Adjuster:

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Domestic Total Gross: $261,988,482
Distributor: Warner Bros.Release Date: November 15, 2002
Genre: FantasyRuntime: 2 hrs. 41 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $100 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Nov. 15, 2002 1 $29,631,453 - - 3,682 $8,048 $29,631,453 1
Fri Nov. 22, 2002 2 $11,007,255 +199.3% -62.9% 3,682 $2,989 $117,138,823 8
Fri Nov. 29, 2002 1 $13,378,160 +85.3% +21.5% 3,682 $3,633 $181,419,676 15
Fri Dec. 6, 2002 3 $2,593,751 +192.3% -80.6% 3,387 $766 $206,478,449 22
Fri Dec. 13, 2002 7 $1,428,200 +157.7% -44.9% 3,025 $472 $217,723,188 29
Fri Dec. 20, 2002 10 $1,003,746 +126.4% -29.7% 2,750 $365 $225,454,018 36
Fri Dec. 27, 2002 8 $2,181,385 +15.9% +117.3% 2,505 $871 $236,014,651 43
Fri Jan. 3, 2003 9 $1,431,234 -1.2% -34.4% 2,015 $710 $248,875,790 50
Fri Jan. 10, 2003 16 $450,115 +128.2% -68.6% 1,550 $290 $253,490,940 57
Fri Jan. 24, 2003 22 $135,808 +80.4% - 783 $173 $258,255,448 71
Fri Jan. 31, 2003 26 $82,457 +52.4% -39.3% 502 $164 $259,202,081 78
Fri Feb. 7, 2003 - $44,458 +71.9% -46.1% 352 $126 $259,764,578 85
Fri Feb. 14, 2003 - $62,554 +352.4% +40.7% 441 $142 $260,150,490 92
Fri Feb. 21, 2003 - $60,180 +114.1% -3.8% 388 $155 $260,641,283 99
Fri Feb. 28, 2003 - $48,755 +207.4% -19.0% 388 $126 $260,950,376 106
Fri Mar. 7, 2003 - $42,312 +148.2% -13.2% 360 $118 $261,233,262 113
Fri Mar. 14, 2003 - $33,274 +38.0% -21.4% 205 $162 $261,500,126 120
Fri Mar. 21, 2003 - $22,432 +78.0% -32.6% 151 $149 $261,660,006 127
Fri Mar. 28, 2003 - $17,773 +68.9% -20.8% 95 $187 $261,779,489 134
Fri Apr. 4, 2003 - $13,909 +99.8% -21.7% 80 $174 $261,876,864 141
Fri Apr. 11, 2003 - $5,853 -6.3% -57.9% 72 $81 $261,954,603 148
Fri Apr. 18, 2003 - $1,752 -30.2% -70.1% 15 $117 $261,981,386 155
Fri Apr. 25, 2003 - $911 - -48.0% 7 $130 $261,986,049 162
Fri May 2, 2003 - $80 -18.4% -91.2% 1 $80 $261,988,405 169
Friday Average:+98.2%-28.5% 
Sat Nov. 16, 2002 1 $34,213,803 +15.5% - 3,682 $9,292 $63,845,256 2
Sat Nov. 23, 2002 2 $18,706,328 +69.9% -45.3% 3,682 $5,080 $135,845,151 9
Sat Nov. 30, 2002 2 $12,026,632 -10.1% -35.7% 3,682 $3,266 $193,446,308 16
Sat Dec. 7, 2002 3 $4,638,129 +78.8% -61.4% 3,387 $1,369 $211,116,578 23
Sat Dec. 14, 2002 6 $2,887,477 +102.2% -37.7% 3,025 $955 $220,610,665 30
Sat Dec. 21, 2002 8 $1,709,568 +70.3% -40.8% 2,750 $622 $227,163,586 37
