Adjuster:

The Descendants

Domestic Total Gross: $82,584,160
Distributor: Fox SearchlightRelease Date: November 16, 2011
Genre: Comedy / DramaRuntime: 1 hrs. 55 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: N/A

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Mon Nov. 21, 2011 10 $113,525 - - 29 $3,915 $1,382,821 6
Tue Nov. 22, 2011 12 $123,073 +8.4% - 29 $4,244 $1,505,894 7
Fri Nov. 25, 2011 10 $2,700,000 - - 390 $6,923 $6,241,000 10
Sat Nov. 26, 2011 9 $2,950,000 +9.3% - 390 $7,564 $9,191,000 11
Sun Nov. 27, 2011 8 $1,676,000 -43.2% - 390 $4,297 $10,886,952 12
Mon Nov. 28, 2011 6 $485,880 -71.0% +328.0% 390 $1,246 $11,372,832 13
Tue Nov. 29, 2011 6 $584,378 +20.3% +374.8% 390 $1,498 $11,957,210 14
Wed Nov. 30, 2011 4 $476,808 -18.4% - 390 $1,223 $12,434,018 15
Thu Dec. 1, 2011 6 $453,312 -4.9% - 390 $1,162 $12,887,330 16
Fri Dec. 2, 2011 7 $1,400,000 +208.8% -48.1% 574 $2,439 $14,287,000 17
Sat Dec. 3, 2011 7 $2,200,000 +57.1% -25.4% 574 $3,833 $16,487,000 18
Sun Dec. 4, 2011 8 $1,189,000 -46.0% -29.1% 574 $2,071 $17,677,071 19
Mon Dec. 5, 2011 5 $353,076 -70.3% -27.3% 574 $615 $18,030,147 20
Tue Dec. 6, 2011 5 $465,361 +31.8% -20.4% 574 $811 $18,495,508 21
Wed Dec. 7, 2011 6 $378,813 -18.6% -20.6% 574 $660 $18,874,321 22
Thu Dec. 8, 2011 6 $376,102 -0.7% -17.0% 574 $655 $19,250,423 23
Fri Dec. 9, 2011 7 $1,318,017 +250.4% -5.9% 876 $1,505 $20,568,440 24
Sat Dec. 10, 2011 7 $2,008,132 +52.4% -8.7% 876 $2,292 $22,576,572 25
Sun Dec. 11, 2011 8 $1,053,989 -47.5% -11.4% 876 $1,203 $23,630,561 26
Mon Dec. 12, 2011 5 $420,304 -60.1% +19.0% 876 $480 $24,050,865 27
Tue Dec. 13, 2011 5 $490,422 +16.7% +5.4% 876 $560 $24,541,287 28
Wed Dec. 14, 2011 6 $405,151 -17.4% +7.0% 876 $463 $24,946,438 29
Thu Dec. 15, 2011 7 $431,114 +6.4% +14.6% 876 $492 $25,377,552 30
Fri Dec. 16, 2011 9 $928,759 +115.4% -29.5% 878 $1,058 $26,306,311 31
Sat Dec. 17, 2011 10 $1,469,079 +58.2% -26.8% 878 $1,673 $27,775,390 32
Sun Dec. 18, 2011 11 $870,519 -40.7% -17.4% 878 $991 $28,645,909 33
Mon Dec. 19, 2011 11 $398,316 -54.2% -5.2% 878 $454 $29,044,225 34
Tue Dec. 20, 2011 10 $445,784 +11.9% -9.1% 878 $508 $29,490,009 35
Wed Dec. 21, 2011 12 $384,822 -13.7% -5.0% 835 $461 $29,874,831 36
Thu Dec. 22, 2011 12 $416,721 +8.3% -3.3% 835 $499 $30,291,552 37
Fri Dec. 23, 2011 12 $619,725 +48.7% -33.3% 813 $762 $30,911,277 38
Sat Dec. 24, 2011 12 $445,663 -28.1% -69.7% 813 $548 $31,356,940 39
Sun Dec. 25, 2011 10 $1,007,983 +126.2% +15.8% 753 $1,339 $32,364,923 40
Mon Dec. 26, 2011 10 $1,198,609 +18.9% +200.9% 753 $1,592 $33,563,532 41
Tue Dec. 27, 2011 11 $829,963 -30.8% +86.2% 753 $1,102 $34,393,495 42
