Adjuster:

Slumdog Millionaire

Domestic Total Gross: $141,319,928
Distributor: Fox SearchlightRelease Date: November 12, 2008
Genre: DramaRuntime: 2 hrs. 0 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $15 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Nov. 15, 2008 24 $142,645 +55.4% - 10 $14,265 $302,108 4
Sun Nov. 16, 2008 20 $125,607 -11.9% - 10 $12,561 $427,715 5
Sat Nov. 22, 2008 12 $396,477 +59.8% +177.9% 32 $12,390 $1,267,051 11
Sat Nov. 29, 2008 11 $537,786 +11.9% +35.6% 49 $10,975 $3,216,832 18
Fri Nov. 28, 2008 11 $480,711 +118.3% +93.7% 49 $9,810 $2,679,046 17
Sun Nov. 23, 2008 11 $303,189 -23.5% +141.4% 32 $9,475 $1,570,240 12
Fri Nov. 14, 2008 25 $91,766 +164.4% - 10 $9,177 $159,463 3
Sat Dec. 6, 2008 12 $606,353 +59.8% +12.7% 78 $7,774 $4,923,138 25
Fri Nov. 21, 2008 13 $248,129 +407.1% +170.4% 32 $7,754 $870,574 10
Sun Nov. 30, 2008 11 $327,542 -39.1% +8.0% 49 $6,685 $3,544,374 19
Sat Dec. 13, 2008 11 $973,585 +73.9% +60.6% 169 $5,761 $7,406,648 32
Sun Dec. 7, 2008 12 $416,372 -31.3% +27.1% 78 $5,338 $5,339,510 26
Wed Nov. 19, 2008 - $50,659 +2.0% +53.6% 10 $5,066 $573,512 8
Tue Nov. 18, 2008 - $49,644 +9.1% - 10 $4,964 $522,853 7
Thu Nov. 20, 2008 - $48,933 -3.4% +41.0% 10 $4,893 $622,445 9
Fri Dec. 5, 2008 12 $379,451 +271.3% -21.1% 78 $4,865 $4,316,785 24
Mon Nov. 17, 2008 - $45,494 -63.8% - 10 $4,549 $473,209 6
Thu Nov. 27, 2008 10 $220,236 +9.7% +350.1% 49 $4,495 $2,198,335 16
Sat Jan. 17, 2009 10 $2,535,897 +62.5% +51.8% 582 $4,357 $40,933,646 67
Wed Nov. 26, 2008 12 $200,744 +81.0% +296.3% 49 $4,097 $1,978,099 15
Sun Dec. 14, 2008 10 $642,116 -34.0% +54.2% 169 $3,800 $8,048,764 33
Thu Nov. 13, 2008 - $34,713 +5.2% - 10 $3,471 $67,697 2
Tue Nov. 25, 2008 12 $110,889 +15.2% +123.4% 32 $3,465 $1,777,355 14
Sat Jan. 24, 2009 5 $4,792,950 +73.7% +89.0% 1,411 $3,397 $52,917,543 74
Fri Dec. 12, 2008 11 $559,817 +295.7% +47.5% 169 $3,313 $6,433,063 31
Wed Nov. 12, 2008 - $32,984 - - 10 $3,298 $32,984 1
Sat Jan. 3, 2009 10 $1,849,019 +11.3% +15.2% 612 $3,021 $27,496,380 53
Sun Jan. 18, 2009 9 $1,752,716 -30.9% +68.9% 582 $3,012 $42,686,362 68
Mon Nov. 24, 2008 11 $96,226 -68.3% +111.5% 32 $3,007 $1,666,466 13
Thu Jan. 1, 2009 10 $1,758,467 +93.5% +30.7% 614 $2,864 $23,985,829 51
Sat Jan. 10, 2009 10 $1,670,770 +55.6% -9.6% 601 $2,780 $33,089,444 60
Fri Jan. 2, 2009 11 $1,661,532 -5.5% +12.4% 612 $2,715 $25,647,361 52
Fri Jan. 16, 2009 11 $1,560,544 +136.7% +45.3% 582 $2,681 $38,397,749 66
Sat Dec. 27, 2008 13 $1,605,314 +8.6% +19.1% 614 $2,615 $18,258,463 46
Sat Jan. 31, 2009 6 $3,932,100 +69.5% -18.0% 1,633 $2,408 $65,816,052 81
Fri Dec. 26, 2008 13 $1,478,624 +9.9% +98.4% 614 $2,408 $16,653,149 45
