Adjuster:

The Sixth Sense

Domestic Total Gross: $293,506,292
Distributor: Buena VistaRelease Date: August 6, 1999
Genre: HorrorRuntime: 1 hrs. 47 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $40 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Aug. 6, 1999 1 $8,005,000 - - 2,161 $3,704 $8,005,000 1
Sat Aug. 7, 1999 1 $9,650,000 +20.5% - 2,161 $4,466 $17,655,000 2
Sun Aug. 8, 1999 1 $8,699,000 -9.9% - 2,161 $4,025 $26,681,262 3
Mon Aug. 9, 1999 1 $4,350,312 -50.0% - 2,161 $2,013 $31,031,574 4
Tue Aug. 10, 1999 1 $4,421,172 +1.6% - 2,161 $2,046 $35,452,746 5
Wed Aug. 11, 1999 1 $4,166,408 -5.8% - 2,161 $1,928 $39,619,154 6
Thu Aug. 12, 1999 1 $4,277,509 +2.7% - 2,161 $1,979 $43,896,663 7
Fri Aug. 13, 1999 1 $7,620,000 +78.1% -4.8% 2,161 $3,526 $51,516,663 8
Sat Aug. 14, 1999 1 $10,025,000 +31.6% +3.9% 2,395 $4,186 $61,541,663 9
Sun Aug. 15, 1999 1 $7,992,000 -20.3% -8.1% 2,395 $3,337 $69,661,654 10
Mon Aug. 16, 1999 1 $3,545,869 -55.6% -18.5% 2,395 $1,481 $73,207,523 11
Tue Aug. 17, 1999 1 $3,658,720 +3.2% -17.2% 2,395 $1,528 $76,866,243 12
Wed Aug. 18, 1999 1 $3,380,134 -7.6% -18.9% 2,395 $1,411 $80,246,377 13
Thu Aug. 19, 1999 1 $3,309,896 -2.1% -22.6% 2,395 $1,382 $83,556,273 14
Fri Aug. 20, 1999 1 $7,163,000 +116.4% -6.0% 2,668 $2,685 $90,719,273 15
Sat Aug. 21, 1999 1 $9,831,000 +37.2% -1.9% 2,668 $3,685 $100,550,273 16
Sun Aug. 22, 1999 1 $6,956,000 -29.2% -13.0% 2,688 $2,588 $107,506,281 17
Mon Aug. 23, 1999 1 $2,842,297 -59.1% -19.8% 2,668 $1,065 $110,348,578 18
Tue Aug. 24, 1999 1 $3,021,951 +6.3% -17.4% 2,668 $1,133 $113,370,529 19
Wed Aug. 25, 1999 1 $2,739,893 -9.3% -18.9% 2,668 $1,027 $116,110,422 20
Thu Aug. 26, 1999 1 $2,644,332 -3.5% -20.1% 2,668 $991 $118,754,754 21
Fri Aug. 27, 1999 1 $5,808,000 +119.6% -18.9% 2,763 $2,102 $124,562,754 22
Sat Aug. 28, 1999 1 $8,532,000 +46.9% -13.2% 2,763 $3,088 $133,094,754 23
Sun Aug. 29, 1999 1 $5,567,000 -34.8% -20.0% 2,763 $2,015 $138,853,903 24
Mon Aug. 30, 1999 1 $2,063,543 -62.9% -27.4% 2,763 $747 $140,917,446 25
Tue Aug. 31, 1999 1 $2,180,440 +5.7% -27.8% 2,763 $789 $143,097,886 26
Wed Sep . 1, 1999 1 $1,938,541 -11.1% -29.2% 2,763 $702 $145,036,427 27
Thu Sep . 2, 1999 1 $1,937,709 - -26.7% 2,763 $701 $146,974,136 28
Fri Sep . 3, 1999 1 $5,353,000 +176.3% -7.8% 2,775 $1,929 $152,327,136 29
Sat Sep . 4, 1999 1 $8,428,000 +57.4% -1.2% 2,775 $3,037 $160,755,136 30
