Adjuster:

Paul Blart:
Mall Cop


Domestic Total Gross: $146,336,178
Distributor: Sony / ColumbiaRelease Date: January 16, 2009
Genre: ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 27 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $26 million
Get local showtimes at IMDb

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jan. 16, 2009 1 $9,791,368 - - 3,144 $3,114 $9,791,368 1
Sat Jan. 17, 2009 1 $13,235,767 +35.2% - 3,144 $4,210 $23,027,135 2
Sun Jan. 18, 2009 1 $8,805,501 -33.5% - 3,144 $2,801 $31,832,636 3
Mon Jan. 19, 2009 1 $7,401,602 -15.9% - 3,144 $2,354 $39,234,238 4
Tue Jan. 20, 2009 1 $1,591,683 -78.5% - 3,144 $506 $40,825,921 5
Wed Jan. 21, 2009 2 $1,195,583 -24.9% - 3,144 $380 $42,021,504 6
Thu Jan. 22, 2009 2 $1,278,694 +7.0% - 3,144 $407 $43,300,198 7
Fri Jan. 23, 2009 2 $5,612,176 +338.9% -42.7% 3,144 $1,785 $48,912,374 8
Sat Jan. 24, 2009 1 $10,066,149 +79.4% -23.9% 3,144 $3,202 $58,978,523 9
Sun Jan. 25, 2009 1 $5,944,857 -40.9% -32.5% 3,144 $1,891 $64,923,380 10
Mon Jan. 26, 2009 2 $1,140,115 -80.8% -84.6% 3,144 $363 $66,063,495 11
Tue Jan. 27, 2009 3 $1,081,117 -5.2% -32.1% 3,144 $344 $67,144,612 12
Wed Jan. 28, 2009 1 $1,158,610 +7.2% -3.1% 3,144 $369 $68,303,222 13
Thu Jan. 29, 2009 2 $1,071,682 -7.5% -16.2% 3,144 $341 $69,374,904 14
Fri Jan. 30, 2009 3 $4,085,226 +281.2% -27.2% 3,206 $1,274 $73,460,130 15
Sat Jan. 31, 2009 2 $7,259,165 +77.7% -27.9% 3,206 $2,264 $80,719,295 16
Sun Feb. 1, 2009 2 $2,528,360 -65.2% -57.5% 3,206 $789 $83,247,655 17
Mon Feb. 2, 2009 3 $705,315 -72.1% -38.1% 3,206 $220 $83,952,970 18
Tue Feb. 3, 2009 4 $686,579 -2.7% -36.5% 3,206 $214 $84,639,549 19
Wed Feb. 4, 2009 4 $665,107 -3.1% -42.6% 3,206 $207 $85,304,656 20
Thu Feb. 5, 2009 4 $697,206 +4.8% -34.9% 3,206 $217 $86,001,862 21
Fri Feb. 6, 2009 6 $2,760,598 +296.0% -32.4% 3,169 $871 $88,762,460 22
Sat Feb. 7, 2009 5 $5,201,124 +88.4% -28.4% 3,169 $1,641 $93,963,584 23
Sun Feb. 8, 2009 5 $2,923,103 -43.8% +15.6% 3,169 $922 $96,886,687 24
Mon Feb. 9, 2009 5 $532,394 -81.8% -24.5% 3,169 $168 $97,419,081 25
Tue Feb. 10, 2009 7 $465,701 -12.5% -32.2% 3,169 $147 $97,884,782 26
Wed Feb. 11, 2009 7 $403,856 -13.3% -39.3% 3,169 $127 $98,288,638 27
Thu Feb. 12, 2009 6 $525,862 +30.2% -24.6% 3,169 $166 $98,814,500 28
Fri Feb. 13, 2009 7 $2,377,615 +352.1% -13.9% 2,965 $802 $101,192,115 29
Sat Feb. 14, 2009 6 $5,432,501 +128.5% +4.4% 2,965 $1,832 $106,624,616 30
Sun Feb. 15, 2009 6 $3,173,203 -41.6% +8.6% 2,965 $1,070 $109,797,819 31
