Adjuster:

March of the Penguins

Domestic Total Gross: $77,437,223
Distributor: Warner IndependentRelease Date: June 24, 2005
Genre: DocumentaryRuntime: 1 hrs. 25 min.
MPAA Rating: GProduction Budget: N/A

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jun. 24, 2005 - $33,192 - - 4 $8,298 $33,192 1
Fri Jul. 1, 2005 19 $101,255 +414.6% +205.1% 20 $5,063 $321,344 8
Fri Jul. 8, 2005 15 $257,690 +312.5% +154.5% 64 $4,026 $1,179,039 15
Fri Jul. 15, 2005 13 $332,183 +130.8% +28.9% 132 $2,517 $2,828,452 22
Fri Jul. 22, 2005 11 $1,080,283 +345.1% +225.2% 695 $1,554 $6,004,632 29
Fri Jul. 29, 2005 11 $1,058,696 +49.0% -2.0% 778 $1,361 $13,358,043 36
Fri Aug. 5, 2005 6 $1,981,948 +126.7% +87.2% 1,867 $1,062 $21,278,751 43
Fri Aug. 12, 2005 8 $1,804,622 +63.8% -8.9% 2,063 $875 $32,679,727 50
Fri Aug. 19, 2005 8 $1,783,082 +63.0% -1.2% 2,102 $848 $43,739,604 57
Fri Aug. 26, 2005 8 $1,248,709 +106.4% -30.0% 2,394 $522 $52,399,986 64
Fri Sep . 2, 2005 8 $890,772 +113.0% -28.7% 2,506 $355 $58,895,639 71
Fri Sep . 9, 2005 10 $647,645 +157.9% -27.3% 2,403 $270 $64,987,477 78
Fri Sep . 16, 2005 11 $614,579 +147.2% -5.1% 1,876 $328 $68,489,734 85
Fri Sep . 23, 2005 12 $409,449 +153.3% -33.4% 1,405 $291 $71,507,762 92
Fri Sep . 30, 2005 17 $284,735 +88.7% -30.5% 1,078 $264 $73,685,139 99
Fri Oct. 7, 2005 20 $107,406 +4.2% -62.3% 469 $229 $75,026,844 106
Fri Oct. 14, 2005 - $67,198 +33.9% -37.4% 303 $222 $75,672,488 113
Fri Oct. 21, 2005 - $57,686 +101.2% -14.2% 288 $200 $76,022,804 120
Fri Oct. 28, 2005 - $54,448 +152.1% -5.6% 313 $174 $76,343,947 127
Fri Nov. 4, 2005 26 $59,786 +130.6% +9.8% 310 $193 $76,643,245 134
Fri Nov. 11, 2005 26 $77,098 +205.0% +29.0% 257 $300 $76,969,306 141
Fri Nov. 18, 2005 - $26,791 +101.0% -65.3% 221 $121 $77,194,498 148
Fri Nov. 25, 2005 - $33,668 +206.8% +25.7% 136 $248 $77,357,463 155
Friday Average:+145.8%+18.8% 
Sat Jun. 25, 2005 - $52,909 +59.4% - 4 $13,227 $86,101 2
Sat Jul. 2, 2005 18 $158,292 +56.3% +199.2% 20 $7,915 $479,636 9
Sat Jul. 9, 2005 13 $407,572 +58.2% +157.5% 64 $6,368 $1,586,611 16
Sat Jul. 16, 2005 12 $619,636 +86.5% +52.0% 132 $4,694 $3,448,088 23
Sat Jul. 23, 2005 10 $1,726,515 +59.8% +178.6% 695 $2,484 $7,731,147 30
Sat Jul. 30, 2005 11 $1,603,150 +51.4% -7.1% 778 $2,061 $14,961,193 37
