Adjuster:

Moonrise Kingdom

Domestic Total Gross: $45,512,466
Distributor: Focus FeaturesRelease Date: May 25, 2012
Genre: DramaRuntime: 1 hrs. 33 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $16 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Jun. 30, 2012 8 $2,014,428 +45.3% +44.8% 854 $2,359 $16,939,888 37
Sat Jul. 7, 2012 9 $1,925,919 +41.8% -4.4% 884 $2,179 $25,546,004 44
Sat Jul. 14, 2012 8 $1,537,841 +47.2% -20.2% 924 $1,664 $31,360,912 51
Sun Jul. 1, 2012 8 $1,526,066 -24.2% +53.1% 854 $1,787 $18,465,954 38
Sat Jun. 23, 2012 11 $1,391,157 +38.2% +51.0% 395 $3,522 $10,617,101 30
Fri Jun. 29, 2012 8 $1,386,343 +192.0% +37.7% 854 $1,623 $14,925,460 36
Wed Jul. 4, 2012 7 $1,368,082 +56.6% +197.3% 854 $1,602 $21,414,718 41
Fri Jul. 6, 2012 9 $1,358,291 +60.4% -2.0% 884 $1,537 $23,620,085 43
Sun Jul. 8, 2012 9 $1,234,985 -35.9% -19.1% 884 $1,397 $26,780,989 45
Sun Jul. 15, 2012 10 $1,122,090 -27.0% -9.1% 924 $1,214 $32,483,002 52
Fri Jul. 13, 2012 10 $1,044,576 +109.7% -23.1% 924 $1,130 $29,823,071 50
Fri Jun. 22, 2012 11 $1,006,546 +196.7% +64.5% 395 $2,548 $9,225,944 29
Sun Jun. 24, 2012 11 $996,727 -28.4% +41.5% 395 $2,523 $11,613,828 31
Sat Jun. 16, 2012 9 $921,459 +50.6% +44.6% 178 $5,177 $6,135,088 23
Tue Jul. 3, 2012 7 $873,416 +23.5% +74.1% 854 $1,023 $20,046,636 40
Thu Jul. 5, 2012 8 $847,076 -38.1% +78.4% 854 $992 $22,261,794 42
Sat Jul. 21, 2012 9 $747,691 +34.2% -51.4% 895 $835 $35,561,364 58
Mon Jul. 2, 2012 9 $707,266 -53.7% +44.8% 854 $828 $19,173,220 39
Sun Jun. 17, 2012 8 $704,374 -23.6% +54.4% 178 $3,957 $6,839,462 24
Sat Jun. 9, 2012 10 $637,224 +36.7% +80.3% 96 $6,638 $3,274,807 16
Sat Jul. 28, 2012 10 $622,825 +71.3% -16.7% 853 $730 $38,192,818 65
Fri Jun. 15, 2012 9 $611,893 +187.1% +31.2% 178 $3,438 $5,213,629 22
Fri Jul. 20, 2012 9 $557,185 +50.5% -46.7% 895 $623 $34,813,673 57
Sat Aug. 4, 2012 11 $530,567 +61.4% -14.8% 687 $772 $40,398,384 72
Tue Jul. 17, 2012 10 $530,119 +21.6% +0.3% 924 $574 $33,448,996 54
Tue Jul. 10, 2012 9 $528,688 +10.5% -39.5% 884 $598 $27,788,250 47
Sun Jul. 22, 2012 9 $526,595 -29.6% -53.1% 895 $588 $36,087,959 59
Tue Jun. 26, 2012 11 $501,686 +2.7% +40.5% 395 $1,270 $12,604,094 33
Thu Jul. 12, 2012 10 $498,068 +1.2% -41.2% 884 $563 $28,778,495 49
Wed Jul. 11, 2012 9 $492,177 -6.9% -64.0% 884 $557 $28,280,427 48
Mon Jun. 25, 2012 10 $488,580 -51.0% +46.8% 395 $1,237 $12,102,408 32
Mon Jul. 9, 2012 9 $478,573 -61.2% -32.3% 884 $541 $27,259,562 46
Thu Jun. 28, 2012 10 $474,810 +3.2% +40.0% 395 $1,202 $13,539,117 35
Fri Jun. 8, 2012 10 $466,252 +389.1% +87.2% 96 $4,857 $2,637,583 15
Wed Jun. 27, 2012 10 $460,213 -8.3% +31.2% 395 $1,165 $13,064,307 34
Sun Jun. 10, 2012 10 $456,194 -28.4% +66.3% 96 $4,752 $3,731,001 17
