Adjuster:

Men in Black II

Domestic Total Gross: $190,418,803
Distributor: Sony / ColumbiaRelease Date: July 3, 2002
Genre: Sci-Fi ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 28 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $140 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jul. 5, 2002 1 $19,821,658 +20.2% - 3,557 $5,573 $54,914,493 3
Fri Jul. 12, 2002 1 $7,369,867 +69.1% -62.8% 3,611 $2,041 $115,648,067 10
Fri Jul. 19, 2002 3 $4,448,135 +70.0% -39.6% 3,641 $1,222 $148,023,429 17
Fri Jul. 26, 2002 4 $2,482,933 +70.4% -44.2% 3,542 $701 $167,386,469 24
Fri Aug. 2, 2002 7 $1,437,864 +53.1% -42.1% 2,902 $495 $178,708,173 31
Fri Aug. 9, 2002 11 $638,968 +27.2% -55.6% 2,076 $308 $185,042,662 38
Fri Aug. 16, 2002 14 $304,204 +17.9% -52.4% 1,223 $249 $187,804,935 45
Fri Aug. 23, 2002 19 $165,958 +51.3% -45.4% 737 $225 $189,118,643 52
Fri Aug. 30, 2002 21 $131,101 +130.7% -21.0% 581 $226 $189,859,915 59
Friday Average:+56.7%-45.4% 
Sat Jul. 6, 2002 1 $18,516,005 -6.6% - 3,557 $5,206 $73,430,498 4
Sat Jul. 13, 2002 1 $9,742,964 +32.2% -47.4% 3,611 $2,698 $125,391,031 11
Sat Jul. 20, 2002 2 $5,879,996 +32.2% -39.6% 3,641 $1,615 $153,903,425 18
Sat Jul. 27, 2002 4 $3,527,902 +42.1% -40.0% 3,542 $996 $170,914,371 25
Sat Aug. 3, 2002 7 $1,936,577 +34.7% -45.1% 2,902 $667 $180,644,750 32
Sat Aug. 10, 2002 11 $867,600 +35.8% -55.2% 2,076 $418 $185,910,262 39
Sat Aug. 17, 2002 14 $442,414 +45.4% -49.0% 1,223 $362 $188,247,349 46
Sat Aug. 24, 2002 19 $244,835 +47.5% -44.7% 737 $332 $189,363,478 53
Sat Aug. 31, 2002 21 $207,275 +58.1% -15.3% 581 $357 $190,067,190 60
Saturday Average:+35.7%-42.0% 
Sun Jul. 7, 2002 1 $13,811,088 -25.4% - 3,557 $3,883 $87,241,586 5
Sun Jul. 14, 2002 1 $7,297,480 -25.1% -47.2% 3,611 $2,021 $132,688,511 12
Sun Jul. 21, 2002 3 $4,224,204 -28.2% -42.1% 3,641 $1,160 $158,127,629 19
Sun Jul. 28, 2002 4 $2,466,367 -30.1% -41.6% 3,542 $696 $173,380,738 26
Sun Aug. 4, 2002 7 $1,432,870 -26.0% -41.9% 2,902 $494 $182,077,620 33
Sun Aug. 11, 2002 11 $551,573 -36.4% -61.5% 2,076 $266 $186,461,835 40
Sun Aug. 18, 2002 15 $257,316 -41.8% -53.3% 1,223 $210 $188,504,665 47
Sun Aug. 25, 2002 19 $142,957 -41.6% -44.4% 737 $194 $189,506,435 54
Sun Sep . 1, 2002 20 $203,118 -2.0% +42.1% 581 $350 $190,270,308 61
Sunday Average:-28.5%-36.2% 
Mon Jul. 8, 2002 1 $5,864,188 -57.5% - 3,557 $1,649 $93,105,774 6
Mon Jul. 15, 2002 1 $2,807,570 -61.5% -52.1% 3,611 $778 $135,496,081 13
