Adjuster:

Parenthood

Domestic Total Gross: $100,047,830
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: August 2, 1989
Genre: Comedy / DramaRuntime: 2 hrs. 4 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: N/A

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Wed Aug. 2, 1989 - $1,821,000 - - 1,227 $1,484 $1,821,000 1
Thu Aug. 3, 1989 1 $1,727,616 -5.1% - 1,227 $1,408 $3,548,616 2
Fri Aug. 4, 1989 - $3,142,480 +81.9% - 1,262 $2,490 $6,691,096 3
Sat Aug. 5, 1989 - $3,975,400 +26.5% - 1,262 $3,150 $10,666,496 4
Sun Aug. 6, 1989 - $3,388,570 -14.8% - 1,262 $2,685 $14,055,066 5
Mon Aug. 7, 1989 - $1,785,730 -47.3% - 1,262 $1,415 $15,840,796 6
Tue Aug. 8, 1989 - $1,766,800 -1.1% - 1,262 $1,400 $17,607,596 7
Wed Aug. 9, 1989 - $1,533,330 -13.2% -15.8% 1,262 $1,215 $19,140,926 8
Thu Aug. 10, 1989 1 $1,515,600 -1.2% -12.3% 1,263 $1,200 $20,656,526 9
Fri Aug. 11, 1989 - $2,912,200 +92.1% -7.3% 1,300 $2,240 $23,568,726 10
Sat Aug. 12, 1989 - $3,854,500 +32.4% -3.0% 1,300 $2,965 $27,423,226 11
Sun Aug. 13, 1989 - $2,905,650 -24.6% -14.3% 1,300 $2,235 $30,328,876 12
Mon Aug. 14, 1989 - $1,371,500 -52.8% -23.2% 1,300 $1,055 $31,700,376 13
Tue Aug. 15, 1989 - $1,521,000 +10.9% -13.9% 1,300 $1,170 $33,221,376 14
Wed Aug. 16, 1989 - $1,215,500 -20.1% -20.7% 1,300 $935 $34,436,876 15
Thu Aug. 17, 1989 1 $1,222,000 +0.5% -19.4% 1,300 $940 $35,658,876 16
Fri Aug. 18, 1989 - $2,191,140 +79.3% -24.8% 1,316 $1,665 $37,850,016 17
Sat Aug. 19, 1989 - $3,125,500 +42.6% -18.9% 1,316 $2,375 $40,975,516 18
Sun Aug. 20, 1989 - $2,289,840 -26.7% -21.2% 1,316 $1,740 $43,265,356 19
Mon Aug. 21, 1989 - $1,006,740 -56.0% -26.6% 1,316 $765 $44,272,096 20
Tue Aug. 22, 1989 - $1,085,700 +7.8% -28.6% 1,316 $825 $45,357,796 21
Wed Aug. 23, 1989 - $1,029,600 -5.2% -15.3% 1,320 $780 $46,387,396 22
Thu Aug. 24, 1989 1 $937,200 -9.0% -23.3% 1,320 $710 $47,324,596 23
Fri Aug. 25, 1989 - $1,861,480 +98.6% -15.0% 1,384 $1,345 $49,186,076 24
Sat Aug. 26, 1989 - $2,747,240 +47.6% -12.1% 1,384 $1,985 $51,933,316 25
Sun Aug. 27, 1989 - $1,771,520 -35.5% -22.6% 1,384 $1,280 $53,704,836 26
Mon Aug. 28, 1989 - $725,550 -59.0% -27.9% 1,382 $525 $54,430,386 27
Tue Aug. 29, 1989 - $856,840 +18.1% -21.1% 1,382 $620 $55,287,226 28
Wed Aug. 30, 1989 - $674,240 -21.3% -34.5% 1,376 $490 $55,961,466 29
Thu Aug. 31, 1989 1 $646,720 -4.1% -31.0% 1,376 $470 $56,608,186 30
Fri Sep . 1, 1989 - $1,584,605 +145.0% -14.9% 1,390 $1,140 $58,192,791 31
Sat Sep . 2, 1989 - $2,363,025 +49.1% -14.0% 1,390 $1,700 $60,555,816 32
Sun Sep . 3, 1989 - $2,126,703 -10.0% +20.0% 1,390 $1,530 $62,682,519 33
Mon Sep . 4, 1989 - $1,424,751 -33.0% +96.4% 1,390 $1,025 $64,107,270 34
