Adjuster:

Patch Adams

Domestic Total Gross: $135,026,902
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: December 25, 1998
Genre: Comedy / DramaRuntime: 1 hrs. 55 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $90 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Dec. 26, 1998 1 $9,803,880 +21.3% - 2,714 $3,612 $17,885,640 2
Fri Dec. 25, 1998 1 $8,081,760 - - 2,714 $2,978 $8,081,760 1
Fri Jan. 1, 1999 1 $8,046,675 +31.0% -0.4% 2,751 $2,925 $54,491,000 8
Sun Dec. 27, 1998 1 $7,376,640 -24.8% - 2,712 $2,720 $25,262,280 3
Sat Jan. 2, 1999 1 $6,918,765 -14.0% -29.4% 2,751 $2,515 $61,409,765 9
Thu Dec. 31, 1998 1 $6,142,680 +26.9% - 2,712 $2,265 $46,444,325 7
Sat Jan. 9, 1999 1 $6,218,655 +90.3% -10.1% 2,770 $2,245 $80,304,820 16
Tue Dec. 29, 1998 1 $5,112,120 +0.5% - 2,712 $1,885 $35,460,725 5
Mon Dec. 28, 1998 1 $5,086,325 -31.0% - 2,712 $1,875 $30,348,605 4
Wed Dec. 30, 1998 1 $4,840,920 -5.3% - 2,712 $1,785 $40,301,645 6
Sat Jan. 16, 1999 - $4,657,730 +68.6% -25.1% 2,893 $1,610 $94,069,040 23
Sun Jan. 3, 1999 1 $4,085,235 -41.0% -44.6% 2,752 $1,484 $65,495,000 10
Sat Jan. 23, 1999 - $3,927,150 +87.5% -15.7% 2,909 $1,350 $106,508,725 30
Fri Jan. 8, 1999 1 $3,268,595 +167.0% -59.4% 2,770 $1,180 $74,086,165 15
Sun Jan. 10, 1999 1 $3,199,350 -48.6% -21.7% 2,770 $1,155 $83,504,170 17
Sat Jan. 30, 1999 - $3,166,550 +74.6% -19.4% 2,879 $1,100 $115,486,465 37
Sun Jan. 17, 1999 - $2,806,210 -39.8% -12.3% 2,893 $970 $96,875,250 24
Fri Jan. 15, 1999 - $2,762,815 +262.5% -15.5% 2,893 $955 $89,411,310 22
Sat Feb. 6, 1999 - $2,196,845 +85.1% -30.6% 2,729 $805 $121,354,525 44
Fri Jan. 22, 1999 - $2,094,480 +271.7% -24.2% 2,909 $720 $102,581,575 29
Sun Jan. 24, 1999 - $2,079,935 -47.0% -25.9% 2,909 $715 $108,588,660 31
Mon Jan. 18, 1999 - $1,822,590 -35.1% +158.0% 2,893 $630 $98,697,840 25
Fri Jan. 29, 1999 - $1,813,625 +267.7% -13.4% 2,879 $630 $112,319,915 36
Sat Feb. 13, 1999 - $1,323,630 +100.2% -39.7% 2,101 $630 $125,419,390 51
Tue Jan. 5, 1999 1 $1,540,560 +12.1% -69.9% 2,752 $560 $68,410,445 12
Sun Feb. 14, 1999 - $1,145,045 -13.5% +11.9% 2,101 $545 $126,564,435 52
Sat Feb. 20, 1999 - $863,280 +81.7% -34.8% 1,584 $545 $128,954,340 58
Mon Jan. 4, 1999 1 $1,374,885 -66.3% -73.0% 2,752 $500 $66,869,885 11
Thu Jan. 7, 1999 1 $1,224,195 +3.5% -80.1% 2,752 $445 $70,817,570 14
Sat Feb. 27, 1999 - $413,405 +67.9% -52.1% 929 $445 $130,460,995 65
Fri Feb. 5, 1999 - $1,187,115 +231.4% -34.5% 2,729 $435 $119,157,680 43
Wed Jan. 6, 1999 1 $1,182,930 -23.2% -75.6% 2,752 $430 $69,593,375 13
Sat Mar. 20, 1999 - $285,950 +59.3% +137.5% 665 $430 $132,363,880 86
Sat Mar. 6, 1999 - $234,085 +60.4% -43.4% 608 $385 $131,293,110 72
Sun Feb. 7, 1999 - $1,023,375 -53.4% +0.2% 2,729 $375 $122,377,900 45
Sat Mar. 13, 1999 - $120,375 +66.4% -48.6% 321 $375 $131,753,700 79
