Adjuster:

The Interpreter

Domestic Total Gross: $72,708,161
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: April 22, 2005
Genre: ThrillerRuntime: 2 hrs. 8 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $80 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Apr. 22, 2005 1 $7,294,910 - - 2,758 $2,645 $7,294,910 1
Sat Apr. 23, 2005 1 $9,749,530 +33.6% - 2,758 $3,535 $17,044,440 2
Sun Apr. 24, 2005 1 $5,778,015 -40.7% - 2,758 $2,095 $22,822,455 3
Mon Apr. 25, 2005 1 $1,709,960 -70.4% - 2,758 $620 $24,532,415 4
Tue Apr. 26, 2005 1 $1,668,590 -2.4% - 2,758 $605 $26,201,005 5
Wed Apr. 27, 2005 1 $1,641,010 -1.7% - 2,758 $595 $27,842,015 6
Thu Apr. 28, 2005 1 $1,476,555 -10.0% - 2,758 $535 $29,318,570 7
Fri Apr. 29, 2005 3 $4,104,540 +178.0% -43.7% 2,764 $1,485 $33,423,110 8
Sat Apr. 30, 2005 2 $6,605,955 +60.9% -32.2% 2,764 $2,390 $40,029,065 9
Sun May 1, 2005 2 $3,123,320 -52.7% -45.9% 2,764 $1,130 $43,152,385 10
Mon May 2, 2005 2 $857,625 -72.5% -49.8% 2,764 $310 $44,010,010 11
Tue May 3, 2005 2 $897,325 +4.6% -46.2% 2,764 $325 $44,907,335 12
Wed May 4, 2005 2 $858,200 -4.4% -47.7% 2,764 $310 $45,765,535 13
Thu May 5, 2005 2 $815,380 -5.0% -44.8% 2,764 $295 $46,580,915 14
Fri May 6, 2005 5 $2,251,195 +176.1% -45.2% 2,814 $800 $48,832,110 15
Sat May 7, 2005 5 $3,348,660 +48.8% -49.3% 2,814 $1,190 $52,180,770 16
Sun May 8, 2005 5 $2,223,095 -33.6% -28.8% 2,814 $790 $54,403,865 17
Mon May 9, 2005 5 $521,555 -76.5% -39.2% 2,814 $185 $54,925,420 18
Tue May 10, 2005 5 $548,730 +5.2% -38.8% 2,814 $195 $55,474,150 19
Wed May 11, 2005 5 $547,425 -0.2% -36.2% 2,814 $195 $56,021,575 20
Thu May 12, 2005 5 $547,865 +0.1% -32.8% 2,814 $195 $56,569,440 21
Fri May 13, 2005 8 $1,313,985 +139.8% -41.6% 2,602 $505 $57,883,425 22
Sat May 14, 2005 8 $2,159,660 +64.4% -35.5% 2,602 $830 $60,043,085 23
Sun May 15, 2005 8 $1,118,860 -48.2% -49.7% 2,602 $430 $61,161,945 24
Mon May 16, 2005 8 $364,280 -67.4% -30.2% 2,602 $140 $61,526,225 25
Tue May 17, 2005 8 $375,990 +3.2% -31.5% 2,602 $145 $61,902,215 26
Wed May 18, 2005 7 $339,125 -9.8% -38.1% 2,602 $130 $62,241,340 27
Thu May 19, 2005 8 $251,125 -25.9% -54.2% 2,005 $125 $62,492,465 28
Fri May 20, 2005 8 $833,140 +231.8% -36.6% 2,164 $385 $63,325,605 29
Sat May 21, 2005 8 $1,320,040 +58.4% -38.9% 2,164 $610 $64,645,645 30
Sun May 22, 2005 8 $757,400 -42.6% -32.3% 2,164 $350 $65,403,045 31
Mon May 23, 2005 8 $323,560 -57.3% -11.2% 2,164 $150 $65,726,605 32
Tue May 24, 2005 8 $281,320 -13.1% -25.2% 2,164 $130 $66,007,925 33
Wed May 25, 2005 8 $271,555 -3.5% -19.9% 2,164 $125 $66,279,480 34
Thu May 26, 2005 8 $313,780 +15.5% +24.9% 2,164 $145 $66,593,260 35
Fri May 27, 2005 8 $497,675 +58.6% -40.3% 1,171 $425 $67,090,935 36
Sat May 28, 2005 7 $749,440 +50.6% -43.2% 1,171 $640 $67,840,375 37
Sun May 29, 2005 7 $825,555 +10.2% +9.0% 1,171 $705 $68,665,930 38
Mon May 30, 2005 8 $532,805 -35.5% +64.7% 1,171 $455 $69,198,735 39
Tue May 31, 2005 9 $152,230 -71.4% -45.9% 1,171 $130 $69,350,965 40
Wed Jun. 1, 2005 10 $132,385 -13.0% -51.2% 1,171 $113 $69,483,350 41
Thu Jun. 2, 2005 10 $123,255 -6.9% -60.7% 1,171 $105 $69,606,605 42
Fri Jun. 3, 2005 11 $243,530 +97.6% -51.1% 686 $355 $69,850,135 43
Sat Jun. 4, 2005 10 $363,580 +49.3% -51.5% 686 $530 $70,213,715 44
Sun Jun. 5, 2005 11 $192,065 -47.2% -76.7% 686 $280 $70,405,780 45
Mon Jun. 6, 2005 11 $85,750 -55.4% -83.9% 686 $125 $70,491,530 46
Tue Jun. 7, 2005 10 $99,435 +16.0% -34.7% 686 $145 $70,590,965 47
