Adjuster:

The Help

Domestic Total Gross: $169,708,112
Distributor: Buena VistaRelease Date: August 10, 2011
Genre: DramaRuntime: 2 hrs. 17 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $25 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Wed Aug. 10, 2011 1 $5,539,917 - - 2,511 $2,206 $5,539,917 1
Thu Aug. 11, 2011 1 $4,333,909 -21.8% - 2,511 $1,726 $9,873,826 2
Fri Aug. 12, 2011 2 $7,644,608 +76.4% - 2,534 $3,017 $17,518,434 3
Sat Aug. 13, 2011 2 $9,996,887 +30.8% - 2,534 $3,945 $27,515,321 4
Sun Aug. 14, 2011 2 $8,403,095 -15.9% - 2,534 $3,316 $35,918,416 5
Mon Aug. 15, 2011 1 $3,891,426 -53.7% - 2,534 $1,536 $39,809,842 6
Tue Aug. 16, 2011 1 $4,378,810 +12.5% - 2,534 $1,728 $44,188,652 7
Wed Aug. 17, 2011 1 $3,564,041 -18.6% -35.7% 2,534 $1,406 $47,752,693 8
Thu Aug. 18, 2011 1 $3,569,477 +0.2% -17.6% 2,534 $1,409 $51,322,170 9
Fri Aug. 19, 2011 1 $5,838,542 +63.6% -23.6% 2,690 $2,170 $57,160,712 10
Sat Aug. 20, 2011 1 $8,099,476 +38.7% -19.0% 2,690 $3,011 $65,260,188 11
Sun Aug. 21, 2011 1 $6,080,641 -24.9% -27.6% 2,690 $2,260 $71,340,829 12
Mon Aug. 22, 2011 1 $2,606,233 -57.1% -33.0% 2,690 $969 $73,947,062 13
Tue Aug. 23, 2011 1 $3,073,232 +17.9% -29.8% 2,690 $1,142 $77,020,294 14
Wed Aug. 24, 2011 1 $2,636,642 -14.2% -26.0% 2,690 $980 $79,656,936 15
Thu Aug. 25, 2011 1 $2,640,369 +0.1% -26.0% 2,690 $982 $82,297,305 16
Fri Aug. 26, 2011 1 $4,402,344 +66.7% -24.6% 2,778 $1,585 $86,699,649 17
Sat Aug. 27, 2011 1 $5,882,006 +33.6% -27.4% 2,778 $2,117 $92,581,655 18
Sun Aug. 28, 2011 1 $4,251,768 -27.7% -30.1% 2,778 $1,531 $96,833,423 19
Mon Aug. 29, 2011 1 $1,806,855 -57.5% -30.7% 2,778 $650 $98,640,278 20
Tue Aug. 30, 2011 1 $2,162,591 +19.7% -29.6% 2,778 $778 $100,802,869 21
Wed Aug. 31, 2011 1 $1,802,985 -16.6% -31.6% 2,778 $649 $102,605,854 22
Thu Sep . 1, 2011 1 $1,784,699 -1.0% -32.4% 2,778 $642 $104,390,553 23
Fri Sep . 2, 2011 1 $3,631,457 +103.5% -17.5% 2,843 $1,277 $108,022,010 24
Sat Sep . 3, 2011 1 $5,364,078 +47.7% -8.8% 2,843 $1,887 $113,386,088 25
Sun Sep . 4, 2011 1 $5,599,088 +4.4% +31.7% 2,843 $1,969 $118,985,176 26
Mon Sep . 5, 2011 1 $5,286,948 -5.6% +192.6% 2,843 $1,860 $124,272,124 27
Tue Sep . 6, 2011 1 $1,484,070 -71.9% -31.4% 2,843 $522 $125,756,194 28
Wed Sep . 7, 2011 1 $1,341,384 -9.6% -25.6% 2,843 $472 $127,097,578 29
Thu Sep . 8, 2011 1 $1,304,080 -2.8% -26.9% 2,843 $459 $128,401,658 30
Fri Sep . 9, 2011 2 $2,675,273 +105.1% -26.3% 2,935 $912 $131,076,931 31
Sat Sep . 10, 2011 2 $3,925,548 +46.7% -26.8% 2,935 $1,337 $135,002,479 32
Sun Sep . 11, 2011 2 $2,325,321 -40.8% -58.5% 2,935 $792 $137,327,800 33
Mon Sep . 12, 2011 2 $751,822 -67.7% -85.8% 2,935 $256 $138,079,622 34
Tue Sep . 13, 2011 2 $1,020,582 +35.7% -31.2% 2,935 $348 $139,100,204 35
Wed Sep . 14, 2011 2 $878,307 -13.9% -34.5% 2,935 $299 $139,978,511 36
Thu Sep . 15, 2011 2 $948,243 +8.0% -27.3% 2,935 $323 $140,926,754 37
Fri Sep . 16, 2011 5 $1,940,456 +104.6% -27.5% 3,014 $644 $142,867,210 38
Sat Sep . 17, 2011 4 $2,837,950 +46.3% -27.7% 3,014 $942 $145,705,160 39
Sun Sep . 18, 2011 4 $1,734,633 -38.9% -25.4% 3,014 $576 $147,439,793 40
Mon Sep . 19, 2011 4 $560,796 -67.7% -25.4% 3,014 $186 $148,000,589 41
