Adjuster:

Planet of the Apes (2001)

Domestic Total Gross: $180,011,740
Distributor: FoxRelease Date: July 27, 2001
Genre: Sci-Fi ActionRuntime: 1 hrs. 59 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $100 million
Get local showtimes at IMDb

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jul. 27, 2001 1 $24,612,000 - - 3,500 $7,032 $24,612,000 1
Sat Jul. 28, 2001 1 $24,369,000 -1.0% - 3,500 $6,963 $48,981,000 2
Sun Jul. 29, 2001 1 $19,552,000 -19.8% - 3,500 $5,586 $68,532,960 3
Sat Aug. 4, 2001 2 $11,017,000 +29.3% -54.8% 3,530 $3,121 $115,740,277 9
Fri Aug. 3, 2001 2 $8,518,000 +48.6% -65.4% 3,530 $2,413 $104,723,277 8
Mon Jul. 30, 2001 1 $8,219,306 -58.0% - 3,500 $2,348 $76,752,266 4
Sun Aug. 5, 2001 2 $8,000,000 -27.4% -59.1% 3,530 $2,266 $123,740,974 10
Tue Jul. 31, 2001 1 $7,503,773 -8.7% - 3,500 $2,144 $84,256,039 5
Wed Aug. 1, 2001 1 $6,217,554 -17.1% - 3,500 $1,776 $90,473,593 6
Thu Aug. 2, 2001 1 $5,731,684 -7.8% - 3,500 $1,638 $96,205,277 7
Sat Aug. 11, 2001 3 $5,392,000 +34.5% -51.1% 3,401 $1,585 $144,816,484 16
Fri Aug. 10, 2001 5 $4,010,000 +57.8% -52.9% 3,401 $1,179 $139,424,484 15
Sun Aug. 12, 2001 5 $3,901,000 -27.7% -51.2% 3,401 $1,147 $148,717,365 17
Mon Aug. 6, 2001 3 $3,223,623 -59.7% -60.8% 3,530 $913 $126,963,940 11
Tue Aug. 7, 2001 3 $3,175,951 -1.5% -57.7% 3,530 $900 $130,140,548 12
Sat Aug. 18, 2001 6 $2,944,000 +56.6% -45.4% 3,060 $962 $158,919,436 23
Wed Aug. 8, 2001 3 $2,732,250 -14.0% -56.1% 3,530 $774 $132,872,798 13
Thu Aug. 9, 2001 3 $2,541,686 -7.0% -55.7% 3,530 $720 $135,414,484 14
Sun Aug. 19, 2001 6 $2,319,000 -21.2% -40.6% 3,060 $758 $161,238,071 24
Fri Aug. 17, 2001 6 $1,880,000 +49.4% -53.1% 3,060 $614 $155,975,436 22
Tue Aug. 14, 2001 5 $1,462,845 +3.4% -53.9% 3,401 $430 $151,595,306 19
Mon Aug. 13, 2001 5 $1,415,096 -63.7% -56.1% 3,401 $416 $150,132,461 18
Thu Aug. 16, 2001 5 $1,258,132 +1.3% -50.5% 3,401 $370 $154,095,436 21
Wed Aug. 15, 2001 5 $1,241,998 -15.1% -54.5% 3,401 $365 $152,837,304 20
Tue Aug. 21, 2001 6 $857,753 +9.1% -41.4% 3,060 $280 $162,882,376 26
Mon Aug. 20, 2001 6 $786,078 -66.1% -44.5% 3,060 $257 $162,024,623 25
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).