Sat Aug. 6, 2005 6 $2,780,383 +40.3% +73.4% 1,867 $1,489 $24,059,134 44
Sat Aug. 13, 2005 7 $2,786,927 +54.4% +0.2% 2,063 $1,351 $35,466,654 51
Sat Aug. 20, 2005 6 $2,685,854 +50.6% -3.6% 2,102 $1,278 $46,425,458 58
Sat Aug. 27, 2005 7 $1,985,891 +59.0% -26.1% 2,394 $830 $54,385,877 65
Sat Sep . 3, 2005 8 $1,549,182 +73.9% -22.0% 2,506 $618 $60,444,821 72
Sat Sep . 10, 2005 10 $1,207,606 +86.5% -22.0% 2,403 $503 $66,195,083 79
Sat Sep . 17, 2005 10 $1,178,515 +91.8% -2.4% 1,876 $628 $69,668,249 86
Sat Sep . 24, 2005 11 $773,848 +89.0% -34.3% 1,405 $551 $72,281,610 93
Sat Oct. 1, 2005 16 $498,800 +75.2% -35.5% 1,078 $463 $74,183,939 100
Sat Oct. 8, 2005 19 $213,338 +98.6% -57.2% 469 $455 $75,240,182 107
Sat Oct. 15, 2005 - $116,213 +72.9% -45.5% 303 $384 $75,788,701 114
Sat Oct. 22, 2005 - $101,723 +76.3% -12.5% 288 $353 $76,124,527 121
Sat Oct. 29, 2005 - $82,731 +51.9% -18.7% 313 $264 $76,426,678 128
Sat Nov. 5, 2005 26 $96,807 +61.9% +17.0% 310 $312 $76,740,052 135
Sat Nov. 12, 2005 26 $87,403 +13.4% -9.7% 257 $340 $77,056,709 142
Sat Nov. 19, 2005 - $47,625 +77.8% -45.5% 221 $215 $77,242,123 149
Sat Nov. 26, 2005 - $34,565 +2.7% -27.4% 136 $254 $77,392,028 156
Saturday Average:+62.9%+14.0% 
Sun Jun. 26, 2005 - $51,391 -2.9% - 4 $12,848 $137,492 3
Sun Jul. 3, 2005 18 $152,464 -3.7% +196.7% 20 $7,623 $632,100 10
Sun Jul. 10, 2005 13 $354,095 -13.1% +132.2% 64 $5,533 $1,940,706 17
Sun Jul. 17, 2005 11 $563,240 -9.1% +59.1% 132 $4,267 $4,011,328 24
Sun Jul. 24, 2005 9 $1,575,542 -8.7% +179.7% 695 $2,267 $9,306,689 31
Sun Jul. 31, 2005 10 $1,369,048 -14.6% -13.1% 778 $1,760 $16,330,241 38
Sun Aug. 7, 2005 5 $2,354,875 -15.3% +72.0% 1,867 $1,261 $26,414,009 45
Sun Aug. 14, 2005 7 $2,256,656 -19.0% -4.2% 2,063 $1,094 $37,723,310 52
Sun Aug. 21, 2005 6 $2,018,760 -24.8% -10.5% 2,102 $960 $48,444,218 59
Sun Aug. 28, 2005 7 $1,509,222 -24.0% -25.2% 2,394 $630 $55,895,099 66
Sun Sep . 4, 2005 8 $1,619,475 +4.5% +7.3% 2,506 $646 $62,064,296 73
Sun Sep . 11, 2005 8 $784,685 -35.0% -51.5% 2,403 $327 $66,979,768 80
Sun Sep . 18, 2005 8 $725,233 -38.5% -7.6% 1,876 $387 $70,393,482 87
Sun Sep . 25, 2005 10 $564,535 -27.0% -22.2% 1,405 $402 $72,846,145 94
Sun Oct. 2, 2005 13 $331,424 -33.6% -41.3% 1,078 $307 $74,515,363 101
Sun Oct. 9, 2005 19 $152,330 -28.6% -54.0% 469 $325 $75,392,512 108
