Adjuster:

Seabiscuit

Domestic Total Gross: $120,277,854
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: July 25, 2003
Genre: Sports DramaRuntime: 2 hrs. 9 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $87 million
Get local showtimes at IMDb

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jul. 25, 2003 5 $6,384,690 - - 1,989 $3,210 $6,384,690 1
Sat Jul. 26, 2003 4 $7,925,455 +24.1% - 1,989 $3,985 $14,310,145 2
Sun Jul. 27, 2003 4 $6,544,590 -17.4% - 1,989 $3,290 $20,854,735 3
Mon Jul. 28, 2003 4 $2,784,525 -57.5% - 1,989 $1,400 $23,639,260 4
Tue Jul. 29, 2003 3 $2,754,765 -1.1% - 1,989 $1,385 $26,394,025 5
Wed Jul. 30, 2003 3 $2,605,590 -5.4% - 1,989 $1,310 $28,999,615 6
Thu Jul. 31, 2003 3 $2,586,645 -0.7% - 1,989 $1,300 $31,586,260 7
Fri Aug. 1, 2003 4 $5,059,890 +95.6% -20.7% 2,421 $2,090 $36,646,150 8
Sat Aug. 2, 2003 4 $7,166,160 +41.6% -9.6% 2,421 $2,960 $43,812,310 9
Sun Aug. 3, 2003 4 $5,410,935 -24.5% -17.3% 2,421 $2,235 $49,223,245 10
Mon Aug. 4, 2003 4 $2,227,320 -58.8% -20.0% 2,421 $920 $51,450,565 11
Tue Aug. 5, 2003 4 $2,214,225 -0.6% -19.6% 2,421 $915 $53,664,790 12
Wed Aug. 6, 2003 5 $1,974,025 -10.8% -24.2% 2,421 $815 $55,638,815 13
Thu Aug. 7, 2003 4 $1,912,590 -3.1% -26.1% 2,421 $790 $57,551,405 14
Fri Aug. 8, 2003 5 $3,362,780 +75.8% -33.5% 2,428 $1,385 $60,914,185 15
Sat Aug. 9, 2003 5 $5,013,820 +49.1% -30.0% 2,428 $2,065 $65,928,005 16
Sun Aug. 10, 2003 5 $3,581,355 -28.6% -33.8% 2,428 $1,475 $69,509,360 17
Mon Aug. 11, 2003 5 $1,432,520 -60.0% -35.7% 2,428 $590 $70,941,880 18
Tue Aug. 12, 2003 5 $1,469,550 +2.6% -33.6% 2,428 $605 $72,411,430 19
Wed Aug. 13, 2003 5 $1,348,005 -8.3% -31.7% 2,428 $555 $73,759,435 20
Thu Aug. 14, 2003 5 $1,165,440 -13.5% -39.1% 2,428 $480 $74,924,875 21
Fri Aug. 15, 2003 8 $2,178,870 +87.0% -35.2% 2,462 $885 $77,103,745 22
Sat Aug. 16, 2003 7 $3,532,970 +62.1% -29.5% 2,462 $1,435 $80,636,715 23
Sun Aug. 17, 2003 8 $2,375,830 -32.8% -33.7% 2,462 $965 $83,012,545 24
Mon Aug. 18, 2003 8 $910,940 -61.7% -36.4% 2,462 $370 $83,923,485 25
Tue Aug. 19, 2003 8 $971,335 +6.6% -33.9% 2,462 $395 $84,894,820 26
Wed Aug. 20, 2003 8 $923,250 -5.0% -31.5% 2,462 $375 $85,818,070 27
Thu Aug. 21, 2003 7 $947,870 +2.7% -18.7% 2,462 $385 $86,765,940 28
Fri Aug. 22, 2003 9 $1,837,150 +93.8% -15.7% 2,534 $725 $88,603,090 29
Sat Aug. 23, 2003 7 $2,635,360 +43.4% -25.4% 2,534 $1,040 $91,238,450 30