Sun Sep . 5, 1999 1 $8,820,000 +4.7% +58.4% 2,775 $3,178 $176,245,282 31
Mon Sep . 6, 1999 1 $6,374,179 -27.7% +208.9% 2,775 $2,297 $176,245,282 32
Tue Sep . 7, 1999 1 $1,736,760 -72.8% -20.3% 2,775 $626 $177,982,062 33
Wed Sep . 8, 1999 1 $1,609,064 -7.4% -17.0% 2,775 $580 $179,591,126 34
Thu Sep . 9, 1999 1 $1,562,691 -2.9% -19.4% 2,775 $563 $181,153,817 35
Fri Sep . 10, 1999 - $4,920,000 +214.8% -8.1% 2,783 $1,768 $186,073,817 36
Sat Sep . 11, 1999 - $7,423,000 +50.9% -11.9% 2,783 $2,667 $193,496,817 37
Sun Sep . 12, 1999 - $3,827,000 -48.4% -56.6% 2,782 $1,376 $197,665,281 38
Mon Sep . 13, 1999 - $1,012,494 -73.5% -84.1% 2,783 $364 $198,677,775 39
Tue Sep . 14, 1999 - $1,204,387 +19.0% -30.7% 2,783 $433 $199,882,162 40
Wed Sep . 15, 1999 - $1,082,144 -10.1% -32.7% 2,783 $389 $200,964,306 41
Thu Sep . 16, 1999 - $1,104,106 +2.0% -29.3% 2,783 $397 $202,068,412 42
Fri Sep . 17, 1999 - $3,461,000 +213.5% -29.7% 2,788 $1,241 $205,529,412 43
Sat Sep . 18, 1999 - $4,837,000 +39.8% -34.8% 2,788 $1,735 $210,366,412 44
Sun Sep . 19, 1999 - $2,809,000 -41.9% -26.6% 2,788 $1,008 $213,275,834 45
Mon Sep . 20, 1999 - $862,584 -69.3% -14.8% 2,788 $309 $214,138,418 46
Tue Sep . 21, 1999 - $947,548 +9.8% -21.3% 2,788 $340 $215,085,966 47
Wed Sep . 22, 1999 - $787,597 -16.9% -27.2% 2,788 $282 $215,873,563 48
Thu Sep . 23, 1999 - $733,520 -6.9% -33.6% 2,788 $263 $216,607,083 49
Fri Sep . 24, 1999 - $2,411,000 +228.7% -30.3% 2,791 $864 $219,018,083 50
Sat Sep . 25, 1999 - $4,057,000 +68.3% -16.1% 2,791 $1,454 $223,075,083 51
Sun Sep . 26, 1999 - $1,905,000 -53.0% -32.2% 2,791 $683 $225,042,276 52
Mon Sep . 27, 1999 - $571,547 -70.0% -33.7% 2,791 $205 $225,613,823 53
Tue Sep . 28, 1999 - $679,605 +18.9% -28.3% 2,791 $243 $226,293,428 54
Wed Sep . 29, 1999 - $614,479 -9.6% -22.0% 2,791 $220 $226,907,907 55
Thu Sep . 30, 1999 - $614,776 - -16.2% 2,791 $220 $227,522,683 56
Fri Oct. 1, 1999 - $2,002,000 +225.6% -17.0% 2,821 $710 $229,524,683 57
Sat Oct. 2, 1999 - $3,365,000 +68.1% -17.1% 2,821 $1,193 $232,889,683 58
Sun Oct. 3, 1999 - $1,656,000 -50.8% -13.1% 2,821 $587 $234,547,781 59
Mon Oct. 4, 1999 - $477,204 -71.2% -16.5% 2,821 $169 $235,024,985 60
Tue Oct. 5, 1999 - $540,805 +13.3% -20.4% 2,821 $192 $235,565,790 61
Wed Oct. 6, 1999 - $496,312 -8.2% -19.2% 2,821 $176 $236,062,102 62
Thu Oct. 7, 1999 - $524,126 +5.6% -14.7% 2,821 $186 $236,586,228 63