Sat Dec. 28, 2002 8 $2,232,262 +2.3% +30.6% 2,505 $891 $238,246,913 44
Sat Jan. 4, 2003 10 $1,866,033 +30.4% -16.4% 2,015 $926 $250,741,823 51
Sat Jan. 11, 2003 15 $1,102,256 +144.9% -40.9% 1,550 $711 $254,593,196 58
Sat Jan. 18, 2003 19 $642,081 - -41.7% 1,077 $596 $256,870,249 65
Sat Jan. 25, 2003 21 $386,552 +184.6% -39.8% 783 $494 $258,642,000 72
Sat Feb. 1, 2003 25 $235,229 +185.3% -39.1% 502 $469 $259,437,310 79
Sat Feb. 8, 2003 27 $137,967 +210.3% -41.3% 352 $392 $259,902,545 86
Sat Feb. 15, 2003 23 $141,251 +125.8% +2.4% 441 $320 $260,291,741 93
Sat Feb. 22, 2003 - $118,398 +96.7% -16.2% 388 $305 $260,759,681 100
Sat Mar. 1, 2003 - $99,244 +103.6% -16.2% 388 $256 $261,049,620 107
Sat Mar. 8, 2003 - $75,981 +79.6% -23.4% 360 $211 $261,309,243 114
Sat Mar. 15, 2003 - $52,987 +59.2% -30.3% 205 $258 $261,553,113 121
Sat Mar. 22, 2003 - $40,182 +79.1% -24.2% 151 $266 $261,700,188 128
Sat Mar. 29, 2003 - $33,140 +86.5% -17.5% 95 $349 $261,812,629 135
Sat Apr. 5, 2003 - $29,650 +113.2% -10.5% 80 $371 $261,906,514 142
Sat Apr. 12, 2003 - $9,403 +60.7% -68.3% 72 $131 $261,964,006 149
Sat Apr. 19, 2003 - $1,615 -7.8% -82.8% 15 $108 $261,983,001 156
Sat Apr. 26, 2003 - $1,346 +47.7% -16.7% 7 $192 $261,987,395 163
Sat May 3, 2003 - $59 -26.3% -95.6% 1 $59 $261,988,464 170
Saturday Average:+79.3%-33.7% 
Sun Nov. 17, 2002 1 $24,512,232 -28.4% - 3,682 $6,657 $88,357,488 3
Sun Nov. 24, 2002 1 $12,513,680 -33.1% -48.9% 3,682 $3,399 $148,358,831 10
Sun Dec. 1, 2002 1 $6,712,704 -44.2% -46.4% 3,682 $1,823 $200,159,012 17
Sun Dec. 8, 2002 2 $2,854,384 -38.5% -57.5% 3,387 $843 $213,970,962 24
Sun Dec. 15, 2002 5 $2,008,710 -30.4% -29.6% 3,025 $664 $222,619,375 31
Sun Dec. 22, 2002 7 $1,658,096 -3.0% -17.5% 2,750 $603 $228,821,682 38
Sun Dec. 29, 2002 8 $2,060,620 -7.7% +24.3% 2,505 $823 $240,307,533 45
Sun Jan. 5, 2003 8 $1,356,122 -27.3% -34.2% 2,015 $673 $252,097,945 52
Sun Jan. 12, 2003 11 $856,105 -22.3% -36.9% 1,550 $552 $255,449,301 59
Sun Jan. 19, 2003 16 $535,126 -16.7% -37.5% 1,077 $497 $257,405,375 66
Sun Jan. 26, 2003 17 $256,102 -33.7% -52.1% 783 $327 $258,898,102 73
Sun Feb. 2, 2003 21 $189,532 -19.4% -26.0% 502 $378 $259,626,842 80
Sun Feb. 9, 2003 24 $120,722 -12.5% -36.3% 352 $343 $260,023,267 87
Sun Feb. 16, 2003 23 $124,411 -11.9% +3.1% 441 $282 $260,416,152 94
Sun Feb. 23, 2003 - $80,207 -32.3% -35.5% 388 $207 $260,839,888 101
