,306 +79.6% -18.6% 129 $173 $186,267,658 99
Tue Sep . 7, 2004 - $12,397 -54.4% -20.8% 129 $96 $186,381,945 103
Wed Sep . 8, 2004 - $10,414 -16.0% -22.8% 129 $81 $186,392,359 104
Thu Sep . 9, 2004 - $9,686 -7.0% -22.0% 129 $75 $186,402,045 105
Sat Sep . 11, 2004 - $30,154 +69.2% -16.9% 99 $305 $186,450,019 107
Sun Sep . 12, 2004 - $24,779 -17.8% -35.5% 99 $250 $186,474,798 108
Fri Sep . 10, 2004 - $17,820 +84.0% -20.1% 99 $180 $186,419,865 106
Tue Sep . 14, 2004 - $5,845 +15.1% -52.9% 99 $59 $186,485,721 110
Wed Sep . 15, 2004 - $5,776 -1.2% -44.5% 99 $58 $186,491,497 111
Mon Sep . 13, 2004 - $5,078 -79.5% -81.3% 99 $51 $186,479,876 109
Thu Sep . 16, 2004 - $4,860 -15.9% -49.8% 99 $49 $186,496,357 112
Sat Sep . 25, 2004 - $16,937 +79.7% -61.1% 79 $214 $186,633,145 121
Sun Sep . 26, 2004 - $12,357 -27.0% -45.0% 79 $156 $186,645,502 122
Fri Sep . 24, 2004 - $9,427 +72.7% -55.5% 79 $119 $186,616,208 120
Mon Sep . 27, 2004 - $3,469 -71.9% -42.4% 79 $44 $186,648,971 123
Tue Sep . 28, 2004 - $3,460 -0.3% -42.9% 79 $44 $186,652,431 124
Wed Sep . 29, 2004 - $3,075 -11.1% -46.0% 79 $39 $186,655,506 125
Thu Sep . 30, 2004 - $2,923 -4.9% -46.5% 79 $37 $186,658,429 126
Sat Oct. 2, 2004 - $12,593 +82.8% -25.6% 51 $247 $186,677,910 128
Sun Oct. 3, 2004 - $9,492 -24.6% -23.2% 51 $186 $186,687,402 129
Fri Oct. 1, 2004 - $6,888 +135.6% -26.9% 51 $135 $186,665,317 127
Thu Oct. 7, 2004 - $2,912 +10.2% -0.4% 51 $57 $186,698,552 133
Tue Oct. 5, 2004 - $2,867 +5.1% -17.1% 51 $56 $186,692,997 131
Mon Oct. 4, 2004 - $2,728 -71.3% -21.4% 51 $53 $186,690,130 130
Wed Oct. 6, 2004 - $2,643 -7.8% -14.0% 51 $52 $186,695,640 132
Sat Oct. 9, 2004 - $5,477 +79.0% -56.5% 20 $274 $186,707,089 135
Sun Oct. 10, 2004 - $4,989 -8.9% -47.4% 20 $249 $186,712,078 136
Fri Oct. 8, 2004 - $3,060 +5.1% -55.6% 20 $153 $186,701,612 134
Mon Oct. 11, 2004 - $1,991 -60.1% -27.0% 20 $100 $186,714,069 137
Tue Oct. 12, 2004 - $951 -52.2% -66.8% 20 $48 $186,715,020 138
Thu Oct. 14, 2004 - $908 +10.5% -68.8% 20 $45 $186,716,750 140
Wed Oct. 13, 2004 - $822 -13.6% -68.9% 20 $41 $186,715,842 139
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).