Tue Sep . 5, 1989 - $417,000 -70.7% -51.3% 1,390 $300 $64,524,270 35
Wed Sep . 6, 1989 - $359,060 -13.9% -46.7% 1,381 $260 $64,883,330 36
Thu Sep . 7, 1989 1 $352,155 -1.9% -45.5% 1,381 $255 $65,235,485 37
Fri Sep . 8, 1989 - $1,221,443 +246.8% -22.9% 1,388 $880 $66,456,928 38
Sat Sep . 9, 1989 - $2,186,105 +79.0% -7.5% 1,388 $1,575 $68,643,033 39
Sun Sep . 10, 1989 - $999,365 -54.3% -53.0% 1,388 $720 $69,642,398 40
Mon Sep . 11, 1989 - $255,300 -74.5% -82.1% 1,380 $185 $69,897,698 41
Tue Sep . 12, 1989 - $324,300 +27.0% -22.2% 1,380 $235 $70,221,998 42
Wed Sep . 13, 1989 - $282,900 -12.8% -21.2% 1,380 $205 $70,504,898 43
Thu Sep . 14, 1989 1 $296,700 +4.9% -15.7% 1,380 $215 $70,801,598 44
Fri Sep . 15, 1989 - $1,037,040 +249.5% -15.1% 1,392 $745 $71,838,638 45
Sat Sep . 16, 1989 - $1,858,320 +79.2% -15.0% 1,392 $1,335 $73,696,958 46
Sun Sep . 17, 1989 - $835,200 -55.1% -16.4% 1,392 $600 $74,532,158 47
Mon Sep . 18, 1989 - $180,310 -78.4% -29.4% 1,387 $130 $74,712,468 48
Tue Sep . 19, 1989 - $256,595 +42.3% -20.9% 1,387 $185 $74,969,063 49
Wed Sep . 20, 1989 - $221,920 -13.5% -21.6% 1,387 $160 $75,190,983 50
Thu Sep . 21, 1989 - $194,180 -12.5% -34.6% 1,387 $140 $75,385,163 51
Fri Sep . 22, 1989 - $825,410 +325.1% -20.4% 1,399 $590 $76,210,573 52
Sat Sep . 23, 1989 - $1,573,875 +90.7% -15.3% 1,399 $1,125 $77,784,448 53
Sun Sep . 24, 1989 - $608,565 -61.3% -27.1% 1,399 $435 $78,393,013 54
Mon Sep . 25, 1989 - $152,680 -74.9% -15.3% 1,388 $110 $78,545,693 55
Tue Sep . 26, 1989 - $201,260 +31.8% -21.6% 1,388 $145 $78,746,953 56
Wed Sep . 27, 1989 - $159,390 -20.8% -28.2% 1,386 $115 $78,906,343 57
Thu Sep . 28, 1989 - $166,320 +4.3% -14.3% 1,386 $120 $79,072,663 58
Fri Sep . 29, 1989 - $733,520 +341.0% -11.1% 1,384 $530 $79,806,183 59
Sat Sep . 30, 1989 - $1,314,800 +79.2% -16.5% 1,384 $950 $81,120,983 60
Sun Oct. 1, 1989 - $581,280 -55.8% -4.5% 1,384 $420 $81,702,263 61
Mon Oct. 2, 1989 - $123,841 -78.7% -18.9% 1,376 $90 $81,826,104 62
Tue Oct. 3, 1989 - $151,140 +22.0% -24.9% 1,374 $110 $81,977,244 63
Wed Oct. 4, 1989 - $150,260 -0.6% -5.7% 1,366 $110 $82,127,504 64
Thu Oct. 5, 1989 - $157,090 +4.5% -5.5% 1,366 $115 $82,284,594 65
Fri Oct. 6, 1989 - $760,350 +384.0% +3.7% 1,370 $555 $83,044,944 66
Sat Oct. 7, 1989 - $1,267,250 +66.7% -3.6% 1,370 $925 $84,312,194 67
Sun Oct. 8, 1989 - $726,101 -42.7% +24.9% 1,370 $530 $85,038,295 68
Mon Oct. 9, 1989 - $274,025 -62.3% +121.3% 1,370 $200 $85,312,320 69
Tue Oct. 10, 1989 - $156,170 -43.0% +3.3% 1,358 $115 $85,468,490 70
Wed Oct. 11, 1989 - $148,610 -4.8% -1.1% 1,351 $110 $85,617,100 71
Thu Oct. 12, 1989 - $155,365 +4.5% -1.1% 1,351 $115 $85,772,465 72
Fri Oct. 13, 1989 - $519,035 +234.1% -31.7% 1,314 $395 $86,291,500 73
