Adjuster:

Max Payne

Domestic Total Gross: $40,689,393
Distributor: FoxRelease Date: October 17, 2008
Genre: Action / CrimeRuntime: 1 hrs. 40 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $35 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Oct. 17, 2008 1 $7,041,836 - - 3,376 $2,086 $7,041,836 1
Sat Oct. 18, 2008 1 $6,509,122 -7.6% - 3,376 $1,928 $13,550,958 2
Sun Oct. 19, 2008 1 $4,088,891 -37.2% - 3,376 $1,211 $17,639,849 3
Mon Oct. 20, 2008 1 $1,294,552 -68.3% - 3,376 $383 $18,934,401 4
Tue Oct. 21, 2008 1 $1,226,490 -5.3% - 3,376 $363 $20,160,891 5
Wed Oct. 22, 2008 1 $978,033 -20.3% - 3,376 $290 $21,138,924 6
Thu Oct. 23, 2008 1 $925,047 -5.4% - 3,376 $274 $22,063,971 7
Fri Oct. 24, 2008 3 $2,644,640 +185.9% -62.4% 3,381 $782 $24,708,611 8
Sat Oct. 25, 2008 3 $3,238,666 +22.5% -50.2% 3,381 $958 $27,947,277 9
Sun Oct. 26, 2008 4 $1,908,343 -41.1% -53.3% 3,381 $564 $29,855,620 10
Mon Oct. 27, 2008 4 $523,024 -72.6% -59.6% 3,381 $155 $30,378,644 11
Tue Oct. 28, 2008 4 $547,064 +4.6% -55.4% 3,381 $162 $30,925,708 12
Wed Oct. 29, 2008 5 $466,189 -14.8% -52.3% 3,381 $138 $31,391,897 13
Thu Oct. 30, 2008 5 $458,215 -1.7% -50.5% 3,381 $136 $31,850,112 14
Fri Oct. 31, 2008 8 $751,459 +64.0% -71.6% 2,564 $293 $32,601,571 15
Sat Nov. 1, 2008 8 $1,837,399 +144.5% -43.3% 2,564 $717 $34,438,970 16
Sun Nov. 2, 2008 8 $1,099,395 -40.2% -42.4% 2,564 $429 $35,538,365 17
Mon Nov. 3, 2008 7 $358,544 -67.4% -31.4% 2,564 $140 $35,896,909 18
Tue Nov. 4, 2008 9 $368,362 +2.7% -32.7% 2,564 $144 $36,265,271 19
Wed Nov. 5, 2008 7 $296,671 -19.5% -36.4% 2,564 $116 $36,561,942 20
Thu Nov. 6, 2008 8 $302,420 +1.9% -34.0% 2,564 $118 $36,864,362 21
Fri Nov. 7, 2008 12 $539,358 +78.3% -28.2% 1,476 $365 $37,403,720 22
Sat Nov. 8, 2008 12 $800,807 +48.5% -56.4% 1,476 $543 $38,204,527 23
Sun Nov. 9, 2008 12 $448,971 -43.9% -59.2% 1,476 $304 $38,653,498 24
Mon Nov. 10, 2008 12 $206,410 -54.0% -42.4% 1,476 $140 $38,859,908 25
Tue Nov. 11, 2008 12 $256,679 +24.4% -30.3% 1,476 $174 $39,116,587 26
Wed Nov. 12, 2008 14 $115,478 -55.0% -61.1% 1,476 $78 $39,232,065 27
Thu Nov. 13, 2008 14 $111,430 -3.5% -63.2% 1,476 $75 $39,343,495 28
Fri Nov. 14, 2008 17 $186,844 +67.7% -65.4% 845 $221 $39,530,339 29
Sat Nov. 15, 2008 16 $280,372 +50.1% -65.0% 845 $332 $39,810,711 30
Sun Nov. 16, 2008 17 $153,121 -45.4% -65.9% 845 $181 $39,963,832 31
Mon Nov. 17, 2008 - $48,266 -68.5% -76.6% 845 $57 $40,012,098 32
Tue Nov. 18, 2008 - $49,069 +1.7% -80.9% 845 $58 $40,061,167 33
Wed Nov. 19, 2008 - $45,200 -7.9% -60.9% 845 $53 $40,106,367 34
Thu Nov. 20, 2008 - $43,941 -2.8% -60.6% 845 $52 $40,150,308 35
Fri Nov. 21, 2008 - $48,029 +9.3% -74.3% 264 $182 $40,198,337 36
Sat Nov. 22, 2008 - $64,992 +35.3% -76.8% 264 $246 $40,263,329 37
Sun Nov. 23, 2008 - $37,442 -42.4% -75.5% 264 $142 $40,300,771 38
Mon Nov. 24, 2008 - $13,379 -64.3% -72.3% 264 $51 $40,314,150 39
Tue Nov. 25, 2008 - $16,380 +22.4% -66.6% 264 $62 $40,330,530 40
Wed Nov. 26, 2008 - $13,801 -15.7% -69.5% 161 $86 $40,344,331 41
Thu Nov. 27, 2008 - $13,148 -4.7% -70.1% 161 $82 $40,357,479 42
Fri Nov. 28, 2008 - $29,619 +125.3% -38.3% 159 $186 $40,387,098 43
Sat Nov. 29, 2008 - $33,009 +11.4% -49.2% 159 $208 $40,420,107 44
Sun Nov. 30, 2008 - $18,541 -43.8% -50.5% 159 $117 $40,438,648 45
Mon Dec. 1, 2008 - $7,088 -61.8% -47.0% 159 $45 $40,445,736 46
Tue Dec. 2, 2008 - $7,384 +4.2% -54.9% 159 $46 $40,453,120 47
Wed Dec. 3, 2008 - $6,504 -11.9% -52.9% 159 $41 $40,459,624 48
Thu Dec. 4, 2008 - $6,468 -0.6% -50.8% 159 $41 $40,466,092 49
Fri Dec. 5, 2008 - $17,206 +166.0% -41.9% 145 $119 $40,483,298 50
Sat Dec. 6, 2008 - $22,497 +30.8% -31.8% 145 $155 $40,505,795 51
Sun Dec. 7, 2008 - $15,875 -29.4% -14.4% 145 $109 $40,521,670 52
Mon Dec. 8, 2008 - $5,193 -67.3% -26.7% 145 $36 $40,526,863 53
Tue Dec. 9, 2008 - $5,829 +12.2% -21.1% 145 $40 $40,532,692 54
Wed Dec. 10, 2008 - $5,582 -4.2% -14.2% 145 $38 $40,538,274 55
Thu Dec. 11, 2008 - $5,541 -0.7% -14.3% 145 $38 $40,543,815 56
Fri Dec. 12, 2008 - $15,491 +179.6% -10.0% 121 $128 $40,559,306 57
Sat Dec. 13, 2008 - $19,265 +24.4% -14.4% 121 $159 $40,578,571 58
Sun Dec. 14, 2008 - $10,978 -43.0% -30.8% 121 $91 $40,589,549 59
Mon Dec. 15, 2008 - $4,038 -63.2% -22.2% 121 $33 $40,593,587 60
Tue Dec. 16, 2008 - $4,939 +22.3% -15.3% 121 $41 $40,598,526 61
Wed Dec. 17, 2008 - $4,537 -8.1% -18.7% 121 $37 $40,603,063 62
Thu Dec. 18, 2008 - $4,457 -1.8% -19.6% 121 $37 $40,607,520 63
Thu Dec. 25, 2008 - $3,231 - -27.5% 27 $120 $40,645,480 70
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).