Sun Jul. 29, 2012 10 $448,585 -28.0% -14.8% 853 $526 $38,641,403 66
Wed Jul. 18, 2012 10 $437,232 -17.5% -11.2% 924 $473 $33,886,228 55
Mon Jul. 16, 2012 10 $435,875 -61.2% -8.9% 924 $472 $32,918,877 53
Sun Aug. 5, 2012 11 $380,743 -28.2% -15.1% 687 $554 $40,779,127 73
Thu Jul. 19, 2012 10 $370,260 -15.3% -25.7% 924 $401 $34,256,488 56
Fri Jul. 27, 2012 11 $363,494 +24.6% -34.8% 853 $426 $37,569,993 64
Tue Jun. 19, 2012 9 $357,130 +7.3% +53.8% 178 $2,006 $7,529,387 26
Sat Jun. 2, 2012 13 $353,449 +41.9% +98.3% 16 $22,091 $1,462,776 9
Wed Jun. 20, 2012 9 $350,740 -1.8% +52.3% 178 $1,970 $7,880,127 27
Thu Jun. 21, 2012 9 $339,271 -3.3% +59.2% 178 $1,906 $8,219,398 28
Mon Jun. 18, 2012 8 $332,795 -52.8% +70.6% 178 $1,870 $7,172,257 25
Fri Aug. 3, 2012 11 $328,773 +46.3% -9.6% 687 $479 $39,867,817 71
Tue Jul. 24, 2012 9 $303,995 +15.4% -42.7% 895 $340 $36,655,428 61
Thu Jul. 26, 2012 9 $291,634 +12.4% -21.2% 895 $326 $37,206,499 63
Sun Jun. 3, 2012 12 $274,317 -22.4% +59.1% 16 $17,145 $1,737,093 10
Sat Aug. 11, 2012 - $263,582 +47.9% -50.3% 447 $590 $41,902,206 79
Mon Jul. 23, 2012 9 $263,474 -50.0% -39.6% 895 $294 $36,351,433 60
Wed Jul. 25, 2012 9 $259,437 -14.7% -40.7% 895 $290 $36,914,865 62
Fri Jun. 1, 2012 13 $249,115 +343.0% +44.6% 16 $15,570 $1,109,327 8
Tue Jul. 31, 2012 10 $246,776 +22.1% -18.8% 853 $289 $39,090,237 68
Tue Jun. 12, 2012 10 $232,242 +19.0% +99.8% 96 $2,419 $4,158,353 19
Wed Jun. 13, 2012 10 $230,266 -0.9% +121.7% 96 $2,399 $4,388,619 20
Thu Aug. 2, 2012 10 $224,757 +0.3% -22.9% 853 $263 $39,539,044 70
Wed Aug. 1, 2012 10 $224,050 -9.2% -13.6% 853 $263 $39,314,287 69
Thu Jun. 14, 2012 10 $213,117 -7.4% +123.6% 96 $2,220 $4,601,736 21
Sat Aug. 18, 2012 21 $212,923 +50.7% -19.2% 282 $755 $42,816,992 86
Mon Jul. 30, 2012 10 $202,058 -55.0% -23.3% 853 $237 $38,843,461 67
Mon Jun. 11, 2012 10 $195,110 -57.2% +64.2% 96 $2,032 $3,926,111 18
Tue Aug. 7, 2012 11 $184,128 +10.0% -25.4% 687 $268 $41,130,686 75
Fri Aug. 10, 2012 - $178,226 +9.0% -45.8% 447 $399 $41,638,624 78
Sat May 26, 2012 17 $178,224 +3.4% - 4 $44,556 $350,553 2
Sat Aug. 25, 2012 - $177,484 +56.6% -16.6% 332 $535 $43,560,559 93
Sun Aug. 12, 2012 - $172,586 -34.5% -54.7% 447 $386 $42,074,792 80
Sun May 27, 2012 15 $172,443 -3.2% - 4 $43,111 $522,996 3
Fri May 25, 2012 14 $172,329 - - 4 $43,082 $172,329 1
Mon Aug. 6, 2012 11 $167,431 -56.0% -17.1% 687 $244 $40,946,558 74
Wed Aug. 8, 2012 13 $166,156 -9.8% -25.8% 687 $242 $41,296,842 76
Thu Aug. 9, 2012 13 $163,556 -1.6% -27.2% 687 $238 $41,460,398 77
Mon May 28, 2012 13 $163,183 -5.4% - 4 $40,796 $686,179 4
Sun Aug. 19, 2012 20 $149,201 -29.9% -13.5% 282 $529 $42,966,193 87
Fri Aug. 17, 2012 21 $141,261 +41.3% -20.7% 282 $501 $42,604,069 85
Sun Sep . 2, 2012 - $135,324 +6.8% +21.8% 197 $687 $44,205,438 101