Sat Oct. 14, 1989 - $827,825 +59.5% -34.7% 1,314 $630 $87,119,325 74
Sun Oct. 15, 1989 - $341,645 -58.7% -52.9% 1,314 $260 $87,460,970 75
Mon Oct. 16, 1989 - $96,900 -71.6% -64.6% 1,292 $75 $87,557,870 76
Tue Oct. 17, 1989 - $121,885 +25.8% -22.0% 1,283 $95 $87,679,755 77
Wed Oct. 18, 1989 - $115,290 -5.4% -22.4% 1,281 $90 $87,795,045 78
Thu Oct. 19, 1989 - $115,560 +0.2% -25.6% 1,284 $90 $87,910,605 79
Fri Oct. 20, 1989 - $437,710 +278.8% -15.7% 1,183 $370 $88,348,315 80
Sat Oct. 21, 1989 - $768,950 +75.7% -7.1% 1,183 $650 $89,117,265 81
Sun Oct. 22, 1989 - $301,665 -60.8% -11.7% 1,183 $255 $89,418,930 82
Mon Oct. 23, 1989 - $69,180 -77.1% -28.6% 1,153 $60 $89,488,110 83
Tue Oct. 24, 1989 - $91,840 +32.8% -24.7% 1,148 $80 $89,579,950 84
Wed Oct. 25, 1989 - $79,100 -13.9% -31.4% 1,130 $70 $89,659,050 85
Thu Oct. 26, 1989 - $90,400 +14.3% -21.8% 1,130 $80 $89,749,450 86
Fri Oct. 27, 1989 - $244,440 +170.4% -44.2% 873 $280 $89,993,890 87
Sat Oct. 28, 1989 - $401,580 +64.3% -47.8% 873 $460 $90,395,470 88
Sun Oct. 29, 1989 - $178,965 -55.4% -40.7% 873 $205 $90,574,435 89
Mon Oct. 30, 1989 - $43,650 -75.6% -36.9% 873 $50 $90,618,085 90
Tue Oct. 31, 1989 - $52,380 +20.0% -43.0% 873 $60 $90,670,465 91
Wed Nov. 1, 1989 - $48,015 -8.3% -39.3% 873 $55 $90,718,480 92
Thu Nov. 2, 1989 - $52,380 +9.1% -42.1% 873 $60 $90,770,860 93
Fri Nov. 3, 1989 - $286,400 +446.8% +17.2% 895 $320 $91,057,260 94
Sat Nov. 4, 1989 - $483,300 +68.8% +20.3% 895 $540 $91,540,560 95
Sun Nov. 5, 1989 - $196,900 -59.3% +10.0% 895 $220 $91,737,460 96
Mon Nov. 6, 1989 - $50,760 -74.2% +16.3% 846 $60 $91,788,220 97
Tue Nov. 7, 1989 - $71,910 +41.7% +37.3% 846 $85 $91,860,130 98
Wed Nov. 8, 1989 - $63,450 -11.8% +32.1% 846 $75 $91,923,580 99
Thu Nov. 9, 1989 - $88,830 +40.0% +69.6% 846 $105 $92,012,410 100
Fri Nov. 10, 1989 - $285,250 +221.1% -0.4% 815 $350 $92,297,660 101
Sat Nov. 11, 1989 - $395,275 +38.6% -18.2% 815 $485 $92,692,935 102
Sun Nov. 12, 1989 - $167,075 -57.7% -15.1% 815 $205 $92,860,010 103
Mon Nov. 13, 1989 - $66,640 -60.1% +31.3% 784 $85 $92,926,650 104
Tue Nov. 14, 1989 - $74,480 +11.8% +3.6% 784 $95 $93,001,130 105
Wed Nov. 15, 1989 - $61,440 -17.5% -3.2% 768 $80 $93,062,570 106
Thu Nov. 16, 1989 - $65,280 +6.3% -26.5% 768 $85 $93,127,850 107
Fri Nov. 17, 1989 - $170,130 +160.6% -40.4% 642 $265 $93,297,980 108
Sat Nov. 18, 1989 - $263,220 +54.7% -33.4% 642 $410 $93,561,200 109
Sun Nov. 19, 1989 - $128,400 -51.2% -23.1% 642 $200 $93,689,600 110
Mon Nov. 20, 1989 - $41,370 -67.8% -37.9% 591 $70 $93,730,970 111
Tue Nov. 21, 1989 - $47,280 +14.3% -36.5% 591 $80 $93,778,250 112
Wed Nov. 22, 1989 - $62,790 +32.8% +2.2% 546 $115 $93,841,040 113