Fri Oct. 8, 1999 - $1,651,000 +215.0% -17.5% 2,784 $593 $238,237,228 64
Sat Oct. 9, 1999 - $2,799,000 +69.5% -16.8% 2,784 $1,005 $241,036,228 65
Sun Oct. 10, 1999 - $1,711,000 -38.9% +3.3% 2,784 $615 $242,710,195 66
Mon Oct. 11, 1999 - $691,018 -59.6% +44.8% 2,784 $248 $243,401,213 67
Tue Oct. 12, 1999 - $439,988 -36.3% -18.6% 2,784 $158 $243,841,201 68
Wed Oct. 13, 1999 - $414,307 -5.8% -16.5% 2,784 $149 $244,255,508 69
Thu Oct. 14, 1999 - $442,710 +6.9% -15.5% 2,784 $159 $244,690,218 70
Fri Oct. 15, 1999 - $1,420,000 +220.8% -14.0% 2,682 $529 $246,110,218 71
Sat Oct. 16, 1999 - $2,510,000 +76.8% -10.3% 2,682 $936 $248,620,218 72
Sun Oct. 17, 1999 - $1,263,000 -49.7% -26.2% 2,682 $471 $249,858,389 73
Mon Oct. 18, 1999 - $350,522 -72.2% -49.3% 2,682 $131 $250,208,911 74
Tue Oct. 19, 1999 - $405,771 +15.8% -7.8% 2,682 $151 $250,614,682 75
Wed Oct. 20, 1999 - $408,049 +0.6% -1.5% 2,682 $152 $251,022,731 76
Thu Oct. 21, 1999 - $420,429 +3.0% -5.0% 2,682 $157 $251,443,160 77
Fri Oct. 22, 1999 - $1,210,000 +187.8% -14.8% 2,191 $552 $252,653,160 78
Sat Oct. 23, 1999 - $2,005,000 +65.7% -20.1% 2,191 $915 $254,658,160 79
Sun Oct. 24, 1999 - $931,000 -53.6% -26.3% 2,191 $425 $255,501,006 80
Mon Oct. 25, 1999 - $258,946 -72.2% -26.1% 2,191 $118 $255,759,952 81
Tue Oct. 26, 1999 - $301,052 +16.3% -25.8% 2,191 $137 $256,061,004 82
Wed Oct. 27, 1999 - $274,876 -8.7% -32.6% 2,191 $125 $256,335,880 83
Thu Oct. 28, 1999 - $298,991 +8.8% -28.9% 2,191 $136 $256,634,871 84
Fri Oct. 29, 1999 9 $960,000 +221.1% -20.7% 2,051 $468 $257,594,871 85
Sat Oct. 30, 1999 7 $1,495,000 +55.7% -25.4% 2,051 $729 $259,089,871 86
Sun Oct. 31, 1999 8 $709,000 -52.6% -23.8% 2,051 $346 $259,835,832 87
Mon Nov. 1, 1999 9 $246,878 -65.2% -4.7% 2,051 $120 $260,082,710 88
Tue Nov. 2, 1999 9 $297,983 +20.7% -1.0% 2,051 $145 $260,380,693 89
Wed Nov. 3, 1999 9 $253,192 -15.0% -7.9% 2,051 $123 $260,633,885 90
Thu Nov. 4, 1999 9 $277,272 +9.5% -7.3% 2,051 $135 $260,911,157 91
Fri Nov. 5, 1999 8 $920,000 +231.8% -4.2% 1,802 $511 $261,831,157 92
Sat Nov. 6, 1999 8 $1,541,000 +67.5% +3.1% 1,802 $855 $263,372,157 93
Sun Nov. 7, 1999 9 $650,000 -57.8% -8.3% 1,802 $361 $264,042,695 94
Mon Nov. 8, 1999 10 $171,330 -73.6% -30.6% 1,802 $95 $264,214,025 95
Tue Nov. 9, 1999 10 $208,443 +21.7% -30.0% 1,802 $116 $264,422,468 96
Wed Nov. 10, 1999 9 $299,883 +43.9% +18.4% 1,802 $166 $264,722,351 97