Sun Oct. 16, 2005 - $76,741 -34.0% -49.6% 303 $253 $75,865,442 115
Sun Oct. 23, 2005 - $79,772 -21.6% +3.9% 288 $277 $76,204,299 122
Sun Oct. 30, 2005 - $60,526 -26.8% -24.1% 313 $193 $76,487,204 129
Sun Nov. 6, 2005 25 $65,832 -32.0% +8.8% 310 $212 $76,805,884 136
Sun Nov. 13, 2005 25 $60,745 -30.5% -7.7% 257 $236 $77,117,454 143
Sun Nov. 20, 2005 - $31,616 -33.6% -48.0% 221 $143 $77,273,739 150
Sun Nov. 27, 2005 - $20,989 -39.3% -33.6% 136 $154 $77,413,017 157
Sunday Average:-22.2%+12.1% 
Mon Jun. 27, 2005 - $21,281 -58.6% - 4 $5,320 $158,773 4
Mon Jul. 4, 2005 17 $113,380 -25.6% +432.8% 20 $5,669 $745,480 11
Mon Jul. 11, 2005 14 $127,762 -63.9% +12.7% 64 $1,996 $2,068,468 18
Mon Jul. 18, 2005 12 $211,460 -62.5% +65.5% 132 $1,602 $4,222,788 25
Mon Jul. 25, 2005 9 $718,439 -54.4% +239.8% 695 $1,034 $10,025,128 32
Mon Aug. 1, 2005 10 $629,564 -54.0% -12.4% 778 $809 $16,959,805 39
Mon Aug. 8, 2005 5 $1,087,439 -53.8% +72.7% 1,867 $582 $27,501,448 46
Mon Aug. 15, 2005 7 $1,014,067 -55.1% -6.7% 2,063 $492 $38,737,377 53
Mon Aug. 22, 2005 6 $701,675 -65.2% -30.8% 2,102 $334 $49,145,893 60
Mon Aug. 29, 2005 7 $524,436 -65.3% -25.3% 2,394 $219 $56,419,535 67
Mon Sep . 5, 2005 6 $1,502,443 -7.2% +186.5% 2,506 $600 $63,566,739 74
Mon Sep . 12, 2005 10 $198,403 -74.7% -86.8% 2,403 $83 $67,178,171 81
Mon Sep . 19, 2005 8 $163,662 -77.4% -17.5% 1,876 $87 $70,557,144 88
Mon Sep . 26, 2005 12 $128,642 -77.2% -21.4% 1,405 $92 $72,974,787 95
Mon Oct. 3, 2005 - $80,257 -75.8% -37.6% 1,078 $74 $74,595,620 102
Mon Oct. 10, 2005 - $85,125 -44.1% +6.1% 469 $182 $75,477,637 109
Mon Oct. 17, 2005 - $24,263 -68.4% -71.5% 303 $80 $75,889,705 116
Mon Oct. 24, 2005 - $22,693 -71.6% -6.5% 288 $79 $76,226,992 123
Mon Oct. 31, 2005 - $22,011 -63.6% -3.0% 313 $70 $76,509,215 130
Mon Nov. 7, 2005 - $17,531 -73.4% -20.4% 310 $57 $76,823,415 137
Mon Nov. 14, 2005 - $11,379 -81.3% -35.1% 257 $44 $77,128,833 144
Mon Nov. 21, 2005 - $10,376 -67.2% -8.8% 221 $47 $77,284,115 151
Mon Nov. 28, 2005 - $5,679 -72.9% -45.3% 136 $42 $77,418,696 158
Monday Average:-61.4%+26.7% 
Tue Jun. 28, 2005 - $20,914 -1.7% - 4 $5,229 $179,687 5
Tue Jul. 5, 2005 19 $49,349 -56.5% +136.0% 20 $2,467 $794,829 12
Tue Jul. 12, 2005 14 $134,038 +4.9% +171.6% 64 $2,094 $2,202,506 19
