Adjuster:

Shallow Hal

Domestic Total Gross: $70,839,203
Distributor: FoxRelease Date: November 9, 2001
Genre: Fantasy ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 53 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $40 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Nov. 9, 2001 - $7,334,203 - - 2,770 $2,648 $7,334,203 1
Sat Nov. 10, 2001 - $9,109,514 +24.2% - 2,770 $3,289 $16,443,717 2
Sun Nov. 11, 2001 - $6,074,578 -33.3% - 2,770 $2,193 $22,518,295 3
Mon Nov. 12, 2001 - $2,532,156 -58.3% - 2,770 $914 $25,050,451 4
Tue Nov. 13, 2001 - $1,356,458 -46.4% - 2,770 $490 $26,406,909 5
Wed Nov. 14, 2001 - $1,136,957 -16.2% - 2,770 $410 $27,543,866 6
Thu Nov. 15, 2001 2 $1,036,648 -8.8% - 2,770 $374 $28,580,514 7
Fri Nov. 16, 2001 - $4,058,283 +291.5% -44.7% 2,799 $1,450 $32,638,797 8
Sat Nov. 17, 2001 - $5,202,300 +28.2% -42.9% 2,799 $1,859 $37,841,097 9
Sun Nov. 18, 2001 - $2,846,003 -45.3% -53.1% 2,799 $1,017 $40,687,100 10
Mon Nov. 19, 2001 - $904,900 -68.2% -64.3% 2,799 $323 $41,592,000 11
Tue Nov. 20, 2001 - $1,298,789 +43.5% -4.3% 2,799 $464 $42,890,789 12
Wed Nov. 21, 2001 - $1,645,188 +26.7% +44.7% 2,799 $588 $44,535,977 13
Thu Nov. 22, 2001 5 $1,946,428 +18.3% +87.8% 2,799 $695 $46,482,405 14
Fri Nov. 23, 2001 - $3,391,521 +74.2% -16.4% 2,643 $1,283 $49,873,926 15
Sat Nov. 24, 2001 - $3,504,320 +3.3% -32.6% 2,643 $1,326 $53,378,246 16
Sun Nov. 25, 2001 - $1,620,583 -53.8% -43.1% 2,643 $613 $54,998,829 17
Mon Nov. 26, 2001 - $386,333 -76.2% -57.3% 2,643 $146 $55,385,162 18
Tue Nov. 27, 2001 - $430,471 +11.4% -66.9% 2,643 $163 $55,815,633 19
Wed Nov. 28, 2001 - $378,578 -12.1% -77.0% 2,643 $143 $56,194,211 20
Thu Nov. 29, 2001 5 $382,266 +1.0% -80.4% 2,643 $145 $56,576,477 21
Fri Nov. 30, 2001 - $1,452,774 +280.0% -57.2% 2,428 $598 $58,029,251 22
Sat Dec. 1, 2001 - $2,034,643 +40.1% -41.9% 2,428 $838 $60,063,894 23
Sun Dec. 2, 2001 - $1,037,583 -49.0% -36.0% 2,428 $427 $61,101,477 24
Mon Dec. 3, 2001 - $260,596 -74.9% -32.5% 2,428 $107 $61,362,073 25
Tue Dec. 4, 2001 - $305,421 +17.2% -29.0% 2,428 $126 $61,667,494 26
Wed Dec. 5, 2001 - $268,607 -12.1% -29.0% 2,428 $111 $61,936,101 27
Thu Dec. 6, 2001 5 $271,671 +1.1% -28.9% 2,428 $112 $62,207,772 28
Fri Dec. 7, 2001 - $811,392 +198.7% -44.1% 2,217 $366 $63,019,164 29
Sat Dec. 8, 2001 - $1,182,690 +45.8% -41.9% 2,217 $533 $64,201,854 30
Sun Dec. 9, 2001 - $582,966 -50.7% -43.8% 2,217 $263 $64,784,820 31
