Adjuster:

J. Edgar

Domestic Total Gross: $37,306,030
Distributor: Warner Bros.Release Date: November 9, 2011
Genre: DramaRuntime: 2 hrs. 17 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $35 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Nov. 12, 2011 5 $4,463,400 +4.8% - 1,910 $2,337 $8,819,840 4
Fri Nov. 11, 2011 5 $4,257,906 +9,178.7% - 1,910 $2,229 $4,356,440 3
Sat Nov. 19, 2011 7 $2,613,090 +45.6% -41.5% 1,947 $1,342 $19,203,068 11
Sun Nov. 13, 2011 5 $2,496,018 -44.1% - 1,910 $1,307 $11,315,858 5
Fri Nov. 25, 2011 11 $1,990,212 +104.5% +10.9% 1,910 $1,042 $25,852,883 17
Sat Nov. 26, 2011 11 $1,972,656 -0.9% -24.5% 1,910 $1,033 $27,825,539 18
Fri Nov. 18, 2011 7 $1,795,284 +143.3% -57.8% 1,947 $922 $16,589,978 10
Sun Nov. 20, 2011 7 $1,519,746 -41.8% -39.1% 1,947 $781 $20,722,814 12
Tue Nov. 15, 2011 3 $1,038,274 +23.9% - 1,910 $544 $13,192,220 7
Sat Dec. 3, 2011 11 $1,032,966 +45.1% -47.6% 1,985 $520 $32,005,743 25
Sun Nov. 27, 2011 11 $1,012,304 -48.7% -33.4% 1,910 $530 $28,837,843 19
Thu Nov. 24, 2011 - $973,431 +17.0% +31.9% 1,947 $500 $23,862,671 16
Wed Nov. 16, 2011 3 $864,438 -16.7% +1,542.0% 1,910 $453 $14,056,658 8
Mon Nov. 14, 2011 4 $838,088 -66.4% - 1,910 $439 $12,153,946 6
Wed Nov. 23, 2011 - $832,013 +9.9% -3.8% 1,947 $427 $22,889,240 15
Tue Nov. 22, 2011 7 $757,131 +31.2% -27.1% 1,947 $389 $22,057,227 14
Thu Nov. 17, 2011 4 $738,036 -14.6% +1,508.3% 1,910 $386 $14,794,694 9
Fri Dec. 2, 2011 11 $711,696 +116.7% -64.2% 1,910 $373 $30,972,777 24
Mon Nov. 21, 2011 7 $577,282 -62.0% -31.1% 1,947 $296 $21,300,096 13
Sun Dec. 4, 2011 11 $563,749 -45.4% -44.3% 1,985 $284 $32,569,492 26
Sat Dec. 10, 2011 13 $545,041 +53.2% -47.2% 1,555 $351 $34,473,435 32
Tue Nov. 29, 2011 9 $416,481 +25.0% -45.0% 1,910 $218 $29,587,381 21
Fri Dec. 9, 2011 12 $355,696 +45.5% -50.0% 1,555 $229 $33,928,394 31
Wed Nov. 30, 2011 9 $345,218 -17.1% -58.5% 1,910 $181 $29,932,599 22
Mon Nov. 28, 2011 10 $333,057 -67.1% -42.3% 1,910 $174 $29,170,900 20
Thu Dec. 1, 2011 10 $328,482 -4.8% -66.3% 1,910 $172 $30,261,081 23
Sun Dec. 11, 2011 13 $287,676 -47.2% -49.0% 1,555 $185 $34,761,111 33
Tue Dec. 6, 2011 10 $286,049 +28.2% -31.3% 1,985 $144 $33,078,689 28
Wed Dec. 7, 2011 10 $249,493 -12.8% -27.7% 1,985 $126 $33,328,182 29
Thu Dec. 8, 2011 10 $244,516 -2.0% -25.6% 1,985 $123 $33,572,698 30
Mon Dec. 5, 2011 10 $223,148 -60.4% -33.0% 1,985 $112 $32,792,640 27
Sat Dec. 17, 2011 19 $174,049 +61.0% -68.1% 703 $248 $35,614,534 39
