Adjuster:

Snakes on a Plane

Domestic Total Gross: $34,020,814
Distributor: New LineRelease Date: August 18, 2006
Genre: Horror ThrillerRuntime: 1 hrs. 46 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $33 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Thu Aug. 17, 2006 4 $1,400,000 - - 2,200 $636 $1,400,000 0
Fri Aug. 18, 2006 1 $4,961,000 +254.4% - 3,555 $1,395 $6,361,000 1
Sat Aug. 19, 2006 2 $5,061,000 +2.0% - 3,555 $1,424 $11,422,000 2
Sun Aug. 20, 2006 2 $3,784,000 -25.2% - 3,555 $1,064 $15,206,301 3
Mon Aug. 21, 2006 1 $1,465,000 -61.3% - 3,555 $412 $16,671,000 4
Tue Aug. 22, 2006 2 $1,338,000 -8.7% - 3,555 $376 $18,009,000 5
Wed Aug. 23, 2006 2 $1,119,000 -16.4% - 3,555 $315 $19,128,000 6
Thu Aug. 24, 2006 3 $1,024,000 -8.5% -26.9% 3,555 $288 $20,152,024 7
Fri Aug. 25, 2006 8 $1,818,000 +77.5% -63.4% 3,555 $511 $21,970,000 8
Sat Aug. 26, 2006 6 $2,518,000 +38.5% -50.2% 3,555 $708 $24,488,000 9
Sun Aug. 27, 2006 7 $1,831,000 -27.3% -51.6% 3,555 $515 $26,319,390 10
Mon Aug. 28, 2006 9 $614,000 -66.5% -58.1% 3,555 $173 $26,933,000 11
Tue Aug. 29, 2006 9 $603,000 -1.8% -54.9% 3,555 $170 $27,536,000 12
Wed Aug. 30, 2006 9 $523,000 -13.3% -53.3% 3,555 $147 $28,059,000 13
Thu Aug. 31, 2006 7 $476,000 -9.0% -53.5% 3,555 $134 $28,535,193 14
Fri Sep . 1, 2006 15 $596,000 +25.2% -67.2% 2,505 $238 $29,131,000 15
Sat Sep . 2, 2006 15 $930,000 +56.0% -63.1% 2,505 $371 $30,061,000 16
Sun Sep . 3, 2006 15 $921,000 -1.0% -49.7% 2,505 $368 $30,981,855 17
Mon Sep . 4, 2006 16 $579,253 -37.1% -5.7% 2,505 $231 $31,561,108 18
Tue Sep . 5, 2006 12 $228,000 -60.6% -62.2% 2,505 $91 $31,789,000 19
Wed Sep . 6, 2006 9 $201,000 -11.8% -61.6% 2,505 $80 $31,990,000 20
Thu Sep . 7, 2006 10 $187,000 -7.0% -60.7% 2,505 $75 $32,177,290 21
Fri Sep . 8, 2006 19 $228,000 +21.9% -61.7% 1,151 $198 $32,405,000 22
Sat Sep . 9, 2006 19 $380,000 +66.7% -59.1% 1,151 $330 $32,785,000 23
Sun Sep . 10, 2006 19 $216,000 -43.2% -76.5% 1,151 $188 $33,001,501 24
Mon Sep . 11, 2006 18 $53,000 -75.5% -90.9% 1,151 $46 $33,055,000 25
Tue Sep . 12, 2006 18 $60,000 +13.2% -73.7% 1,151 $52 $33,115,000 26
Wed Sep . 13, 2006 18 $52,000 -13.3% -74.1% 1,151 $45 $33,167,000 27
Thu Sep . 14, 2006 17 $55,000 +5.8% -70.6% 1,151 $48 $33,221,326 28
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).