Adjuster:

Galaxy Quest

Domestic Total Gross: $71,583,916
Distributor: DreamWorksRelease Date: December 25, 1999
Genre: ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 42 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $45 million
Get local showtimes at IMDb

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Dec. 25, 1999 - $3,365,407 - - 2,410 $1,396 $3,365,407 1
Sun Dec. 26, 1999 - $3,647,223 +8.4% - 2,412 $1,512 $7,012,630 2
Mon Dec. 27, 1999 - $2,695,834 -26.1% - 2,412 $1,118 $9,708,464 3
Tue Dec. 28, 1999 - $2,534,493 -6.0% - 2,412 $1,051 $12,242,957 4
Wed Dec. 29, 1999 - $2,524,307 -0.4% - 2,442 $1,034 $14,767,264 5
Thu Dec. 30, 1999 6 $2,838,753 +12.5% - 2,442 $1,162 $17,606,017 6
Fri Dec. 31, 1999 - $2,312,781 -18.5% - 2,442 $947 $19,918,798 7
Sat Jan. 1, 2000 - $4,457,826 +92.7% +32.5% 2,442 $1,825 $24,376,624 8
Sun Jan. 2, 2000 - $2,935,294 -34.2% -19.5% 2,442 $1,202 $27,311,918 9
Mon Jan. 3, 2000 - $1,093,281 -62.8% -59.4% 2,442 $448 $28,405,199 10
Tue Jan. 4, 2000 - $743,274 -32.0% -70.7% 2,442 $304 $29,148,473 11
Wed Jan. 5, 2000 - $642,244 -13.6% -74.6% 2,442 $263 $29,790,717 12
Thu Jan. 6, 2000 6 $640,563 -0.3% -77.4% 2,442 $262 $30,431,280 13
Fri Jan. 7, 2000 - $2,140,951 +234.2% -7.4% 2,450 $874 $32,572,231 14
Sat Jan. 8, 2000 - $3,711,665 +73.4% -16.7% 2,450 $1,515 $36,283,896 15
Sun Jan. 9, 2000 - $2,170,237 -41.5% -26.1% 2,450 $886 $38,454,133 16
Mon Jan. 10, 2000 - $440,111 -79.7% -59.7% 2,450 $180 $38,894,244 17
Tue Jan. 11, 2000 - $467,539 +6.2% -37.1% 2,450 $191 $39,361,783 18
Wed Jan. 12, 2000 - $421,348 -9.9% -34.4% 2,450 $172 $39,783,131 19
Thu Jan. 13, 2000 5 $432,538 +2.7% -32.5% 2,450 $177 $40,215,669 20
Fri Jan. 14, 2000 - $1,604,579 +271.0% -25.1% 2,450 $655 $41,820,248 21
Sat Jan. 15, 2000 - $2,998,250 +86.9% -19.2% 2,450 $1,224 $44,818,498 22
Sun Jan. 16, 2000 - $2,187,337 -27.0% +0.8% 2,450 $893 $47,005,835 23
Mon Jan. 17, 2000 - $1,752,845 -19.9% +298.3% 2,450 $715 $48,758,680 24
Tue Jan. 18, 2000 - $370,477 -78.9% -20.8% 2,450 $151 $49,129,157 25
Wed Jan. 19, 2000 - $304,612 -17.8% -27.7% 2,450 $124 $49,433,769 26
Thu Jan. 20, 2000 6 $319,425 +4.9% -26.2% 2,450 $130 $49,753,194 27
Fri Jan. 21, 2000 - $1,169,050 +266.0% -27.1% 2,259 $518 $50,922,244 28
Sat Jan. 22, 2000 - $2,221,147 +90.0% -25.9% 2,259 $983 $53,143,391 29
Sun Jan. 23, 2000 - $1,148,338 -48.3% -47.5% 2,259 $508 $54,291,729 30
Mon Jan. 24, 2000 - $288,399 -74.9% -83.5% 2,259 $128 $54,580,128 31
Tue Jan. 25, 2000 - $273,431 -5.2% -26.2% 2,259 $121 $54,853,559 32