Tue Dec. 13, 2011 12 $158,268 +14.6% -44.7% 1,555 $102 $35,057,532 35
Wed Dec. 14, 2011 12 $139,498 -11.9% -44.1% 1,555 $90 $35,197,030 36
Mon Dec. 12, 2011 12 $138,153 -52.0% -38.1% 1,555 $89 $34,899,264 34
Thu Dec. 15, 2011 13 $135,373 -3.0% -44.6% 1,555 $87 $35,332,403 37
Fri Dec. 16, 2011 18 $108,082 -20.2% -69.6% 703 $154 $35,440,485 38
Sun Dec. 18, 2011 19 $104,363 -40.0% -63.7% 703 $148 $35,718,897 40
Sat Dec. 31, 2011 - $86,818 +9.5% +148.8% 455 $191 $36,493,051 53
Mon Dec. 26, 2011 - $81,669 +27.1% +42.5% 455 $179 $36,136,078 48
Sun Jan. 1, 2012 - $79,554 -8.4% +23.8% 455 $175 $36,572,605 54
Fri Dec. 30, 2011 - $79,252 +19.3% +84.4% 455 $174 $36,406,233 52
Mon Jan. 2, 2012 - $78,226 -1.7% -4.2% 455 $172 $36,650,831 55
Thu Dec. 29, 2011 - $66,439 +5.4% +60.5% 455 $146 $36,326,981 51
Sun Dec. 25, 2011 - $64,268 +84.2% -38.4% 455 $141 $36,054,409 47
Wed Dec. 28, 2011 - $63,020 +2.6% +73.3% 455 $139 $36,260,542 50
Tue Dec. 27, 2011 - $61,444 -24.8% +5.4% 455 $135 $36,197,522 49
Tue Dec. 20, 2011 18 $58,284 +1.7% -63.2% 703 $83 $35,834,508 42
Mon Dec. 19, 2011 - $57,327 -45.1% -58.5% 703 $82 $35,776,224 41
Wed Nov. 9, 2011 16 $52,645 - - 7 $7,521 $52,645 1
Sat Jan. 7, 2012 - $49,463 +54.5% -43.0% 152 $325 $36,833,300 60
Sat Jan. 28, 2012 - $46,512 +40.2% +224.9% 208 $224 $37,132,217 81
Thu Nov. 10, 2011 - $45,889 -12.8% - 7 $6,556 $98,534 2
Fri Dec. 23, 2011 - $42,977 +3.8% -60.2% 455 $94 $35,955,247 45
Thu Dec. 22, 2011 - $41,398 +13.8% -69.4% 455 $91 $35,912,270 44
Wed Dec. 21, 2011 - $36,364 -37.6% -73.9% 455 $80 $35,870,872 43
Tue Jan. 3, 2012 - $35,202 -55.0% -42.7% 455 $77 $36,686,033 56
Sat Dec. 24, 2011 - $34,894 -18.8% -80.0% 455 $77 $35,990,141 46
Wed Jan. 4, 2012 - $33,302 -5.4% -47.2% 455 $73 $36,719,335 57
Fri Jan. 27, 2012 - $33,180 +749.7% +259.6% 208 $160 $37,085,705 80
Thu Jan. 5, 2012 - $32,497 -2.4% -51.1% 455 $71 $36,751,832 58
Fri Jan. 6, 2012 - $32,005 -1.5% -59.6% 152 $211 $36,783,837 59
Sun Jan. 29, 2012 - $29,178 -37.3% +288.6% 208 $140 $37,161,395 82
Sun Jan. 8, 2012 - $28,878 -41.6% -63.7% 152 $190 $36,862,178 61
Sat Jan. 14, 2012 - $23,293 +53.7% -52.9% 82 $284 $36,957,712 67
Sat Feb. 4, 2012 - $19,775 +36.1% -57.5% 135 $146 $37,251,754 88
Tue Jan. 31, 2012 - $16,977 +29.4% +257.6% 208 $82 $37,191,494 84
Sun Jan. 15, 2012 - $16,810 -27.8% -41.8% 82 $205 $36,974,522 68
Wed Jan. 11, 2012 - $16,179 +4.0% -51.4% 152 $106 $36,905,466 64
