Adjuster:

Tyler Perry's Diary of a Mad Black Woman

Domestic Total Gross: $50,633,099
Distributor: Lions GateRelease Date: February 25, 2005
Genre: Comedy / DramaRuntime: 1 hrs. 56 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $5.5 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Feb. 25, 2005 1 $7,380,264 - - 1,483 $4,977 $7,380,264 1
Sat Feb. 26, 2005 2 $9,140,307 +23.8% - 1,483 $6,163 $16,520,571 2
Sun Feb. 27, 2005 1 $5,384,518 -41.1% - 1,483 $3,631 $21,905,089 3
Mon Feb. 28, 2005 1 $1,266,786 -76.5% - 1,483 $854 $23,171,875 4
Tue Mar. 1, 2005 2 $1,045,889 -17.4% - 1,483 $705 $24,217,764 5
Wed Mar. 2, 2005 2 $905,429 -13.4% - 1,483 $611 $25,123,193 6
Thu Mar. 3, 2005 2 $928,441 +2.5% - 1,483 $626 $26,051,634 7
Fri Mar. 4, 2005 4 $3,066,960 +230.3% -58.4% 1,703 $1,801 $29,118,594 8
Sat Mar. 5, 2005 4 $5,273,029 +71.9% -42.3% 1,703 $3,096 $34,391,623 9
Sun Mar. 6, 2005 4 $2,686,206 -49.1% -50.1% 1,703 $1,577 $37,077,829 10
Mon Mar. 7, 2005 4 $638,155 -76.2% -49.6% 1,703 $375 $37,715,984 11
Tue Mar. 8, 2005 6 $464,699 -27.2% -55.6% 1,703 $273 $38,180,683 12
Wed Mar. 9, 2005 6 $468,069 +0.7% -48.3% 1,703 $275 $38,648,752 13
Thu Mar. 10, 2005 6 $494,505 +5.6% -46.7% 1,703 $290 $39,143,257 14
Fri Mar. 11, 2005 7 $1,352,461 +173.5% -55.9% 1,605 $843 $40,495,718 15
Sat Mar. 12, 2005 7 $2,305,329 +70.5% -56.3% 1,605 $1,436 $42,801,047 16
Sun Mar. 13, 2005 7 $1,218,609 -47.1% -54.6% 1,605 $759 $44,019,656 17
Mon Mar. 14, 2005 8 $349,666 -71.3% -45.2% 1,605 $218 $44,369,322 18
Tue Mar. 15, 2005 8 $310,395 -11.2% -33.2% 1,605 $193 $44,679,717 19
Wed Mar. 16, 2005 8 $284,072 -8.5% -39.3% 1,605 $177 $44,963,789 20
Thu Mar. 17, 2005 8 $301,104 +6.0% -39.1% 1,605 $188 $45,264,893 21
Fri Mar. 18, 2005 9 $702,258 +133.2% -48.1% 1,279 $549 $45,967,151 22
Sat Mar. 19, 2005 9 $1,106,562 +57.6% -52.0% 1,279 $865 $47,073,713 23
Sun Mar. 20, 2005 10 $594,055 -46.3% -51.3% 1,279 $464 $47,667,768 24
Mon Mar. 21, 2005 10 $205,456 -65.4% -41.2% 1,279 $161 $47,873,224 25
Tue Mar. 22, 2005 10 $205,989 +0.3% -33.6% 1,279 $161 $48,079,213 26
Wed Mar. 23, 2005 10 $184,429 -10.5% -35.1% 1,279 $144 $48,263,642 27
Thu Mar. 24, 2005 11 $187,138 +1.5% -37.8% 1,279 $146 $48,450,780 28
Fri Mar. 25, 2005 13 $316,548 +69.2% -54.9% 802 $395 $48,767,328 29
Sat Mar. 26, 2005 13 $403,334 +27.4% -63.6% 802 $503 $49,170,662 30
Sun Mar. 27, 2005 13 $263,052 -34.8% -55.7% 802 $328 $49,433,714 31
Mon Mar. 28, 2005 13 $119,194 -54.7% -42.0% 802 $149 $49,552,908 32
Tue Mar. 29, 2005 13 $95,958 -19.5% -53.4% 802 $120 $49,648,866 33
Wed Mar. 30, 2005 14 $64,691 -32.6% -64.9% 802 $81 $49,713,557 34
Thu Mar. 31, 2005 14 $69,758 +7.8% -62.7% 802 $87 $49,783,315 35
Fri Apr. 1, 2005 22 $84,773 +21.5% -73.2% 330 $257 $49,868,088 36
Sat Apr. 2, 2005 20 $124,062 +46.3% -69.2% 330 $376 $49,992,150 37
Sun Apr. 3, 2005 20 $64,084 -48.3% -75.6% 330 $194 $50,056,234 38
Mon Apr. 4, 2005 - $20,537 -68.0% -82.8% 330 $62 $50,076,771 39
Tue Apr. 5, 2005 - $22,095 +7.6% -77.0% 330 $67 $50,098,866 40
Wed Apr. 6, 2005 - $20,548 -7.0% -68.2% 330 $62 $50,119,414 41
Thu Apr. 7, 2005 - $21,897 +6.6% -68.6% 330 $66 $50,141,311 42
Fri Apr. 8, 2005 - $36,229 +65.5% -57.3% 171 $212 $50,177,540 43
Sat Apr. 9, 2005 - $59,524 +64.3% -52.0% 171 $348 $50,237,064 44
Sun Apr. 10, 2005 - $30,190 -49.3% -52.9% 171 $177 $50,267,254 45
Mon Apr. 11, 2005 - $9,413 -68.8% -54.2% 171 $55 $50,276,667 46
Tue Apr. 12, 2005 - $9,027 -4.1% -59.1% 171 $53 $50,285,694 47
Wed Apr. 13, 2005 - $7,536 -16.5% -63.3% 171 $44 $50,293,230 48
Thu Apr. 14, 2005 - $8,315 +10.3% -62.0% 171 $49 $50,301,545 49
Fri Apr. 15, 2005 - $21,745 +161.5% -40.0% 145 $150 $50,323,290 50
Sat Apr. 16, 2005 - $38,026 +74.9% -36.1% 145 $262 $50,361,316 51
Sun Apr. 17, 2005 - $20,812 -45.3% -31.1% 145 $144 $50,382,128 52
Mon Apr. 18, 2005 - $6,229 -70.1% -33.8% 145 $43 $50,388,357 53
Tue Apr. 19, 2005 - $5,595 -10.2% -38.0% 145 $39 $50,393,952 54
Wed Apr. 20, 2005 - $5,747 +2.7% -23.7% 145 $40 $50,399,699 55
Thu Apr. 21, 2005 - $6,647 +15.7% -20.1% 145 $46 $50,406,346 56
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).