Adjuster:

The Secret Life of Bees

Domestic Total Gross: $37,770,162
Distributor: Fox SearchlightRelease Date: October 17, 2008
Genre: DramaRuntime: 1 hrs. 50 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $11 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Oct. 17, 2008 3 $3,563,157 - - 1,591 $2,240 $3,563,157 1
Sat Oct. 18, 2008 3 $4,391,964 +23.3% - 1,591 $2,761 $7,955,121 2
Sun Oct. 19, 2008 4 $2,572,678 -41.4% - 1,591 $1,617 $10,527,799 3
Mon Oct. 20, 2008 3 $696,072 -72.9% - 1,591 $438 $11,223,871 4
Tue Oct. 21, 2008 3 $746,994 +7.3% - 1,591 $470 $11,970,865 5
Wed Oct. 22, 2008 3 $667,519 -10.6% - 1,591 $420 $12,638,384 6
Thu Oct. 23, 2008 2 $634,807 -4.9% - 1,591 $399 $13,273,191 7
Fri Oct. 24, 2008 6 $1,785,661 +181.3% -49.9% 1,630 $1,095 $15,058,852 8
Sat Oct. 25, 2008 5 $2,669,281 +49.5% -39.2% 1,630 $1,638 $17,728,133 9
Sun Oct. 26, 2008 5 $1,596,688 -40.2% -37.9% 1,630 $980 $19,324,821 10
Mon Oct. 27, 2008 5 $460,155 -71.2% -33.9% 1,630 $282 $19,784,976 11
Tue Oct. 28, 2008 5 $531,108 +15.4% -28.9% 1,630 $326 $20,316,084 12
Wed Oct. 29, 2008 4 $492,258 -7.3% -26.3% 1,630 $302 $20,808,342 13
Thu Oct. 30, 2008 3 $478,611 -2.8% -24.6% 1,630 $294 $21,286,953 14
Fri Oct. 31, 2008 6 $842,628 +76.1% -52.8% 1,611 $523 $22,129,581 15
Sat Nov. 1, 2008 7 $1,970,278 +133.8% -26.2% 1,611 $1,223 $24,099,859 16
Sun Nov. 2, 2008 6 $1,197,762 -39.2% -25.0% 1,611 $743 $25,297,621 17
Mon Nov. 3, 2008 6 $363,154 -69.7% -21.1% 1,611 $225 $25,660,775 18
Tue Nov. 4, 2008 6 $414,511 +14.1% -22.0% 1,611 $257 $26,075,286 19
Wed Nov. 5, 2008 5 $355,020 -14.4% -27.9% 1,611 $220 $26,430,306 20
Thu Nov. 6, 2008 5 $382,590 +7.8% -20.1% 1,611 $237 $26,812,896 21
Fri Nov. 7, 2008 9 $878,446 +129.6% +4.3% 1,481 $593 $27,691,342 22
Sat Nov. 8, 2008 9 $1,401,886 +59.6% -28.8% 1,481 $947 $29,093,228 23
Sun Nov. 9, 2008 8 $809,135 -42.3% -32.4% 1,481 $546 $29,902,363 24
Mon Nov. 10, 2008 8 $334,439 -58.7% -7.9% 1,481 $226 $30,236,802 25
Tue Nov. 11, 2008 8 $538,293 +61.0% +29.9% 1,481 $363 $30,775,095 26
Wed Nov. 12, 2008 7 $253,025 -53.0% -28.7% 1,481 $171 $31,028,120 27
Thu Nov. 13, 2008 6 $260,960 +3.1% -31.8% 1,481 $176 $31,289,080 28
Fri Nov. 14, 2008 8 $664,073 +154.5% -24.4% 1,449 $458 $31,953,153 29
Sat Nov. 15, 2008 8 $1,078,373 +62.4% -23.1% 1,449 $744 $33,031,526 30
Sun Nov. 16, 2008 7 $595,833 -44.7% -26.4% 1,449 $411 $33,627,359 31
Mon Nov. 17, 2008 7 $170,467 -71.4% -49.0% 1,449 $118 $33,797,826 32
Tue Nov. 18, 2008 6 $196,655 +15.4% -63.5% 1,449 $136 $33,994,481 33
Wed Nov. 19, 2008 6 $193,048 -1.8% -23.7% 1,449 $133 $34,187,529 34
