Adjuster:

Monster

Domestic Total Gross: $34,469,210
Distributor: NewmarketRelease Date: December 24, 2003
Genre: Drama / ThrillerRuntime: 1 hrs. 51 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $8 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Wed Dec. 24, 2003 - $6,723 - - 1 $6,723 $6,723 1
Thu Dec. 25, 2003 - $10,045 +49.4% - 1 $10,045 $16,768 2
Fri Dec. 26, 2003 - $28,476 +183.5% - 4 $7,119 $45,244 3
Sat Dec. 27, 2003 - $30,834 +8.3% - 4 $7,709 $76,078 4
Sun Dec. 28, 2003 - $27,521 -10.7% - 4 $6,880 $103,599 5
Mon Dec. 29, 2003 - $19,109 -30.6% - 4 $4,777 $122,708 6
Tue Dec. 30, 2003 - $21,310 +11.5% - 4 $5,328 $144,018 7
Wed Dec. 31, 2003 - $14,622 -31.4% +117.5% 4 $3,656 $158,640 8
Thu Jan. 1, 2004 - $66,566 +355.2% +562.7% 8 $8,321 $225,206 9
Fri Jan. 2, 2004 - $81,488 +22.4% +186.2% 14 $5,821 $306,694 10
Sat Jan. 3, 2004 - $86,655 +6.3% +181.0% 14 $6,190 $393,349 11
Sun Jan. 4, 2004 - $62,499 -27.9% +127.1% 14 $4,464 $455,848 12
Mon Jan. 5, 2004 - $25,664 -58.9% +34.3% 14 $1,833 $481,512 13
Tue Jan. 6, 2004 26 $26,424 +3.0% +24.0% 14 $1,887 $507,936 14
Wed Jan. 7, 2004 26 $26,448 +0.1% +80.9% 14 $1,889 $534,384 15
Thu Jan. 8, 2004 25 $27,859 +5.3% -58.1% 14 $1,990 $562,243 16
Fri Jan. 9, 2004 17 $246,962 +786.5% +203.1% 82 $3,012 $809,205 17
Sat Jan. 10, 2004 19 $344,757 +39.6% +297.9% 82 $4,204 $1,153,962 18
Sun Jan. 11, 2004 16 $252,540 -26.7% +304.1% 82 $3,080 $1,406,502 19
Mon Jan. 12, 2004 15 $96,061 -62.0% +274.3% 82 $1,171 $1,502,563 20
Tue Jan. 13, 2004 15 $90,143 -6.2% +241.1% 82 $1,099 $1,592,706 21
Wed Jan. 14, 2004 16 $81,433 -9.7% +207.9% 82 $993 $1,674,139 22
Thu Jan. 15, 2004 16 $83,502 +2.5% +199.7% 82 $1,018 $1,757,641 23
Fri Jan. 16, 2004 16 $396,014 +374.3% +60.4% 221 $1,792 $2,153,655 24
Sat Jan. 17, 2004 16 $662,014 +67.2% +92.0% 221 $2,996 $2,815,669 25
Sun Jan. 18, 2004 16 $442,246 -33.2% +75.1% 221 $2,001 $3,257,915 26
Mon Jan. 19, 2004 16 $303,778 -31.3% +216.2% 221 $1,375 $3,561,693 27
Tue Jan. 20, 2004 - $134,459 -55.7% +49.2% 221 $608 $3,696,152 28
Wed Jan. 21, 2004 - $123,168 -8.4% +51.3% 221 $557 $3,819,320 29
Thu Jan. 22, 2004 - $131,112 +6.4% +57.0% 221 $593 $3,950,432 30
Fri Jan. 23, 2004 14 $524,141 +299.8% +32.4% 330 $1,588 $4,474,573 31
Sat Jan. 24, 2004 14 $955,466 +82.3% +44.3% 330 $2,895 $5,430,039 32
Sun Jan. 25, 2004 12 $591,012 -38.1% +33.6% 330 $1,791 $6,021,051 33
Mon Jan. 26, 2004 11 $248,381 -58.0% -18.2% 330 $753 $6,269,432 34