Sat Dec. 20, 2008 8 $1,347,979 +80.9% +38.5% 589 $2,289 $11,077,022 39
Sun Jan. 25, 2009 5 $3,147,702 -34.3% +79.6% 1,411 $2,231 $56,065,245 75
Thu Dec. 25, 2008 12 $1,345,137 +108.1% +447.8% 614 $2,191 $15,174,525 44
Sat Feb. 14, 2009 9 $3,444,636 +126.8% +4.5% 1,634 $2,108 $84,359,188 95
Thu Dec. 4, 2008 11 $102,198 +1.9% -53.6% 49 $2,086 $3,937,334 23
Wed Dec. 3, 2008 11 $100,261 +0.1% -50.1% 49 $2,046 $3,835,136 22
Tue Dec. 2, 2008 11 $100,168 +10.9% -9.7% 49 $2,044 $3,734,875 21
Mon Jan. 19, 2009 11 $1,172,570 -33.1% +77.2% 582 $2,015 $43,858,932 69
Sun Dec. 28, 2008 13 $1,217,932 -24.1% +26.8% 614 $1,984 $19,476,395 47
Fri Jan. 23, 2009 5 $2,758,977 +322.0% +76.8% 1,411 $1,955 $48,124,593 73
Sun Jan. 4, 2009 9 $1,180,218 -36.2% -3.1% 612 $1,928 $28,676,598 54
Sat Feb. 7, 2009 8 $3,297,342 +69.6% -16.1% 1,724 $1,913 $75,267,280 88
Sat Feb. 28, 2009 2 $5,531,344 +69.2% +39.8% 2,943 $1,879 $111,798,264 109
Mon Dec. 1, 2008 11 $90,333 -72.4% -6.1% 49 $1,844 $3,634,707 20
Thu Dec. 11, 2008 12 $141,469 +1.7% +38.4% 78 $1,814 $5,873,246 30
Fri Jan. 9, 2009 11 $1,073,819 +166.7% -35.4% 601 $1,787 $31,418,674 59
Wed Dec. 10, 2008 12 $139,154 +4.5% +38.8% 78 $1,784 $5,731,777 29
Sat Feb. 21, 2009 4 $3,957,479 +89.3% +14.9% 2,244 $1,764 $96,018,182 102
Sun Jan. 11, 2009 10 $1,037,751 -37.9% -12.1% 601 $1,727 $34,127,195 61
Tue Dec. 9, 2008 12 $133,186 +11.1% +33.0% 78 $1,708 $5,592,623 28
Sun Dec. 21, 2008 8 $960,488 -28.7% +49.6% 589 $1,631 $12,037,510 40
Mon Dec. 8, 2008 12 $119,927 -71.2% +32.8% 78 $1,538 $5,459,437 27
Tue Dec. 30, 2008 13 $932,885 +2.6% +57.4% 614 $1,519 $21,318,672 49
Mon Dec. 29, 2008 13 $909,392 -25.3% +64.5% 614 $1,481 $20,385,787 48
Wed Dec. 31, 2008 10 $908,690 -2.6% +40.6% 614 $1,480 $22,227,362 50
Thu Dec. 18, 2008 11 $245,564 +0.3% +73.6% 169 $1,453 $8,983,750 37
Wed Dec. 17, 2008 10 $244,831 +5.6% +75.9% 169 $1,449 $8,738,186 36
Sun Feb. 15, 2009 9 $2,321,535 -32.6% +19.9% 1,634 $1,421 $86,680,723 96
Fri Jan. 30, 2009 7 $2,319,496 +163.8% -15.9% 1,633 $1,420 $61,883,952 80
Tue Dec. 16, 2008 10 $231,932 +9.1% +74.1% 169 $1,372 $8,493,355 35
Fri Dec. 19, 2008 8 $745,293 +203.5% +33.1% 589 $1,265 $9,729,043 38
Mon Dec. 15, 2008 10 $212,659 -66.9% +77.3% 169 $1,258 $8,261,423 34
Tue Jan. 13, 2009 5 $727,407 +9.9% +66.8% 601 $1,210 $35,516,361 63
Fri Feb. 6, 2009 8 $1,944,153 +160.7% -16.2% 1,724 $1,128 $71,969,938 87
Sun Feb. 8, 2009 7 $1,935,775 -41.3% +40.6% 1,724 $1,123 $77,203,055 89
Thu Jan. 22, 2009 8 $653,817 +38.3% -0.8% 582 $1,123 $45,365,616 72
Fri Feb. 27, 2009 3 $3,269,142 +195.1% +56.3% 2,943 $1,111 $106,266,920 108
Sat Mar. 7, 2009 4 $3,183,584 +62.7% -42.4% 2,890 $1,102 $123,657,074 116