Thu Nov. 20, 2008 6 $186,275 -3.5% -28.6% 1,449 $129 $34,373,804 35
Fri Nov. 21, 2008 10 $354,064 +90.1% -46.7% 1,095 $323 $34,727,868 36
Sat Nov. 22, 2008 10 $575,582 +62.6% -46.6% 1,095 $526 $35,303,450 37
Sun Nov. 23, 2008 10 $335,345 -41.7% -43.7% 1,095 $306 $35,638,795 38
Mon Nov. 24, 2008 10 $126,349 -62.3% -25.9% 1,095 $115 $35,765,144 39
Tue Nov. 25, 2008 10 $161,022 +27.4% -18.1% 1,095 $147 $35,926,166 40
Wed Nov. 26, 2008 - $76,573 -52.4% -60.3% 476 $161 $36,002,739 41
Thu Nov. 27, 2008 - $88,242 +15.2% -52.6% 476 $185 $36,090,981 42
Fri Nov. 28, 2008 14 $222,898 +152.6% -37.0% 490 $455 $36,313,879 43
Sat Nov. 29, 2008 14 $226,319 +1.5% -60.7% 490 $462 $36,540,198 44
Sun Nov. 30, 2008 14 $112,454 -50.3% -66.5% 490 $229 $36,652,652 45
Mon Dec. 1, 2008 15 $29,381 -73.9% -76.7% 490 $60 $36,682,033 46
Tue Dec. 2, 2008 16 $29,692 +1.1% -81.6% 490 $61 $36,711,725 47
Wed Dec. 3, 2008 14 $33,934 +14.3% -55.7% 490 $69 $36,745,659 48
Thu Dec. 4, 2008 15 $31,289 -7.8% -64.5% 490 $64 $36,776,948 49
Fri Dec. 5, 2008 - $60,591 +93.6% -72.8% 432 $140 $36,837,539 50
Sat Dec. 6, 2008 - $95,771 +58.1% -57.7% 432 $222 $36,933,310 51
Sun Dec. 7, 2008 - $61,107 -36.2% -45.7% 432 $141 $36,994,417 52
Mon Dec. 8, 2008 - $21,266 -65.2% -27.6% 432 $49 $37,015,683 53
Tue Dec. 9, 2008 - $24,686 +16.1% -16.9% 432 $57 $37,040,369 54
Wed Dec. 10, 2008 - $26,790 +8.5% -21.1% 432 $62 $37,067,159 55
Thu Dec. 11, 2008 - $27,447 +2.5% -12.3% 432 $64 $37,094,606 56
Fri Dec. 12, 2008 - $31,996 +16.6% -47.2% 271 $118 $37,126,602 57
Sat Dec. 13, 2008 - $50,225 +57.0% -47.6% 271 $185 $37,176,827 58
Sun Dec. 14, 2008 - $31,840 -36.6% -47.9% 271 $117 $37,208,667 59
Mon Dec. 15, 2008 - $15,121 -52.5% -28.9% 271 $56 $37,223,788 60
Tue Dec. 16, 2008 - $15,781 +4.4% -36.1% 271 $58 $37,239,569 61
Wed Dec. 17, 2008 - $15,607 -1.1% -41.7% 271 $58 $37,255,176 62
Thu Dec. 18, 2008 - $15,482 -0.8% -43.6% 271 $57 $37,270,658 63
Fri Dec. 19, 2008 - $13,538 -12.6% -57.7% 141 $96 $37,284,196 64
Sat Dec. 20, 2008 - $21,183 +56.5% -57.8% 141 $150 $37,305,379 65
Sun Dec. 21, 2008 - $14,758 -30.3% -53.6% 141 $105 $37,320,137 66
Mon Dec. 22, 2008 - $11,127 -24.6% -26.4% 141 $79 $37,331,264 67
Tue Dec. 23, 2008 - $11,734 +5.5% -25.6% 141 $83 $37,342,998 68
Wed Dec. 24, 2008 - $8,784 -25.1% -43.7% 141 $62 $37,351,782 69
Thu Dec. 25, 2008 - $6,126 -30.3% -60.4% 77 $80 $37,357,908 70
Fri Dec. 26, 2008 - $15,255 +149.0% +12.7% 77 $198 $37,373,163 71
Sat Dec. 27, 2008 - $19,260 +26.3% -9.1% 77 $250 $37,392,423 72
Sun Dec. 28, 2008 - $15,347 -20.3% +4.0% 77 $199 $37,407,770 73