Sat Apr. 10, 1999 - $124,095 +43.1% -15.1% 340 $365 $134,204,150 107
Sun Jan. 31, 1999 - $1,021,505 -67.7% -50.9% 2,879 $355 $116,507,970 38
Sat Mar. 27, 1999 - $192,440 +44.7% -32.7% 566 $340 $133,135,985 93
Sat Apr. 17, 1999 - $90,115 +61.9% -27.4% 265 $340 $134,481,280 114
Tue Jan. 12, 1999 1 $914,100 +29.4% -40.7% 2,770 $330 $85,124,620 19
Sat Apr. 3, 1999 - $146,190 +13.8% -24.0% 443 $330 $133,746,570 100
Fri Feb. 12, 1999 - $660,995 +144.6% -44.3% 2,101 $315 $124,095,760 50
Fri Feb. 19, 1999 - $475,195 +134.1% -28.1% 1,584 $300 $128,091,060 57
Sat Apr. 24, 1999 - $55,525 +50.0% -38.4% 185 $300 $134,665,795 121
Fri Apr. 2, 1999 - $128,470 +102.4% -3.4% 443 $290 $133,600,380 99
Thu Jan. 14, 1999 1 $762,125 - -37.7% 2,770 $275 $86,648,495 21
Wed Jan. 13, 1999 1 $761,750 -16.7% -35.6% 2,770 $275 $85,886,370 20
Sat May 1, 1999 - $39,325 +57.1% -29.2% 143 $275 $134,781,520 128
Fri Mar. 19, 1999 - $179,550 +628.4% +148.3% 665 $270 $132,077,930 85
Fri Feb. 26, 1999 - $246,185 +114.8% -48.2% 929 $265 $130,047,590 64
Sun Feb. 21, 1999 - $403,920 -53.2% -64.7% 1,570 $257 $129,358,260 59
Mon Jan. 11, 1999 1 $706,350 -77.9% -48.6% 2,770 $255 $84,210,520 18
Fri Apr. 9, 1999 - $86,705 +116.1% -32.5% 340 $255 $134,080,055 106
Sun Mar. 21, 1999 - $159,605 -44.2% +184.1% 665 $240 $132,523,485 87
Fri Mar. 5, 1999 - $145,920 +121.6% -40.7% 608 $240 $131,059,025 71
Fri Mar. 26, 1999 - $133,010 +87.5% -25.9% 566 $235 $132,943,545 92
Sun Feb. 28, 1999 - $213,670 -48.3% -47.1% 929 $230 $130,674,665 66
Tue Jan. 19, 1999 - $663,320 -63.6% -27.4% 2,893 $229 $99,361,160 26
Fri Mar. 12, 1999 - $72,320 +80.3% -50.4% 321 $225 $131,633,325 78
Sat May 22, 1999 - $18,920 +41.9% -3.3% 86 $220 $134,964,808 149
Sat May 15, 1999 - $19,565 +38.7% -11.3% 91 $215 $134,914,115 142
Mon Feb. 15, 1999 - $440,995 -61.5% +80.2% 2,101 $210 $127,005,430 53
Sun Mar. 28, 1999 - $118,860 -38.2% -25.5% 566 $210 $133,254,845 94
Fri Apr. 16, 1999 - $55,650 +191.7% -35.8% 265 $210 $134,391,165 113
Sat May 8, 1999 - $22,050 +55.6% -43.9% 105 $210 $134,852,025 135
Sun Mar. 7, 1999 - $124,640 -46.8% -41.7% 608 $205 $131,417,750 73
Fri Apr. 23, 1999 - $37,005 +172.4% -33.5% 185 $200 $134,610,270 120
Thu Jan. 21, 1999 - $563,555 +0.2% -26.1% 2,893 $195 $100,487,095 28
Wed Jan. 20, 1999 - $562,380 -15.2% -26.2% 2,893 $194 $99,923,540 27
Tue Jan. 26, 1999 - $537,980 +23.4% -18.9% 2,908 $185 $109,562,690 33
Sun Apr. 4, 1999 - $77,525 -47.0% -34.8% 443 $175 $133,824,095 101
Sun Apr. 11, 1999 - $59,485 -52.1% -23.3% 340 $175 $134,263,635 108
Sun Mar. 14, 1999 - $56,175 -53.3% -54.9% 321 $175 $131,809,875 80
Fri Apr. 30, 1999 - $25,025 +274.6% -32.4% 143 $175 $134,742,195 127
Thu Jan. 28, 1999 - $493,170 +9.5% -12.5% 2,901 $170 $110,506,290 35
Wed Jan. 27, 1999 - $450,430 -16.3% -19.9% 2,906 $155 $110,013,120 34
