Adjuster:

Minority Report

Domestic Total Gross: $132,072,926
Distributor: FoxRelease Date: June 21, 2002
Genre: Sci-Fi ThrillerRuntime: 2 hrs. 24 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $102 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jun. 21, 2002 2 $11,663,742 - - 3,001 $3,887 $11,663,742 1
Sat Jun. 22, 2002 1 $13,295,050 +14.0% - 3,001 $4,430 $24,958,792 2
Sun Jun. 23, 2002 1 $10,718,333 -19.4% - 3,001 $3,572 $35,677,125 3
Mon Jun. 24, 2002 2 $4,506,865 -58.0% - 3,001 $1,502 $40,183,990 4
Tue Jun. 25, 2002 2 $4,291,443 -4.8% - 3,001 $1,430 $44,475,433 5
Wed Jun. 26, 2002 2 $3,757,158 -12.5% - 3,001 $1,252 $48,232,591 6
Thu Jun. 27, 2002 2 $3,601,797 -4.1% - 3,001 $1,200 $51,834,388 7
Fri Jun. 28, 2002 3 $6,477,657 +79.9% -44.5% 3,001 $2,158 $58,312,045 8
Sat Jun. 29, 2002 2 $8,501,229 +31.2% -36.1% 3,001 $2,833 $66,813,274 9
Sun Jun. 30, 2002 2 $6,611,526 -22.2% -38.3% 3,001 $2,203 $73,424,800 10
Mon Jul. 1, 2002 3 $2,774,751 -58.0% -38.4% 3,001 $925 $76,199,551 11
Tue Jul. 2, 2002 3 $2,685,702 -3.2% -37.4% 3,001 $895 $78,885,253 12
Wed Jul. 3, 2002 5 $2,607,155 -2.9% -30.6% 2,800 $931 $81,492,408 13
Thu Jul. 4, 2002 3 $3,070,691 +17.8% -14.7% 2,800 $1,097 $84,563,099 14
Fri Jul. 5, 2002 4 $4,288,566 +39.7% -33.8% 2,729 $1,571 $88,851,665 15
Sat Jul. 6, 2002 3 $4,741,358 +10.6% -44.2% 2,729 $1,737 $93,593,023 16
Sun Jul. 7, 2002 4 $3,526,700 -25.6% -46.7% 2,729 $1,292 $97,119,723 17
Mon Jul. 8, 2002 5 $1,463,858 -58.5% -47.2% 2,729 $536 $98,583,581 18
Tue Jul. 9, 2002 5 $1,575,213 +7.6% -41.4% 2,729 $577 $100,158,794 19
Wed Jul. 10, 2002 5 $1,432,108 -9.1% -45.1% 2,729 $525 $101,590,902 20
Thu Jul. 11, 2002 5 $1,330,486 -7.1% -56.7% 2,729 $488 $102,924,388 21
Fri Jul. 12, 2002 9 $2,130,714 +60.1% -50.3% 2,419 $881 $105,055,102 22
Sat Jul. 13, 2002 9 $2,969,733 +39.4% -37.4% 2,419 $1,228 $108,024,835 23
Sun Jul. 14, 2002 9 $2,155,622 -27.4% -38.9% 2,419 $891 $110,137,457 24
Mon Jul. 15, 2002 9 $835,297 -61.3% -42.9% 2,419 $345 $110,972,754 25
Tue Jul. 16, 2002 9 $954,721 +14.3% -39.4% 2,419 $395 $111,927,475 26
Wed Jul. 17, 2002 10 $839,414 -12.1% -41.4% 2,291 $366 $112,766,889 27
Thu Jul. 18, 2002 10 $837,543 -0.2% -37.0% 2,291 $366 $113,604,432 28
Fri Jul. 19, 2002 12 $1,328,408 +58.6% -37.7% 1,672 $795 $114,932,840 29
Sat Jul. 20, 2002 11 $1,798,634 +35.4% -39.4% 1,672 $1,076 $116,731,474 30