Mon Jul. 22, 2002 3 $1,783,762 -57.8% -36.5% 3,641 $490 $159,911,391 20
Mon Jul. 29, 2002 4 $1,006,197 -59.2% -43.6% 3,542 $284 $174,386,935 27
Mon Aug. 5, 2002 7 $673,647 -53.0% -33.1% 2,902 $232 $182,751,267 34
Mon Aug. 12, 2002 11 $247,056 -55.2% -63.3% 2,076 $119 $186,708,891 41
Mon Aug. 19, 2002 - $110,700 -57.0% -55.2% 1,223 $91 $188,615,365 48
Mon Aug. 26, 2002 20 $51,865 -63.7% -53.1% 737 $70 $189,558,300 55
Mon Sep . 2, 2002 20 $148,495 -26.9% +186.3% 581 $256 $190,418,803 62
Monday Average:-54.6%-18.8% 
Tue Jul. 9, 2002 1 $5,903,358 +0.7% - 3,557 $1,660 $99,009,132 7
Tue Jul. 16, 2002 1 $2,909,759 +3.6% -50.7% 3,611 $806 $138,405,840 14
Tue Jul. 23, 2002 3 $1,889,494 +5.9% -35.1% 3,641 $519 $161,800,885 21
Tue Jul. 30, 2002 4 $1,038,310 +3.2% -45.0% 3,542 $293 $175,425,245 28
Tue Aug. 6, 2002 7 $626,194 -7.0% -39.7% 2,902 $216 $183,377,461 35
Tue Aug. 13, 2002 11 $273,667 +10.8% -56.3% 2,076 $132 $186,982,558 42
Tue Aug. 20, 2002 - $119,845 +8.3% -56.2% 1,223 $98 $188,735,210 49
Tue Aug. 27, 2002 20 $60,648 +16.9% -49.4% 737 $82 $189,618,948 56
Tuesday Average:+5.3%-47.5% 
Wed Jul. 3, 2002 1 $18,599,621 - - 3,557 $5,229 $18,599,621 1
Wed Jul. 10, 2002 1 $4,910,884 -16.8% -73.6% 3,557 $1,381 $103,920,016 8
Wed Jul. 17, 2002 1 $2,552,541 -12.3% -48.0% 3,611 $707 $140,958,381 15
Wed Jul. 24, 2002 3 $1,645,714 -12.9% -35.5% 3,641 $452 $163,446,599 22
Wed Jul. 31, 2002 4 $906,157 -12.7% -44.9% 3,542 $256 $176,331,402 29
Wed Aug. 7, 2002 8 $523,831 -16.3% -42.2% 2,902 $181 $183,901,292 36
Wed Aug. 14, 2002 11 $260,069 -5.0% -50.4% 2,076 $125 $187,242,627 43
Wed Aug. 21, 2002 - $107,761 -10.1% -58.6% 1,223 $88 $188,842,971 50
Wed Aug. 28, 2002 20 $53,042 -12.5% -50.8% 737 $72 $189,671,990 57
Wednesday Average:-12.3%-50.5% 
Thu Jul. 4, 2002 1 $16,493,214 -11.3% - 3,557 $4,637 $35,092,835 2
Thu Jul. 11, 2002 1 $4,358,184 -11.3% -73.6% 3,557 $1,225 $108,278,200 9
Thu Jul. 18, 2002 1 $2,616,913 +2.5% -40.0% 3,611 $725 $143,575,294 16
Thu Jul. 25, 2002 4 $1,456,937 -11.5% -44.3% 3,641 $400 $164,903,536 23
Thu Aug. 1, 2002 4 $938,907 +3.6% -35.6% 3,542 $265 $177,270,309 30
Thu Aug. 8, 2002 8 $502,402 -4.1% -46.5% 2,902 $173 $184,403,694 37
Thu Aug. 15, 2002 11 $258,104 -0.8% -48.6% 2,076 $124 $187,500,731 44
Thu Aug. 22, 2002 - $109,714 +1.8% -57.5% 1,223 $90 $188,952,685 51
Thu Aug. 29, 2002 19 $56,824 +7.1% -48.2% 737 $77 $189,728,814 58
Thursday Average:-2.7%-49.3% 
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).