Fri May 14, 1999 - $14,105 +229.9% -0.5% 91 $155 $134,894,550 141
Fri May 21, 1999 - $13,330 +364.5% -5.5% 86 $155 $134,945,888 148
Mon Jan. 25, 1999 - $436,050 -79.0% -76.1% 2,907 $150 $109,024,710 32
Tue Feb. 2, 1999 - $429,915 +30.1% -20.1% 2,866 $150 $117,268,395 40
Sun Apr. 18, 1999 - $39,750 -55.9% -33.2% 265 $150 $134,521,030 115
Sun May 23, 1999 - $12,040 -36.4% +55.2% 86 $140 $134,976,848 150
Fri May 7, 1999 - $14,175 +178.2% -43.4% 105 $135 $134,829,975 134
Sun May 9, 1999 - $13,650 -38.1% -13.2% 105 $130 $134,865,675 136
Tue Mar. 23, 1999 - $80,125 +17.6% +210.2% 641 $125 $132,671,755 89
Thu Feb. 4, 1999 - $358,250 +4.2% -27.4% 2,879 $124 $117,970,565 42
Wed Feb. 3, 1999 - $343,920 -20.0% -23.6% 2,866 $120 $117,612,315 41
Thu Apr. 1, 1999 - $63,480 +19.8% -10.5% 529 $120 $133,471,910 98
Sun Apr. 25, 1999 - $22,215 -60.0% -44.1% 185 $120 $134,688,010 122
Mon Feb. 1, 1999 - $330,510 -67.6% -24.2% 2,874 $115 $116,838,480 39
Tue Feb. 9, 1999 - $297,880 +21.7% -30.7% 2,708 $110 $122,920,490 47
Tue Feb. 16, 1999 - $224,290 -49.1% -24.7% 2,039 $110 $127,229,720 54
Thu Mar. 25, 1999 - $70,950 +4.6% +187.8% 645 $110 $132,810,535 91
Sun May 2, 1999 - $15,730 -60.0% -29.2% 143 $110 $134,797,250 129
Mon Mar. 22, 1999 - $68,145 -57.3% +254.2% 649 $105 $132,591,630 88
Wed Mar. 24, 1999 - $67,830 -15.3% +261.1% 646 $105 $132,739,585 90
Mon Apr. 5, 1999 - $44,625 -42.4% -4.0% 425 $105 $133,868,720 102
Tue Apr. 6, 1999 - $44,415 -0.5% -17.9% 423 $105 $133,913,135 103
Sat May 29, 1999 - $7,455 +16.9% -60.6% 71 $105 $135,001,833 156
Thu Feb. 11, 1999 - $270,195 +10.7% -24.6% 2,702 $100 $123,434,765 49
Thu Feb. 18, 1999 - $202,995 +10.8% -24.9% 2,030 $100 $127,615,865 56
Tue Mar. 30, 1999 - $54,105 +16.4% -32.5% 541 $100 $133,355,445 96
Wed Mar. 31, 1999 - $52,985 -2.1% -21.9% 530 $100 $133,408,430 97
Thu Apr. 8, 1999 - $40,125 +0.1% -36.8% 422 $95 $133,993,350 105
Wed Apr. 7, 1999 - $40,090 -9.7% -24.3% 422 $95 $133,953,225 104
Mon May 31, 1999 - $6,745 +5.6% +72.9% 71 $95 $135,014,968 158
Mon Feb. 8, 1999 - $244,710 -76.1% -26.0% 2,719 $90 $122,622,610 46
Wed Feb. 10, 1999 - $244,080 -18.1% -29.0% 2,712 $90 $123,164,570 48
Wed Feb. 17, 1999 - $183,150 -18.3% -25.0% 2,035 $90 $127,412,870 55
Tue Mar. 16, 1999 - $25,830 +34.3% -30.0% 287 $90 $131,854,945 82
Sun May 30, 1999 - $6,390 -14.3% -46.9% 71 $90 $135,008,223 157
Fri May 28, 1999 - $6,375 +145.2% -52.2% 71 $90 $134,994,378 155
Mon Mar. 29, 1999 - $46,495 -60.9% -31.8% 547 $85 $133,301,340 95
Thu Mar. 18, 1999 - $24,650 +31.2% -38.5% 290 $85 $131,898,380 84
Sun May 16, 1999 - $7,758 -60.3% -43.2% 91 $85 $134,921,873 143
Tue Feb. 23, 1999 - $121,840 +21.7% -45.7% 1,523 $80 $129,580,200 61
Thu Feb. 25, 1999 - $114,595 +7.5% -43.5% 1,528 $75 $129,801,405 63
Thu Mar. 4, 1999 - $65,850 +15.4% -42.5% 878 $75 $130,913,105 70
