Adjuster:

Knowing

Domestic Total Gross: $79,957,634
Distributor: Summit EntertainmentRelease Date: March 20, 2009
Genre: Drama / ThrillerRuntime: 2 hrs. 2 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $50 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Mar. 20, 2009 1 $8,969,774 - - 3,332 $2,692 $8,969,774 1
Sat Mar. 21, 2009 1 $9,872,734 +10.1% - 3,332 $2,963 $18,842,508 2
Sun Mar. 22, 2009 1 $5,762,243 -41.6% - 3,332 $1,729 $24,604,751 3
Mon Mar. 23, 2009 1 $1,820,529 -68.4% - 3,332 $546 $26,425,280 4
Tue Mar. 24, 2009 1 $1,857,291 +2.0% - 3,332 $557 $28,282,571 5
Wed Mar. 25, 2009 1 $1,586,671 -14.6% - 3,332 $476 $29,869,242 6
Thu Mar. 26, 2009 1 $1,645,770 +3.7% - 3,332 $494 $31,515,012 7
Fri Mar. 27, 2009 3 $4,607,824 +180.0% -48.6% 3,337 $1,381 $36,122,836 8
Sat Mar. 28, 2009 3 $6,360,181 +38.0% -35.6% 3,337 $1,906 $42,483,017 9
Sun Mar. 29, 2009 3 $3,734,182 -41.3% -35.2% 3,337 $1,119 $46,217,199 10
Mon Mar. 30, 2009 4 $966,111 -74.1% -46.9% 3,337 $290 $47,183,310 11
Tue Mar. 31, 2009 4 $1,050,535 +8.7% -43.4% 3,337 $315 $48,233,845 12
Wed Apr. 1, 2009 4 $899,553 -14.4% -43.3% 3,337 $270 $49,133,398 13
Thu Apr. 2, 2009 4 $940,216 +4.5% -42.9% 3,337 $282 $50,073,614 14
Fri Apr. 3, 2009 4 $2,751,331 +192.6% -40.3% 3,323 $828 $52,824,945 15
Sat Apr. 4, 2009 4 $3,438,906 +25.0% -45.9% 3,323 $1,035 $56,263,851 16
Sun Apr. 5, 2009 3 $1,955,919 -43.1% -47.6% 3,323 $589 $58,219,770 17
Mon Apr. 6, 2009 5 $661,514 -66.2% -31.5% 3,323 $199 $58,881,284 18
Tue Apr. 7, 2009 5 $800,437 +21.0% -23.8% 3,323 $241 $59,681,721 19
Wed Apr. 8, 2009 5 $737,672 -7.8% -18.0% 3,323 $222 $60,419,393 20
Thu Apr. 9, 2009 5 $916,724 +24.3% -2.5% 3,323 $276 $61,336,117 21
Fri Apr. 10, 2009 6 $2,325,276 +153.7% -15.5% 2,925 $795 $63,661,393 22
Sat Apr. 11, 2009 5 $2,560,950 +10.1% -25.5% 2,925 $876 $66,222,343 23
Sun Apr. 12, 2009 5 $1,547,207 -39.6% -20.9% 2,925 $529 $67,769,550 24
Mon Apr. 13, 2009 5 $725,884 -53.1% +9.7% 2,925 $248 $68,495,434 25
Tue Apr. 14, 2009 5 $648,237 -10.7% -19.0% 2,925 $222 $69,143,671 26
Wed Apr. 15, 2009 5 $546,781 -15.7% -25.9% 2,925 $187 $69,690,452 27
Thu Apr. 16, 2009 6 $530,104 -3.1% -42.2% 2,925 $181 $70,220,556 28
Fri Apr. 17, 2009 8 $1,100,134 +107.5% -52.7% 2,405 $457 $71,320,690 29
Sat Apr. 18, 2009 8 $1,551,381 +41.0% -39.4% 2,405 $645 $72,872,071 30
Sun Apr. 19, 2009 8 $923,212 -40.5% -40.3% 2,405 $384 $73,795,283 31
Mon Apr. 20, 2009 9 $265,590 -71.2% -63.4% 2,405 $110 $74,060,873 32
Tue Apr. 21, 2009 9 $292,472 +10.1% -54.9% 2,405 $122 $74,353,345 33
Wed Apr. 22, 2009 10 $243,904 -16.6% -55.4% 2,405 $101 $74,597,249 34