Wed Jun. 8, 2005 10 $102,900 +3.5% -22.3% 686 $150 $70,693,865 48
Thu Jun. 9, 2005 10 $99,325 -3.5% -19.4% 686 $145 $70,793,190 49
Fri Jun. 10, 2005 15 $118,285 +19.1% -51.4% 364 $325 $70,911,475 50
Sat Jun. 11, 2005 14 $178,360 +50.8% -50.9% 364 $490 $71,089,835 51
Sun Jun. 12, 2005 16 $89,180 -50.0% -53.6% 364 $245 $71,179,015 52
Mon Jun. 13, 2005 16 $45,425 -49.1% -47.0% 364 $125 $71,224,440 53
Tue Jun. 14, 2005 14 $49,140 +8.2% -50.6% 364 $135 $71,273,580 54
Wed Jun. 15, 2005 - $30,360 -38.2% -70.5% 276 $110 $71,303,940 55
Thu Jun. 16, 2005 - $31,740 +4.5% -68.0% 276 $115 $71,335,680 56
Fri Jun. 17, 2005 - $62,095 +95.6% -47.5% 276 $225 $71,397,775 57
Sat Jun. 18, 2005 - $91,080 +46.7% -48.9% 276 $330 $71,488,855 58
Sun Jun. 19, 2005 - $53,820 -40.9% -39.7% 278 $194 $71,542,675 59
Mon Jun. 20, 2005 - $24,840 -53.8% -45.3% 278 $89 $71,567,515 60
Tue Jun. 21, 2005 - $30,360 +22.2% -38.2% 278 $109 $71,597,875 61
Wed Jun. 22, 2005 - $28,980 -4.5% -4.5% 278 $104 $71,626,855 62
Thu Jun. 23, 2005 - $28,875 -0.4% -9.0% 278 $104 $71,655,730 63
Fri Jun. 24, 2005 - $46,785 +62.0% -24.7% 208 $225 $71,702,515 64
Sat Jun. 25, 2005 - $69,700 +49.0% -23.5% 208 $335 $71,772,215 65
Sun Jun. 26, 2005 - $44,705 -35.9% -16.9% 208 $215 $71,816,920 66
Mon Jun. 27, 2005 - $19,760 -55.8% -20.5% 208 $95 $71,836,680 67
Tue Jun. 28, 2005 - $23,920 +21.1% -21.2% 208 $115 $71,860,600 68
Wed Jun. 29, 2005 - $17,085 -28.6% -41.0% 190 $90 $71,877,685 69
Thu Jun. 30, 2005 - $18,995 +11.2% -34.2% 190 $100 $71,896,680 70
Fri Jul. 1, 2005 - $36,335 +91.3% -22.3% 169 $215 $71,933,015 71
Sat Jul. 2, 2005 - $43,940 +20.9% -37.0% 169 $260 $71,976,955 72
Sun Jul. 3, 2005 - $34,595 -21.3% -22.6% 169 $205 $72,011,550 73
Mon Jul. 4, 2005 - $26,245 -24.1% +32.8% 169 $155 $72,037,795 74
Tue Jul. 5, 2005 - $18,590 -29.2% -22.3% 169 $110 $72,056,385 75
Wed Jul. 6, 2005 - $15,210 -18.2% -11.0% 169 $90 $72,071,595 76
Thu Jul. 7, 2005 - $16,845 +10.7% -11.3% 169 $100 $72,088,440 77
Fri Jul. 8, 2005 - $39,380 +133.8% +8.4% 179 $220 $72,127,820 78
Sat Jul. 9, 2005 - $52,805 +34.1% +20.2% 179 $295 $72,180,625 79
Sun Jul. 10, 2005 - $33,105 -37.3% -4.3% 179 $185 $72,213,730 80
Mon Jul. 11, 2005 - $14,320 -56.7% -45.4% 179 $80 $72,228,050 81
Tue Jul. 12, 2005 - $19,615 +37.0% +5.5% 179 $110 $72,247,665 82
Wed Jul. 13, 2005 - $17,005 -13.3% +11.8% 179 $95 $72,264,670 83
Thu Jul. 14, 2005 - $18,795 +10.5% +11.6% 179 $105 $72,283,465 84
Fri Jul. 15, 2005 - $32,780 +74.4% -16.8% 149 $220 $72,316,245 85
Sat Jul. 16, 2005 - $44,685 +36.3% -15.4% 149 $300 $72,360,930 86
Sun Jul. 17, 2005 - $28,310 -36.6% -14.5% 149 $190 $72,389,240 87
Mon Jul. 18, 2005 - $11,920 -57.9% -16.8% 149 $80 $72,401,160 88
Tue Jul. 19, 2005 - $15,645 +31.3% -20.2% 149 $105 $72,416,805 89
Wed Jul. 20, 2005 - $13,410 -14.3% -21.1% 149 $90 $72,430,215 90
Thu Jul. 21, 2005 - $13,395 -0.1% -28.7% 149 $90 $72,443,610 91
Fri Jul. 22, 2005 - $22,595 +68.7% -31.1% 113 $200 $72,466,205 92
Sat Jul. 23, 2005 - $28,250 +25.0% -36.8% 113 $250 $72,494,455 93
Sun Jul. 24, 2005 - $20,905 -26.0% -26.2% 113 $185 $72,515,360 94
Mon Jul. 25, 2005 - $9,605 -54.1% -19.4% 113 $85 $72,524,965 95
Tue Jul. 26, 2005 - $10,170 +5.9% -35.0% 113 $90 $72,535,135 96
Wed Jul. 27, 2005 - $10,115 -0.5% -24.6% 113 $90 $72,545,250 97
Thu Jul. 28, 2005 - $9,605 -5.0% -28.3% 113 $85 $72,554,855 98
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).