Wed Dec. 28, 2011 11 $805,549 -2.9% +109.3% 753 $1,070 $35,199,044 43
Thu Dec. 29, 2011 11 $825,602 +2.5% +98.1% 753 $1,096 $36,024,646 44
Fri Dec. 30, 2011 11 $1,098,787 +33.1% +77.3% 758 $1,450 $37,123,433 45
Sat Dec. 31, 2011 9 $1,251,598 +13.9% +180.8% 758 $1,651 $38,375,031 46
Sun Jan. 1, 2012 10 $1,045,744 -16.4% +3.7% 758 $1,380 $39,420,775 47
Mon Jan. 2, 2012 11 $894,890 -14.4% -25.3% 758 $1,181 $40,315,665 48
Tue Jan. 3, 2012 10 $371,550 -58.5% -55.2% 758 $490 $40,687,215 49
Wed Jan. 4, 2012 10 $340,267 -8.4% -57.8% 758 $449 $41,027,482 50
Thu Jan. 5, 2012 10 $349,081 +2.6% -57.7% 758 $461 $41,376,563 51
Fri Jan. 6, 2012 12 $749,113 +114.6% -31.8% 737 $1,016 $42,125,676 52
Sat Jan. 7, 2012 12 $1,186,409 +58.4% -5.2% 737 $1,610 $43,312,085 53
Sun Jan. 8, 2012 11 $648,615 -45.3% -38.0% 737 $880 $43,960,700 54
Mon Jan. 9, 2012 10 $191,765 -70.4% -78.6% 737 $260 $44,152,465 55
Tue Jan. 10, 2012 10 $299,635 +56.3% -19.4% 737 $407 $44,452,100 56
Wed Jan. 11, 2012 10 $292,764 -2.3% -14.0% 737 $397 $44,744,864 57
Thu Jan. 12, 2012 10 $259,332 -11.4% -25.7% 737 $352 $45,004,196 58
Fri Jan. 13, 2012 14 $554,602 +113.9% -26.0% 660 $840 $45,558,798 59
Sat Jan. 14, 2012 14 $877,162 +58.2% -26.1% 660 $1,329 $46,435,960 60
Sun Jan. 15, 2012 14 $668,492 -23.8% +3.1% 660 $1,013 $47,104,452 61
Mon Jan. 16, 2012 13 $823,730 +23.2% +329.6% 660 $1,248 $47,928,182 62
Tue Jan. 17, 2012 11 $350,466 -57.5% +17.0% 660 $531 $48,278,648 63
Wed Jan. 18, 2012 10 $303,051 -13.5% +3.5% 660 $459 $48,581,699 64
Thu Jan. 19, 2012 10 $305,661 +0.9% +17.9% 660 $463 $48,887,360 65
Fri Jan. 20, 2012 15 $651,847 +113.3% +17.5% 560 $1,164 $49,539,207 66
Sat Jan. 21, 2012 16 $1,198,634 +83.9% +36.6% 560 $2,140 $50,737,841 67
Sun Jan. 22, 2012 18 $521,817 -56.5% -21.9% 560 $932 $51,259,658 68
Mon Jan. 23, 2012 16 $193,349 -62.9% -76.5% 560 $345 $51,453,007 69
Tue Jan. 24, 2012 14 $287,691 +48.8% -17.9% 560 $514 $51,740,698 70
Wed Jan. 25, 2012 14 $271,058 -5.8% -10.6% 560 $484 $52,011,756 71
Thu Jan. 26, 2012 14 $286,258 +5.6% -6.3% 560 $511 $52,298,014 72
Fri Jan. 27, 2012 8 $1,733,633 +505.6% +166.0% 2,001 $866 $54,031,647 73
Sat Jan. 28, 2012 8 $2,945,618 +69.9% +145.7% 2,001 $1,472 $56,977,265 74
Sun Jan. 29, 2012 8 $1,726,034 -41.4% +230.8% 2,001 $863 $58,703,299 75
Mon Jan. 30, 2012 7 $483,373 -72.0% +150.0% 2,001 $242 $59,186,672 76
Tue Jan. 31, 2012 6 $625,273 +29.4% +117.3% 2,001 $312 $59,811,945 77
Wed Feb. 1, 2012 5 $554,294 -11.4% +104.5% 2,001 $277 $60,366,239 78
Thu Feb. 2, 2012 5 $556,413 +0.4% +94.4% 2,001 $278 $60,922,652 79
