Adjuster:

Something's Gotta Give

Domestic Total Gross: $124,728,738
Distributor: Sony / ColumbiaRelease Date: December 12, 2003
Genre: Romantic ComedyRuntime: 2 hrs. 8 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $80 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Dec. 12, 2003 1 $5,270,128 - - 2,677 $1,969 $5,270,128 1
Sat Dec. 13, 2003 1 $7,026,916 +33.3% - 2,677 $2,625 $12,297,044 2
Sun Dec. 14, 2003 2 $3,767,679 -46.4% - 2,677 $1,407 $16,064,723 3
Mon Dec. 15, 2003 1 $1,487,724 -60.5% - 2,677 $556 $17,552,447 4
Tue Dec. 16, 2003 1 $1,580,422 +6.2% - 2,677 $590 $19,132,869 5
Wed Dec. 17, 2003 2 $1,434,198 -9.3% - 2,677 $536 $20,567,067 6
Thu Dec. 18, 2003 2 $1,445,973 +0.8% - 2,677 $540 $22,013,040 7
Fri Dec. 19, 2003 3 $3,225,663 +123.1% -38.8% 2,677 $1,205 $25,238,703 8
Sat Dec. 20, 2003 2 $4,706,846 +45.9% -33.0% 2,677 $1,758 $29,945,549 9
Sun Dec. 21, 2003 2 $3,484,284 -26.0% -7.5% 2,677 $1,302 $33,429,833 10
Mon Dec. 22, 2003 3 $1,753,457 -49.7% +17.9% 2,677 $655 $35,183,290 11
Tue Dec. 23, 2003 3 $1,961,971 +11.9% +24.1% 2,677 $733 $37,145,261 12
Wed Dec. 24, 2003 2 $1,485,929 -24.3% +3.6% 2,677 $555 $38,631,190 13
Thu Dec. 25, 2003 6 $3,454,754 +132.5% +138.9% 2,709 $1,275 $42,085,944 14
Fri Dec. 26, 2003 5 $4,829,892 +39.8% +49.7% 2,709 $1,783 $46,915,836 15
Sat Dec. 27, 2003 4 $5,084,964 +5.3% +8.0% 2,709 $1,877 $52,000,800 16
Sun Dec. 28, 2003 4 $3,901,782 -23.3% +12.0% 2,709 $1,440 $55,902,582 17
Mon Dec. 29, 2003 4 $2,564,805 -34.3% +46.3% 2,709 $947 $58,467,387 18
Tue Dec. 30, 2003 5 $2,737,276 +6.7% +39.5% 2,709 $1,010 $61,204,663 19
Wed Dec. 31, 2003 3 $4,026,102 +47.1% +170.9% 2,709 $1,486 $65,230,765 20
Thu Jan. 1, 2004 3 $4,275,788 +6.2% +23.8% 2,709 $1,578 $69,506,553 21
Fri Jan. 2, 2004 3 $4,418,204 +3.3% -8.5% 2,808 $1,573 $73,924,757 22
Sat Jan. 3, 2004 3 $4,834,498 +9.4% -4.9% 2,808 $1,722 $78,759,255 23
Sun Jan. 4, 2004 4 $2,452,421 -49.3% -37.1% 2,808 $873 $81,211,676 24
Mon Jan. 5, 2004 4 $842,624 -65.6% -67.1% 2,808 $300 $82,054,300 25
Tue Jan. 6, 2004 4 $902,996 +7.2% -67.0% 2,808 $322 $82,957,296 26
Wed Jan. 7, 2004 3 $927,393 +2.7% -77.0% 2,808 $330 $83,884,689 27
Thu Jan. 8, 2004 3 $903,266 -2.6% -78.9% 2,808 $322 $84,787,955 28
Fri Jan. 9, 2004 7 $2,353,221 +160.5% -46.7% 2,876 $818 $87,141,176 29
Sat Jan. 10, 2004 4 $3,590,403 +52.6% -25.7% 2,876 $1,248 $90,731,579 30
Sun Jan. 11, 2004 5 $1,783,735 -50.3% -27.3% 2,876 $620 $92,515,314 31
Mon Jan. 12, 2004 4 $551,258 -69.1% -34.6% 2,876 $192 $93,066,572 32
Tue Jan. 13, 2004 4 $664,199 +20.5% -26.4% 2,876 $231 $93,730,771 33
Wed Jan. 14, 2004 4 $597,358 -10.1% -35.6% 2,876 $208 $94,328,129 34
Thu Jan. 15, 2004 4 $633,231 +6.0% -29.9% 2,876 $220 $94,961,360 35
Fri Jan. 16, 2004 7 $1,572,640 +148.4% -33.2% 2,502 $629 $96,534,000 36
Sat Jan. 17, 2004 7 $2,727,778 +73.5% -24.0% 2,502 $1,090 $99,261,778 37
Sun Jan. 18, 2004 7 $1,483,451 -45.6% -16.8% 2,502 $593 $100,745,229 38
Mon Jan. 19, 2004 9 $937,898 -36.8% +70.1% 2,502 $375 $101,683,127 39
Tue Jan. 20, 2004 6 $469,148 -50.0% -29.4% 2,502 $188 $102,152,275 40
Wed Jan. 21, 2004 5 $425,439 -9.3% -28.8% 2,502 $170 $102,577,714 41
Thu Jan. 22, 2004 5 $458,938 +7.9% -27.5% 2,502 $183 $103,036,652 42
Fri Jan. 23, 2004 9 $1,075,300 +134.3% -31.6% 2,143 $502 $104,111,952 43
