Adjuster:

The Invention of Lying

Domestic Total Gross: $18,451,251
Distributor: Warner Bros.Release Date: October 2, 2009
Genre: Fantasy ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 40 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $18.5 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Oct. 2, 2009 4 $2,482,184 - - 1,707 $1,454 $2,482,184 1
Sat Oct. 3, 2009 5 $3,028,248 +22.0% - 1,707 $1,774 $5,510,432 2
Sun Oct. 4, 2009 5 $1,517,040 -49.9% - 1,707 $889 $7,027,472 3
Mon Oct. 5, 2009 5 $463,169 -69.5% - 1,707 $271 $7,490,641 4
Tue Oct. 6, 2009 5 $536,432 +15.8% - 1,707 $314 $8,027,073 5
Wed Oct. 7, 2009 5 $474,251 -11.6% - 1,707 $278 $8,501,324 6
Thu Oct. 8, 2009 5 $455,281 -4.0% - 1,707 $267 $8,956,605 7
Fri Oct. 9, 2009 7 $1,078,745 +136.9% -56.5% 1,743 $619 $10,035,350 8
Sat Oct. 10, 2009 7 $1,426,861 +32.3% -52.9% 1,743 $819 $11,462,211 9
Sun Oct. 11, 2009 7 $833,657 -41.6% -45.0% 1,743 $478 $12,295,868 10
Mon Oct. 12, 2009 7 $458,054 -45.1% -1.1% 1,743 $263 $12,753,922 11
Tue Oct. 13, 2009 7 $288,237 -37.1% -46.3% 1,743 $165 $13,042,159 12
Wed Oct. 14, 2009 7 $273,181 -5.2% -42.4% 1,743 $157 $13,315,340 13
Thu Oct. 15, 2009 7 $274,426 +0.5% -39.7% 1,743 $157 $13,589,766 14
Fri Oct. 16, 2009 9 $613,094 +123.4% -43.2% 1,624 $378 $14,202,860 15
Sat Oct. 17, 2009 9 $867,036 +41.4% -39.2% 1,624 $534 $15,069,896 16
Sun Oct. 18, 2009 10 $427,268 -50.7% -48.7% 1,624 $263 $15,497,164 17
Mon Oct. 19, 2009 11 $137,161 -67.9% -70.1% 1,624 $84 $15,634,325 18
Tue Oct. 20, 2009 9 $163,306 +19.1% -43.3% 1,624 $101 $15,797,631 19
Wed Oct. 21, 2009 10 $153,415 -6.1% -43.8% 1,624 $94 $15,951,046 20
Thu Oct. 22, 2009 9 $166,120 +8.3% -39.5% 1,624 $102 $16,117,166 21
Fri Oct. 23, 2009 14 $281,537 +69.5% -54.1% 802 $351 $16,398,703 22
Sat Oct. 24, 2009 15 $380,933 +35.3% -56.1% 802 $475 $16,779,636 23
Sun Oct. 25, 2009 16 $176,739 -53.6% -58.6% 802 $220 $16,956,375 24
Mon Oct. 26, 2009 16 $63,679 -64.0% -53.6% 802 $79 $17,020,054 25
Tue Oct. 27, 2009 14 $73,967 +16.2% -54.7% 802 $92 $17,094,021 26
Wed Oct. 28, 2009 15 $47,545 -35.7% -69.0% 545 $87 $17,141,566 27
Thu Oct. 29, 2009 15 $54,413 +14.4% -67.2% 545 $100 $17,195,979 28
Fri Oct. 30, 2009 - $135,314 +148.7% -51.9% 452 $299 $17,331,293 29
Sat Oct. 31, 2009 17 $140,228 +3.6% -63.2% 452 $310 $17,471,521 30
Sun Nov. 1, 2009 - $117,728 -16.0% -33.4% 452 $260 $17,589,249 31
Mon Nov. 2, 2009 - $41,205 -65.0% -35.3% 452 $91 $17,630,454 32
Tue Nov. 3, 2009 - $44,501 +8.0% -39.8% 452 $98 $17,674,955 33
Wed Nov. 4, 2009 - $43,037 -3.3% -9.5% 452 $95 $17,717,992 34
Thu Nov. 5, 2009 - $46,479 +8.0% -14.6% 452 $103 $17,764,471 35
Fri Nov. 6, 2009 - $59,871 +28.8% -55.8% 235 $255 $17,824,342 36