Sun Mar. 2, 2003 - $74,116 -25.3% -7.6% 388 $191 $261,123,736 108
Sun Mar. 9, 2003 26 $61,733 -18.8% -16.7% 360 $171 $261,370,976 115
Sun Mar. 16, 2003 - $35,100 -33.8% -43.1% 205 $171 $261,588,213 122
Sun Mar. 23, 2003 - $24,111 -40.0% -31.3% 151 $160 $261,724,299 129
Sun Mar. 30, 2003 - $23,263 -29.8% -3.5% 95 $245 $261,835,892 136
Sun Apr. 6, 2003 - $18,213 -38.6% -21.7% 80 $228 $261,924,727 143
Sun Apr. 13, 2003 - $6,609 -29.7% -63.7% 72 $92 $261,970,615 150
Sun Apr. 20, 2003 - $943 -41.6% -85.7% 15 $63 $261,983,944 157
Sun Apr. 27, 2003 - $485 -64.0% -48.6% 7 $69 $261,987,880 164
Sun May 4, 2003 - $18 -69.5% -96.3% 1 $18 $261,988,482 171
Sunday Average:-30.1%-35.4% 
Mon Nov. 18, 2002 1 $5,321,301 -78.3% - 3,682 $1,445 $93,678,789 4
Mon Nov. 25, 2002 2 $2,561,271 -79.5% -51.9% 3,682 $696 $150,920,102 11
Mon Dec. 2, 2002 2 $1,048,160 -84.4% -59.1% 3,682 $285 $201,207,172 18
Mon Dec. 9, 2002 3 $562,226 -80.3% -46.4% 3,387 $166 $214,533,188 25
Mon Dec. 16, 2002 7 $446,968 -77.7% -20.5% 3,025 $148 $223,066,343 32
Mon Dec. 23, 2002 6 $1,336,393 -19.4% +199.0% 2,750 $486 $230,158,075 39
Mon Dec. 30, 2002 7 $1,822,171 -11.6% +36.3% 2,505 $727 $242,129,704 46
Mon Jan. 6, 2003 10 $292,318 -78.4% -84.0% 2,015 $145 $252,390,263 53
Mon Jan. 13, 2003 15 $127,265 -85.1% -56.5% 1,550 $82 $255,576,566 60
Mon Jan. 20, 2003 15 $492,302 -8.0% +286.8% 1,077 $457 $257,897,677 67
Mon Jan. 27, 2003 20 $70,108 -72.6% -85.8% 783 $90 $258,968,210 74
Mon Feb. 3, 2003 - $20,333 -89.3% -71.0% 502 $41 $259,647,175 81
Mon Feb. 10, 2003 - $19,165 -84.1% -5.7% 352 $54 $260,042,432 88
Mon Feb. 17, 2003 22 $75,900 -39.0% +296.0% 441 $172 $260,492,052 95
Mon Feb. 24, 2003 - $15,423 -80.8% -79.7% 388 $40 $260,855,311 102
Mon Mar. 3, 2003 - $18,477 -75.1% +19.8% 388 $48 $261,142,213 109
Mon Mar. 10, 2003 26 $22,120 -64.2% +19.7% 360 $61 $261,393,096 116
Mon Mar. 17, 2003 - $11,787 -66.4% -46.7% 205 $57 $261,600,000 123
Mon Mar. 24, 2003 - $8,358 -65.3% -29.1% 151 $55 $261,732,657 130
Mon Mar. 31, 2003 - $7,253 -68.8% -13.2% 95 $76 $261,843,145 137
Mon Apr. 7, 2003 - $5,394 -70.4% -25.6% 80 $67 $261,930,121 144
Mon Apr. 14, 2003 - $1,894 -71.3% -64.9% 72 $26 $261,972,509 151
Mon Apr. 21, 2003 - $583 -38.2% -69.2% 15 $39 $261,984,527 158
Mon Apr. 28, 2003 - $112 -76.9% -80.8% 7 $16 $261,987,992 165
Monday Average:-65.2%-1.4% 
Tue Nov. 19, 2002 1 $4,742,272 -10.9% - 3,682 $1,288 $98,421,061 5