Mon Dec. 10, 2001 - $165,432 -71.6% -36.5% 2,217 $75 $64,950,252 32
Tue Dec. 11, 2001 - $188,528 +14.0% -38.3% 2,217 $85 $65,138,780 33
Wed Dec. 12, 2001 - $171,679 -8.9% -36.1% 2,217 $77 $65,310,459 34
Thu Dec. 13, 2001 6 $164,156 -4.4% -39.6% 2,217 $74 $65,474,615 35
Fri Dec. 14, 2001 - $462,029 +181.5% -43.1% 1,767 $261 $65,936,644 36
Sat Dec. 15, 2001 - $689,230 +49.2% -41.7% 1,767 $390 $66,625,874 37
Sun Dec. 16, 2001 - $341,436 -50.5% -41.4% 1,767 $193 $66,967,310 38
Mon Dec. 17, 2001 - $120,253 -64.8% -27.3% 1,767 $68 $67,087,563 39
Tue Dec. 18, 2001 - $130,916 +8.9% -30.6% 1,767 $74 $67,218,479 40
Wed Dec. 19, 2001 - $102,539 -21.7% -40.3% 1,767 $58 $67,321,018 41
Thu Dec. 20, 2001 10 $117,377 +14.5% -28.5% 1,767 $66 $67,438,395 42
Fri Dec. 21, 2001 - $105,895 -9.8% -77.1% 549 $193 $67,544,290 43
Sat Dec. 22, 2001 - $122,346 +15.5% -82.2% 549 $223 $67,666,636 44
Sun Dec. 23, 2001 - $99,419 -18.7% -70.9% 549 $181 $67,766,055 45
Mon Dec. 24, 2001 - $39,931 -59.8% -66.8% 549 $73 $67,805,986 46
Tue Dec. 25, 2001 - $47,154 +18.1% -64.0% 549 $86 $67,853,140 47
Wed Dec. 26, 2001 - $53,060 +12.5% -48.3% 549 $97 $67,906,200 48
Thu Dec. 27, 2001 - $59,201 +11.6% -49.6% 549 $108 $67,965,401 49
Fri Dec. 28, 2001 - $106,119 +79.3% +0.2% 370 $287 $68,071,520 50
Sat Dec. 29, 2001 - $127,625 +20.3% +4.3% 370 $345 $68,199,145 51
Sun Dec. 30, 2001 - $101,105 -20.8% +1.7% 370 $273 $68,300,250 52
Mon Dec. 31, 2001 - $52,495 -48.1% +31.5% 370 $142 $68,352,745 53
Tue Jan. 1, 2002 - $77,152 +47.0% +63.6% 370 $209 $68,429,897 54
Wed Jan. 2, 2002 - $53,272 -31.0% +0.4% 370 $144 $68,483,169 55
Thu Jan. 3, 2002 - $47,272 -11.3% -20.1% 370 $128 $68,530,441 56
Fri Jan. 4, 2002 - $92,802 +96.3% -12.5% 411 $226 $68,623,243 57
Sat Jan. 5, 2002 - $132,862 +43.2% +4.1% 411 $323 $68,756,105 58
Sun Jan. 6, 2002 - $61,882 -53.4% -38.8% 411 $151 $68,817,987 59
Mon Jan. 7, 2002 - $30,452 -50.8% -42.0% 411 $74 $68,848,439 60
Tue Jan. 8, 2002 - $30,347 -0.3% -60.7% 411 $74 $68,878,786 61
Wed Jan. 9, 2002 - $27,313 -10.0% -48.7% 411 $66 $68,906,099 62
Thu Jan. 10, 2002 - $26,574 -2.7% -43.8% 411 $65 $68,932,673 63
Fri Jan. 11, 2002 - $92,314 +247.4% -0.5% 427 $216 $69,024,987 64
Sat Jan. 12, 2002 - $140,715 +52.4% +5.9% 427 $330 $69,165,702 65
Sun Jan. 13, 2002 - $79,538 -43.5% +28.5% 427 $186 $69,245,240 66
Mon Jan. 14, 2002 - $25,374 -68.1% -16.7% 427 $59 $69,270,614 67
Tue Jan. 15, 2002 - $28,142 +10.9% -7.3% 427 $66 $69,298,756 68