Tue Jan. 27, 2004 10 $269,119 +8.3% +100.1% 330 $816 $6,538,551 35
Wed Jan. 28, 2004 10 $288,558 +7.2% +134.3% 330 $874 $6,827,109 36
Thu Jan. 29, 2004 11 $258,177 -10.5% +96.9% 330 $782 $7,085,285 37
Fri Jan. 30, 2004 12 $1,020,576 +295.3% +94.7% 668 $1,528 $8,105,861 38
Sat Jan. 31, 2004 12 $1,671,102 +63.7% +74.9% 668 $2,502 $9,776,963 39
Sun Feb. 1, 2004 9 $705,726 -57.8% +19.4% 668 $1,056 $10,482,689 40
Mon Feb. 2, 2004 6 $332,997 -52.8% +34.1% 668 $498 $10,815,686 41
Tue Feb. 3, 2004 6 $357,278 +7.3% +32.8% 668 $535 $11,172,964 42
Wed Feb. 4, 2004 6 $317,313 -11.2% +10.0% 668 $475 $11,490,277 43
Thu Feb. 5, 2004 7 $288,028 -9.2% +11.6% 668 $431 $11,778,306 44
Fri Feb. 6, 2004 8 $921,104 +219.8% -9.7% 892 $1,033 $12,699,410 45
Sat Feb. 7, 2004 9 $1,605,748 +74.3% -3.9% 892 $1,800 $14,305,158 46
Sun Feb. 8, 2004 9 $986,604 -38.6% +39.8% 892 $1,106 $15,291,762 47
Mon Feb. 9, 2004 7 $295,227 -70.1% -11.3% 892 $331 $15,586,989 48
Tue Feb. 10, 2004 5 $347,127 +17.6% -2.8% 892 $389 $15,934,116 49
Wed Feb. 11, 2004 5 $305,794 -11.9% -3.6% 892 $343 $16,239,910 50
Thu Feb. 12, 2004 7 $285,549 -6.6% -0.9% 892 $320 $16,525,459 51
Fri Feb. 13, 2004 10 $735,427 +157.5% -20.2% 1,093 $673 $17,260,886 52
Sat Feb. 14, 2004 11 $1,437,245 +95.4% -10.5% 1,093 $1,315 $18,698,131 53
Sun Feb. 15, 2004 10 $1,064,586 -25.9% +7.9% 1,093 $974 $19,762,717 54
Mon Feb. 16, 2004 10 $571,342 -46.3% +93.5% 1,093 $523 $20,334,059 55
Tue Feb. 17, 2004 5 $348,150 -39.1% +0.3% 1,093 $319 $20,682,209 56
Wed Feb. 18, 2004 6 $305,387 -12.3% -0.1% 1,093 $279 $20,987,596 57
Thu Feb. 19, 2004 7 $278,523 -8.8% -2.5% 1,093 $255 $21,266,119 58
Fri Feb. 20, 2004 11 $670,410 +140.7% -8.8% 1,087 $617 $21,936,529 59
Sat Feb. 21, 2004 12 $1,132,060 +68.9% -21.2% 1,087 $1,041 $23,068,589 60
Sun Feb. 22, 2004 11 $709,993 -37.3% -33.3% 1,087 $653 $23,778,582 61
Mon Feb. 23, 2004 7 $252,471 -64.4% -55.8% 1,087 $232 $24,031,053 62
Tue Feb. 24, 2004 6 $299,531 +18.6% -14.0% 1,087 $276 $24,330,584 63
Wed Feb. 25, 2004 8 $249,832 -16.6% -18.2% 1,087 $230 $24,580,416 64
Thu Feb. 26, 2004 8 $228,168 -8.7% -18.1% 1,087 $210 $24,808,584 65
Fri Feb. 27, 2004 11 $566,304 +148.2% -15.5% 968 $585 $25,374,888 66
Sat Feb. 28, 2004 13 $960,540 +69.6% -15.2% 968 $992 $26,335,428 67
Sun Feb. 29, 2004 12 $479,577 -50.1% -32.5% 968 $495 $26,815,005 68
Mon Mar. 1, 2004 7 $239,668 -50.0% -5.1% 968 $248 $27,054,673 69
Tue Mar. 2, 2004 6 $294,409 +22.8% -1.7% 968 $304 $27,349,082 70
