Adjuster:

Kung Fu Panda 2

Domestic Total Gross: $165,249,063
Distributor: Paramount (DreamWorks)Release Date: May 26, 2011
Genre: AnimationRuntime: 1 hrs. 31 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $150 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Thu May 26, 2011 2 $5,804,129 - - 3,925 $1,479 $5,804,129 1
Fri May 27, 2011 2 $13,102,208 +125.7% - 3,925 $3,338 $18,906,337 2
Sat May 28, 2011 2 $18,515,142 +41.3% - 3,925 $4,717 $37,421,479 3
Sun May 29, 2011 2 $16,038,952 -13.4% - 3,925 $4,086 $53,460,431 4
Mon May 30, 2011 2 $13,214,873 -17.6% - 3,925 $3,367 $66,675,304 5
Tue May 31, 2011 2 $3,468,331 -73.8% - 3,925 $884 $70,143,635 6
Wed Jun. 1, 2011 2 $2,974,339 -14.2% - 3,925 $758 $73,117,974 7
Thu Jun. 2, 2011 2 $3,022,484 +1.6% -47.9% 3,925 $770 $76,140,458 8
Fri Jun. 3, 2011 3 $6,400,132 +111.8% -51.2% 3,952 $1,619 $82,540,590 9
Sat Jun. 4, 2011 3 $10,221,475 +59.7% -44.8% 3,952 $2,586 $92,762,065 10
Sun Jun. 5, 2011 3 $7,266,307 -28.9% -54.7% 3,952 $1,839 $100,028,372 11
Mon Jun. 6, 2011 3 $2,331,802 -67.9% -82.4% 3,952 $590 $102,360,174 12
Tue Jun. 7, 2011 3 $2,700,429 +15.8% -22.1% 3,952 $683 $105,060,603 13
Wed Jun. 8, 2011 3 $2,426,465 -10.1% -18.4% 3,952 $614 $107,487,068 14
Thu Jun. 9, 2011 3 $2,783,006 +14.7% -7.9% 3,952 $704 $110,270,074 15
Fri Jun. 10, 2011 4 $4,650,465 +67.1% -27.3% 3,929 $1,184 $114,920,539 16
Sat Jun. 11, 2011 4 $7,051,373 +51.6% -31.0% 3,929 $1,795 $121,971,912 17
Sun Jun. 12, 2011 3 $4,841,328 -31.3% -33.4% 3,929 $1,232 $126,813,240 18
Mon Jun. 13, 2011 4 $1,787,188 -63.1% -23.4% 3,929 $455 $128,600,428 19
Tue Jun. 14, 2011 3 $2,103,651 +17.7% -22.1% 3,929 $535 $130,704,079 20
Wed Jun. 15, 2011 3 $1,946,624 -7.5% -19.8% 3,929 $495 $132,650,703 21
Thu Jun. 16, 2011 3 $1,992,094 +2.3% -28.4% 3,929 $507 $134,642,797 22
Fri Jun. 17, 2011 6 $2,542,585 +27.6% -45.3% 3,469 $733 $137,185,382 23
Sat Jun. 18, 2011 6 $3,417,501 +34.4% -51.5% 3,469 $985 $140,602,883 24
Sun Jun. 19, 2011 5 $3,067,585 -10.2% -36.6% 3,469 $884 $143,670,468 25
Mon Jun. 20, 2011 6 $1,161,267 -62.1% -35.0% 3,469 $335 $144,831,735 26
Tue Jun. 21, 2011 5 $1,319,221 +13.6% -37.3% 3,469 $380 $146,150,956 27
Wed Jun. 22, 2011 5 $1,301,179 -1.4% -33.2% 3,469 $375 $147,452,135 28
Thu Jun. 23, 2011 4 $1,440,362 +10.7% -27.7% 3,469 $415 $148,892,497 29
Fri Jun. 24, 2011 10 $1,373,545 -4.6% -46.0% 2,527 $544 $150,266,042 30
Sat Jun. 25, 2011 11 $1,598,438 +16.4% -53.2% 2,527 $633 $151,864,480 31
Sun Jun. 26, 2011 11 $1,201,161 -24.9% -60.8% 2,527 $475 $153,065,641 32
Mon Jun. 27, 2011 10 $555,463 -53.8% -52.2% 2,527 $220 $153,621,104 33
Tue Jun. 28, 2011 11 $651,355 +17.3% -50.6% 2,527 $258 $154,272,459 34
Wed Jun. 29, 2011 10 $448,904 -31.1% -65.5% 2,527 $178 $154,721,363 35
Thu Jun. 30, 2011 12 $473,304 +5.4% -67.1% 2,527 $187 $155,194,667 36
Fri Jul. 1, 2011 14 $468,841 -0.9% -65.9% 1,281 $366 $155,663,508 37
Sat Jul. 2, 2011 14 $596,455 +27.2% -62.7% 1,281 $466 $156,259,963 38
Sun Jul. 3, 2011 14 $599,526 +0.5% -50.1% 1,281 $468 $156,859,489 39