Sun Aug. 24, 2003 7 $1,697,780 -35.6% -28.5% 2,534 $670 $92,936,230 31
Mon Aug. 25, 2003 10 $646,170 -61.9% -29.1% 2,534 $255 $93,582,400 32
Tue Aug. 26, 2003 8 $709,520 +9.8% -27.0% 2,534 $280 $94,291,920 33
Wed Aug. 27, 2003 6 $658,840 -7.1% -28.6% 2,534 $260 $94,950,760 34
Thu Aug. 28, 2003 6 $634,125 -3.8% -33.1% 2,534 $250 $95,584,885 35
Fri Aug. 29, 2003 7 $1,520,820 +139.8% -17.2% 2,556 $595 $97,105,705 36
Sat Aug. 30, 2003 7 $2,428,185 +59.7% -7.9% 2,556 $950 $99,533,890 37
Sun Aug. 31, 2003 6 $2,568,780 +5.8% +51.3% 2,556 $1,005 $102,102,670 38
Mon Sep . 1, 2003 5 $2,543,245 -1.0% +293.6% 2,556 $995 $104,645,915 39
Tue Sep . 2, 2003 6 $447,285 -82.4% -37.0% 2,556 $175 $105,093,200 40
Wed Sep . 3, 2003 5 $421,740 -5.7% -36.0% 2,556 $165 $105,514,940 41
Thu Sep . 4, 2003 5 $422,425 +0.2% -33.4% 2,556 $165 $105,937,365 42
Fri Sep . 5, 2003 8 $1,041,555 +146.6% -31.5% 2,573 $405 $106,978,920 43
Sat Sep . 6, 2003 7 $1,749,640 +68.0% -27.9% 2,573 $680 $108,728,560 44
Sun Sep . 7, 2003 8 $914,125 -47.8% -64.4% 2,573 $355 $109,642,685 45
Mon Sep . 8, 2003 7 $258,005 -71.8% -89.9% 2,573 $100 $109,900,690 46
Tue Sep . 9, 2003 6 $322,505 +25.0% -27.9% 2,573 $125 $110,223,195 47
Wed Sep . 10, 2003 5 $307,495 -4.7% -27.1% 2,573 $120 $110,530,690 48
Thu Sep . 11, 2003 5 $321,445 +4.5% -23.9% 2,573 $125 $110,852,135 49
Fri Sep . 12, 2003 10 $735,700 +128.9% -29.4% 2,102 $350 $111,587,835 50
Sat Sep . 13, 2003 8 $1,334,770 +81.4% -23.7% 2,102 $635 $112,922,605 51
Sun Sep . 14, 2003 8 $684,145 -48.7% -25.2% 2,102 $325 $113,606,750 52
Mon Sep . 15, 2003 7 $188,335 -72.5% -27.0% 2,102 $90 $113,795,085 53
Tue Sep . 16, 2003 6 $210,225 +11.6% -34.8% 2,102 $100 $114,005,310 54
Wed Sep . 17, 2003 6 $199,690 -5.0% -35.1% 2,102 $95 $114,205,000 55
Thu Sep . 18, 2003 6 $199,505 -0.1% -37.9% 2,102 $95 $114,404,505 56
Fri Sep . 19, 2003 13 $495,950 +148.6% -32.6% 1,417 $350 $114,900,455 57
Sat Sep . 20, 2003 12 $772,265 +55.7% -42.1% 1,417 $545 $115,672,720 58
Sun Sep . 21, 2003 14 $354,250 -54.1% -48.2% 1,417 $250 $116,026,970 59
Mon Sep . 22, 2003 12 $120,995 -65.8% -35.8% 1,417 $85 $116,147,965 60
Tue Sep . 23, 2003 12 $127,665 +5.5% -39.3% 1,417 $90 $116,275,630 61
Wed Sep . 24, 2003 11 $120,445 -5.7% -39.7% 1,417 $85 $116,396,075 62
Thu Sep . 25, 2003 11 $120,225 -0.2% -39.7% 1,417 $85 $116,516,300 63