Wed Mar. 3, 2004 6 $248,147 -15.7% -0.7% 968 $256 $27,597,229 71
Thu Mar. 4, 2004 8 $233,109 -6.1% +2.2% 968 $241 $27,830,339 72
Fri Mar. 5, 2004 10 $593,607 +154.6% +4.8% 1,082 $549 $28,423,946 73
Sat Mar. 6, 2004 10 $993,314 +67.3% +3.4% 1,082 $918 $29,417,260 74
Sun Mar. 7, 2004 10 $536,994 -45.9% +12.0% 1,082 $496 $29,954,254 75
Mon Mar. 8, 2004 8 $179,943 -66.5% -24.9% 1,082 $166 $30,134,197 76
Tue Mar. 9, 2004 8 $214,759 +19.3% -27.1% 1,082 $198 $30,348,956 77
Wed Mar. 10, 2004 8 $197,200 -8.2% -20.5% 1,082 $182 $30,546,156 78
Thu Mar. 11, 2004 9 $180,781 -8.3% -22.4% 1,082 $167 $30,726,937 79
Fri Mar. 12, 2004 14 $378,832 +109.6% -36.2% 1,012 $374 $31,105,769 80
Sat Mar. 13, 2004 14 $620,787 +63.9% -37.5% 1,012 $613 $31,726,556 81
Sun Mar. 14, 2004 12 $386,183 -37.8% -28.1% 1,012 $382 $32,112,739 82
Mon Mar. 15, 2004 12 $152,519 -60.5% -15.2% 1,012 $151 $32,265,258 83
Tue Mar. 16, 2004 11 $165,940 +8.8% -22.7% 1,012 $164 $32,431,198 84
Wed Mar. 17, 2004 12 $130,150 -21.6% -34.0% 1,012 $129 $32,561,348 85
Thu Mar. 18, 2004 12 $151,538 +16.4% -16.2% 1,012 $150 $32,713,624 86
Fri Mar. 19, 2004 16 $202,941 +33.9% -46.4% 814 $249 $32,916,565 87
Sat Mar. 20, 2004 17 $297,033 +46.4% -52.2% 814 $365 $33,213,598 88
Sun Mar. 21, 2004 16 $176,896 -40.4% -54.2% 814 $217 $33,390,494 89
Mon Mar. 22, 2004 15 $65,011 -63.2% -57.4% 814 $80 $33,455,505 90
Tue Mar. 23, 2004 15 $78,057 +20.1% -53.0% 814 $96 $33,533,562 91
Wed Mar. 24, 2004 15 $71,904 -7.9% -44.8% 814 $88 $33,605,466 92
Thu Mar. 25, 2004 15 $74,415 +3.5% -50.9% 814 $91 $33,679,881 93
Fri Mar. 26, 2004 19 $80,658 +8.4% -60.3% 574 $141 $33,760,539 94
Sat Mar. 27, 2004 19 $126,853 +57.3% -57.3% 574 $221 $33,887,392 95
Sun Mar. 28, 2004 19 $67,391 -46.9% -61.9% 574 $117 $33,954,784 96
Mon Mar. 29, 2004 16 $28,753 -57.3% -55.8% 574 $50 $33,983,537 97
Tue Mar. 30, 2004 16 $32,993 +14.7% -57.7% 574 $57 $34,016,530 98
Wed Mar. 31, 2004 17 $30,212 -8.4% -58.0% 574 $53 $34,046,742 99
Thu Apr. 1, 2004 18 $29,082 -3.7% -60.9% 574 $51 $34,075,824 100
Fri Apr. 2, 2004 - $34,996 +20.3% -56.6% 351 $100 $34,110,820 101
Sat Apr. 3, 2004 - $50,184 +43.4% -60.4% 351 $143 $34,161,004 102
Sun Apr. 4, 2004 - $26,784 -46.6% -60.3% 351 $76 $34,187,787 103
Mon Apr. 5, 2004 - $8,698 -67.5% -69.7% 351 $25 $34,196,485 104
Tue Apr. 6, 2004 - $13,293 +52.8% -59.7% 351 $38 $34,209,778 105
Wed Apr. 7, 2004 - $12,026 -9.5% -60.2% 351 $34 $34,221,804 106
Thu Apr. 8, 2004 - $13,516 +12.4% -53.5% 351 $39 $34,235,320 107