Wed Jan. 26, 2000 - $258,989 -5.3% -15.0% 2,259 $115 $55,112,548 33
Thu Jan. 27, 2000 7 $254,884 -1.6% -20.2% 2,259 $113 $55,367,432 34
Fri Jan. 28, 2000 - $957,231 +275.6% -18.1% 2,209 $433 $56,324,663 35
Sat Jan. 29, 2000 - $1,761,439 +84.0% -20.7% 2,209 $797 $58,086,102 36
Sun Jan. 30, 2000 - $683,432 -61.2% -40.5% 2,209 $309 $58,769,534 37
Mon Jan. 31, 2000 - $235,876 -65.5% -18.2% 2,209 $107 $59,005,410 38
Tue Feb. 1, 2000 - $219,631 -6.9% -19.7% 2,209 $99 $59,225,041 39
Wed Feb. 2, 2000 - $201,835 -8.1% -22.1% 2,209 $91 $59,426,876 40
Thu Feb. 3, 2000 4 $201,146 -0.3% -21.1% 2,209 $91 $59,628,022 41
Fri Feb. 4, 2000 - $812,775 +304.1% -15.1% 1,939 $419 $60,440,797 42
Sat Feb. 5, 2000 - $1,627,293 +100.2% -7.6% 1,939 $839 $62,068,090 43
Sun Feb. 6, 2000 - $872,640 -46.4% +27.7% 1,939 $450 $62,940,730 44
Mon Feb. 7, 2000 - $150,059 -82.8% -36.4% 1,939 $77 $63,090,789 45
Tue Feb. 8, 2000 - $160,521 +7.0% -26.9% 1,939 $83 $63,251,310 46
Wed Feb. 9, 2000 - $153,953 -4.1% -23.7% 1,939 $79 $63,405,263 47
Thu Feb. 10, 2000 3 $175,404 +13.9% -12.8% 1,939 $90 $63,580,667 48
Fri Feb. 11, 2000 - $540,764 +208.3% -33.5% 1,589 $340 $64,121,431 49
Sat Feb. 12, 2000 - $1,058,993 +95.8% -34.9% 1,589 $666 $65,180,424 50
Sun Feb. 13, 2000 - $580,617 -45.2% -33.5% 1,589 $365 $65,761,041 51
Mon Feb. 14, 2000 - $240,873 -58.5% +60.5% 1,589 $152 $66,001,914 52
Tue Feb. 15, 2000 - $123,560 -48.7% -23.0% 1,589 $78 $66,125,474 53
Wed Feb. 16, 2000 - $120,420 -2.5% -21.8% 1,589 $76 $66,245,894 54
Thu Feb. 17, 2000 - $129,375 +7.4% -26.2% 1,589 $81 $66,375,269 55
Fri Feb. 18, 2000 - $271,433 +109.8% -49.8% 1,186 $229 $66,646,702 56
Sat Feb. 19, 2000 - $535,620 +97.3% -49.4% 1,186 $452 $67,182,322 57
Sun Feb. 20, 2000 - $430,875 -19.6% -25.8% 1,186 $363 $67,613,197 58
Mon Feb. 21, 2000 - $381,119 -11.5% +58.2% 1,186 $321 $67,994,316 59
Tue Feb. 22, 2000 - $95,469 -75.0% -22.7% 1,186 $80 $68,089,785 60
Wed Feb. 23, 2000 - $90,215 -5.5% -25.1% 1,186 $76 $68,180,000 61
Thu Feb. 24, 2000 - $98,241 +8.9% -24.1% 1,186 $83 $68,278,241 62
Fri Feb. 25, 2000 - $187,845 +91.2% -30.8% 817 $230 $68,466,086 63
Sat Feb. 26, 2000 - $340,296 +81.2% -36.5% 817 $417 $68,806,382 64
Sun Feb. 27, 2000 - $210,343 -38.2% -51.2% 817 $257 $69,016,725 65
Mon Feb. 28, 2000 - $39,400 -81.3% -89.7% 817 $48 $69,056,125 66
Tue Feb. 29, 2000 - $39,377 -0.1% -58.8% 817 $48 $69,095,502 67
Wed Mar. 1, 2000 - $40,995 +4.1% -54.6% 817 $50 $69,136,497 68
Thu Mar. 2, 2000 - $45,295 +10.5% -53.9% 817 $55 $69,181,792 69