Mon Jan. 12, 2009 5 $661,759 -36.2% +73.2% 601 $1,101 $34,788,954 62
Wed Jan. 14, 2009 5 $661,493 -9.1% +47.9% 601 $1,101 $36,177,854 64
Wed Dec. 24, 2008 7 $646,502 +9.1% +164.1% 589 $1,098 $13,829,388 43
Thu Jan. 15, 2009 6 $659,351 -0.3% +63.7% 601 $1,097 $36,837,205 65
Sun Mar. 1, 2009 2 $3,225,857 -41.7% +38.1% 2,943 $1,096 $115,024,121 110
Sun Feb. 22, 2009 4 $2,336,213 -41.0% +0.6% 2,244 $1,041 $98,354,395 103
Tue Dec. 23, 2008 8 $592,638 +7.2% +155.5% 589 $1,006 $13,182,886 42
Mon Dec. 22, 2008 8 $552,738 -42.5% +159.9% 589 $938 $12,590,248 41
Fri Feb. 20, 2009 8 $2,090,988 +220.3% +37.7% 2,244 $932 $92,060,703 101
Fri Feb. 13, 2009 10 $1,518,637 +170.3% -21.9% 1,634 $929 $80,914,552 94
Sat Mar. 14, 2009 6 $2,335,941 +69.9% -26.6% 2,578 $906 $131,311,067 123
Mon Feb. 16, 2009 9 $1,421,140 -38.8% +170.6% 1,634 $870 $88,101,863 97
Sun Feb. 1, 2009 5 $1,377,117 -65.0% -56.3% 1,633 $843 $67,193,169 82
Wed Jan. 21, 2009 8 $472,732 +24.4% -28.5% 582 $812 $44,711,799 71
Wed Jan. 7, 2009 7 $447,390 +2.6% -50.8% 612 $731 $29,942,148 57
Tue Jan. 6, 2009 8 $436,096 +14.1% -53.3% 612 $713 $29,494,758 56
Fri Mar. 6, 2009 4 $1,957,060 +145.4% -40.1% 2,890 $677 $120,473,490 115
Tue Jan. 27, 2009 4 $945,157 +10.1% +148.6% 1,411 $670 $57,869,045 77
Thu Jan. 8, 2009 9 $402,707 -10.0% -77.1% 612 $658 $30,344,855 58
Tue Jan. 20, 2009 10 $380,135 -67.6% -47.7% 582 $653 $44,239,067 70
Sat Mar. 28, 2009 13 $534,131 +61.8% -56.1% 840 $636 $139,040,774 137
Mon Jan. 5, 2009 10 $382,064 -67.6% -58.0% 612 $624 $29,058,662 55
Thu Jan. 29, 2009 4 $879,408 +7.8% +34.5% 1,411 $623 $59,564,456 79
Mon Jan. 26, 2009 4 $858,643 -72.7% -26.8% 1,411 $609 $56,923,888 76
Sat Mar. 21, 2009 8 $1,217,060 +53.6% -47.9% 2,067 $589 $136,511,286 130
Wed Jan. 28, 2009 4 $816,003 -13.7% +72.6% 1,411 $578 $58,685,048 78
Sun Mar. 8, 2009 3 $1,667,739 -47.6% -48.3% 2,890 $577 $125,324,813 117
Tue Feb. 24, 2009 2 $1,281,205 +6.5% +98.3% 2,244 $571 $100,838,744 105
Mon Feb. 23, 2009 2 $1,203,144 -48.5% -15.3% 2,244 $536 $99,557,539 104
Fri Mar. 13, 2009 6 $1,375,083 +135.9% -29.7% 2,578 $533 $128,975,126 122
Sun Mar. 15, 2009 5 $1,291,753 -44.7% -22.5% 2,578 $501 $132,602,820 124
Thu Feb. 26, 2009 2 $1,107,754 +5.4% +69.7% 2,244 $494 $102,997,778 107
Wed Feb. 25, 2009 2 $1,051,280 -17.9% +84.7% 2,244 $468 $101,890,024 106
Thu Feb. 5, 2009 3 $745,734 +3.4% -15.2% 1,633 $457 $70,025,785 86
Tue Feb. 3, 2009 2 $737,931 +17.6% -21.9% 1,633 $452 $68,558,794 84
Sat Apr. 4, 2009 14 $225,134 +45.7% -57.9% 498 $452 $140,125,135 144
Wed Feb. 4, 2009 2 $721,257 -2.3% -11.6% 1,633 $442 $69,280,051 85
Thu Feb. 19, 2009 7 $652,820 +14.7% +16.2% 1,634 $400 $89,969,715 100