Thu Apr. 23, 2009 10 $240,101 -1.6% -54.7% 2,405 $100 $74,837,350 35
Fri Apr. 24, 2009 12 $569,937 +137.4% -48.2% 1,860 $306 $75,407,287 36
Sat Apr. 25, 2009 11 $876,881 +53.9% -43.5% 1,860 $471 $76,284,168 37
Sun Apr. 26, 2009 12 $496,336 -43.4% -46.2% 1,860 $267 $76,780,504 38
Mon Apr. 27, 2009 13 $135,972 -72.6% -48.8% 1,860 $73 $76,916,476 39
Tue Apr. 28, 2009 13 $158,275 +16.4% -45.9% 1,860 $85 $77,074,751 40
Wed Apr. 29, 2009 13 $148,175 -6.4% -39.2% 1,860 $80 $77,222,926 41
Thu Apr. 30, 2009 13 $141,839 -4.3% -40.9% 1,860 $76 $77,364,765 42
Fri May 1, 2009 15 $167,550 +18.1% -70.6% 822 $204 $77,532,315 43
Sat May 2, 2009 15 $255,606 +52.6% -70.9% 822 $311 $77,787,921 44
Sun May 3, 2009 16 $144,940 -43.3% -70.8% 822 $176 $77,932,861 45
Mon May 4, 2009 16 $41,710 -71.2% -69.3% 822 $51 $77,974,571 46
Tue May 5, 2009 16 $44,048 +5.6% -72.2% 822 $54 $78,018,619 47
Wed May 6, 2009 17 $44,750 +1.6% -69.8% 822 $54 $78,063,369 48
Thu May 7, 2009 18 $34,965 -21.9% -75.3% 822 $43 $78,098,334 49
Fri May 8, 2009 16 $86,998 +148.8% -48.1% 373 $233 $78,185,332 50
Sat May 9, 2009 16 $126,498 +45.4% -50.5% 373 $339 $78,311,830 51
Sun May 10, 2009 16 $89,801 -29.0% -38.0% 373 $241 $78,401,631 52
Mon May 11, 2009 19 $23,597 -73.7% -43.4% 373 $63 $78,425,228 53
Tue May 12, 2009 18 $26,248 +11.2% -40.4% 373 $70 $78,451,476 54
Wed May 13, 2009 19 $23,508 -10.4% -47.5% 373 $63 $78,474,984 55
Thu May 14, 2009 19 $24,474 +4.1% -30.0% 373 $66 $78,499,458 56
Fri May 15, 2009 - $95,719 +291.1% +10.0% 421 $227 $78,595,177 57
Sat May 16, 2009 - $153,848 +60.7% +21.6% 421 $365 $78,749,025 58
Sun May 17, 2009 - $87,441 -43.2% -2.6% 421 $208 $78,836,466 59
Mon May 18, 2009 - $37,635 -57.0% +59.5% 421 $89 $78,874,101 60
Tue May 19, 2009 - $35,746 -5.0% +36.2% 421 $85 $78,909,847 61
Wed May 20, 2009 - $33,720 -5.7% +43.4% 421 $80 $78,943,567 62
Thu May 21, 2009 - $27,154 -19.5% +11.0% 421 $64 $78,970,721 63
Fri May 22, 2009 - $50,782 +87.0% -46.9% 264 $192 $79,021,503 64
Sat May 23, 2009 - $74,347 +46.4% -51.7% 264 $282 $79,095,850 65
Sun May 24, 2009 - $70,215 -5.6% -19.7% 264 $266 $79,166,065 66
Mon May 25, 2009 - $43,640 -37.8% +16.0% 264 $165 $79,209,705 67
Tue May 26, 2009 - $18,691 -57.2% -47.7% 264 $71 $79,228,396 68
Wed May 27, 2009 - $17,624 -5.7% -47.7% 264 $67 $79,246,020 69
Thu May 28, 2009 - $21,152 +20.0% -22.1% 264 $80 $79,267,172 70
Fri May 29, 2009 - $37,979 +79.6% -25.2% 195 $195 $79,305,151 71
Sat May 30, 2009 - $57,448 +51.3% -22.7% 195 $295 $79,362,599 72
Sun May 31, 2009 - $32,516 -43.4% -53.7% 195 $167 $79,395,115 73