Fri Mar. 3, 2000 - $100,095 +121.0% -46.7% 525 $191 $69,281,887 70
Sat Mar. 4, 2000 - $194,302 +94.1% -42.9% 525 $370 $69,476,189 71
Sun Mar. 5, 2000 - $110,117 -43.3% -47.6% 525 $210 $69,586,306 72
Mon Mar. 6, 2000 - $24,689 -77.6% -37.3% 525 $47 $69,610,995 73
Tue Mar. 7, 2000 - $23,435 -5.1% -40.5% 525 $45 $69,634,430 74
Wed Mar. 8, 2000 - $25,325 +8.1% -38.2% 525 $48 $69,659,755 75
Thu Mar. 9, 2000 - $26,248 +3.6% -42.1% 525 $50 $69,686,003 76
Fri Mar. 10, 2000 - $49,495 +88.6% -50.6% 381 $130 $69,735,498 77
Sat Mar. 11, 2000 - $106,268 +114.7% -45.3% 381 $279 $69,841,766 78
Sun Mar. 12, 2000 - $61,357 -42.3% -44.3% 381 $161 $69,903,123 79
Mon Mar. 13, 2000 - $24,612 -59.9% -0.3% 381 $65 $69,927,735 80
Tue Mar. 14, 2000 - $25,713 +4.5% +9.7% 381 $67 $69,953,448 81
Wed Mar. 15, 2000 - $27,273 +6.1% +7.7% 381 $72 $69,980,721 82
Thu Mar. 16, 2000 - $29,333 +7.6% +11.8% 381 $77 $70,010,054 83
Fri Mar. 17, 2000 - $31,884 +8.7% -35.6% 171 $186 $70,041,938 84
Sat Mar. 18, 2000 - $53,461 +67.7% -49.7% 171 $313 $70,095,399 85
Sun Mar. 19, 2000 - $35,009 -34.5% -42.9% 171 $205 $70,130,408 86
Mon Mar. 20, 2000 - $13,333 -61.9% -45.8% 171 $78 $70,143,741 87
Tue Mar. 21, 2000 - $9,571 -28.2% -62.8% 171 $56 $70,153,312 88
Wed Mar. 22, 2000 - $12,612 +31.8% -53.8% 171 $74 $70,165,924 89
Thu Mar. 23, 2000 - $10,649 -15.6% -63.7% 171 $62 $70,176,573 90
Fri Mar. 24, 2000 - $31,258 +193.5% -2.0% 145 $216 $70,207,831 91
Sat Mar. 25, 2000 - $37,296 +19.3% -30.2% 145 $257 $70,245,127 92
Sun Mar. 26, 2000 - $18,303 -50.9% -47.7% 145 $126 $70,263,430 93
Mon Mar. 27, 2000 - $9,469 -48.3% -29.0% 145 $65 $70,272,899 94
Tue Mar. 28, 2000 - $9,372 -1.0% -2.1% 145 $65 $70,282,271 95
Wed Mar. 29, 2000 - $9,923 +5.9% -21.3% 145 $68 $70,292,194 96
Thu Mar. 30, 2000 - $9,861 -0.6% -7.4% 145 $68 $70,302,055 97
Fri Mar. 31, 2000 - $12,612 +27.9% -59.7% 85 $148 $70,314,667 98
Sat Apr. 1, 2000 - $15,496 +22.9% -58.5% 85 $182 $70,330,163 99
Sun Apr. 2, 2000 - $4,819 -68.9% -73.7% 85 $57 $70,334,982 100
Mon Apr. 3, 2000 - $5,158 +7.0% -45.5% 85 $61 $70,340,140 101
Tue Apr. 4, 2000 - $2,873 -44.3% -69.3% 85 $34 $70,343,013 102
Wed Apr. 5, 2000 - $2,829 -1.5% -71.5% 85 $33 $70,345,842 103
Thu Apr. 6, 2000 - $3,282 +16.0% -66.7% 85 $39 $70,349,124 104
Fri Apr. 7, 2000 - $90,435 +2,655.5% +617.1% 503 $180 $70,439,559 105
Sat Apr. 8, 2000 - $158,752 +75.5% +924.5% 503 $316 $70,598,311 106
Sun Apr. 9, 2000 - $53,056 -66.6% +1,001.0% 503 $105 $70,651,367 107
Mon Apr. 10, 2000 - $23,466 -55.8% +354.9% 503 $47 $70,674,833 108