Tue Sep . 20, 2011 4 $742,017 +32.3% -27.3% 3,014 $246 $148,742,606 42
Wed Sep . 21, 2011 4 $631,158 -14.9% -28.1% 3,014 $209 $149,373,764 43
Thu Sep . 22, 2011 4 $670,338 +6.2% -29.3% 3,014 $222 $150,044,102 44
Fri Sep . 23, 2011 8 $1,313,688 +96.0% -32.3% 2,695 $487 $151,357,790 45
Sat Sep . 24, 2011 8 $1,908,316 +45.3% -32.8% 2,695 $708 $153,266,106 46
Sun Sep . 25, 2011 8 $1,148,047 -39.8% -33.8% 2,695 $426 $154,414,153 47
Mon Sep . 26, 2011 8 $412,208 -64.1% -26.5% 2,695 $153 $154,826,361 48
Tue Sep . 27, 2011 8 $510,260 +23.8% -31.2% 2,695 $189 $155,336,621 49
Wed Sep . 28, 2011 8 $471,593 -7.6% -25.3% 2,695 $175 $155,808,214 50
Thu Sep . 29, 2011 8 $548,814 +16.4% -18.1% 2,695 $204 $156,357,028 51
Fri Sep . 30, 2011 12 $891,943 +62.5% -32.1% 2,505 $356 $157,248,971 52
Sat Oct. 1, 2011 12 $1,331,736 +49.3% -30.2% 2,505 $532 $158,580,707 53
Sun Oct. 2, 2011 12 $792,316 -40.5% -31.0% 2,505 $316 $159,373,023 54
Mon Oct. 3, 2011 12 $287,433 -63.7% -30.3% 2,505 $115 $159,660,456 55
Tue Oct. 4, 2011 11 $365,782 +27.3% -28.3% 2,505 $146 $160,026,238 56
Wed Oct. 5, 2011 10 $332,020 -9.2% -29.6% 2,505 $133 $160,358,258 57
Thu Oct. 6, 2011 10 $349,057 +5.1% -36.4% 2,505 $139 $160,707,315 58
Fri Oct. 7, 2011 13 $561,665 +60.9% -37.0% 2,064 $272 $161,268,980 59
Sat Oct. 8, 2011 13 $827,902 +47.4% -37.8% 2,064 $401 $162,096,882 60
Sun Oct. 9, 2011 13 $555,481 -32.9% -29.9% 2,064 $269 $162,652,363 61
Mon Oct. 10, 2011 13 $326,096 -41.3% +13.5% 2,064 $158 $162,978,459 62
Tue Oct. 11, 2011 12 $238,588 -26.8% -34.8% 2,064 $116 $163,217,047 63
Wed Oct. 12, 2011 12 $232,737 -2.5% -29.9% 2,064 $113 $163,449,784 64
Thu Oct. 13, 2011 10 $268,504 +15.4% -23.1% 2,064 $130 $163,718,288 65
Fri Oct. 14, 2011 15 $356,862 +32.9% -36.5% 1,267 $282 $164,075,150 66
Sat Oct. 15, 2011 14 $518,459 +45.3% -37.4% 1,267 $409 $164,593,609 67
Sun Oct. 16, 2011 14 $312,363 -39.8% -43.8% 1,267 $247 $164,905,972 68
Mon Oct. 17, 2011 13 $125,403 -59.9% -61.5% 1,267 $99 $165,031,375 69
Tue Oct. 18, 2011 13 $144,831 +15.5% -39.3% 1,267 $114 $165,176,206 70
Wed Oct. 19, 2011 13 $147,574 +1.9% -36.6% 1,267 $116 $165,323,780 71
Thu Oct. 20, 2011 13 $153,056 +3.7% -43.0% 1,267 $121 $165,476,836 72
Fri Oct. 21, 2011 - $217,628 +42.2% -39.0% 776 $280 $165,694,464 73
Sat Oct. 22, 2011 - $315,995 +45.2% -39.1% 776 $407 $166,010,459 74
Sun Oct. 23, 2011 - $179,806 -43.1% -42.4% 776 $232 $166,190,265 75
Mon Oct. 24, 2011 - $68,488 -61.9% -45.4% 776 $88 $166,258,753 76
Tue Oct. 25, 2011 - $84,303 +23.1% -41.8% 776 $109 $166,343,056 77
Wed Oct. 26, 2011 - $80,664 -4.3% -45.3% 776 $104 $166,423,720 78
Thu Oct. 27, 2011 - $87,681 +8.7% -42.7% 776 $113 $166,511,401 79
Fri Oct. 28, 2011 - $116,133 +32.4% -46.6% 450 $258 $166,627,534 80
Sat Oct. 29, 2011 - $168,894 +45.4% -46.6% 450 $375 $166,796,428 81
Sun Oct. 30, 2011 - $107,631 -36.3% -40.1% 450 $239 $166,904,059 82
Mon Oct. 31, 2011 - $47,017 -56.3% -31.4% 450 $104 $166,951,076 83
Tue Nov. 1, 2011 - $43,301 -7.9% -48.6% 450 $96 $166,994,377 84
Wed Nov. 2, 2011 - $47,835 +10.5% -40.7% 450 $106 $167,042,212 85
Thu Nov. 3, 2011 - $52,449 +9.6% -40.2% 450 $117 $167,094,661 86
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).