Sat Sep . 1, 2012 - $126,721 +57.8% -28.6% 197 $643 $44,070,114 100
Mon Jun. 4, 2012 12 $118,844 -56.7% -27.2% 16 $7,428 $1,855,937 11
Tue Jun. 5, 2012 12 $116,209 -2.2% +90.3% 16 $7,263 $1,972,146 12
Mon Sep . 3, 2012 - $114,643 -15.3% +136.2% 197 $582 $44,320,081 102
Fri Aug. 24, 2012 - $113,307 +47.1% -19.8% 332 $341 $43,383,075 92
Sun Aug. 26, 2012 - $111,138 -37.4% -25.5% 332 $335 $43,671,697 94
Sat Sep . 8, 2012 - $110,110 +74.5% -13.1% 200 $551 $44,583,436 107
Wed Jun. 6, 2012 12 $103,860 -10.6% +83.1% 16 $6,491 $2,076,006 13
Tue Aug. 14, 2012 - $100,570 +10.0% -45.4% 447 $225 $42,266,782 82
Thu Aug. 16, 2012 - $99,960 +4.1% -38.9% 447 $224 $42,462,808 84
Wed Aug. 15, 2012 - $96,066 -4.5% -42.2% 447 $215 $42,362,848 83
Thu Jun. 7, 2012 13 $95,325 -8.2% +69.5% 16 $5,958 $2,171,331 14
Mon Aug. 13, 2012 - $91,420 -47.0% -45.4% 447 $205 $42,166,212 81
Sat Sep . 15, 2012 - $87,805 +58.6% -20.3% 157 $559 $44,884,762 114
Fri Aug. 31, 2012 - $80,325 +67.3% -29.1% 197 $408 $43,943,393 99
Wed Aug. 22, 2012 - $78,929 +4.5% -17.8% 282 $280 $43,192,718 90
Thu Aug. 23, 2012 - $77,050 -2.4% -22.9% 282 $273 $43,269,768 91
Tue Aug. 21, 2012 - $75,526 +4.8% -24.9% 282 $268 $43,113,789 89
Mon Aug. 20, 2012 - $72,070 -51.7% -21.2% 282 $256 $43,038,263 88
Fri Sep . 7, 2012 - $63,108 +105.7% -21.4% 200 $316 $44,473,326 106
Tue May 29, 2012 15 $61,078 -62.6% - 4 $15,270 $747,257 5
Sat Sep . 22, 2012 - $56,787 +44.3% -35.3% 120 $473 $45,129,885 121
Wed May 30, 2012 17 $56,724 -7.1% - 4 $14,181 $803,981 6
Sun Sep . 9, 2012 - $56,612 -48.6% -58.2% 200 $283 $44,640,048 108
Thu May 31, 2012 17 $56,231 -0.9% - 4 $14,058 $860,212 7
Fri Sep . 14, 2012 - $55,374 +102.7% -12.3% 157 $353 $44,796,957 113
Tue Aug. 28, 2012 - $49,453 +1.9% -34.5% 332 $149 $43,769,691 96
Mon Aug. 27, 2012 - $48,541 -56.3% -32.6% 332 $146 $43,720,238 95
Thu Aug. 30, 2012 - $48,010 +5.8% -37.7% 332 $145 $43,863,068 98
Sun Sep . 16, 2012 - $46,807 -46.7% -17.3% 157 $298 $44,931,569 115
Wed Aug. 29, 2012 - $45,367 -8.3% -42.5% 332 $137 $43,815,058 97
Fri Sep . 21, 2012 - $39,354 +64.5% -28.9% 120 $328 $45,073,098 120
Tue Sep . 4, 2012 - $32,259 -71.9% -34.8% 197 $164 $44,352,340 103
Sun Sep . 23, 2012 - $31,738 -44.1% -32.2% 120 $264 $45,161,623 122
Sat Sep . 29, 2012 - $31,029 +66.8% -45.4% 82 $378 $45,278,675 128
Thu Sep . 6, 2012 - $30,682 +12.8% -36.1% 197 $156 $44,410,218 105
Mon Sep . 17, 2012 - $28,091 -40.0% +27.8% 157 $179 $44,959,660 116
Tue Sep . 18, 2012 - $27,846 -0.9% +3.5% 157 $177 $44,987,506 117
Thu Sep . 13, 2012 - $27,322 +7.9% -11.0% 200 $137 $44,741,583 112
Wed Sep . 5, 2012 - $27,196 -15.7% -40.1% 197 $138 $44,379,536 104
Tue Sep . 11, 2012 - $26,900 +22.4% -16.6% 200 $135 $44,688,930 110
