Adjuster:

The Smurfs

Domestic Total Gross: $142,614,158
Distributor: Sony / ColumbiaRelease Date: July 29, 2011
Genre: Family ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 26 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $110 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jul. 29, 2011 1 $13,260,814 - - 3,395 $3,906 $13,260,814 1
Sat Jul. 30, 2011 2 $12,610,312 -4.9% - 3,395 $3,714 $25,871,126 2
Sun Jul. 31, 2011 2 $9,740,511 -22.8% - 3,395 $2,869 $35,611,637 3
Mon Aug. 1, 2011 1 $5,004,689 -48.6% - 3,395 $1,474 $40,616,326 4
Tue Aug. 2, 2011 1 $5,664,831 +13.2% - 3,395 $1,669 $46,281,157 5
Wed Aug. 3, 2011 1 $4,828,115 -14.8% - 3,395 $1,422 $51,109,272 6
Thu Aug. 4, 2011 1 $4,092,559 -15.2% - 3,395 $1,205 $55,201,831 7
Fri Aug. 5, 2011 2 $5,962,691 +45.7% -55.0% 3,395 $1,756 $61,164,522 8
Sat Aug. 6, 2011 2 $8,058,980 +35.2% -36.1% 3,395 $2,374 $69,223,502 9
Sun Aug. 7, 2011 2 $6,680,744 -17.1% -31.4% 3,395 $1,968 $75,904,246 10
Mon Aug. 8, 2011 2 $2,889,166 -56.8% -42.3% 3,395 $851 $78,793,412 11
Tue Aug. 9, 2011 2 $3,796,195 +31.4% -33.0% 3,395 $1,118 $82,589,607 12
Wed Aug. 10, 2011 3 $2,981,329 -21.5% -38.3% 3,395 $878 $85,570,936 13
Thu Aug. 11, 2011 3 $2,474,724 -17.0% -39.5% 3,395 $729 $88,045,660 14
Fri Aug. 12, 2011 5 $3,781,614 +52.8% -36.6% 3,427 $1,103 $91,827,274 15
Sat Aug. 13, 2011 4 $5,297,423 +40.1% -34.3% 3,427 $1,546 $97,124,697 16
Sun Aug. 14, 2011 3 $4,654,044 -12.1% -30.3% 3,427 $1,358 $101,778,741 17
Mon Aug. 15, 2011 3 $2,277,561 -51.1% -21.2% 3,427 $665 $104,056,302 18
Tue Aug. 16, 2011 3 $2,488,558 +9.3% -34.4% 3,427 $726 $106,544,860 19
Wed Aug. 17, 2011 3 $1,610,657 -35.3% -46.0% 3,427 $470 $108,155,517 20
Thu Aug. 18, 2011 3 $1,588,988 -1.3% -35.8% 3,427 $464 $109,744,505 21
Fri Aug. 19, 2011 7 $2,229,504 +40.3% -41.0% 3,057 $729 $111,974,009 22
Sat Aug. 20, 2011 5 $3,167,563 +42.1% -40.2% 3,057 $1,036 $115,141,572 23
Sun Aug. 21, 2011 5 $2,405,310 -24.1% -48.3% 3,057 $787 $117,546,882 24
Mon Aug. 22, 2011 5 $883,289 -63.3% -61.2% 3,057 $289 $118,430,171 25
Tue Aug. 23, 2011 4 $1,088,739 +23.3% -56.3% 3,057 $356 $119,518,910 26
Wed Aug. 24, 2011 4 $779,492 -28.4% -51.6% 3,057 $255 $120,298,402 27
Thu Aug. 25, 2011 4 $895,066 +14.8% -43.7% 3,057 $293 $121,193,468 28
Fri Aug. 26, 2011 7 $1,281,661 +43.2% -42.5% 2,861 $448 $122,475,129 29
Sat Aug. 27, 2011 7 $2,045,107 +59.6% -35.4% 2,861 $715 $124,520,236 30
Sun Aug. 28, 2011 7 $1,427,998 -30.2% -40.6% 2,861 $499 $125,948,234 31
Mon Aug. 29, 2011 7 $480,553 -66.3% -45.6% 2,861 $168 $126,428,787 32
Tue Aug. 30, 2011 7 $627,855 +30.7% -42.3% 2,861 $219 $127,056,642 33
Wed Aug. 31, 2011 8 $466,924 -25.6% -40.1% 2,861 $163 $127,523,566 34
Thu Sep . 1, 2011 8 $429,046 -8.1% -52.1% 2,861 $150 $127,952,612 35
Fri Sep . 2, 2011 10 $891,888 +107.9% -30.4% 2,706 $330 $128,844,500 36
Sat Sep . 3, 2011 10 $1,590,444 +78.3% -22.2% 2,706 $588 $130,434,944 37
Sun Sep . 4, 2011 10 $1,617,146 +1.7% +13.2% 2,706 $598 $132,052,090 38
Mon Sep . 5, 2011 8 $1,624,615 +0.5% +238.1% 2,706 $600 $133,676,705 39
Tue Sep . 6, 2011 11 $243,875 -85.0% -61.2% 2,706 $90 $133,920,580 40
Wed Sep . 7, 2011 11 $153,646 -37.0% -67.1% 2,706 $57 $134,074,226 41
Thu Sep . 8, 2011 11 $134,619 -12.4% -68.6% 2,706 $50 $134,208,845 42
Fri Sep . 9, 2011 15 $351,256 +160.9% -60.6% 1,977 $178 $134,560,101 43
Sat Sep . 10, 2011 13 $879,648 +150.4% -44.7% 1,977 $445 $135,439,749 44
