Adjuster:

The Princess Diaries 2:
Royal Engagement


Domestic Total Gross: $95,170,481
Distributor: Buena VistaRelease Date: August 11, 2004
Genre: Family ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 53 min.
MPAA Rating: GProduction Budget: $40 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Wed Aug. 11, 2004 1 $8,477,838 - - 2,926 $2,897 $8,477,838 1
Thu Aug. 12, 2004 1 $5,705,912 -32.7% - 2,926 $1,950 $14,183,750 2
Fri Aug. 13, 2004 2 $8,034,759 +40.8% - 3,472 $2,314 $22,218,509 3
Sat Aug. 14, 2004 2 $8,493,888 +5.7% - 3,472 $2,446 $30,712,397 4
Sun Aug. 15, 2004 2 $6,427,806 -24.3% - 3,472 $1,851 $37,140,203 5
Mon Aug. 16, 2004 2 $3,151,610 -51.0% - 3,472 $908 $40,291,813 6
Tue Aug. 17, 2004 2 $2,826,671 -10.3% - 3,472 $814 $43,118,484 7
Wed Aug. 18, 2004 2 $2,590,465 -8.4% -69.4% 3,472 $746 $45,708,949 8
Thu Aug. 19, 2004 1 $2,457,226 -5.1% -56.9% 3,472 $708 $48,166,175 9
Fri Aug. 20, 2004 3 $4,071,711 +65.7% -49.3% 3,490 $1,167 $52,237,886 10
Sat Aug. 21, 2004 2 $5,540,165 +36.1% -34.8% 3,490 $1,587 $57,778,051 11
Sun Aug. 22, 2004 3 $3,439,684 -37.9% -46.5% 3,490 $986 $61,217,735 12
Mon Aug. 23, 2004 3 $1,515,101 -56.0% -51.9% 3,490 $434 $62,732,836 13
Tue Aug. 24, 2004 2 $1,583,612 +4.5% -44.0% 3,490 $454 $64,316,448 14
Wed Aug. 25, 2004 1 $1,360,841 -14.1% -47.5% 3,490 $390 $65,677,289 15
Thu Aug. 26, 2004 1 $1,304,471 -4.1% -46.9% 3,490 $374 $66,981,760 16
Fri Aug. 27, 2004 4 $2,340,915 +79.5% -42.5% 3,331 $703 $69,322,675 17
Sat Aug. 28, 2004 4 $3,485,801 +48.9% -37.1% 3,331 $1,046 $72,808,476 18
Sun Aug. 29, 2004 4 $2,257,422 -35.2% -34.4% 3,331 $678 $75,065,898 19
Mon Aug. 30, 2004 4 $853,320 -62.2% -43.7% 3,331 $256 $75,919,218 20
Tue Aug. 31, 2004 2 $846,146 -0.8% -46.6% 3,331 $254 $76,765,364 21
Wed Sep . 1, 2004 4 $608,862 -28.0% -55.3% 3,331 $183 $77,374,226 22
Thu Sep . 2, 2004 4 $589,248 -3.2% -54.8% 3,331 $177 $77,963,474 23
Fri Sep . 3, 2004 7 $1,371,079 +132.7% -41.4% 3,139 $437 $79,334,553 24
Sat Sep . 4, 2004 4 $2,176,381 +58.7% -37.6% 3,139 $693 $81,510,934 25
Sun Sep . 5, 2004 5 $2,005,015 -7.9% -11.2% 3,139 $639 $83,515,949 26
Mon Sep . 6, 2004 2 $1,984,855 -1.0% +132.6% 3,139 $632 $85,500,804 27
Tue Sep . 7, 2004 8 $336,360 -83.1% -60.2% 3,139 $107 $85,837,164 28
Wed Sep . 8, 2004 8 $257,057 -23.6% -57.8% 3,139 $82 $86,094,221 29
Thu Sep . 9, 2004 8 $232,087 -9.7% -60.6% 3,139 $74 $86,326,308 30
Fri Sep . 10, 2004 11 $720,370 +210.4% -47.5% 2,452 $294 $87,046,678 31
Sat Sep . 11, 2004 5 $1,376,866 +91.1% -36.7% 2,452 $562 $88,423,544 32
Sun Sep . 12, 2004 5 $835,702 -39.3% -58.3% 2,452 $341 $89,259,246 33
Mon Sep . 13, 2004 13 $141,414 -83.1% -92.9% 2,452 $58 $89,400,660 34
Tue Sep . 14, 2004 13 $136,337 -3.6% -59.5% 2,452 $56 $89,536,997 35
Wed Sep . 15, 2004 12 $161,273 +18.3% -37.3% 2,452 $66 $89,698,270 36
Thu Sep . 16, 2004 7 $252,587 +56.6% +8.8% 2,452 $103 $89,950,857 37
Fri Sep . 17, 2004 13 $459,433 +81.9% -36.2% 1,902 $242 $90,410,290 38
Sat Sep . 18, 2004 10 $947,714 +106.3% -31.2% 1,902 $498 $91,358,004 39
Sun Sep . 19, 2004 8 $536,118 -43.4% -35.8% 1,902 $282 $91,894,122 40
Mon Sep . 20, 2004 14 $88,391 -83.5% -37.5% 1,902 $46 $91,982,513 41
Tue Sep . 21, 2004 14 $84,497 -4.4% -38.0% 1,902 $44 $92,067,010 42
Wed Sep . 22, 2004 14 $81,396 -3.7% -49.5% 1,902 $43 $92,148,406 43
Thu Sep . 23, 2004 14 $88,667 +8.9% -64.9% 1,902 $47 $92,237,073 44
Fri Sep . 24, 2004 16 $230,904 +160.4% -49.7% 1,408 $164 $92,467,977 45
Sat Sep . 25, 2004 15 $472,719 +104.7% -50.1% 1,408 $336 $92,940,696 46
Sun Sep . 26, 2004 13 $303,849 -35.7% -43.3% 1,408 $216 $93,244,545 47
Mon Sep . 27, 2004 - $69,523 -77.1% -21.3% 1,408 $49 $93,314,068 48
Tue Sep . 28, 2004 - $69,803 +0.4% -17.4% 1,408 $50 $93,383,871 49
Wed Sep . 29, 2004 - $55,477 -20.5% -31.8% 1,408 $39 $93,439,348 50
Thu Sep . 30, 2004 - $56,131 +1.2% -36.7% 1,408 $40 $93,495,479 51
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).