Tue Nov. 26, 2002 2 $3,487,979 +36.2% -26.4% 3,682 $947 $154,408,081 12
Tue Dec. 3, 2002 2 $953,182 -9.1% -72.7% 3,682 $259 $202,160,354 19
Tue Dec. 10, 2002 3 $628,192 +11.7% -34.1% 3,387 $185 $215,161,380 26
Tue Dec. 17, 2002 5 $507,443 +13.5% -19.2% 3,025 $168 $223,573,786 33
Tue Dec. 24, 2002 7 $842,424 -37.0% +66.0% 2,750 $306 $231,000,499 40
Tue Dec. 31, 2002 7 $1,737,667 -4.6% +106.3% 2,505 $694 $243,867,371 47
Tue Jan. 7, 2003 11 $246,078 -15.8% -85.8% 2,015 $122 $252,636,341 54
Tue Jan. 14, 2003 14 $154,335 +21.3% -37.3% 1,550 $100 $255,730,901 61
Tue Jan. 21, 2003 19 $79,212 -83.9% -48.7% 1,077 $74 $257,976,889 68
Tue Jan. 28, 2003 21 $50,133 -28.5% -36.7% 783 $64 $259,018,343 75
Tue Feb. 4, 2003 - $23,343 +14.8% -53.4% 502 $47 $259,670,518 82
Tue Feb. 11, 2003 - $15,519 -19.0% -33.5% 352 $44 $260,057,951 89
Tue Feb. 18, 2003 24 $32,193 -57.6% +107.4% 441 $73 $260,524,245 96
Tue Feb. 25, 2003 - $15,310 -0.7% -52.4% 388 $39 $260,870,621 103
Tue Mar. 4, 2003 - $15,918 -13.8% +4.0% 388 $41 $261,158,131 110
Tue Mar. 11, 2003 27 $25,161 +13.7% +58.1% 360 $70 $261,418,257 117
Tue Mar. 18, 2003 - $13,781 +16.9% -45.2% 205 $67 $261,613,781 124
Tue Mar. 25, 2003 - $9,442 +13.0% -31.5% 151 $63 $261,742,099 131
Tue Apr. 1, 2003 - $6,636 -8.5% -29.7% 95 $70 $261,849,781 138
Tue Apr. 8, 2003 - $6,791 +25.9% +2.3% 80 $85 $261,936,912 145
Tue Apr. 15, 2003 - $2,386 +26.0% -64.9% 72 $33 $261,974,895 152
Tue Apr. 22, 2003 - $494 -15.3% -79.3% 15 $33 $261,985,021 159
Tue Apr. 29, 2003 - $117 +4.5% -76.3% 7 $17 $261,988,109 166
Tuesday Average:-4.5%-21.0% 
Wed Nov. 20, 2002 1 $4,032,485 -15.0% - 3,682 $1,095 $102,453,546 6
Wed Nov. 27, 2002 2 $6,413,919 +83.9% +59.1% 3,682 $1,742 $160,822,000 13
Wed Dec. 4, 2002 2 $836,849 -12.2% -87.0% 3,682 $227 $202,997,203 20
Wed Dec. 11, 2002 3 $579,441 -7.8% -30.8% 3,387 $171 $215,740,821 27
Wed Dec. 18, 2002 7 $433,154 -14.6% -25.2% 3,025 $143 $224,006,940 34
Wed Dec. 25, 2002 9 $950,278 +12.8% +119.4% 2,505 $379 $231,950,777 41
Wed Jan. 1, 2003 7 $2,128,941 +22.5% +124.0% 2,505 $850 $245,996,312 48
Wed Jan. 8, 2003 13 $207,276 -15.8% -90.3% 2,015 $103 $252,843,617 55
Wed Jan. 15, 2003 15 $125,862 -18.4% -39.3% 1,550 $81 $255,856,763 62
Wed Jan. 22, 2003 18 $67,458 -14.8% -46.4% 1,077 $63 $258,044,347 69
Wed Jan. 29, 2003 21 $47,178 -5.9% -30.1% 783 $60 $259,065,521 76
Wed Feb. 5, 2003 - $23,735 +1.7% -49.7% 502 $47 $259,694,253 83