Fri Apr. 9, 2004 - $16,312 +20.7% -53.4% 111 $147 $34,251,632 108
Sat Apr. 10, 2004 - $18,323 +12.3% -63.5% 111 $165 $34,269,955 109
Sun Apr. 11, 2004 - $12,378 -32.4% -53.8% 111 $112 $34,282,333 110
Mon Apr. 12, 2004 - $5,979 -51.7% -31.3% 111 $54 $34,288,312 111
Tue Apr. 13, 2004 - $5,278 -11.7% -60.3% 111 $48 $34,293,590 112
Wed Apr. 14, 2004 - $4,310 -18.3% -64.2% 111 $39 $34,297,900 113
Thu Apr. 15, 2004 - $4,470 +3.7% -66.9% 111 $40 $34,302,371 114
Fri Apr. 16, 2004 - $9,990 +123.5% -38.8% 85 $118 $34,312,361 115
Sat Apr. 17, 2004 - $14,461 +44.8% -21.1% 85 $170 $34,326,822 116
Sun Apr. 18, 2004 - $10,128 -30.0% -18.2% 85 $119 $34,336,951 117
Mon Apr. 19, 2004 - $4,139 -59.1% -30.8% 85 $49 $34,341,090 118
Tue Apr. 20, 2004 - $4,928 +19.1% -6.6% 85 $58 $34,346,018 119
Wed Apr. 21, 2004 - $4,204 -14.7% -2.5% 85 $49 $34,350,222 120
Thu Apr. 22, 2004 - $4,259 +1.3% -4.7% 85 $50 $34,354,481 121
Fri Apr. 23, 2004 - $8,441 +98.2% -15.5% 66 $128 $34,362,922 122
Sat Apr. 24, 2004 - $12,210 +44.7% -15.6% 66 $185 $34,375,132 123
Sun Apr. 25, 2004 - $8,039 -34.2% -20.6% 66 $122 $34,383,171 124
Mon Apr. 26, 2004 - $3,729 -53.6% -9.9% 66 $57 $34,386,900 125
Tue Apr. 27, 2004 - $3,795 +1.8% -23.0% 66 $58 $34,390,695 126
Wed Apr. 28, 2004 - $2,949 -22.3% -29.9% 66 $45 $34,393,644 127
Thu Apr. 29, 2004 - $2,834 -3.9% -33.5% 66 $43 $34,396,478 128
Fri Apr. 30, 2004 - $4,450 +57.0% -47.3% 66 $67 $34,400,928 129
Sat May 1, 2004 - $7,700 +73.0% -36.9% 66 $117 $34,408,628 130
Sun May 2, 2004 - $4,987 -35.2% -38.0% 66 $76 $34,413,615 131
Mon May 3, 2004 - $1,814 -63.6% -51.4% 66 $27 $34,415,429 132
Tue May 4, 2004 - $1,900 +4.7% -49.9% 66 $29 $34,417,329 133
Wed May 5, 2004 - $1,705 -10.3% -42.2% 66 $26 $34,419,034 134
Thu May 6, 2004 - $1,508 -11.6% -46.8% 66 $23 $34,420,543 135
Fri May 7, 2004 - $2,838 +88.2% -36.2% 35 $81 $34,423,381 136
Sat May 8, 2004 - $5,056 +78.2% -34.3% 35 $144 $34,428,437 137
Sun May 9, 2004 - $3,005 -40.6% -39.7% 35 $86 $34,431,442 138
Mon May 10, 2004 - $1,394 -53.6% -23.2% 35 $40 $34,432,836 139
Tue May 11, 2004 - $1,488 +6.7% -21.7% 35 $43 $34,434,324 140
Wed May 12, 2004 - $1,592 +7.0% -6.6% 35 $45 $34,435,916 141
Thu May 13, 2004 - $1,682 +5.7% +11.5% 35 $48 $34,437,598 142
Fri May 14, 2004 - $2,827 +68.1% -0.4% 30 $94 $34,440,425 143
Sat May 15, 2004 - $3,666 +29.7% -27.5% 30 $122 $34,444,091 144
Sun May 16, 2004 - $1,803 -50.8% -40.0% 30 $60 $34,445,894 145
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).