Adjuster:

Mona Lisa Smile

Domestic Total Gross: $63,860,942
Distributor: Sony (Revolution)Release Date: December 19, 2003
Genre: Period DramaRuntime: 1 hrs. 57 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $65 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Dec. 19, 2003 2 $4,116,942 - - 2,677 $1,538 $4,116,942 1
Sat Dec. 20, 2003 3 $4,076,250 -1.0% - 2,677 $1,523 $8,193,192 2
Sun Dec. 21, 2003 3 $3,335,306 -18.2% - 2,677 $1,246 $11,528,498 3
Mon Dec. 22, 2003 2 $2,311,494 -30.7% - 2,677 $863 $13,839,992 4
Tue Dec. 23, 2003 2 $2,281,190 -1.3% - 2,677 $852 $16,121,182 5
Wed Dec. 24, 2003 5 $1,050,526 -53.9% - 2,677 $392 $17,171,708 6
Thu Dec. 25, 2003 7 $2,703,123 +157.3% - 2,677 $1,010 $19,874,831 7
Fri Dec. 26, 2003 6 $4,023,753 +48.9% -2.3% 2,677 $1,503 $23,898,584 8
Sat Dec. 27, 2003 6 $4,014,946 -0.2% -1.5% 2,677 $1,500 $27,913,530 9
Sun Dec. 28, 2003 6 $3,312,740 -17.5% -0.7% 2,677 $1,237 $31,226,270 10
Mon Dec. 29, 2003 6 $2,516,566 -24.0% +8.9% 2,677 $940 $33,742,836 11
Tue Dec. 30, 2003 6 $2,707,179 +7.6% +18.7% 2,677 $1,011 $36,450,015 12
Wed Dec. 31, 2003 6 $2,144,130 -20.8% +104.1% 2,677 $801 $38,594,145 13
Thu Jan. 1, 2004 7 $3,111,827 +45.1% +15.1% 2,677 $1,162 $41,705,972 14
Fri Jan. 2, 2004 7 $3,250,235 +4.4% -19.2% 2,714 $1,198 $44,956,207 15
Sat Jan. 3, 2004 7 $3,254,929 +0.1% -18.9% 2,714 $1,199 $48,211,136 16
Sun Jan. 4, 2004 7 $1,795,630 -44.8% -45.8% 2,714 $662 $50,006,766 17
Mon Jan. 5, 2004 7 $609,293 -66.1% -75.8% 2,714 $225 $50,616,059 18
Tue Jan. 6, 2004 7 $647,143 +6.2% -76.1% 2,714 $238 $51,263,202 19
Wed Jan. 7, 2004 7 $618,253 -4.5% -71.2% 2,714 $228 $51,881,455 20
Thu Jan. 8, 2004 6 $618,777 +0.1% -80.1% 2,714 $228 $52,500,232 21
Fri Jan. 9, 2004 9 $1,370,068 +121.4% -57.8% 2,500 $548 $53,870,300 22
Sat Jan. 10, 2004 11 $1,923,299 +40.4% -40.9% 2,500 $769 $55,793,599 23
Sun Jan. 11, 2004 11 $1,089,705 -43.3% -39.3% 2,500 $436 $56,883,304 24
Mon Jan. 12, 2004 10 $328,876 -69.8% -46.0% 2,500 $132 $57,212,180 25
Tue Jan. 13, 2004 8 $430,333 +30.8% -33.5% 2,500 $172 $57,642,513 26
Wed Jan. 14, 2004 9 $346,481 -19.5% -44.0% 2,500 $139 $57,988,994 27
Thu Jan. 15, 2004 8 $371,251 +7.1% -40.0% 2,500 $149 $58,360,245 28
Fri Jan. 16, 2004 13 $632,770 +70.4% -53.8% 1,836 $345 $58,993,015 29
Sat Jan. 17, 2004 15 $903,447 +42.8% -53.0% 1,836 $492 $59,896,462 30
Sun Jan. 18, 2004 15 $601,883 -33.4% -44.8% 1,836 $328 $60,498,345 31
Mon Jan. 19, 2004 15 $415,261 -31.0% +26.3% 1,836 $226 $60,913,606 32
Tue Jan. 20, 2004 10 $193,362 -53.4% -55.1% 1,836 $105 $61,106,968 33
Wed Jan. 21, 2004 10 $172,483 -10.8% -50.2% 1,836 $94 $61,279,451 34
Thu Jan. 22, 2004 10 $184,332 +6.9% -50.3% 1,836 $100 $61,463,783 35
Fri Jan. 23, 2004 16 $272,570 +47.9% -56.9% 1,007 $271 $61,736,353 36
Sat Jan. 24, 2004 18 $419,779 +54.0% -53.5% 1,007 $417 $62,156,132 37
Sun Jan. 25, 2004 - $195,830 -53.3% -67.5% 1,007 $194 $62,351,962 38
Mon Jan. 26, 2004 - $62,408 -68.1% -85.0% 1,007 $62 $62,414,370 39
Tue Jan. 27, 2004 - $79,482 +27.4% -58.9% 1,007 $79 $62,493,852 40
Wed Jan. 28, 2004 - $80,153 +0.8% -53.5% 1,007 $80 $62,574,005 41
Thu Jan. 29, 2004 - $83,159 +3.8% -54.9% 1,007 $83 $62,657,164 42
Fri Jan. 30, 2004 - $87,927 +5.7% -67.7% 440 $200 $62,745,091 43
Sat Jan. 31, 2004 - $144,227 +64.0% -65.6% 440 $328 $62,889,318 44
Sun Feb. 1, 2004 - $74,799 -48.1% -61.8% 440 $170 $62,964,117 45
Fri Feb. 6, 2004 - $33,746 - -61.6% 154 $219 $63,090,365 50
Sat Feb. 7, 2004 - $56,262 +66.7% -61.0% 154 $365 $63,146,627 51
Sun Feb. 8, 2004 - $30,752 -45.3% -58.9% 154 $200 $63,177,379 52
Fri Feb. 13, 2004 - $55,535 - +64.6% 278 $200 $63,278,645 57
Sat Feb. 14, 2004 - $97,993 +76.5% +74.2% 278 $352 $63,376,638 58
Sun Feb. 15, 2004 - $66,287 -32.4% +115.6% 278 $238 $63,442,925 59
Mon Feb. 16, 2004 - $40,816 -38.4% - 278 $147 $63,483,741 60
Fri Feb. 20, 2004 - $42,426 - -23.6% 235 $181 $63,592,362 64
Sat Feb. 21, 2004 - $67,823 +59.9% -30.8% 235 $289 $63,660,185 65
Sun Feb. 22, 2004 - $35,575 -47.5% -46.3% 235 $151 $63,695,760 66
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).