Wed Sep . 12, 2012 - $25,331 -5.8% -6.9% 200 $127 $44,714,261 111
Sat Oct. 6, 2012 - $24,003 +56.4% -22.6% 92 $261 $45,366,612 135
Thu Sep . 20, 2012 - $23,919 +7.2% -12.5% 157 $152 $45,033,744 119
Wed Sep . 19, 2012 - $22,319 -19.8% -11.9% 157 $142 $45,009,825 118
Mon Sep . 10, 2012 - $21,982 -61.2% -80.8% 200 $110 $44,662,030 109
Fri Sep . 28, 2012 - $18,603 +10.7% -52.7% 82 $227 $45,247,646 127
Wed Sep . 26, 2012 - $17,746 +13.2% -20.5% 120 $148 $45,212,239 125
Mon Sep . 24, 2012 - $17,188 -45.8% -38.8% 120 $143 $45,178,811 123
Thu Sep . 27, 2012 - $16,804 -5.3% -29.7% 120 $140 $45,229,043 126
Sun Sep . 30, 2012 - $16,213 -47.7% -48.9% 82 $198 $45,294,888 129
Sat Oct. 13, 2012 - $16,208 +47.8% -32.5% 56 $289 $45,442,824 142
Tue Sep . 25, 2012 - $15,682 -8.8% -43.7% 120 $131 $45,194,493 124
Sun Oct. 7, 2012 - $15,545 -35.2% -4.1% 92 $169 $45,382,157 136
Fri Oct. 5, 2012 - $15,348 +64.3% -17.5% 92 $167 $45,342,609 134
Tue Oct. 9, 2012 - $11,032 +13.8% +14.6% 92 $120 $45,402,882 138
Fri Oct. 12, 2012 - $10,968 +61.2% -28.5% 56 $196 $45,426,616 141
Mon Oct. 8, 2012 - $9,693 -37.6% +63.1% 92 $105 $45,391,850 137
Tue Oct. 2, 2012 - $9,623 +61.9% -38.6% 82 $117 $45,310,454 131
Thu Oct. 4, 2012 - $9,344 +25.2% -44.4% 82 $114 $45,327,261 133
Sun Oct. 14, 2012 - $8,497 -47.6% -45.3% 56 $152 $45,451,321 143
Sat Oct. 20, 2012 - $8,250 +30.3% -49.1% 29 $284 $45,484,382 149
Wed Oct. 3, 2012 - $7,463 -22.4% -57.9% 82 $91 $45,317,917 132
Thu Oct. 11, 2012 - $6,805 +14.2% -27.2% 92 $74 $45,415,648 140
Fri Oct. 19, 2012 - $6,331 +31.0% -42.3% 29 $218 $45,476,132 148
Wed Oct. 10, 2012 - $5,961 -46.0% -20.1% 92 $65 $45,408,843 139
Mon Oct. 1, 2012 - $5,943 -63.3% -65.4% 82 $72 $45,300,831 130
Wed Oct. 17, 2012 - $5,244 +11.5% -12.0% 56 $94 $45,464,968 146
Thu Oct. 18, 2012 - $4,833 -7.8% -29.0% 56 $86 $45,469,801 147
Sun Oct. 21, 2012 - $4,743 -42.5% -44.2% 29 $164 $45,489,125 150
Tue Oct. 16, 2012 - $4,703 +27.1% -57.4% 56 $84 $45,459,724 145
Sat Oct. 27, 2012 - $4,217 +43.2% -48.9% 15 $281 $45,505,479 156
Mon Oct. 15, 2012 - $3,700 -56.5% -61.8% 56 $66 $45,455,021 144
Tue Oct. 23, 2012 - $2,966 +82.2% -36.9% 29 $102 $45,493,719 152
Fri Oct. 26, 2012 - $2,944 +33.5% -53.5% 15 $196 $45,501,262 155
Wed Oct. 24, 2012 - $2,394 -19.3% -54.3% 29 $83 $45,496,113 153
Sun Oct. 28, 2012 - $2,386 -43.4% -49.7% 15 $159 $45,507,865 157
Thu Oct. 25, 2012 - $2,205 -7.9% -54.4% 29 $76 $45,498,318 154
Mon Oct. 22, 2012 - $1,628 -65.7% -56.0% 29 $56 $45,490,753 151
Thu Nov. 1, 2012 - $1,335 +19.1% -39.5% 15 $89 $45,512,466 161
Tue Oct. 30, 2012 - $1,152 +16.0% -61.2% 15 $77 $45,510,010 159
Wed Oct. 31, 2012 - $1,121 -2.7% -53.2% 15 $75 $45,511,131 160
Mon Oct. 29, 2012 - $993 -58.4% -39.0% 15 $66 $45,508,858 158
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).