Mon Feb. 16, 2009 6 $2,590,705 -18.4% +386.6% 2,965 $874 $112,388,524 32
Tue Feb. 17, 2009 6 $727,984 -71.9% +56.3% 2,965 $246 $113,116,508 33
Wed Feb. 18, 2009 6 $604,490 -17.0% +49.7% 2,965 $204 $113,720,998 34
Thu Feb. 19, 2009 6 $658,555 +8.9% +25.2% 2,965 $222 $114,379,553 35
Fri Feb. 20, 2009 9 $1,857,521 +182.1% -21.9% 2,835 $655 $116,237,074 36
Sat Feb. 21, 2009 7 $3,132,266 +68.6% -42.3% 2,835 $1,105 $119,369,340 37
Sun Feb. 22, 2009 6 $1,831,590 -41.5% -42.3% 2,835 $646 $121,200,930 38
Mon Feb. 23, 2009 9 $331,144 -81.9% -87.2% 2,835 $117 $121,532,074 39
Tue Feb. 24, 2009 9 $343,201 +3.6% -52.9% 2,835 $121 $121,875,275 40
Wed Feb. 25, 2009 9 $298,388 -13.1% -50.6% 2,835 $105 $122,173,663 41
Thu Feb. 26, 2009 9 $331,857 +11.2% -49.6% 2,835 $117 $122,505,520 42
Fri Feb. 27, 2009 8 $1,421,484 +328.3% -23.5% 2,698 $527 $123,927,004 43
Sat Feb. 28, 2009 5 $2,683,100 +88.8% -14.3% 2,698 $994 $126,610,104 44
Sun Mar. 1, 2009 6 $1,497,808 -44.2% -18.2% 2,698 $555 $128,107,912 45
Mon Mar. 2, 2009 7 $365,048 -75.6% +10.2% 2,698 $135 $128,472,960 46
Tue Mar. 3, 2009 7 $351,356 -3.8% +2.4% 2,698 $130 $128,824,316 47
Wed Mar. 4, 2009 7 $308,851 -12.1% +3.5% 2,698 $114 $129,133,167 48
Thu Mar. 5, 2009 7 $309,512 +0.2% -6.7% 2,698 $115 $129,442,679 49
Fri Mar. 6, 2009 6 $1,119,940 +261.8% -21.2% 2,558 $438 $130,562,619 50
Sat Mar. 7, 2009 5 $1,987,503 +77.5% -25.9% 2,558 $777 $132,550,122 51
Sun Mar. 8, 2009 5 $1,038,873 -47.7% -30.6% 2,558 $406 $133,588,995 52
Mon Mar. 9, 2009 6 $246,788 -76.2% -32.4% 2,558 $96 $133,835,783 53
Tue Mar. 10, 2009 7 $271,782 +10.1% -22.6% 2,558 $106 $134,107,565 54
Wed Mar. 11, 2009 6 $265,350 -2.4% -14.1% 2,558 $104 $134,372,915 55
Thu Mar. 12, 2009 6 $293,917 +10.8% -5.0% 2,558 $115 $134,666,832 56
Fri Mar. 13, 2009 9 $859,612 +192.5% -23.2% 2,281 $377 $135,526,444 57
Sat Mar. 14, 2009 7 $1,465,513 +70.5% -26.3% 2,281 $642 $136,991,957 58
Sun Mar. 15, 2009 8 $794,026 -45.8% -23.6% 2,281 $348 $137,785,983 59
Mon Mar. 16, 2009 8 $326,104 -58.9% +32.1% 2,281 $143 $138,112,087 60
Tue Mar. 17, 2009 8 $338,543 +3.8% +24.6% 2,281 $148 $138,450,630 61
Wed Mar. 18, 2009 7 $364,314 +7.6% +37.3% 2,281 $160 $138,814,944 62
Thu Mar. 19, 2009 6 $394,286 +8.2% +34.1% 2,281 $173 $139,209,230 63
Fri Mar. 20, 2009 11 $595,113 +50.9% -30.8% 1,762 $338 $139,804,343 64
Sat Mar. 21, 2009 11 $817,968 +37.4% -44.2% 1,762 $464 $140,622,311 65
Sun Mar. 22, 2009 11 $429,903 -47.4% -45.9% 1,762 $244 $141,052,214 66