Tue Feb. 17, 2009 8 $645,971 -54.5% +10.5% 1,634 $395 $88,747,834 98
Fri Mar. 27, 2009 12 $330,062 +33.6% -58.3% 840 $393 $138,506,643 136
Mon Feb. 2, 2009 5 $627,694 -54.4% -26.9% 1,633 $384 $67,820,863 83
Fri Mar. 20, 2009 9 $792,418 +63.4% -42.4% 2,067 $383 $135,294,226 129
Sat Apr. 11, 2009 20 $116,696 +20.6% -48.2% 306 $381 $140,682,254 151
Sun Mar. 29, 2009 12 $300,710 -43.7% -54.9% 840 $358 $139,341,484 138
Wed Feb. 18, 2009 8 $569,061 -11.9% +9.2% 1,634 $348 $89,316,895 99
Tue Feb. 10, 2009 5 $584,814 +11.3% -20.7% 1,724 $339 $78,313,140 91
Tue Mar. 3, 2009 1 $984,056 +11.4% -23.2% 2,943 $334 $116,891,176 112
Thu Feb. 12, 2009 4 $561,877 +7.9% -24.7% 1,724 $326 $79,395,915 93
Sun Mar. 22, 2009 8 $666,891 -45.2% -48.4% 2,067 $323 $137,178,177 131
Fri Apr. 10, 2009 21 $96,733 +55.9% -37.4% 306 $316 $140,565,558 150
Fri Apr. 3, 2009 14 $154,536 +61.8% -53.2% 498 $310 $139,900,001 143
Mon Feb. 9, 2009 6 $525,271 -72.9% -16.3% 1,724 $305 $77,728,326 90
Wed Feb. 11, 2009 4 $520,898 -10.9% -27.8% 1,724 $302 $78,834,038 92
Mon Mar. 2, 2009 2 $882,999 -72.6% -26.6% 2,943 $300 $115,907,120 111
Sat Apr. 18, 2009 - $63,472 +51.3% -45.6% 212 $299 $140,980,009 158
Wed Mar. 4, 2009 1 $827,626 -15.9% -21.3% 2,943 $281 $117,718,802 113
Thu Mar. 5, 2009 1 $797,628 -3.6% -28.0% 2,943 $271 $118,516,430 114
Sat May 9, 2009 - $10,214 +43.0% -40.8% 41 $249 $141,279,773 179
Sat Apr. 25, 2009 - $32,194 +56.3% -49.3% 131 $246 $141,152,761 165
Sun Apr. 5, 2009 14 $119,587 -46.9% -60.2% 498 $240 $140,244,722 145
Sat May 2, 2009 - $17,242 +58.1% -46.4% 72 $239 $141,234,506 172
Sat May 16, 2009 - $5,243 +110.1% -48.7% 22 $238 $141,304,891 186
Sun Apr. 12, 2009 20 $68,937 -40.9% -42.4% 306 $225 $140,751,191 152
Tue Mar. 10, 2009 2 $621,964 +22.5% -36.8% 2,890 $215 $126,454,378 119
Thu Mar. 12, 2009 3 $582,995 +3.6% -26.9% 2,890 $202 $127,600,043 121
Fri Apr. 17, 2009 - $41,955 +40.5% -56.6% 212 $198 $140,916,537 157
Wed Mar. 11, 2009 2 $562,670 -9.5% -32.0% 2,890 $195 $127,017,048 120
Wed Mar. 18, 2009 5 $490,623 +7.3% -12.8% 2,578 $190 $134,016,828 127
Thu Mar. 19, 2009 5 $484,980 -1.2% -16.8% 2,578 $188 $134,501,808 128
Mon Mar. 16, 2009 5 $465,953 -63.9% -8.2% 2,578 $181 $133,068,773 125
Tue Mar. 17, 2009 5 $457,432 -1.8% -26.5% 2,578 $177 $133,526,205 126
Mon Mar. 9, 2009 3 $507,601 -69.6% -42.5% 2,890 $176 $125,832,414 118
Sun Apr. 19, 2009 - $37,344 -41.2% -45.8% 212 $176 $141,017,353 159
Fri May 8, 2009 - $7,142 +44.5% -34.5% 41 $174 $141,269,559 178
Sun May 10, 2009 - $6,997 -31.5% -22.6% 41 $171 $141,286,770 180
Fri Apr. 24, 2009 - $20,603 +4.6% -50.9% 131 $157 $141,120,567 164
Fri May 1, 2009 - $10,907 +22.5% -47.1% 72 $151 $141,217,264 171
