Adjuster:

Pineapple Express

Domestic Total Gross: $87,341,380
Distributor: Sony / ColumbiaRelease Date: August 6, 2008
Genre: Action ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 45 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $27 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Wed Aug. 6, 2008 1 $12,085,679 - - 3,072 $3,934 $12,085,679 1
Fri Aug. 8, 2008 1 $7,913,360 +32.2% - 3,072 $2,576 $25,987,071 3
Thu Aug. 7, 2008 1 $5,988,032 -50.5% - 3,072 $1,949 $18,073,711 2
Mon Aug. 11, 2008 1 $3,848,972 -49.8% - 3,072 $1,253 $45,167,708 6
Sat Aug. 9, 2008 2 $7,670,967 -3.1% - 3,072 $2,497 $33,658,038 4
Sun Aug. 10, 2008 2 $7,660,698 -0.1% - 3,072 $2,494 $41,318,736 5
Tue Aug. 12, 2008 2 $3,281,459 -14.7% - 3,072 $1,068 $48,449,167 7
Wed Aug. 13, 2008 3 $2,382,163 -27.4% -80.3% 3,072 $775 $50,831,330 8
Thu Aug. 14, 2008 3 $2,101,164 -11.8% -64.9% 3,072 $684 $52,932,494 9
Tue Aug. 19, 2008 3 $1,579,790 +1.3% -51.9% 3,072 $514 $65,880,810 14
Mon Aug. 18, 2008 3 $1,560,231 -49.5% -59.5% 3,072 $508 $64,301,020 13
Wed Aug. 20, 2008 3 $1,271,606 -19.5% -46.6% 3,003 $423 $67,152,416 15
Thu Aug. 21, 2008 3 $1,175,612 -7.5% -44.0% 3,003 $391 $68,328,028 16
Sun Aug. 17, 2008 4 $3,086,722 -12.5% -59.7% 3,072 $1,005 $62,740,789 12
Sat Aug. 16, 2008 5 $3,525,866 +10.3% -54.0% 3,072 $1,148 $59,654,067 11
Fri Aug. 15, 2008 5 $3,195,707 +52.1% -59.6% 3,072 $1,040 $56,128,201 10
Sun Aug. 24, 2008 5 $1,695,709 -18.5% -45.1% 2,620 $647 $73,780,191 19
Fri Aug. 22, 2008 5 $1,674,740 +42.5% -47.6% 2,620 $639 $70,002,768 17
Mon Aug. 25, 2008 5 $765,153 -54.9% -51.0% 2,620 $292 $74,545,344 20
Tue Aug. 26, 2008 5 $714,780 -6.6% -54.8% 2,620 $273 $75,260,124 21
Sat Aug. 23, 2008 6 $2,081,714 +24.3% -41.0% 2,620 $795 $72,084,482 18
Wed Aug. 27, 2008 7 $582,944 -18.4% -54.2% 2,415 $241 $75,843,068 22
Thu Aug. 28, 2008 7 $540,313 -7.3% -54.0% 2,415 $224 $76,383,381 23
Tue Sep . 2, 2008 8 $337,411 -63.1% -52.8% 2,047 $165 $81,169,574 28
Wed Sep . 3, 2008 8 $302,228 -10.4% -48.2% 2,047 $148 $81,471,802 29
Thu Sep . 4, 2008 8 $286,071 -5.3% -47.1% 2,047 $140 $81,757,873 30
Sun Aug. 31, 2008 9 $1,331,478 +7.1% -21.5% 2,047 $650 $79,918,601 26
Sat Aug. 30, 2008 9 $1,242,955 +29.4% -40.3% 2,047 $607 $78,587,123 25
Fri Aug. 29, 2008 9 $960,787 +77.8% -42.6% 2,047 $469 $77,344,168 24
Tue Sep . 9, 2008 9 $253,908 +20.9% -24.7% 1,802 $141 $84,477,740 35
Thu Sep . 11, 2008 9 $230,179 +2.3% -19.5% 1,802 $128 $84,932,996 37
Wed Sep . 10, 2008 9 $225,077 -11.4% -25.5% 1,802 $125 $84,702,817 36
Mon Sep . 8, 2008 9 $210,084 -61.8% -77.0% 1,802 $117 $84,223,832 34
Mon Sep . 1, 2008 10 $913,562 -31.4% +19.4% 2,047 $446 $80,832,163 27
Fri Sep . 5, 2008 10 $696,116 +143.3% -27.5% 1,802 $386 $82,453,989 31
Sun Sep . 7, 2008 10 $549,520 -45.6% -58.7% 1,802 $305 $84,013,748 33
Sat Sep . 6, 2008 11 $1,010,239 +45.1% -18.7% 1,802 $561 $83,464,228 32
Tue Sep . 16, 2008 13 $118,886 +13.9% -53.2% 1,030 $115 $86,257,479 42
Thu Sep . 18, 2008 13 $110,607 +4.8% -51.9% 1,030 $107 $86,473,626 44
Wed Sep . 17, 2008 13 $105,540 -11.2% -53.1% 1,030 $102 $86,363,019 43
Mon Sep . 15, 2008 13 $104,345 -62.6% -50.3% 1,030 $101 $86,138,593 41
Fri Sep . 12, 2008 14 $356,796 +55.0% -48.7% 1,030 $346 $85,289,792 38
Sat Sep . 13, 2008 17 $465,099 +30.4% -54.0% 1,030 $452 $85,754,891 39
Sun Sep . 14, 2008 18 $279,357 -39.9% -49.2% 1,030 $271 $86,034,248 40
Tue Sep . 23, 2008 18 $51,470 +9.5% -56.7% 550 $94 $87,072,810 49
Wed Sep . 24, 2008 18 $47,913 -6.9% -54.6% 550 $87 $87,120,723 50
Mon Sep . 22, 2008 18 $46,988 -61.4% -55.0% 550 $85 $87,021,340 48
Thu Sep . 25, 2008 18 $46,046 -3.9% -58.4% 550 $84 $87,166,769 51
Fri Sep . 19, 2008 20 $159,765 +44.4% -55.2% 550 $290 $86,633,391 45
Sat Sep . 20, 2008 21 $219,225 +37.2% -52.9% 550 $399 $86,852,616 46
Sun Sep . 21, 2008 22 $121,736 -44.5% -56.4% 550 $221 $86,974,352 47
Sat Sep . 27, 2008 - $80,473 +54.7% -63.3% 236 $341 $87,299,252 53
Fri Sep . 26, 2008 - $52,010 +13.0% -67.4% 236 $220 $87,218,779 52
Sun Sep . 28, 2008 - $42,128 -47.6% -65.4% 236 $179 $87,341,380 54
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).