Sun Jul. 21, 2002 11 $1,330,502 -26.0% -38.3% 1,672 $796 $118,061,976 31
Mon Jul. 22, 2002 12 $579,317 -56.5% -30.6% 1,672 $346 $118,641,293 32
Tue Jul. 23, 2002 12 $636,061 +9.8% -33.4% 1,672 $380 $119,277,354 33
Wed Jul. 24, 2002 12 $528,612 -16.9% -37.0% 1,656 $319 $119,805,966 34
Thu Jul. 25, 2002 13 $444,770 -15.9% -46.9% 1,656 $269 $120,250,736 35
Fri Jul. 26, 2002 9 $930,492 +109.2% -30.0% 1,365 $682 $121,181,288 36
Sat Jul. 27, 2002 9 $1,276,736 +37.2% -29.0% 1,365 $935 $122,457,964 37
Sun Jul. 28, 2002 9 $917,132 -28.2% -31.1% 1,365 $672 $123,375,096 38
Mon Jul. 29, 2002 10 $372,206 -59.4% -35.8% 1,365 $273 $123,747,302 39
Tue Jul. 30, 2002 10 $419,483 +12.7% -34.0% 1,365 $307 $124,166,785 40
Wed Jul. 31, 2002 10 $359,455 -14.3% -32.0% 1,338 $269 $124,526,240 41
Thu Aug. 1, 2002 10 $365,350 +1.6% -17.9% 1,338 $273 $124,891,590 42
Fri Aug. 2, 2002 12 $520,307 +42.4% -44.1% 1,139 $457 $125,411,897 43
Sat Aug. 3, 2002 12 $695,268 +33.6% -45.5% 1,139 $610 $126,107,165 44
Sun Aug. 4, 2002 12 $511,456 -26.4% -44.2% 1,139 $449 $126,618,621 45
Mon Aug. 5, 2002 14 $230,916 -54.9% -38.0% 1,139 $203 $126,849,537 46
Tue Aug. 6, 2002 14 $214,468 -7.1% -48.9% 1,139 $188 $127,064,005 47
Wed Aug. 7, 2002 15 $178,918 -16.6% -50.2% 967 $185 $127,242,923 48
Thu Aug. 8, 2002 15 $180,942 +1.1% -50.5% 967 $187 $127,423,865 49
Fri Aug. 9, 2002 15 $226,573 +25.2% -56.5% 678 $334 $127,650,438 50
Sat Aug. 10, 2002 15 $307,567 +35.7% -55.8% 678 $454 $127,958,005 51
Sun Aug. 11, 2002 16 $199,391 -35.2% -61.0% 678 $294 $128,157,396 52
Mon Aug. 12, 2002 16 $89,792 -55.0% -61.1% 678 $132 $128,247,188 53
Tue Aug. 13, 2002 17 $107,250 +19.4% -50.0% 678 $158 $128,354,438 54
Wed Aug. 14, 2002 17 $100,890 -5.9% -43.6% 671 $150 $128,455,328 55
Thu Aug. 15, 2002 17 $95,987 -4.9% -47.0% 671 $143 $128,551,315 56
Fri Aug. 16, 2002 17 $173,571 +80.8% -23.4% 506 $343 $128,724,886 57
Sat Aug. 17, 2002 17 $235,808 +35.9% -23.3% 506 $466 $128,960,694 58
Sun Aug. 18, 2002 17 $154,722 -34.4% -22.4% 506 $306 $129,115,416 59
Mon Aug. 19, 2002 - $73,509 -52.5% -18.1% 506 $145 $129,188,925 60
Tue Aug. 20, 2002 - $81,909 +11.4% -23.6% 1,223 $67 $129,270,834 61
Wed Aug. 21, 2002 - $63,265 -22.8% -37.3% 489 $129 $129,334,099 62
Thu Aug. 22, 2002 - $68,799 +8.7% -28.3% 489 $141 $129,402,898 63
Fri Aug. 23, 2002 - $131,438 +91.0% -24.3% 407 $323 $129,534,336 64