Wed Feb. 24, 1999 - $106,610 -12.5% -41.8% 1,523 $70 $129,686,810 62
Tue Mar. 2, 1999 - $61,460 +13.7% -49.6% 878 $70 $130,790,185 68
Thu Mar. 11, 1999 - $40,110 +16.7% -39.1% 573 $70 $131,561,005 77
Mon Feb. 22, 1999 - $100,100 -75.2% -77.3% 1,540 $65 $129,458,360 60
Wed Mar. 3, 1999 - $57,070 -7.1% -46.5% 878 $65 $130,847,255 69
Tue Mar. 9, 1999 - $36,920 +15.9% -39.9% 568 $65 $131,486,515 75
Mon Mar. 15, 1999 - $19,240 -65.7% -39.6% 296 $65 $131,829,115 81
Wed Mar. 17, 1999 - $18,785 -27.3% -45.4% 289 $65 $131,873,730 83
Mon Mar. 1, 1999 - $54,060 -74.7% -46.0% 901 $60 $130,728,725 67
Wed Mar. 10, 1999 - $34,380 -6.9% -39.8% 573 $60 $131,520,895 76
Tue Apr. 13, 1999 - $19,260 +20.0% -56.6% 321 $60 $134,298,945 110
Thu Apr. 15, 1999 - $19,080 +9.1% -52.4% 318 $60 $134,335,515 112
Mon Mar. 8, 1999 - $31,845 -74.5% -41.1% 579 $55 $131,449,595 74
Wed Apr. 14, 1999 - $17,490 -9.2% -56.4% 318 $55 $134,316,435 111
Tue Apr. 20, 1999 - $13,750 +9.6% -28.6% 250 $55 $134,547,330 117
Thu Apr. 22, 1999 - $13,585 +10.0% -28.8% 247 $55 $134,573,265 119
Mon Apr. 12, 1999 - $16,050 -73.0% -64.0% 321 $50 $134,279,685 109
Mon Apr. 19, 1999 - $12,550 -68.4% -21.8% 251 $50 $134,533,580 116
Wed Apr. 21, 1999 - $12,350 -10.2% -29.4% 247 $50 $134,559,680 118
Mon May 24, 1999 - $3,900 -67.6% +71.4% 78 $50 $134,980,748 151
Mon Apr. 26, 1999 - $7,515 -66.2% -40.1% 167 $45 $134,695,525 123
Wed Apr. 28, 1999 - $7,495 +0.3% -39.3% 167 $45 $134,710,490 125
Tue Apr. 27, 1999 - $7,470 -0.6% -45.7% 166 $45 $134,702,995 124
Thu May 13, 1999 - $4,275 +11.2% -16.1% 105 $41 $134,880,445 140
Thu Apr. 29, 1999 - $6,680 -10.9% -50.8% 167 $40 $134,717,170 126
Thu May 6, 1999 - $5,095 +0.3% -23.7% 127 $40 $134,815,800 133
Wed May 5, 1999 - $5,080 +14.3% -32.2% 127 $40 $134,810,705 132
Wed May 12, 1999 - $3,845 +1.2% -24.3% 95 $40 $134,876,170 139
Tue May 11, 1999 - $3,800 +33.3% -14.5% 95 $40 $134,872,325 138
Thu May 27, 1999 - $2,600 +14.3% -9.4% 65 $40 $134,988,003 154
Tue May 4, 1999 - $4,445 +13.1% -40.5% 127 $35 $134,805,625 131
Tue May 18, 1999 - $3,080 +35.4% -18.9% 88 $35 $134,927,228 145
Thu May 20, 1999 - $2,870 +16.7% -32.9% 82 $35 $134,932,558 147
Tue May 25, 1999 - $2,380 -39.0% -22.7% 68 $35 $134,983,128 152
Wed May 26, 1999 - $2,275 -4.4% -7.5% 65 $35 $134,985,403 153
Mon May 3, 1999 - $3,930 -75.0% -47.7% 131 $30 $134,801,180 130
Mon May 10, 1999 - $2,850 -79.1% -27.5% 95 $30 $134,868,525 137
Wed May 19, 1999 - $2,460 -20.1% -36.0% 82 $30 $134,929,688 146
Mon May 17, 1999 - $2,275 -70.7% -20.2% 91 $25 $134,924,148 144
Tue Jun. 1, 1999 - $1,775 -73.7% -25.4% 71 $25 $135,016,743 159
Wed Jun. 2, 1999 - $1,420 -20.0% -37.6% 71 $20 $135,018,163 160
Thu Jun. 3, 1999 - $1,400 -1.4% -46.2% 71 $20 $135,019,563 161
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).