Sun Apr. 26, 2009 - $18,606 -42.2% -50.2% 131 $142 $141,171,367 166
Tue Mar. 31, 2009 11 $113,401 +17.2% -58.5% 840 $135 $139,551,677 140
Tue Mar. 24, 2009 8 $273,174 +14.1% -40.3% 2,067 $132 $137,690,857 133
Sun May 17, 2009 - $2,798 -46.6% -60.0% 22 $127 $141,307,689 187
Sun May 3, 2009 - $9,045 -47.5% -51.4% 72 $126 $141,243,551 173
Thu Apr. 9, 2009 16 $62,055 +12.4% -35.0% 498 $125 $140,468,825 149
Tue Apr. 7, 2009 15 $60,813 +32.1% -46.4% 498 $122 $140,351,559 147
Thu Mar. 26, 2009 8 $247,063 +3.5% -49.1% 2,067 $120 $138,176,581 135
Wed Apr. 1, 2009 12 $98,275 -13.3% -58.8% 840 $117 $139,649,952 141
Mon Mar. 23, 2009 8 $239,506 -64.1% -48.6% 2,067 $116 $137,417,683 132
Wed Mar. 25, 2009 8 $238,661 -12.6% -51.4% 2,067 $115 $137,929,518 134
Mon Mar. 30, 2009 12 $96,792 -67.8% -59.6% 840 $115 $139,438,276 139
Thu Apr. 2, 2009 12 $95,513 -2.8% -61.3% 840 $114 $139,745,465 142
Mon Apr. 13, 2009 - $34,595 -49.8% -24.8% 306 $113 $140,785,786 153
Fri May 15, 2009 - $2,496 -3.3% -65.1% 22 $113 $141,299,648 185
Tue Apr. 21, 2009 - $23,807 +22.2% -24.5% 212 $112 $141,060,640 161
Wed Apr. 8, 2009 16 $55,211 -9.2% -43.8% 498 $111 $140,406,770 148
Tue Apr. 14, 2009 - $31,530 -8.9% -48.2% 306 $103 $140,817,316 154
Thu Apr. 16, 2009 - $29,861 +9.0% -51.9% 306 $98 $140,874,582 156
Thu Apr. 23, 2009 - $19,704 +0.4% -34.0% 212 $93 $141,099,964 163
Wed Apr. 22, 2009 - $19,620 -17.6% -28.4% 212 $93 $141,080,260 162
Mon Apr. 6, 2009 16 $46,024 -61.5% -52.5% 498 $92 $140,290,746 146
Mon Apr. 20, 2009 - $19,480 -47.8% -43.7% 212 $92 $141,036,833 160
Wed Apr. 15, 2009 - $27,405 -13.1% -50.4% 306 $90 $140,844,721 155
Tue May 5, 2009 - $5,828 +73.1% -38.6% 72 $81 $141,252,745 175
Mon May 18, 2009 - $1,706 -39.0% -24.8% 22 $78 $141,309,395 188
Tue Apr. 28, 2009 - $9,498 +32.9% -60.1% 131 $73 $141,188,012 168
Wed Apr. 29, 2009 - $9,441 -0.6% -51.9% 131 $72 $141,197,453 169
Thu May 7, 2009 - $4,943 +4.5% -44.5% 72 $69 $141,262,417 177
Thu Apr. 30, 2009 - $8,904 -5.7% -54.8% 131 $68 $141,206,357 170
Wed May 13, 2009 - $2,799 +2.4% -40.8% 41 $68 $141,294,570 183
Tue May 12, 2009 - $2,733 +20.5% -53.1% 41 $67 $141,291,771 182
Wed May 6, 2009 - $4,729 -18.9% -49.9% 72 $66 $141,257,474 176
Thu May 14, 2009 - $2,582 -7.8% -47.8% 41 $63 $141,297,152 184
Thu May 21, 2009 - $1,267 +0.5% -50.9% 22 $58 $141,313,054 191
Wed May 20, 2009 - $1,261 +11.5% -54.9% 22 $57 $141,311,787 190
Mon Apr. 27, 2009 - $7,147 -61.6% -63.3% 131 $55 $141,178,514 167
Mon May 11, 2009 - $2,268 -67.6% -32.6% 41 $55 $141,289,038 181
Tue May 19, 2009 - $1,131 -33.7% -58.6% 22 $51 $141,310,526 189
Mon May 4, 2009 - $3,366 -62.8% -52.9% 72 $47 $141,246,917 174
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).