Wed Feb. 12, 2003 - $16,159 +4.1% -31.9% 352 $46 $260,074,110 90
Wed Feb. 19, 2003 24 $28,750 -10.7% +77.9% 441 $65 $260,552,995 97
Wed Feb. 26, 2003 - $15,140 -1.1% -47.3% 388 $39 $260,885,761 104
Wed Mar. 5, 2003 - $15,774 -0.9% +4.2% 388 $41 $261,173,905 111
Wed Mar. 12, 2003 26 $24,488 -2.7% +55.2% 360 $68 $261,442,745 118
Wed Mar. 19, 2003 - $11,191 -18.8% -54.3% 205 $55 $261,624,972 125
Wed Mar. 26, 2003 - $9,097 -3.7% -18.7% 151 $60 $261,751,196 132
Wed Apr. 2, 2003 - $6,214 -6.4% -31.7% 95 $65 $261,855,995 139
Wed Apr. 9, 2003 - $5,593 -17.6% -10.0% 80 $70 $261,942,505 146
Wed Apr. 16, 2003 - $2,229 -6.6% -60.1% 72 $31 $261,977,124 153
Wed Apr. 23, 2003 - $400 -19.0% -82.1% 15 $27 $261,985,421 160
Wed Apr. 30, 2003 - $118 +0.9% -70.5% 7 $17 $261,988,227 167
Wednesday Average:-2.8%-15.9% 
Thu Nov. 21, 2002 1 $3,678,022 -8.8% - 3,682 $999 $106,131,568 7
Thu Nov. 28, 2002 2 $7,219,516 +12.6% +96.3% 3,682 $1,961 $168,041,516 14
Thu Dec. 5, 2002 2 $887,495 +6.1% -87.7% 3,682 $241 $203,884,698 21
Thu Dec. 12, 2002 3 $554,167 -4.4% -37.6% 3,387 $164 $216,294,988 28
Thu Dec. 19, 2002 7 $443,332 +2.3% -20.0% 3,025 $147 $224,450,272 35
Thu Dec. 26, 2002 7 $1,882,489 +98.1% +324.6% 2,505 $751 $233,833,266 42
Thu Jan. 2, 2003 6 $1,448,244 -32.0% -23.1% 2,505 $578 $247,444,556 49
Thu Jan. 9, 2003 13 $197,208 -4.9% -86.4% 2,015 $98 $253,040,825 56
Thu Jan. 16, 2003 15 $136,353 +8.3% -30.9% 1,550 $88 $255,993,116 63
Thu Jan. 23, 2003 18 $75,293 +11.6% -44.8% 1,077 $70 $258,119,640 70
Thu Jan. 30, 2003 20 $54,103 +14.7% -28.1% 783 $69 $259,119,624 77
Thu Feb. 6, 2003 - $25,867 +9.0% -52.2% 502 $52 $259,720,120 84
Thu Feb. 13, 2003 - $13,826 -14.4% -46.5% 352 $39 $260,087,936 91
Thu Feb. 20, 2003 24 $28,108 -2.2% +103.3% 441 $64 $260,581,103 98
Thu Feb. 27, 2003 - $15,860 +4.8% -43.6% 388 $41 $260,901,621 105
Thu Mar. 6, 2003 - $17,045 +8.1% +7.5% 388 $44 $261,190,950 112
Thu Mar. 13, 2003 26 $24,107 -1.6% +41.4% 360 $67 $261,466,852 119
Thu Mar. 20, 2003 - $12,602 +12.6% -47.7% 205 $61 $261,637,574 126
Thu Mar. 27, 2003 - $10,520 +15.6% -16.5% 151 $70 $261,761,716 133
Thu Apr. 3, 2003 - $6,960 +12.0% -33.8% 95 $73 $261,862,955 140
Thu Apr. 10, 2003 - $6,245 +11.7% -10.3% 80 $78 $261,948,750 147
Thu Apr. 17, 2003 - $2,510 +12.6% -59.8% 72 $35 $261,979,634 154
Thu May 1, 2003 - $98 -16.9% - 7 $14 $261,988,325 168
Thursday Average:+6.7%-4.6% 
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).