Mon Mar. 23, 2009 11 $145,917 -66.1% -55.3% 1,762 $83 $141,198,131 67
Tue Mar. 24, 2009 11 $151,766 +4.0% -55.2% 1,762 $86 $141,349,897 68
Wed Mar. 25, 2009 11 $157,824 +4.0% -56.7% 1,762 $90 $141,507,721 69
Thu Mar. 26, 2009 11 $155,533 -1.5% -60.6% 1,762 $88 $141,663,254 70
Fri Mar. 27, 2009 14 $238,619 +53.4% -59.9% 1,082 $221 $141,901,873 71
Sat Mar. 28, 2009 14 $377,295 +58.1% -53.9% 1,082 $349 $142,279,168 72
Sun Mar. 29, 2009 14 $224,682 -40.4% -47.7% 1,082 $208 $142,503,850 73
Mon Mar. 30, 2009 14 $65,044 -71.1% -55.4% 1,082 $60 $142,568,894 74
Tue Mar. 31, 2009 14 $72,814 +11.9% -52.0% 1,082 $67 $142,641,708 75
Wed Apr. 1, 2009 14 $71,678 -1.6% -54.6% 1,082 $66 $142,713,386 76
Thu Apr. 2, 2009 14 $75,258 +5.0% -51.6% 1,082 $70 $142,788,644 77
Fri Apr. 3, 2009 16 $121,261 +61.1% -49.2% 545 $222 $142,909,905 78
Sat Apr. 4, 2009 16 $163,675 +35.0% -56.6% 545 $300 $143,073,580 79
Sun Apr. 5, 2009 16 $88,782 -45.8% -60.5% 545 $163 $143,162,362 80
Fri Apr. 10, 2009 15 $226,029 - +86.4% 514 $440 $143,586,533 85
Sat Apr. 11, 2009 16 $237,311 +5.0% +45.0% 514 $462 $143,823,844 86
Sun Apr. 12, 2009 17 $132,679 -44.1% +49.4% 514 $258 $143,956,523 87
Fri Apr. 17, 2009 17 $147,159 - -34.9% 403 $365 $144,362,536 92
Sat Apr. 18, 2009 17 $206,714 +40.5% -12.9% 403 $513 $144,569,250 93
Sun Apr. 19, 2009 17 $119,883 -42.0% -9.6% 403 $297 $144,689,133 94
Fri Apr. 24, 2009 - $99,127 - -32.6% 342 $290 $144,892,967 99
Sat Apr. 25, 2009 - $171,168 +72.7% -17.2% 342 $500 $145,064,135 100
Sun Apr. 26, 2009 - $87,588 -48.8% -26.9% 342 $256 $145,151,723 101
Fri May 1, 2009 23 $74,274 - -25.1% 297 $250 $145,302,130 106
Sat May 2, 2009 21 $127,194 +71.2% -25.7% 297 $428 $145,429,324 107
Sun May 3, 2009 21 $72,040 -43.4% -17.8% 297 $243 $145,501,364 108
Fri May 8, 2009 21 $58,401 - -21.4% 267 $219 $145,621,718 113
Sat May 9, 2009 19 $98,175 +68.1% -22.8% 267 $368 $145,719,893 114
Sun May 10, 2009 19 $70,310 -28.4% -2.4% 267 $263 $145,790,203 115
Fri May 15, 2009 - $63,482 - +8.7% 240 $265 $145,908,351 120
Sat May 16, 2009 - $107,673 +69.6% +9.7% 240 $449 $146,016,024 121
Sun May 17, 2009 - $65,029 -39.6% -7.5% 240 $271 $146,081,053 122
Fri May 22, 2009 - $36,595 - -42.4% 194 $189 $146,182,581 127
Sat May 23, 2009 - $59,178 +61.7% -45.0% 194 $305 $146,241,759 128
Sun May 24, 2009 - $51,368 -13.2% -21.0% 194 $265 $146,293,127 129
Mon May 25, 2009 - $43,051 -16.2% - 194 $222 $146,336,178 130
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).