Fri Feb. 3, 2012 9 $1,425,716 +156.2% -17.8% 2,038 $700 $62,348,368 80
Sat Feb. 4, 2012 8 $2,396,074 +68.1% -18.7% 2,038 $1,176 $64,744,442 81
Sun Feb. 5, 2012 7 $731,153 -69.5% -57.6% 2,038 $359 $65,475,595 82
Mon Feb. 6, 2012 7 $377,996 -48.3% -21.8% 2,038 $185 $65,853,591 83
Tue Feb. 7, 2012 6 $525,841 +39.1% -15.9% 2,038 $258 $66,379,432 84
Wed Feb. 8, 2012 5 $421,088 -19.9% -24.0% 2,038 $207 $66,800,520 85
Thu Feb. 9, 2012 5 $429,093 +1.9% -22.9% 2,038 $211 $67,229,613 86
Fri Feb. 10, 2012 9 $877,260 +104.4% -38.5% 1,581 $555 $68,106,873 87
Sat Feb. 11, 2012 9 $1,638,074 +86.7% -31.6% 1,581 $1,036 $69,744,947 88
Sun Feb. 12, 2012 9 $926,342 -43.4% +26.7% 1,581 $586 $70,671,289 89
Mon Feb. 13, 2012 8 $265,252 -71.4% -29.8% 1,581 $168 $70,936,541 90
Tue Feb. 14, 2012 10 $585,174 +120.6% +11.3% 1,581 $370 $71,521,715 91
Wed Feb. 15, 2012 8 $271,553 -53.6% -35.5% 1,581 $172 $71,793,268 92
Thu Feb. 16, 2012 8 $289,502 +6.6% -32.5% 1,581 $183 $72,082,770 93
Fri Feb. 17, 2012 11 $663,728 +129.3% -24.3% 1,243 $534 $72,746,498 94
Sat Feb. 18, 2012 11 $1,295,020 +95.1% -20.9% 1,243 $1,042 $74,041,518 95
Sun Feb. 19, 2012 11 $974,076 -24.8% +5.2% 1,243 $784 $75,015,594 96
Mon Feb. 20, 2012 12 $556,848 -42.8% +109.9% 1,243 $448 $75,572,442 97
Tue Feb. 21, 2012 12 $268,412 -51.8% -54.1% 1,243 $216 $75,840,854 98
Wed Feb. 22, 2012 12 $221,569 -17.5% -18.4% 1,243 $178 $76,062,423 99
Thu Feb. 23, 2012 11 $264,270 +19.3% -8.7% 1,243 $213 $76,326,693 100
Fri Feb. 24, 2012 15 $542,539 +105.3% -18.3% 889 $610 $76,869,232 101
Sat Feb. 25, 2012 15 $1,097,789 +102.3% -15.2% 889 $1,235 $77,967,021 102
Sun Feb. 26, 2012 15 $493,114 -55.1% -49.4% 889 $555 $78,460,135 103
Mon Feb. 27, 2012 15 $157,323 -68.1% -71.7% 889 $177 $78,617,458 104
Tue Feb. 28, 2012 15 $179,995 +14.4% -32.9% 889 $202 $78,797,453 105
Wed Feb. 29, 2012 15 $150,695 -16.3% -32.0% 889 $170 $78,948,148 106
Thu Mar. 1, 2012 16 $152,578 +1.2% -42.3% 889 $172 $79,100,726 107
Fri Mar. 2, 2012 15 $322,272 +111.2% -40.6% 694 $464 $79,422,998 108
Sat Mar. 3, 2012 15 $646,475 +100.6% -41.1% 694 $932 $80,069,473 109
Sun Mar. 4, 2012 17 $323,070 -50.0% -34.5% 694 $466 $80,392,543 110
Mon Mar. 5, 2012 16 $87,253 -73.0% -44.5% 694 $126 $80,479,796 111
Tue Mar. 6, 2012 15 $109,478 +25.5% -39.2% 694 $158 $80,589,274 112
Wed Mar. 7, 2012 15 $93,910 -14.2% -37.7% 694 $135 $80,683,184 113
Thu Mar. 8, 2012 16 $94,578 +0.7% -38.0% 694 $136 $80,777,762 114
Fri Mar. 9, 2012 - $181,432 +91.8% -43.7% 517 $351 $80,959,194 115
Sat Mar. 10, 2012 - $331,326 +82.6% -48.7% 517 $641 $81,290,520 116
Sun Mar. 11, 2012 - $164,104 -50.5% -49.2% 517 $317 $81,454,624 117