Tue Jul. 19, 2005 11 $226,849 +7.3% +69.2% 132 $1,719 $4,449,637 26
Tue Jul. 26, 2005 7 $780,803 +8.7% +244.2% 695 $1,123 $10,805,931 33
Tue Aug. 2, 2005 9 $685,827 +8.9% -12.2% 778 $882 $17,645,632 40
Tue Aug. 9, 2005 5 $1,183,389 +8.8% +72.5% 1,867 $634 $28,684,837 47
Tue Aug. 16, 2005 6 $1,121,567 +10.6% -5.2% 2,063 $544 $39,858,944 54
Tue Aug. 23, 2005 6 $731,472 +4.2% -34.8% 2,102 $348 $49,877,365 61
Tue Aug. 30, 2005 6 $625,125 +19.2% -14.5% 2,394 $261 $57,044,660 68
Tue Sep . 6, 2005 8 $265,180 -82.4% -57.6% 2,506 $106 $63,831,919 75
Tue Sep . 13, 2005 10 $214,526 +8.1% -19.1% 2,403 $89 $67,392,697 82
Tue Sep . 20, 2005 8 $191,826 +17.2% -10.6% 1,876 $102 $70,748,970 89
Tue Sep . 27, 2005 11 $144,617 +12.4% -24.6% 1,405 $103 $73,119,404 96
Tue Oct. 4, 2005 - $116,352 +45.0% -19.5% 1,078 $108 $74,711,972 103
Tue Oct. 11, 2005 - $32,823 -61.4% -71.8% 469 $70 $75,510,460 110
Tue Oct. 18, 2005 - $20,831 -14.1% -36.5% 303 $69 $75,910,536 117
Tue Oct. 25, 2005 - $19,665 -13.3% -5.6% 288 $68 $76,246,657 124
Tue Nov. 1, 2005 - $25,440 +15.6% +29.4% 313 $81 $76,534,655 131
Tue Nov. 8, 2005 - $21,869 +24.7% -14.0% 310 $71 $76,845,284 138
Tue Nov. 15, 2005 - $12,626 +11.0% -42.3% 257 $49 $77,141,459 145
Tue Nov. 22, 2005 - $14,112 +36.0% +11.8% 221 $64 $77,298,227 152
Tue Nov. 29, 2005 - $6,808 +19.9% -51.8% 136 $50 $77,425,504 159
Tuesday Average:+1.4%+14.3% 
Wed Jun. 29, 2005 - $20,727 -0.9% - 4 $5,182 $200,414 6
Wed Jul. 6, 2005 18 $64,055 +29.8% +209.0% 20 $3,203 $858,884 13
Wed Jul. 13, 2005 13 $149,815 +11.8% +133.9% 64 $2,341 $2,352,321 20
Wed Jul. 20, 2005 11 $232,016 +2.3% +54.9% 132 $1,758 $4,681,653 27
Wed Jul. 27, 2005 7 $782,876 +0.3% +237.4% 695 $1,126 $11,588,807 34
Wed Aug. 3, 2005 9 $776,741 +13.3% -0.8% 778 $998 $18,422,373 41
Wed Aug. 10, 2005 5 $1,088,496 -8.0% +40.1% 1,867 $583 $29,773,333 48
Wed Aug. 17, 2005 6 $1,003,767 -10.5% -7.8% 2,063 $487 $40,862,711 55
Wed Aug. 24, 2005 6 $668,879 -8.6% -33.4% 2,102 $318 $50,546,244 62
Wed Aug. 31, 2005 7 $541,958 -13.3% -19.0% 2,394 $226 $57,586,618 69
Wed Sep . 7, 2005 8 $256,820 -3.2% -52.6% 2,506 $102 $64,088,739 76
Wed Sep . 14, 2005 9 $233,795 +9.0% -9.0% 2,403 $97 $67,626,492 83
Wed Sep . 21, 2005 8 $187,674 -2.2% -19.7% 1,876 $100 $70,936,644 90