Sat Nov. 7, 2009 - $83,812 +40.0% -40.2% 235 $357 $17,908,154 37
Sun Nov. 8, 2009 - $37,960 -54.7% -67.8% 235 $162 $17,946,114 38
Mon Nov. 9, 2009 - $12,907 -66.0% -68.7% 235 $55 $17,959,021 39
Tue Nov. 10, 2009 - $21,142 +63.8% -52.5% 235 $90 $17,980,163 40
Wed Nov. 11, 2009 - $27,176 +28.5% -36.9% 235 $116 $18,007,339 41
Thu Nov. 12, 2009 - $13,860 -49.0% -70.2% 235 $59 $18,021,199 42
Fri Nov. 13, 2009 - $25,196 +81.8% -57.9% 119 $212 $18,046,395 43
Sat Nov. 14, 2009 - $35,682 +41.6% -57.4% 119 $300 $18,082,077 44
Sun Nov. 15, 2009 - $16,014 -55.1% -57.8% 119 $135 $18,098,091 45
Mon Nov. 16, 2009 - $5,385 -66.4% -58.3% 119 $45 $18,103,476 46
Tue Nov. 17, 2009 - $6,906 +28.2% -67.3% 119 $58 $18,110,382 47
Wed Nov. 18, 2009 - $6,254 -9.4% -77.0% 119 $53 $18,116,636 48
Thu Nov. 19, 2009 - $6,366 +1.8% -54.1% 119 $53 $18,123,002 49
Fri Nov. 20, 2009 - $30,932 +385.9% +22.8% 181 $171 $18,153,934 50
Sat Nov. 21, 2009 - $41,903 +35.5% +17.4% 181 $232 $18,195,837 51
Sun Nov. 22, 2009 - $23,382 -44.2% +46.0% 181 $129 $18,219,219 52
Mon Nov. 23, 2009 - $12,159 -48.0% +125.8% 181 $67 $18,231,378 53
Tue Nov. 24, 2009 - $14,712 +21.0% +113.0% 181 $81 $18,246,090 54
Wed Nov. 25, 2009 - $13,701 -6.9% +119.1% 143 $96 $18,259,791 55
Thu Nov. 26, 2009 - $11,779 -14.0% +85.0% 143 $82 $18,271,570 56
Fri Nov. 27, 2009 - $25,474 +116.3% -17.6% 136 $187 $18,297,044 57
Sat Nov. 28, 2009 - $28,786 +13.0% -31.3% 136 $212 $18,325,830 58
Sun Nov. 29, 2009 - $13,763 -52.2% -41.1% 136 $101 $18,339,593 59
Mon Nov. 30, 2009 - $5,643 -59.0% -53.6% 136 $41 $18,345,236 60
Tue Dec. 1, 2009 - $6,301 +11.7% -57.2% 136 $46 $18,351,537 61
Wed Dec. 2, 2009 - $6,175 -2.0% -54.9% 136 $45 $18,357,712 62
Thu Dec. 3, 2009 - $6,196 +0.3% -47.4% 136 $46 $18,363,908 63
Fri Dec. 4, 2009 - $12,790 +106.4% -49.8% 103 $124 $18,376,698 64
Sat Dec. 5, 2009 - $16,220 +26.8% -43.7% 103 $157 $18,392,918 65
Sun Dec. 6, 2009 - $8,446 -47.9% -38.6% 103 $82 $18,401,364 66
Mon Dec. 7, 2009 - $3,875 -54.1% -31.3% 103 $38 $18,405,239 67
Tue Dec. 8, 2009 - $4,201 +8.4% -33.3% 103 $41 $18,409,440 68
Wed Dec. 9, 2009 - $3,910 -6.9% -36.7% 103 $38 $18,413,350 69
Thu Dec. 10, 2009 - $4,175 +6.8% -32.6% 103 $41 $18,417,525 70
Fri Dec. 11, 2009 - $6,762 +62.0% -47.1% 68 $99 $18,424,287 71
Sat Dec. 12, 2009 - $9,339 +38.1% -42.4% 68 $137 $18,433,626 72
Sun Dec. 13, 2009 - $5,456 -41.6% -35.4% 68 $80 $18,439,082 73
Mon Dec. 14, 2009 - $3,001 -45.0% -22.6% 68 $44 $18,442,083 74
Tue Dec. 15, 2009 - $3,131 +4.3% -25.5% 68 $46 $18,445,214 75
Wed Dec. 16, 2009 - $2,875 -8.2% -26.5% 68 $42 $18,448,089 76
Thu Dec. 17, 2009 - $3,162 +10.0% -24.3% 68 $47 $18,451,251 77
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).