Sat Aug. 24, 2002 - $182,814 +39.1% -22.5% 407 $449 $129,717,150 65
Sun Aug. 25, 2002 - $111,332 -39.1% -28.0% 407 $274 $129,828,482 66
Mon Aug. 26, 2002 19 $56,412 -49.3% -23.3% 407 $139 $129,884,894 67
Tue Aug. 27, 2002 19 $67,763 +20.1% -17.3% 407 $166 $129,952,657 68
Wed Aug. 28, 2002 19 $56,293 -16.9% -11.0% 402 $140 $130,008,950 69
Thu Aug. 29, 2002 20 $50,661 -10.0% -26.4% 402 $126 $130,059,611 70
Fri Aug. 30, 2002 24 $109,887 +116.9% -16.4% 301 $365 $130,169,498 71
Sat Aug. 31, 2002 24 $152,199 +38.5% -16.7% 301 $506 $130,321,697 72
Sun Sep . 1, 2002 24 $162,237 +6.6% +45.7% 301 $539 $130,483,934 73
Mon Sep . 2, 2002 22 $128,596 -20.7% +128.0% 301 $427 $130,612,530 74
Tue Sep . 3, 2002 - $40,424 -68.6% -40.3% 301 $134 $130,652,954 75
Wed Sep . 4, 2002 - $32,556 -19.5% -42.2% 286 $114 $130,685,510 76
Thu Sep . 5, 2002 - $34,700 +6.6% -31.5% 286 $121 $130,720,210 77
Fri Sep . 6, 2002 - $79,515 +129.1% -27.6% 241 $330 $130,799,725 78
Sat Sep . 7, 2002 - $126,015 +58.5% -17.2% 241 $523 $130,925,740 79
Sun Sep . 8, 2002 - $64,403 -48.9% -60.3% 241 $267 $130,990,143 80
Mon Sep . 9, 2002 - $23,948 -62.8% -81.4% 241 $99 $131,014,091 81
Tue Sep . 10, 2002 - $31,155 +30.1% -22.9% 241 $129 $131,045,246 82
Wed Sep . 11, 2002 - $27,203 -12.7% -16.4% 241 $113 $131,072,449 83
Thu Sep . 12, 2002 - $27,435 +0.9% -20.9% 241 $114 $131,099,884 84
Fri Sep . 13, 2002 23 $65,453 +138.6% -17.7% 243 $269 $131,165,337 85
Sat Sep . 14, 2002 - $97,074 +48.3% -23.0% 243 $399 $131,262,411 86
Sun Sep . 15, 2002 - $58,156 -40.1% -9.7% 243 $239 $131,320,567 87
Mon Sep . 16, 2002 - $21,670 -62.7% -9.5% 243 $89 $131,342,237 88
Tue Sep . 17, 2002 - $24,545 +13.3% -21.2% 243 $101 $131,366,782 89
Wed Sep . 18, 2002 - $20,565 -16.2% -24.4% 243 $85 $131,387,347 90
Thu Sep . 19, 2002 - $20,786 +1.1% -24.2% 243 $86 $131,408,133 91
Fri Sep . 20, 2002 - $43,129 +107.5% -34.1% 272 $159 $131,451,262 92
Sat Sep . 21, 2002 - $66,890 +55.1% -31.1% 272 $246 $131,518,152 93
Sun Sep . 22, 2002 - $33,852 -49.4% -41.8% 272 $124 $131,552,004 94
Mon Sep . 23, 2002 - $12,532 -63.0% -42.2% 272 $46 $131,564,536 95
Tue Sep . 24, 2002 - $17,252 +37.7% -29.7% 272 $63 $131,581,788 96
Wed Sep . 25, 2002 - $14,549 -15.7% -29.3% 250 $58 $131,596,337 97
Thu Sep . 26, 2002 - $13,579 -6.7% -34.7% 250 $54 $131,609,916 98