Wed Jan. 16, 2002 - $23,034 -18.2% -15.7% 427 $54 $69,321,790 69
Thu Jan. 17, 2002 - $23,993 +4.2% -9.7% 427 $56 $69,345,783 70
Fri Jan. 18, 2002 - $75,679 +215.4% -18.0% 386 $196 $69,421,462 71
Sat Jan. 19, 2002 - $115,048 +52.0% -18.2% 386 $298 $69,536,510 72
Sun Jan. 20, 2002 - $85,662 -25.5% +7.7% 386 $222 $69,622,172 73
Mon Jan. 21, 2002 - $47,223 -44.9% +86.1% 386 $122 $69,669,395 74
Tue Jan. 22, 2002 - $24,339 -48.5% -13.5% 386 $63 $69,693,734 75
Wed Jan. 23, 2002 - $24,192 -0.6% +5.0% 386 $63 $69,717,926 76
Thu Jan. 24, 2002 - $23,555 -2.6% -1.8% 386 $61 $69,741,481 77
Fri Jan. 25, 2002 - $54,919 +133.2% -27.4% 323 $170 $69,796,400 78
Sat Jan. 26, 2002 - $92,412 +68.3% -19.7% 323 $286 $69,888,812 79
Sun Jan. 27, 2002 - $47,138 -49.0% -45.0% 323 $146 $69,935,950 80
Mon Jan. 28, 2002 - $15,557 -67.0% -67.1% 323 $48 $69,951,507 81
Tue Jan. 29, 2002 - $17,614 +13.2% -27.6% 323 $55 $69,969,121 82
Wed Jan. 30, 2002 - $15,021 -14.7% -37.9% 323 $47 $69,984,142 83
Thu Jan. 31, 2002 - $13,812 -8.0% -41.4% 323 $43 $69,997,954 84
Fri Feb. 1, 2002 - $44,626 +223.1% -18.7% 268 $167 $70,042,580 85
Sat Feb. 2, 2002 - $76,507 +71.4% -17.2% 268 $285 $70,119,087 86
Sun Feb. 3, 2002 - $30,569 -60.0% -35.1% 268 $114 $70,149,656 87
Mon Feb. 4, 2002 - $12,265 -59.9% -21.2% 268 $46 $70,161,921 88
Tue Feb. 5, 2002 - $14,104 +15.0% -19.9% 268 $53 $70,176,025 89
Wed Feb. 6, 2002 - $13,960 -1.0% -7.1% 268 $52 $70,189,985 90
Thu Feb. 7, 2002 - $13,049 -6.5% -5.5% 268 $49 $70,203,034 91
Fri Feb. 8, 2002 - $34,520 +164.5% -22.6% 207 $167 $70,237,554 92
Sat Feb. 9, 2002 - $61,896 +79.3% -19.1% 207 $299 $70,299,450 93
Sun Feb. 10, 2002 - $36,598 -40.9% +19.7% 207 $177 $70,336,048 94
Mon Feb. 11, 2002 - $11,118 -69.6% -9.4% 207 $54 $70,347,166 95
Tue Feb. 12, 2002 - $10,080 -9.3% -28.5% 207 $49 $70,357,246 96
Wed Feb. 13, 2002 - $8,729 -13.4% -37.5% 207 $42 $70,365,975 97
Thu Feb. 14, 2002 - $15,685 +79.7% +20.2% 207 $76 $70,381,660 98
Fri Feb. 15, 2002 - $26,019 +65.9% -24.6% 156 $167 $70,407,679 99
Sat Feb. 16, 2002 - $45,329 +74.2% -26.8% 156 $291 $70,453,008 100
Sun Feb. 17, 2002 - $33,575 -25.9% -8.3% 156 $215 $70,486,583 101
Mon Feb. 18, 2002 - $18,598 -44.6% +67.3% 156 $119 $70,505,181 102
Tue Feb. 19, 2002 - $10,160 -45.4% +0.8% 156 $65 $70,515,341 103
Wed Feb. 20, 2002 - $8,648 -14.9% -0.9% 156 $55 $70,523,989 104
Thu Feb. 21, 2002 - $9,939 +14.9% -36.6% 156 $64 $70,533,928 105
Fri Feb. 22, 2002 - $22,667 +128.1% -12.9% 145 $156 $70,556,595 106