Fri Sep . 26, 2003 16 $249,660 +107.7% -49.7% 876 $285 $116,765,960 64
Sat Sep . 27, 2003 15 $420,480 +68.4% -45.6% 876 $480 $117,186,440 65
Sun Sep . 28, 2003 16 $210,240 -50.0% -40.7% 876 $240 $117,396,680 66
Mon Sep . 29, 2003 - $65,555 -68.8% -45.8% 876 $75 $117,462,235 67
Tue Sep . 30, 2003 - $70,080 +6.9% -45.1% 876 $80 $117,532,315 68
Wed Oct. 1, 2003 - $66,050 -5.8% -45.2% 876 $75 $117,598,365 69
Thu Oct. 2, 2003 - $70,125 +6.2% -41.7% 876 $80 $117,668,490 70
Fri Oct. 3, 2003 17 $172,760 +146.4% -30.8% 617 $280 $117,841,250 71
Sat Oct. 4, 2003 18 $280,735 +62.5% -33.2% 617 $455 $118,121,985 72
Sun Oct. 5, 2003 18 $129,570 -53.8% -38.4% 617 $210 $118,251,555 73
Mon Oct. 6, 2003 - $46,125 -64.4% -29.6% 617 $75 $118,297,680 74
Tue Oct. 7, 2003 - $43,190 -6.4% -38.4% 617 $70 $118,340,870 75
Wed Oct. 8, 2003 - $40,105 -7.1% -39.3% 617 $65 $118,380,975 76
Thu Oct. 9, 2003 - $46,275 +15.4% -34.0% 617 $75 $118,427,250 77
Fri Oct. 10, 2003 - $91,875 +98.5% -46.8% 375 $245 $118,519,125 78
Sat Oct. 11, 2003 18 $140,625 +53.1% -49.9% 375 $375 $118,659,750 79
Sun Oct. 12, 2003 - $82,485 -41.3% -36.3% 375 $220 $118,742,235 80
Mon Oct. 13, 2003 - $41,395 -49.8% -10.3% 375 $110 $118,783,630 81
Tue Oct. 14, 2003 - $29,955 -27.6% -30.6% 375 $80 $118,813,585 82
Wed Oct. 15, 2003 - $26,250 -12.4% -34.5% 375 $70 $118,839,835 83
Thu Oct. 16, 2003 - $31,875 +21.4% -31.1% 375 $85 $118,871,710 84
Fri Oct. 17, 2003 - $69,250 +117.3% -24.6% 277 $250 $118,940,960 85
Sat Oct. 18, 2003 - $98,335 +42.0% -30.1% 277 $355 $119,039,295 86
Sun Oct. 19, 2003 - $52,630 -46.5% -36.2% 277 $190 $119,091,925 87
Mon Oct. 20, 2003 - $20,825 -60.4% -49.7% 277 $75 $119,112,750 88
Tue Oct. 21, 2003 - $23,545 +13.1% -21.4% 277 $85 $119,136,295 89
Wed Oct. 22, 2003 - $22,145 -5.9% -15.6% 277 $80 $119,158,440 90
Thu Oct. 23, 2003 - $22,225 +0.4% -30.3% 277 $80 $119,180,665 91
Fri Oct. 24, 2003 - $49,940 +124.7% -27.9% 227 $220 $119,230,605 92
Sat Oct. 25, 2003 - $73,775 +47.7% -25.0% 227 $325 $119,304,380 93
Sun Oct. 26, 2003 - $47,670 -35.4% -9.4% 227 $210 $119,352,050 94
Mon Oct. 27, 2003 - $17,025 -64.3% -18.2% 227 $75 $119,369,075 95
Tue Oct. 28, 2003 - $19,295 +13.3% -18.1% 227 $85 $119,388,370 96
Wed Oct. 29, 2003 - $17,105 -11.4% -22.8% 227 $75 $119,405,475 97
Thu Oct. 30, 2003 - $16,955 -0.9% -23.7% 227 $75 $119,422,430 98