Mon Jul. 4, 2011 13 $421,907 -29.6% -24.0% 1,281 $329 $157,281,396 40
Tue Jul. 5, 2011 14 $287,355 -31.9% -55.9% 1,281 $224 $157,568,751 41
Wed Jul. 6, 2011 14 $290,656 +1.1% -35.3% 1,281 $227 $157,859,407 42
Thu Jul. 7, 2011 14 $289,914 -0.3% -38.7% 1,281 $226 $158,149,321 43
Fri Jul. 8, 2011 16 $265,320 -8.5% -43.4% 650 $408 $158,414,641 44
Sat Jul. 9, 2011 16 $346,229 +30.5% -42.0% 650 $533 $158,760,870 45
Sun Jul. 10, 2011 16 $253,560 -26.8% -57.7% 650 $390 $159,014,430 46
Mon Jul. 11, 2011 16 $131,784 -48.0% -68.8% 650 $203 $159,146,214 47
Tue Jul. 12, 2011 14 $186,309 +41.4% -35.2% 650 $287 $159,332,523 48
Wed Jul. 13, 2011 15 $143,843 -22.8% -50.5% 650 $221 $159,476,366 49
Thu Jul. 14, 2011 15 $137,408 -4.5% -52.6% 650 $211 $159,613,774 50
Fri Jul. 15, 2011 - $139,791 +1.7% -47.3% 354 $395 $159,753,565 51
Sat Jul. 16, 2011 - $180,810 +29.3% -47.8% 354 $511 $159,934,375 52
Sun Jul. 17, 2011 - $140,154 -22.5% -44.7% 354 $396 $160,074,529 53
Mon Jul. 18, 2011 - $81,927 -41.5% -37.8% 354 $231 $160,156,456 54
Tue Jul. 19, 2011 - $108,659 +32.6% -41.7% 354 $307 $160,265,115 55
Wed Jul. 20, 2011 - $93,481 -14.0% -35.0% 354 $264 $160,358,596 56
Thu Jul. 21, 2011 - $100,006 +7.0% -27.2% 354 $283 $160,458,602 57
Fri Jul. 22, 2011 - $98,187 -1.8% -29.8% 250 $393 $160,556,789 58
Sat Jul. 23, 2011 - $125,680 +28.0% -30.5% 250 $503 $160,682,469 59
Sun Jul. 24, 2011 - $93,614 -25.5% -33.2% 250 $374 $160,776,083 60
Mon Jul. 25, 2011 - $56,574 -39.6% -30.9% 250 $226 $160,832,657 61
Tue Jul. 26, 2011 - $74,141 +31.1% -31.8% 250 $297 $160,906,798 62
Wed Jul. 27, 2011 - $56,740 -23.5% -39.3% 250 $227 $160,963,538 63
Thu Jul. 28, 2011 - $55,976 -1.3% -44.0% 250 $224 $161,019,514 64
Fri Jul. 29, 2011 15 $198,871 +255.3% +102.5% 319 $623 $161,218,385 65
Sat Jul. 30, 2011 15 $254,841 +28.1% +102.8% 319 $799 $161,473,226 66
Sun Jul. 31, 2011 15 $208,441 -18.2% +122.7% 319 $653 $161,681,667 67
Mon Aug. 1, 2011 13 $125,702 -39.7% +122.2% 319 $394 $161,807,369 68
Tue Aug. 2, 2011 13 $148,050 +17.8% +99.7% 319 $464 $161,955,419 69
Wed Aug. 3, 2011 14 $125,879 -15.0% +121.9% 319 $395 $162,081,298 70
Thu Aug. 4, 2011 14 $114,320 -9.2% +104.2% 319 $358 $162,195,618 71
Fri Aug. 5, 2011 - $149,055 +30.4% -25.0% 290 $514 $162,344,673 72
Sat Aug. 6, 2011 - $199,741 +34.0% -21.6% 290 $689 $162,544,414 73
Sun Aug. 7, 2011 - $151,543 -24.1% -27.3% 290 $523 $162,695,957 74
Mon Aug. 8, 2011 - $81,849 -46.0% -34.9% 290 $282 $162,777,806 75
Tue Aug. 9, 2011 15 $117,349 +43.4% -20.7% 290 $405 $162,895,155 76
Wed Aug. 10, 2011 16 $98,354 -16.2% -21.9% 290 $339 $162,993,509 77
Thu Aug. 11, 2011 16 $89,022 -9.5% -22.1% 290 $307 $163,082,531 78
Fri Aug. 12, 2011 - $100,031 +12.4% -32.9% 252 $397 $163,182,562 79
Sat Aug. 13, 2011 - $139,379 +39.3% -30.2% 252 $553 $163,321,941 80
Sun Aug. 14, 2011 - $111,686 -19.9% -26.3% 252 $443 $163,433,627 81
Mon Aug. 15, 2011 - $56,317 -49.6% -31.2% 252 $223 $163,489,944 82
Tue Aug. 16, 2011 - $65,285 +15.9% -44.4% 252 $259 $163,555,229 83