Sat Feb. 23, 2002 - $39,661 +75.0% -12.5% 145 $274 $70,596,256 107
Sun Feb. 24, 2002 - $22,279 -43.8% -33.6% 145 $154 $70,618,535 108
Mon Feb. 25, 2002 - $7,387 -66.8% -60.3% 145 $51 $70,625,922 109
Tue Feb. 26, 2002 - $6,715 -9.1% -33.9% 145 $46 $70,632,637 110
Wed Feb. 27, 2002 - $5,933 -11.6% -31.4% 145 $41 $70,638,570 111
Thu Feb. 28, 2002 - $6,833 +15.2% -31.3% 145 $47 $70,645,403 112
Fri Mar. 1, 2002 - $14,670 +114.7% -35.3% 104 $141 $70,660,073 113
Sat Mar. 2, 2002 - $26,169 +78.4% -34.0% 104 $252 $70,686,242 114
Sun Mar. 3, 2002 - $16,801 -35.8% -24.6% 104 $162 $70,703,043 115
Mon Mar. 4, 2002 - $5,577 -66.8% -24.5% 104 $54 $70,708,620 116
Tue Mar. 5, 2002 - $5,617 +0.7% -16.4% 104 $54 $70,714,237 117
Wed Mar. 6, 2002 - $4,644 -17.3% -21.7% 104 $45 $70,718,881 118
Thu Mar. 7, 2002 - $4,725 +1.7% -30.9% 104 $45 $70,723,606 119
Fri Mar. 8, 2002 - $9,428 +99.5% -35.7% 73 $129 $70,733,034 120
Sat Mar. 9, 2002 - $17,263 +83.1% -34.0% 73 $236 $70,750,297 121
Sun Mar. 10, 2002 - $11,186 -35.2% -33.4% 73 $153 $70,761,483 122
Mon Mar. 11, 2002 - $4,515 -59.6% -19.0% 73 $62 $70,765,998 123
Tue Mar. 12, 2002 - $4,190 -7.2% -25.4% 73 $57 $70,770,188 124
Wed Mar. 13, 2002 - $3,888 -7.2% -16.3% 73 $53 $70,774,076 125
Thu Mar. 14, 2002 - $4,673 +20.2% -1.1% 73 $64 $70,778,749 126
Fri Mar. 15, 2002 - $7,265 +55.5% -22.9% 54 $135 $70,786,014 127
Sat Mar. 16, 2002 - $11,916 +64.0% -31.0% 54 $221 $70,797,930 128
Sun Mar. 17, 2002 - $7,337 -38.4% -34.4% 54 $136 $70,805,267 129
Mon Mar. 18, 2002 - $2,530 -65.5% -44.0% 54 $47 $70,807,797 130
Tue Mar. 19, 2002 - $2,141 -15.4% -48.9% 54 $40 $70,809,938 131
Wed Mar. 20, 2002 - $2,221 +3.7% -42.9% 54 $41 $70,812,159 132
Thu Mar. 21, 2002 - $2,588 +16.5% -44.6% 54 $48 $70,814,747 133
Fri Mar. 22, 2002 - $3,787 +46.3% -47.9% 34 $111 $70,818,534 134
Sat Mar. 23, 2002 - $6,076 +60.4% -49.0% 34 $179 $70,824,610 135
Sun Mar. 24, 2002 - $3,673 -39.5% -49.9% 34 $108 $70,828,283 136
Mon Mar. 25, 2002 - $1,440 -60.8% -43.1% 34 $42 $70,829,723 137
Tue Mar. 26, 2002 - $1,491 +3.5% -30.4% 34 $44 $70,831,214 138
Wed Mar. 27, 2002 - $1,516 +1.7% -31.7% 34 $45 $70,832,730 139
Thu Mar. 28, 2002 - $1,596 +5.3% -38.3% 34 $47 $70,834,326 140
Fri Mar. 29, 2002 - $585 -63.3% -84.6% 7 $84 $70,834,911 141
Sat Mar. 30, 2002 - $774 +32.3% -87.3% 7 $111 $70,835,685 142
Sun Mar. 31, 2002 - $611 -21.1% -83.4% 7 $87 $70,836,296 143
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).