Tue Jan. 10, 2012 - $15,557 +34.7% -55.8% 152 $102 $36,889,287 63
Fri Jan. 13, 2012 - $15,153 +9.8% -52.7% 82 $185 $36,934,419 66
Fri Feb. 3, 2012 - $14,534 +11.4% -56.2% 135 $108 $37,231,979 87
Sat Jan. 21, 2012 - $14,316 +55.1% -38.5% 46 $311 $37,029,406 74
Thu Jan. 12, 2012 - $13,800 -14.7% -57.5% 152 $91 $36,919,266 65
Mon Jan. 30, 2012 - $13,122 -55.0% +263.9% 208 $63 $37,174,517 83
Thu Feb. 2, 2012 - $13,048 +1.1% +234.1% 208 $63 $37,217,445 86
Wed Feb. 1, 2012 - $12,903 -24.0% +285.0% 208 $62 $37,204,397 85
Mon Jan. 16, 2012 - $12,092 -28.1% +4.7% 82 $147 $36,986,614 69
Mon Jan. 9, 2012 - $11,552 -60.0% -85.2% 152 $76 $36,873,730 62
Fri Jan. 20, 2012 - $9,228 +47.2% -39.1% 46 $201 $37,015,090 73
Sun Jan. 22, 2012 - $7,509 -47.5% -55.3% 46 $163 $37,036,915 75
Tue Jan. 17, 2012 - $6,893 -43.0% -55.7% 82 $84 $36,993,507 70
Sun Feb. 5, 2012 - $6,886 -65.2% -76.4% 135 $51 $37,258,640 89
Thu Jan. 19, 2012 - $6,269 +3.0% -54.6% 82 $76 $37,005,862 72
Tue Feb. 7, 2012 - $6,116 +26.0% -64.0% 135 $45 $37,269,610 91
Wed Jan. 18, 2012 - $6,086 -11.7% -62.4% 82 $74 $36,999,593 71
Sat Feb. 11, 2012 - $5,634 +37.3% -71.5% 42 $134 $37,289,512 95
Thu Feb. 9, 2012 - $5,211 +5.2% -60.1% 135 $39 $37,279,775 93
Wed Feb. 8, 2012 - $4,954 -19.0% -61.6% 135 $37 $37,274,564 92
Mon Feb. 6, 2012 - $4,854 -29.5% -63.0% 135 $36 $37,263,494 90
Tue Jan. 24, 2012 - $4,748 +31.7% -31.1% 46 $103 $37,045,269 77
Fri Feb. 10, 2012 - $4,103 -21.3% -71.8% 42 $98 $37,283,878 94
Sun Feb. 12, 2012 - $3,966 -29.6% -42.4% 42 $94 $37,293,478 96
Thu Jan. 26, 2012 - $3,905 +16.5% -37.7% 46 $85 $37,052,525 79
Mon Jan. 23, 2012 - $3,606 -52.0% -70.2% 46 $78 $37,040,521 76
Wed Jan. 25, 2012 - $3,351 -29.4% -44.9% 46 $73 $37,048,620 78
Tue Feb. 14, 2012 - $2,311 +66.4% -62.2% 42 $55 $37,297,178 98
Sun Feb. 19, 2012 - $1,827 +42.6% -53.9% 11 $166 $37,304,451 103
Thu Feb. 16, 2012 - $1,679 +4.0% -67.8% 42 $40 $37,300,472 100
Wed Feb. 15, 2012 - $1,615 -30.1% -67.4% 42 $38 $37,298,793 99
Mon Feb. 13, 2012 - $1,389 -65.0% -71.4% 42 $33 $37,294,867 97
Sat Feb. 18, 2012 - $1,281 +47.1% -77.3% 11 $116 $37,302,624 102
Fri Feb. 17, 2012 - $871 -48.1% -78.8% 11 $79 $37,301,343 101
Mon Feb. 20, 2012 - $499 -72.7% -64.1% 11 $45 $37,304,950 104
Thu Feb. 23, 2012 - $396 +20.0% -76.4% 11 $36 $37,306,030 107
Tue Feb. 21, 2012 - $354 -29.1% -84.7% 11 $32 $37,305,304 105
Wed Feb. 22, 2012 - $330 -6.8% -79.6% 11 $30 $37,305,634 106
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).