Fri Sep . 27, 2002 - $34,426 +153.5% -20.2% 158 $218 $131,644,342 99
Sat Sep . 28, 2002 - $47,987 +39.4% -28.3% 158 $304 $131,692,329 100
Sun Sep . 29, 2002 - $27,514 -42.7% -18.7% 158 $174 $131,719,843 101
Mon Sep . 30, 2002 - $9,519 -65.4% -24.0% 158 $60 $131,729,362 102
Tue Oct. 1, 2002 - $11,214 +17.8% -35.0% 158 $71 $131,740,576 103
Wed Oct. 2, 2002 - $11,606 +3.5% -20.2% 158 $73 $131,752,182 104
Thu Oct. 3, 2002 - $11,736 +1.1% -13.6% 158 $74 $131,763,918 105
Fri Oct. 4, 2002 - $22,671 +93.2% -34.1% 108 $210 $131,786,589 106
Sat Oct. 5, 2002 - $33,858 +49.3% -29.4% 108 $314 $131,820,447 107
Sun Oct. 6, 2002 - $19,503 -42.4% -29.1% 108 $181 $131,839,950 108
Mon Oct. 7, 2002 - $6,732 -65.5% -29.3% 108 $62 $131,846,682 109
Tue Oct. 8, 2002 - $7,623 +13.2% -32.0% 108 $71 $131,854,305 110
Wed Oct. 9, 2002 - $7,503 -1.6% -35.4% 108 $69 $131,861,808 111
Thu Oct. 10, 2002 - $7,821 +4.2% -33.4% 108 $72 $131,869,629 112
Fri Oct. 11, 2002 - $13,467 +72.2% -40.6% 76 $177 $131,883,096 113
Sat Oct. 12, 2002 - $20,033 +48.8% -40.8% 76 $264 $131,903,129 114
Sun Oct. 13, 2002 - $14,405 -28.1% -26.1% 76 $190 $131,917,534 115
Mon Oct. 14, 2002 - $6,968 -51.6% +3.5% 76 $92 $131,924,502 116
Tue Oct. 15, 2002 - $5,159 -26.0% -32.3% 76 $68 $131,929,661 117
Wed Oct. 16, 2002 - $4,958 -3.9% -33.9% 76 $65 $131,934,619 118
Thu Oct. 17, 2002 - $4,757 -4.1% -39.2% 76 $63 $131,939,376 119
Fri Oct. 18, 2002 - $10,965 +130.5% -18.6% 60 $183 $131,950,341 120
Sat Oct. 19, 2002 - $16,626 +51.6% -17.0% 60 $277 $131,966,967 121
Sun Oct. 20, 2002 - $9,180 -44.8% -36.3% 60 $153 $131,976,147 122
Mon Oct. 21, 2002 - $3,009 -67.2% -56.8% 60 $50 $131,979,156 123
Tue Oct. 22, 2002 - $3,519 +16.9% -31.8% 60 $59 $131,982,675 124
Wed Oct. 23, 2002 - $3,417 -2.9% -31.1% 60 $57 $131,986,092 125
Thu Oct. 24, 2002 - $3,264 -4.5% -31.4% 60 $54 $131,989,356 126
Fri Oct. 25, 2002 - $7,562 +131.7% -31.0% 47 $161 $131,996,918 127
Sat Oct. 26, 2002 - $10,830 +43.2% -34.9% 47 $230 $132,007,748 128
Sun Oct. 27, 2002 - $6,364 -41.2% -30.7% 47 $135 $132,014,112 129
Mon Oct. 28, 2002 - $2,546 -60.0% -15.4% 47 $54 $132,016,658 130
Tue Oct. 29, 2002 - $2,736 +7.5% -22.3% 47 $58 $132,019,394 131
Wed Oct. 30, 2002 - $2,622 -4.2% -23.3% 47 $56 $132,022,016 132
Thu Oct. 31, 2002 - $2,698 +2.9% -17.3% 47 $57 $132,024,714 133
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).