Thu Nov. 11, 1999 9 $456,966 +52.4% +64.8% 1,802 $254 $265,179,317 98
Fri Nov. 12, 1999 10 $810,000 +77.3% -12.0% 1,418 $571 $265,989,317 99
Sat Nov. 13, 1999 10 $1,159,000 +43.1% -24.8% 1,418 $817 $267,148,317 100
Sun Nov. 14, 1999 14 $529,000 -54.4% -18.6% 1,418 $373 $267,741,966 101
Mon Nov. 15, 1999 14 $141,785 -73.2% -17.2% 1,418 $100 $267,883,751 102
Tue Nov. 16, 1999 12 $168,353 +18.7% -19.2% 1,418 $119 $268,052,104 103
Wed Nov. 17, 1999 12 $151,272 -10.1% -49.6% 1,418 $107 $268,203,376 104
Thu Nov. 18, 1999 12 $156,955 +3.8% -65.7% 1,418 $111 $268,360,331 105
Fri Nov. 19, 1999 11 $507,000 +223.0% -37.4% 1,219 $416 $268,867,331 106
Sat Nov. 20, 1999 11 $781,000 +54.0% -32.6% 1,219 $641 $269,648,331 107
Sun Nov. 21, 1999 13 $332,000 -57.5% -37.2% 1,219 $272 $269,975,523 108
Mon Nov. 22, 1999 11 $113,132 -65.9% -20.2% 1,219 $93 $270,088,655 109
Tue Nov. 23, 1999 11 $167,836 +48.4% -0.3% 1,219 $138 $270,256,491 110
Sun Nov. 28, 1999 5 $237,000 - -28.6% 1,017 $233 $272,318,916 115
Mon Nov. 29, 1999 5 $65,264 -72.5% -42.3% 1,017 $64 $272,384,180 116
Tue Nov. 30, 1999 6 $68,921 +5.6% -58.9% 1,017 $68 $272,453,101 117
Wed Dec. 1, 1999 6 $63,463 -7.9% - 1,017 $62 $272,516,564 118
Thu Dec. 2, 1999 6 $66,820 +5.3% - 1,017 $66 $272,583,384 119
Sun Dec. 5, 1999 4 $192,000 - -19.0% 1,034 $186 $273,549,908 122
Mon Dec. 6, 1999 5 $59,865 -68.8% -8.3% 1,034 $58 $273,609,773 123
Tue Dec. 7, 1999 5 $68,523 +14.5% -0.6% 1,034 $66 $273,678,296 124
Wed Dec. 8, 1999 5 $66,338 -3.2% +4.5% 1,034 $64 $273,744,634 125
Thu Dec. 9, 1999 5 $66,403 +0.1% -0.6% 1,034 $64 $273,811,037 126
Sun Dec. 12, 1999 6 $139,000 - -27.6% 856 $162 $274,477,963 129
Mon Dec. 13, 1999 6 $45,557 -67.2% -23.9% 856 $53 $274,523,540 130
Tue Dec. 14, 1999 6 $50,335 +10.5% -26.5% 856 $59 $274,573,875 131
Wed Dec. 15, 1999 6 $52,371 +4.0% -21.1% 856 $61 $274,626,246 132
Thu Dec. 16, 1999 4 $58,754 +12.2% -11.5% 856 $69 $274,685,000 133
Sun Dec. 19, 1999 8 $134,000 - -3.6% 623 $215 $275,176,668 136
Mon Dec. 20, 1999 8 $82,658 -38.3% +81.4% 623 $133 $275,259,526 137
Tue Dec. 21, 1999 8 $95,566 +15.6% +89.9% 623 $153 $275,355,092 138
Mon Dec. 27, 1999 9 $75,101 - -9.1% 273 $275 $275,792,609 144
Tue Dec. 28, 1999 9 $77,291 +2.9% -19.1% 273 $283 $275,869,900 145
Wed Dec. 29, 1999 9 $79,307 +2.6% - 273 $291 $275,949,207 146
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).