Thu Nov. 23, 1989 - $78,260 +24.6% +19.9% 559 $140 $93,919,300 114
Fri Nov. 24, 1989 - $198,660 +153.8% +16.8% 602 $330 $94,117,960 115
Sat Nov. 25, 1989 - $196,625 -1.0% -25.3% 605 $325 $94,314,585 116
Sun Nov. 26, 1989 - $80,325 -59.1% -37.4% 595 $135 $94,394,910 117
Mon Nov. 27, 1989 - $19,250 -76.0% -53.5% 550 $35 $94,414,160 118
Tue Nov. 28, 1989 - $24,750 +28.6% -47.7% 550 $45 $94,438,910 119
Wed Nov. 29, 1989 - $22,000 -11.1% -65.0% 550 $40 $94,460,910 120
Thu Nov. 30, 1989 - $24,750 +12.5% -68.4% 550 $45 $94,485,660 121
Fri Dec. 1, 1989 - $58,941 +138.1% -70.3% 421 $140 $94,544,601 122
Sat Dec. 2, 1989 - $94,725 +60.7% -51.8% 421 $225 $94,639,326 123
Sun Dec. 3, 1989 - $42,101 -55.6% -47.6% 421 $100 $94,681,427 124
Mon Dec. 4, 1989 - $10,525 -75.0% -45.3% 421 $25 $94,691,952 125
Tue Dec. 5, 1989 - $12,630 +20.0% -49.0% 421 $30 $94,704,582 126
Wed Dec. 6, 1989 - $10,535 -16.6% -52.1% 421 $25 $94,715,117 127
Thu Dec. 7, 1989 - $10,530 - -57.5% 421 $25 $94,725,647 128
Fri Dec. 8, 1989 - $31,400 +198.2% -46.7% 314 $100 $94,757,047 129
Sat Dec. 9, 1989 - $45,530 +45.0% -51.9% 314 $145 $94,802,577 130
Sun Dec. 10, 1989 - $29,830 -34.5% -29.1% 314 $95 $94,832,407 131
Mon Dec. 11, 1989 - $4,710 -84.2% -55.2% 314 $15 $94,837,117 132
Tue Dec. 12, 1989 - $4,710 - -62.7% 314 $15 $94,841,827 133
Wed Dec. 13, 1989 - $4,710 - -55.3% 314 $15 $94,846,537 134
Thu Dec. 14, 1989 - $4,710 - -55.3% 314 $15 $94,851,247 135
Fri Dec. 15, 1989 - $25,290 +436.9% -19.5% 281 $90 $95,143,208 136
Sat Dec. 16, 1989 - $36,530 +44.4% -19.8% 281 $130 $95,179,738 137
Sun Dec. 17, 1989 - $29,505 -19.2% -1.1% 281 $105 $95,209,243 138
Mon Dec. 18, 1989 - $4,215 -85.7% -10.5% 281 $15 $95,213,458 139
Tue Dec. 19, 1989 - $4,215 - -10.5% 281 $15 $95,217,673 140
Wed Dec. 20, 1989 - $4,215 - -10.5% 281 $15 $95,221,888 141
Thu Dec. 21, 1989 - $4,215 - -10.5% 281 $15 $95,226,103 142
Fri Dec. 22, 1989 - $29,300 +595.1% +15.9% 293 $100 $95,255,403 143
Sat Dec. 23, 1989 - $39,555 +35.0% +8.3% 293 $135 $95,294,958 144
Sun Dec. 24, 1989 - $27,835 -29.6% -5.7% 293 $95 $95,322,793 145
Mon Dec. 25, 1989 - $46,880 +68.4% +1,012.2% 293 $160 $95,369,673 146
Tue Dec. 26, 1989 - $4,395 -90.6% +4.3% 293 $15 $95,374,068 147
Wed Dec. 27, 1989 - $4,395 - +4.3% 293 $15 $95,378,463 148
Thu Dec. 28, 1989 - $4,395 - +4.3% 293 $15 $95,382,858 149
Fri Dec. 29, 1989 - $46,070 +948.2% +57.2% 271 $170 $95,428,928 150
Sat Dec. 30, 1989 - $58,265 +26.5% +47.3% 271 $215 $95,487,193 151
Sun Dec. 31, 1989 - $40,650 -30.2% +46.0% 271 $150 $95,527,843 152
Mon Jan. 1, 1990 - $37,940 -6.7% -19.1% 271 $140 $95,565,783 153
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).