Wed Aug. 17, 2011 - $51,790 -20.7% -47.3% 252 $206 $163,607,019 84
Thu Aug. 18, 2011 - $51,358 -0.8% -42.3% 252 $204 $163,658,377 85
Fri Aug. 19, 2011 - $82,513 +60.7% -17.5% 237 $348 $163,740,890 86
Sat Aug. 20, 2011 - $121,227 +46.9% -13.0% 237 $512 $163,862,117 87
Sun Aug. 21, 2011 - $80,725 -33.4% -27.7% 237 $341 $163,942,842 88
Mon Aug. 22, 2011 - $31,058 -61.5% -44.9% 237 $131 $163,973,900 89
Tue Aug. 23, 2011 - $36,437 +17.3% -44.2% 237 $154 $164,010,337 90
Wed Aug. 24, 2011 - $28,317 -22.3% -45.3% 237 $119 $164,038,654 91
Thu Aug. 25, 2011 - $28,904 +2.1% -43.7% 237 $122 $164,067,558 92
Fri Aug. 26, 2011 - $51,310 +77.5% -37.8% 194 $264 $164,118,868 93
Sat Aug. 27, 2011 - $92,478 +80.2% -23.7% 194 $477 $164,211,346 94
Sun Aug. 28, 2011 - $65,910 -28.7% -18.4% 194 $340 $164,277,256 95
Mon Aug. 29, 2011 - $19,541 -70.4% -37.1% 194 $101 $164,296,797 96
Tue Aug. 30, 2011 - $24,461 +25.2% -32.9% 194 $126 $164,321,258 97
Wed Aug. 31, 2011 - $21,061 -13.9% -25.6% 194 $109 $164,342,319 98
Thu Sep . 1, 2011 - $18,350 -12.9% -36.5% 194 $95 $164,360,669 99
Fri Sep . 2, 2011 - $70,792 +285.8% +38.0% 305 $232 $164,431,461 100
Sat Sep . 3, 2011 - $133,681 +88.8% +44.6% 305 $438 $164,565,142 101
Sun Sep . 4, 2011 - $129,717 -3.0% +96.8% 305 $425 $164,694,859 102
Mon Sep . 5, 2011 - $132,190 +1.9% +576.5% 305 $433 $164,827,049 103
Tue Sep . 6, 2011 - $22,111 -83.3% -9.6% 305 $72 $164,849,160 104
Wed Sep . 7, 2011 - $16,054 -27.4% -23.8% 305 $53 $164,865,214 105
Thu Sep . 8, 2011 - $13,538 -15.7% -26.2% 305 $44 $164,878,752 106
Fri Sep . 9, 2011 - $26,938 +99.0% -61.9% 164 $164 $164,905,690 107
Sat Sep . 10, 2011 - $59,532 +121.0% -55.5% 164 $363 $164,965,222 108
Sun Sep . 11, 2011 - $36,387 -38.9% -71.9% 164 $222 $165,001,609 109
Mon Sep . 12, 2011 - $7,227 -80.1% -94.5% 164 $44 $165,008,836 110
Tue Sep . 13, 2011 - $7,568 +4.7% -65.8% 164 $46 $165,016,404 111
Wed Sep . 14, 2011 - $6,938 -8.3% -56.8% 164 $42 $165,023,342 112
Thu Sep . 15, 2011 - $7,389 +6.5% -45.4% 164 $45 $165,030,731 113
Fri Sep . 16, 2011 - $20,643 +179.4% -23.4% 142 $145 $165,051,374 114
Sat Sep . 17, 2011 - $43,930 +112.8% -26.2% 142 $309 $165,095,304 115
Sun Sep . 18, 2011 - $32,878 -25.2% -9.6% 142 $232 $165,128,182 116
Mon Sep . 19, 2011 - $6,370 -80.6% -11.9% 142 $45 $165,134,552 117
Tue Sep . 20, 2011 - $6,010 -5.7% -20.6% 142 $42 $165,140,562 118
Wed Sep . 21, 2011 - $5,441 -9.5% -21.6% 142 $38 $165,146,003 119
Thu Sep . 22, 2011 - $5,695 +4.7% -22.9% 142 $40 $165,151,698 120
Fri Sep . 23, 2011 - $18,698 +228.3% -9.4% 113 $165 $165,170,396 121
Sat Sep . 24, 2011 - $38,171 +104.1% -13.1% 113 $338 $165,208,567 122
Sun Sep . 25, 2011 - $21,694 -43.2% -34.0% 113 $192 $165,230,261 123
Mon Sep . 26, 2011 - $5,003 -76.9% -21.5% 113 $44 $165,235,264 124
Tue Sep . 27, 2011 - $4,308 -13.9% -28.3% 113 $38 $165,239,572 125
Wed Sep . 28, 2011 - $4,319 +0.3% -20.6% 113 $38 $165,243,891 126
Thu Sep . 29, 2011 - $5,172 +19.7% -9.2% 113 $46 $165,249,063 127
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).