Mon Mar. 12, 2012 - $56,184 -65.8% -35.6% 517 $109 $81,510,808 118
Tue Mar. 13, 2012 - $75,739 +34.8% -30.8% 517 $146 $81,586,547 119
Wed Mar. 14, 2012 - $57,936 -23.5% -38.3% 517 $112 $81,644,483 120
Thu Mar. 15, 2012 - $60,328 +4.1% -36.2% 517 $117 $81,704,811 121
Fri Mar. 16, 2012 - $88,328 +46.4% -51.3% 347 $255 $81,793,139 122
Sat Mar. 17, 2012 - $128,413 +45.4% -61.2% 347 $370 $81,921,552 123
Sun Mar. 18, 2012 - $74,490 -42.0% -54.6% 347 $215 $81,996,042 124
Mon Mar. 19, 2012 - $30,668 -58.8% -45.4% 347 $88 $82,026,710 125
Tue Mar. 20, 2012 - $40,332 +31.5% -46.7% 347 $116 $82,067,042 126
Wed Mar. 21, 2012 - $32,665 -19.0% -43.6% 347 $94 $82,099,707 127
Thu Mar. 22, 2012 - $33,161 +1.5% -45.0% 347 $96 $82,132,868 128
Fri Mar. 23, 2012 - $38,676 +16.6% -56.2% 199 $194 $82,171,544 129
Sat Mar. 24, 2012 - $71,205 +84.1% -44.6% 199 $358 $82,242,749 130
Sun Mar. 25, 2012 - $35,968 -49.5% -51.7% 199 $181 $82,278,717 131
Mon Mar. 26, 2012 - $15,106 -58.0% -50.7% 199 $76 $82,293,823 132
Tue Mar. 27, 2012 - $19,813 +31.2% -50.9% 199 $100 $82,313,636 133
Wed Mar. 28, 2012 - $16,727 -15.6% -48.8% 199 $84 $82,330,363 134
Thu Mar. 29, 2012 - $18,413 +10.1% -44.5% 199 $93 $82,348,776 135
Fri Mar. 30, 2012 - $25,798 +40.1% -33.3% 118 $219 $82,374,574 136
Sat Mar. 31, 2012 - $40,810 +58.2% -42.7% 118 $346 $82,415,384 137
Sun Apr. 1, 2012 - $21,194 -48.1% -41.1% 118 $180 $82,436,578 138
Mon Apr. 2, 2012 - $7,819 -63.1% -48.2% 118 $66 $82,444,397 139
Tue Apr. 3, 2012 - $11,036 +41.1% -44.3% 118 $94 $82,455,433 140
Wed Apr. 4, 2012 - $10,328 -6.4% -38.3% 118 $88 $82,465,761 141
Thu Apr. 5, 2012 - $10,804 +4.6% -41.3% 118 $92 $82,476,565 142
Fri Apr. 6, 2012 - $16,907 +56.5% -34.5% 78 $217 $82,493,472 143
Sat Apr. 7, 2012 - $19,614 +16.0% -51.9% 78 $251 $82,513,086 144
Sun Apr. 8, 2012 - $10,723 -45.3% -49.4% 78 $137 $82,523,809 145
Mon Apr. 9, 2012 - $6,390 -40.4% -18.3% 78 $82 $82,530,199 146
Tue Apr. 10, 2012 - $7,527 +17.8% -31.8% 78 $97 $82,537,726 147
Wed Apr. 11, 2012 - $6,425 -14.6% -37.8% 78 $82 $82,544,151 148
Thu Apr. 12, 2012 - $5,799 -9.7% -46.3% 78 $74 $82,549,950 149
Fri Apr. 13, 2012 - $6,543 +12.8% -61.3% 41 $160 $82,556,493 150
Sat Apr. 14, 2012 - $9,509 +45.3% -51.5% 41 $232 $82,566,002 151
Sun Apr. 15, 2012 - $4,651 -51.1% -56.6% 41 $113 $82,570,653 152
Mon Apr. 16, 2012 - $3,719 -20.0% -41.8% 41 $91 $82,574,372 153
Tue Apr. 17, 2012 - $3,304 -11.2% -56.1% 41 $81 $82,577,676 154
Wed Apr. 18, 2012 - $3,049 -7.7% -52.5% 41 $74 $82,580,725 155
Thu Apr. 19, 2012 - $3,435 +12.7% -40.8% 41 $84 $82,584,160 156
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).