Mon Jun. 1, 2009 - $11,955 -63.2% -72.6% 195 $61 $79,407,070 74
Tue Jun. 2, 2009 - $14,501 +21.3% -22.4% 195 $74 $79,421,571 75
Wed Jun. 3, 2009 - $15,328 +5.7% -13.0% 195 $79 $79,436,899 76
Thu Jun. 4, 2009 - $15,193 -0.9% -28.2% 195 $78 $79,452,092 77
Fri Jun. 5, 2009 - $32,040 +110.9% -15.6% 152 $211 $79,484,132 78
Sat Jun. 6, 2009 - $36,179 +12.9% -37.0% 152 $238 $79,520,311 79
Sun Jun. 7, 2009 - $24,816 -31.4% -23.7% 152 $163 $79,545,127 80
Mon Jun. 8, 2009 - $11,724 -52.8% -1.9% 152 $77 $79,556,851 81
Tue Jun. 9, 2009 - $12,783 +9.0% -11.8% 152 $84 $79,569,634 82
Wed Jun. 10, 2009 - $13,651 +6.8% -10.9% 152 $90 $79,583,285 83
Thu Jun. 11, 2009 - $17,754 +30.1% +16.9% 152 $117 $79,601,039 84
Fri Jun. 12, 2009 - $22,154 +24.8% -30.9% 122 $182 $79,623,193 85
Sat Jun. 13, 2009 - $31,963 +44.3% -11.7% 122 $262 $79,655,156 86
Sun Jun. 14, 2009 - $19,448 -39.2% -21.6% 122 $159 $79,674,604 87
Mon Jun. 15, 2009 - $9,827 -49.5% -16.2% 122 $81 $79,684,431 88
Tue Jun. 16, 2009 - $10,748 +9.4% -15.9% 122 $88 $79,695,179 89
Wed Jun. 17, 2009 - $10,819 +0.7% -20.7% 122 $89 $79,705,998 90
Thu Jun. 18, 2009 - $14,851 +37.3% -16.4% 122 $122 $79,720,849 91
Fri Jun. 19, 2009 - $31,389 +111.4% +41.7% 115 $273 $79,752,238 92
Sat Jun. 20, 2009 - $39,823 +26.9% +24.6% 115 $346 $79,792,061 93
Sun Jun. 21, 2009 - $27,932 -29.9% +43.6% 115 $243 $79,819,993 94
Mon Jun. 22, 2009 - $15,551 -44.3% +58.2% 115 $135 $79,835,544 95
Tue Jun. 23, 2009 - $16,075 +3.4% +49.6% 115 $140 $79,851,619 96
Wed Jun. 24, 2009 - $13,515 -15.9% +24.9% 115 $118 $79,865,134 97
Thu Jun. 25, 2009 - $11,482 -15.0% -22.7% 115 $100 $79,876,616 98
Fri Jun. 26, 2009 - $10,831 -5.7% -65.5% 57 $190 $79,887,447 99
Sat Jun. 27, 2009 - $14,214 +31.2% -64.3% 57 $249 $79,901,661 100
Sun Jun. 28, 2009 - $10,216 -28.1% -63.4% 57 $179 $79,911,877 101
Mon Jun. 29, 2009 - $4,776 -53.2% -69.3% 57 $84 $79,916,653 102
Tue Jun. 30, 2009 - $6,929 +45.1% -56.9% 57 $122 $79,923,582 103
Wed Jul. 1, 2009 - $4,704 -32.1% -65.2% 57 $83 $79,928,286 104
Thu Jul. 2, 2009 - $5,355 +13.8% -53.4% 57 $94 $79,933,641 105
Fri Jul. 3, 2009 - $4,649 -13.2% -57.1% 24 $194 $79,938,290 106
Sat Jul. 4, 2009 - $4,882 +5.0% -65.7% 24 $203 $79,943,172 107
Sun Jul. 5, 2009 - $4,941 +1.2% -51.6% 24 $206 $79,948,113 108
Mon Jul. 6, 2009 - $2,723 -44.9% -43.0% 24 $113 $79,950,836 109
Tue Jul. 7, 2009 - $2,653 -2.6% -61.7% 24 $111 $79,953,489 110
Wed Jul. 8, 2009 - $2,143 -19.2% -54.4% 24 $89 $79,955,632 111
Thu Jul. 9, 2009 - $2,002 -6.6% -62.6% 24 $83 $79,957,634 112
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).