Tue Apr. 11, 2000 - $29,568 +26.0% +929.2% 503 $59 $70,704,401 109
Wed Apr. 12, 2000 - $23,479 -20.6% +729.9% 503 $47 $70,727,880 110
Thu Apr. 13, 2000 - $26,572 +13.2% +709.6% 503 $53 $70,754,452 111
Fri Apr. 14, 2000 - $64,706 +143.5% -28.5% 427 $152 $70,819,158 112
Sat Apr. 15, 2000 - $102,514 +58.4% -35.4% 427 $240 $70,921,672 113
Sun Apr. 16, 2000 - $60,499 -41.0% +14.0% 427 $142 $70,982,171 114
Mon Apr. 17, 2000 - $23,332 -61.4% -0.6% 427 $55 $71,005,503 115
Tue Apr. 18, 2000 - $27,521 +18.0% -6.9% 427 $64 $71,033,024 116
Wed Apr. 19, 2000 - $26,582 -3.4% +13.2% 427 $62 $71,059,606 117
Thu Apr. 20, 2000 - $37,192 +39.9% +40.0% 427 $87 $71,096,798 118
Fri Apr. 21, 2000 - $49,552 +33.2% -23.4% 306 $162 $71,146,350 119
Sat Apr. 22, 2000 - $55,721 +12.4% -45.6% 306 $182 $71,202,071 120
Sun Apr. 23, 2000 - $31,611 -43.3% -47.7% 306 $103 $71,233,682 121
Mon Apr. 24, 2000 - $21,721 -31.3% -6.9% 306 $71 $71,255,403 122
Tue Apr. 25, 2000 - $17,219 -20.7% -37.4% 306 $56 $71,272,622 123
Wed Apr. 26, 2000 - $14,582 -15.3% -45.1% 306 $48 $71,287,204 124
Thu Apr. 27, 2000 - $15,483 +6.2% -58.4% 306 $51 $71,302,687 125
Fri Apr. 28, 2000 - $31,299 +102.2% -36.8% 263 $119 $71,333,986 126
Sat Apr. 29, 2000 - $59,511 +90.1% +6.8% 263 $226 $71,393,497 127
Sun Apr. 30, 2000 - $30,229 -49.2% -4.4% 263 $115 $71,423,726 128
Mon May 1, 2000 - $10,119 -66.5% -53.4% 263 $38 $71,433,845 129
Tue May 2, 2000 - $9,188 -9.2% -46.6% 263 $35 $71,443,033 130
Wed May 3, 2000 - $9,137 -0.6% -37.3% 263 $35 $71,452,170 131
Thu May 4, 2000 - $11,217 +22.8% -27.6% 263 $43 $71,463,387 132
Fri May 5, 2000 - $18,023 +60.7% -42.4% 169 $107 $71,481,410 133
Sat May 6, 2000 - $30,410 +68.7% -48.9% 169 $180 $71,511,820 134
Sun May 7, 2000 - $18,303 -39.8% -39.5% 169 $108 $71,530,123 135
Mon May 8, 2000 - $4,113 -77.5% -59.4% 169 $24 $71,534,236 136
Tue May 9, 2000 - $5,211 +26.7% -43.3% 169 $31 $71,539,447 137
Wed May 10, 2000 - $4,272 -18.0% -53.2% 169 $25 $71,543,719 138
Thu May 11, 2000 - $5,386 +26.1% -52.0% 169 $32 $71,549,105 139
Fri May 12, 2000 - $7,737 +43.7% -57.1% 51 $152 $71,556,842 140
Sat May 13, 2000 - $11,929 +54.2% -60.8% 53 $225 $71,568,771 141
Sun May 14, 2000 - $7,263 -39.1% -60.3% 56 $130 $71,576,034 142
Mon May 15, 2000 - $2,000 -72.5% -51.4% 56 $36 $71,578,034 143
Tue May 16, 2000 - $2,000 - -61.6% 56 $36 $71,580,034 144
Wed May 17, 2000 - $2,000 - -53.2% 56 $36 $71,582,034 145
Thu May 18, 2000 - $1,882 -5.9% -65.1% 56 $34 $71,583,916 146
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).