Mon Dec. 29, 2008 - $12,848 -16.3% +15.5% 77 $167 $37,420,618 74
Tue Dec. 30, 2008 - $13,700 +6.6% +16.8% 77 $178 $37,434,318 75
Wed Dec. 31, 2008 - $9,533 -30.4% +8.5% 77 $124 $37,443,851 76
Thu Jan. 1, 2009 - $19,416 +103.7% +216.9% 77 $252 $37,463,267 77
Fri Jan. 2, 2009 - $21,862 +12.6% +43.3% 84 $260 $37,485,129 78
Sat Jan. 3, 2009 - $26,283 +20.2% +36.5% 84 $313 $37,511,412 79
Sun Jan. 4, 2009 - $13,899 -47.1% -9.4% 84 $165 $37,525,311 80
Mon Jan. 5, 2009 - $6,654 -52.1% -48.2% 84 $79 $37,531,965 81
Tue Jan. 6, 2009 - $6,622 -0.5% -51.7% 84 $79 $37,538,587 82
Wed Jan. 7, 2009 - $6,549 -1.1% -31.3% 84 $78 $37,545,136 83
Thu Jan. 8, 2009 - $6,856 +4.7% -64.7% 84 $82 $37,551,992 84
Fri Jan. 9, 2009 - $13,110 +91.2% -40.0% 76 $173 $37,565,102 85
Sat Jan. 10, 2009 - $21,861 +66.8% -16.8% 76 $288 $37,586,963 86
Sun Jan. 11, 2009 - $13,575 -37.9% -2.3% 76 $179 $37,600,538 87
Mon Jan. 12, 2009 - $5,421 -60.1% -18.5% 76 $71 $37,605,959 88
Tue Jan. 13, 2009 - $6,343 +17.0% -4.2% 76 $83 $37,612,302 89
Wed Jan. 14, 2009 - $4,468 -29.6% -31.8% 76 $59 $37,616,770 90
Thu Jan. 15, 2009 - $4,839 +8.3% -29.4% 76 $64 $37,621,609 91
Fri Jan. 16, 2009 - $9,050 +87.0% -31.0% 58 $156 $37,630,659 92
Sat Jan. 17, 2009 - $15,820 +74.8% -27.6% 58 $273 $37,646,479 93
Sun Jan. 18, 2009 - $10,424 -34.1% -23.2% 58 $180 $37,656,903 94
Mon Jan. 19, 2009 - $8,109 -22.2% +49.6% 58 $140 $37,665,012 95
Tue Jan. 20, 2009 - $5,932 -26.8% -6.5% 58 $102 $37,670,944 96
Wed Jan. 21, 2009 - $7,109 +19.8% +59.1% 58 $123 $37,678,053 97
Thu Jan. 22, 2009 - $7,264 +2.2% +50.1% 58 $125 $37,685,317 98
Fri Jan. 23, 2009 - $5,506 -24.2% -39.2% 39 $141 $37,690,823 99
Sat Jan. 24, 2009 - $8,662 +57.3% -45.2% 39 $222 $37,699,485 100
Sun Jan. 25, 2009 - $5,114 -41.0% -50.9% 39 $131 $37,704,599 101
Mon Jan. 26, 2009 - $1,995 -61.0% -75.4% 39 $51 $37,706,594 102
Tue Jan. 27, 2009 - $2,058 +3.2% -65.3% 39 $53 $37,708,652 103
Wed Jan. 28, 2009 - $1,823 -11.4% -74.4% 39 $47 $37,710,475 104
Thu Jan. 29, 2009 - $2,451 +34.4% -66.3% 39 $63 $37,712,926 105
Fri Jan. 30, 2009 - $3,015 +23.0% -45.2% 18 $168 $37,715,941 106
Sat Jan. 31, 2009 - $4,728 +56.8% -45.4% 18 $263 $37,720,669 107
Sun Feb. 1, 2009 - $2,432 -48.6% -52.4% 18 $135 $37,723,101 108
Mon Feb. 2, 2009 - $1,121 -53.9% -43.8% 18 $62 $37,724,222 109
Tue Feb. 3, 2009 - $1,418 +26.5% -31.1% 18 $79 $37,725,640 110
Wed Feb. 4, 2009 - $1,238 -12.7% -32.1% 18 $69 $37,726,878 111
Thu Feb. 5, 2009 - $1,243 +0.4% -49.3% 18 $69 $37,728,121 112
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).