Sun Sep . 11, 2011 11 $569,528 -35.3% -64.8% 1,977 $288 $136,009,277 45
Mon Sep . 12, 2011 15 $75,202 -86.8% -95.4% 1,977 $38 $136,084,479 46
Tue Sep . 13, 2011 15 $93,413 +24.2% -61.7% 1,977 $47 $136,177,892 47
Wed Sep . 14, 2011 15 $83,986 -10.1% -45.3% 1,977 $42 $136,261,878 48
Thu Sep . 15, 2011 15 $88,735 +5.7% -34.1% 1,977 $45 $136,350,613 49
Fri Sep . 16, 2011 18 $257,629 +190.3% -26.7% 1,419 $182 $136,608,242 50
Sat Sep . 17, 2011 14 $589,070 +128.7% -33.0% 1,419 $415 $137,197,312 51
Sun Sep . 18, 2011 13 $396,569 -32.7% -30.4% 1,419 $279 $137,593,881 52
Mon Sep . 19, 2011 - $49,806 -87.4% -33.8% 1,419 $35 $137,643,687 53
Tue Sep . 20, 2011 - $63,649 +27.8% -31.9% 1,419 $45 $137,707,336 54
Wed Sep . 21, 2011 18 $51,764 -18.7% -38.4% 1,419 $36 $137,759,100 55
Thu Sep . 22, 2011 - $52,956 +2.3% -40.3% 1,419 $37 $137,812,056 56
Fri Sep . 23, 2011 - $127,577 +140.9% -50.5% 669 $191 $137,939,633 57
Sat Sep . 24, 2011 - $258,687 +102.8% -56.1% 669 $387 $138,198,320 58
Sun Sep . 25, 2011 - $155,572 -39.9% -60.8% 669 $233 $138,353,892 59
Mon Sep . 26, 2011 - $25,192 -83.8% -49.4% 669 $38 $138,379,084 60
Tue Sep . 27, 2011 - $27,990 +11.1% -56.0% 669 $42 $138,407,074 61
Wed Sep . 28, 2011 - $25,737 -8.0% -50.3% 669 $38 $138,432,811 62
Thu Sep . 29, 2011 - $40,185 +56.1% -24.1% 669 $60 $138,472,996 63
Fri Sep . 30, 2011 - $74,294 +84.9% -41.8% 411 $181 $138,547,290 64
Sat Oct. 1, 2011 - $161,364 +117.2% -37.6% 411 $393 $138,708,654 65
Sun Oct. 2, 2011 - $100,391 -37.8% -35.5% 411 $244 $138,809,045 66
Fri Oct. 7, 2011 16 $128,755 - +73.3% 515 $250 $138,998,498 71
Sat Oct. 8, 2011 15 $223,365 +73.5% +38.4% 515 $434 $139,221,863 72
Sun Oct. 9, 2011 15 $159,936 -28.4% +59.3% 515 $311 $139,381,799 73
Fri Oct. 14, 2011 - $117,729 - -8.6% 370 $318 $139,715,010 78
Sat Oct. 15, 2011 - $194,948 +65.6% -12.7% 370 $527 $139,909,958 79
Sun Oct. 16, 2011 - $127,849 -34.4% -20.1% 370 $346 $140,037,807 80
Fri Oct. 28, 2011 - $64,546 - - 303 $213 $140,714,031 92
Sat Oct. 29, 2011 - $112,369 +74.1% - 303 $371 $140,826,400 93
Sun Oct. 30, 2011 - $74,057 -34.1% - 303 $244 $140,900,457 94
Fri Nov. 4, 2011 - $67,524 - +4.6% 278 $243 $141,035,555 99
Sat Nov. 5, 2011 - $145,089 +114.9% +29.1% 278 $522 $141,180,644 100
Sun Nov. 6, 2011 - $90,891 -37.4% +22.7% 278 $327 $141,271,535 101
Fri Nov. 11, 2011 - $108,848 - +61.2% 269 $405 $141,461,887 106
Sat Nov. 12, 2011 - $130,344 +19.7% -10.2% 269 $485 $141,592,231 107
Sun Nov. 13, 2011 - $79,611 -38.9% -12.4% 269 $296 $141,671,842 108
Fri Nov. 18, 2011 - $46,236 - -57.5% 252 $183 $141,774,890 113
Sat Nov. 19, 2011 - $101,634 +119.8% -22.0% 252 $403 $141,876,524 114
Sun Nov. 20, 2011 - $65,064 -36.0% -18.3% 252 $258 $141,941,588 115
Fri Nov. 25, 2011 - $86,491 - +87.1% 248 $349 $142,171,100 120
Sat Nov. 26, 2011 - $99,151 +14.6% -2.4% 248 $400 $142,270,251 121
Sun Nov. 27, 2011 - $53,869 -45.7% -17.2% 248 $217 $142,324,120 122
Fri Dec. 2, 2011 - $30,689 - -64.5% 327 $94 $142,399,076 127
Sat Dec. 3, 2011 - $63,293 +106.2% -36.2% 327 $194 $142,462,369 128
Sun Dec. 4, 2011 - $37,795 -40.3% -29.8% 327 $116 $142,500,164 129
Fri Dec. 9, 2011 - $16,834 - -45.1% 181 $93 $142,549,428 134
Sat Dec. 10, 2011 - $40,827 +142.5% -35.5% 181 $226 $142,590,255 135
Sun Dec. 11, 2011 - $23,903 -41.5% -36.8% 181 $132 $142,614,158 136
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).