Fri Oct. 31, 2003 - $34,080 +101.0% -31.8% 213 $160 $119,456,510 99
Sat Nov. 1, 2003 - $69,225 +103.1% -6.2% 213 $325 $119,525,735 100
Sun Nov. 2, 2003 - $38,340 -44.6% -19.6% 213 $180 $119,564,075 101
Mon Nov. 3, 2003 - $12,695 -66.9% -25.4% 213 $60 $119,576,770 102
Tue Nov. 4, 2003 - $13,845 +9.1% -28.2% 213 $65 $119,590,615 103
Wed Nov. 5, 2003 - $12,805 -7.5% -25.1% 197 $65 $119,603,420 104
Thu Nov. 6, 2003 - $12,895 +0.7% -23.9% 197 $65 $119,616,315 105
Fri Nov. 7, 2003 - $40,260 +212.2% +18.1% 183 $220 $119,656,575 106
Sat Nov. 8, 2003 - $61,305 +52.3% -11.4% 183 $335 $119,717,880 107
Sun Nov. 9, 2003 - $32,025 -47.8% -16.5% 183 $175 $119,749,905 108
Mon Nov. 10, 2003 - $15,640 -51.2% +23.2% 183 $85 $119,765,545 109
Tue Nov. 11, 2003 - $19,215 +22.9% +38.8% 183 $105 $119,784,760 110
Wed Nov. 12, 2003 - $11,900 -38.1% -7.1% 183 $65 $119,796,660 111
Thu Nov. 13, 2003 - $11,830 -0.6% -8.3% 183 $65 $119,808,490 112
Fri Nov. 14, 2003 - $32,340 +173.4% -19.7% 147 $220 $119,840,830 113
Sat Nov. 15, 2003 - $48,525 +50.0% -20.8% 147 $330 $119,889,355 114
Sun Nov. 16, 2003 - $23,520 -51.5% -26.6% 147 $160 $119,912,875 115
Mon Nov. 17, 2003 - $7,350 -68.8% -53.0% 147 $50 $119,920,225 116
Tue Nov. 18, 2003 - $8,085 +10.0% -57.9% 147 $55 $119,928,310 117
Wed Nov. 19, 2003 - $7,405 -8.4% -37.8% 147 $50 $119,935,715 118
Thu Nov. 20, 2003 - $7,325 -1.1% -38.1% 147 $50 $119,943,040 119
Fri Nov. 21, 2003 - $25,035 +241.8% -22.6% 139 $180 $119,968,075 120
Sat Nov. 22, 2003 - $38,225 +52.7% -21.2% 139 $275 $120,006,300 121
Sun Nov. 23, 2003 - $20,155 -47.3% -14.3% 140 $144 $120,026,455 122
Mon Nov. 24, 2003 - $9,730 -51.7% +32.4% 140 $70 $120,036,185 123
Tue Nov. 25, 2003 - $11,120 +14.3% +37.5% 140 $79 $120,047,305 124
Wed Nov. 26, 2003 - $13,750 +23.7% +85.7% 110 $125 $120,061,055 125
Thu Nov. 27, 2003 - $14,850 +8.0% +102.7% 110 $135 $120,075,905 126
Fri Nov. 28, 2003 - $27,440 +84.8% +9.6% 98 $280 $120,103,345 127
Sat Nov. 29, 2003 - $28,420 +3.6% -25.7% 98 $290 $120,131,765 128
Sun Nov. 30, 2003 - $15,680 -44.8% -22.2% 98 $160 $120,147,445 129
Mon Dec. 1, 2003 - $6,370 -59.4% -34.5% 98 $65 $120,153,815 130
Tue Dec. 2, 2003 - $6,860 +7.7% -38.3% 98 $70 $120,160,675 131
Wed Dec. 3, 2003 - $5,390 -21.4% -60.8% 98 $55 $120,166,065 132
Thu Dec. 4, 2003 - $4,895 -9.2% -67.0% 98 $50 $120,170,960 133
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).