Wed Sep . 28, 2005 11 $130,138 -10.0% -30.7% 1,405 $93 $73,249,542 97
Wed Oct. 5, 2005 - $104,372 -10.3% -19.8% 1,078 $97 $74,816,344 104
Wed Oct. 12, 2005 - $44,631 +36.0% -57.2% 469 $95 $75,555,091 111
Wed Oct. 19, 2005 - $25,915 +24.4% -41.9% 303 $86 $75,936,451 118
Wed Oct. 26, 2005 - $21,246 +8.0% -18.0% 288 $74 $76,267,903 125
Wed Nov. 2, 2005 - $22,883 -10.1% +7.7% 313 $73 $76,557,538 132
Wed Nov. 9, 2005 - $21,649 -1.0% -5.4% 310 $70 $76,866,933 139
Wed Nov. 16, 2005 - $12,921 +2.3% -40.3% 257 $50 $77,154,380 146
Wed Nov. 23, 2005 - $14,593 +3.4% +12.9% 136 $107 $77,312,820 153
Wed Nov. 30, 2005 - $6,143 -9.8% -57.9% 136 $45 $77,431,647 160
Wednesday Average:+2.3%+12.8% 
Thu Jun. 30, 2005 - $19,675 -5.1% - 4 $4,919 $220,089 7
Thu Jul. 7, 2005 18 $62,465 -2.5% +217.5% 20 $3,123 $921,349 14
Thu Jul. 14, 2005 13 $143,948 -3.9% +130.4% 64 $2,249 $2,496,269 21
Thu Jul. 21, 2005 11 $242,696 +4.6% +68.6% 132 $1,839 $4,924,349 28
Thu Jul. 28, 2005 7 $710,540 -9.2% +192.8% 695 $1,022 $12,299,347 35
Thu Aug. 4, 2005 6 $874,430 +12.6% +23.1% 778 $1,124 $19,296,803 42
Thu Aug. 11, 2005 5 $1,101,772 +1.2% +26.0% 1,867 $590 $30,875,105 49
Thu Aug. 18, 2005 5 $1,093,811 +9.0% -0.7% 2,063 $530 $41,956,522 56
Thu Aug. 25, 2005 6 $605,033 -9.5% -44.7% 2,102 $288 $51,151,277 63
Thu Sep . 1, 2005 7 $418,249 -22.8% -30.9% 2,394 $175 $58,004,867 70
Thu Sep . 8, 2005 8 $251,093 -2.2% -40.0% 2,506 $100 $64,339,832 77
Thu Sep . 15, 2005 8 $248,663 +6.4% -1.0% 2,403 $103 $67,875,155 84
Thu Sep . 22, 2005 10 $161,669 -13.9% -35.0% 1,876 $86 $71,098,313 91
Thu Sep . 29, 2005 11 $150,862 +15.9% -6.7% 1,405 $107 $73,400,404 98
Thu Oct. 6, 2005 - $103,094 -1.2% -31.7% 1,078 $96 $74,919,438 105
Thu Oct. 13, 2005 - $50,199 +12.5% -51.3% 469 $107 $75,605,290 112
Thu Oct. 20, 2005 - $28,667 +10.6% -42.9% 303 $95 $75,965,118 119
Thu Oct. 27, 2005 - $21,596 +1.6% -24.7% 288 $75 $76,289,499 126
Thu Nov. 3, 2005 - $25,921 +13.3% +20.0% 313 $83 $76,583,459 133
Thu Nov. 10, 2005 - $25,275 +16.7% -2.5% 310 $82 $76,892,208 140
Thu Nov. 17, 2005 - $13,327 +3.1% -47.3% 257 $52 $77,167,707 147
Thu Nov. 24, 2005 - $10,975 -24.8% -17.6% 136 $81 $77,323,795 154
Thu Dec. 1, 2005 - $5,576 -9.2% -49.2% 136 $41 $77,437,223 161
Thursday Average:+0.1%+11.5% 
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).