Sat Jan. 24, 2004 9 $1,984,477 +84.6% -27.2% 2,143 $926 $106,096,429 44
Sun Jan. 25, 2004 10 $957,898 -51.7% -35.4% 2,143 $447 $107,054,327 45
Mon Jan. 26, 2004 9 $297,024 -69.0% -68.3% 2,143 $139 $107,351,351 46
Tue Jan. 27, 2004 8 $374,689 +26.1% -20.1% 2,143 $175 $107,726,040 47
Wed Jan. 28, 2004 8 $409,545 +9.3% -3.7% 2,143 $191 $108,135,585 48
Thu Jan. 29, 2004 7 $395,080 -3.5% -13.9% 2,143 $184 $108,530,665 49
Fri Jan. 30, 2004 13 $990,222 +150.6% -7.9% 1,601 $619 $109,520,887 50
Sat Jan. 31, 2004 11 $1,759,038 +77.6% -11.4% 1,601 $1,099 $111,279,925 51
Sun Feb. 1, 2004 11 $604,714 -65.6% -36.9% 1,601 $378 $111,884,639 52
Mon Feb. 2, 2004 10 $232,998 -61.5% -21.6% 1,601 $146 $112,117,637 53
Tue Feb. 3, 2004 10 $267,471 +14.8% -28.6% 1,601 $167 $112,385,108 54
Wed Feb. 4, 2004 9 $268,342 +0.3% -34.5% 1,601 $168 $112,653,450 55
Thu Feb. 5, 2004 9 $250,788 -6.5% -36.5% 1,601 $157 $112,904,238 56
Fri Feb. 6, 2004 13 $652,713 +160.3% -34.1% 1,237 $528 $113,556,951 57
Sat Feb. 7, 2004 13 $1,284,726 +96.8% -27.0% 1,237 $1,039 $114,841,677 58
Sun Feb. 8, 2004 13 $646,418 -49.7% +6.9% 1,237 $523 $115,488,095 59
Mon Feb. 9, 2004 12 $166,501 -74.2% -28.5% 1,237 $135 $115,654,596 60
Tue Feb. 10, 2004 10 $207,858 +24.8% -22.3% 1,237 $168 $115,862,454 61
Wed Feb. 11, 2004 10 $206,496 -0.7% -23.0% 1,237 $167 $116,068,950 62
Thu Feb. 12, 2004 10 $218,667 +5.9% -12.8% 1,237 $177 $116,287,617 63
Fri Feb. 13, 2004 12 $544,103 +148.8% -16.6% 1,019 $534 $116,831,720 64
Sat Feb. 14, 2004 12 $1,372,387 +152.2% +6.8% 1,019 $1,347 $118,204,107 65
Sun Feb. 15, 2004 13 $689,378 -49.8% +6.6% 1,019 $677 $118,893,485 66
Mon Feb. 16, 2004 14 $371,734 -46.1% +123.3% 1,019 $365 $119,265,219 67
Tue Feb. 17, 2004 12 $186,536 -49.8% -10.3% 1,019 $183 $119,451,755 68
Wed Feb. 18, 2004 12 $180,781 -3.1% -12.5% 1,019 $177 $119,632,536 69
Thu Feb. 19, 2004 12 $184,213 +1.9% -15.8% 1,019 $181 $119,816,749 70
Fri Feb. 20, 2004 15 $428,080 +132.4% -21.3% 915 $468 $120,244,829 71
Sat Feb. 21, 2004 16 $787,143 +83.9% -42.6% 915 $860 $121,031,972 72
Sun Feb. 22, 2004 16 $385,952 -51.0% -44.0% 915 $422 $121,417,924 73
Mon Feb. 23, 2004 14 $125,232 -67.6% -66.3% 915 $137 $121,543,156 74
Tue Feb. 24, 2004 14 $142,753 +14.0% -23.5% 915 $156 $121,685,909 75
Wed Feb. 25, 2004 15 $119,253 -16.5% -34.0% 855 $139 $121,805,162 76
Thu Feb. 26, 2004 14 $119,915 +0.6% -34.9% 855 $140 $121,925,077 77
Fri Feb. 27, 2004 18 $226,590 +89.0% -47.1% 672 $337 $122,151,667 78
Sat Feb. 28, 2004 18 $419,068 +84.9% -46.8% 672 $624 $122,570,735 79
Sun Feb. 29, 2004 19 $165,754 -60.4% -57.1% 672 $247 $122,736,489 80
Mon Mar. 1, 2004 17 $65,850 -60.3% -47.4% 672 $98 $122,802,339 81
Tue Mar. 2, 2004 17 $79,082 +20.1% -44.6% 672 $118 $122,881,421 82
Wed Mar. 3, 2004 17 $75,277 -4.8% -36.9% 672 $112 $122,956,698 83
Thu Mar. 4, 2004 17 $78,426 +4.2% -34.6% 672 $117 $123,035,124 84
Fri Mar. 5, 2004 20 $113,869 +45.2% -49.7% 333 $342 $123,148,993 85
Sat Mar. 6, 2004 19 $202,517 +77.9% -51.7% 333 $608 $123,351,510 86
Sun Mar. 7, 2004 19 $89,090 -56.0% -46.3% 333 $268 $123,440,600 87
Fri Mar. 12, 2004 18 $118,517 - +4.1% 439 $270 $123,687,244 92
Sat Mar. 13, 2004 18 $205,312 +73.2% +1.4% 439 $468 $123,892,556 93
Sun Mar. 14, 2004 18 $109,811 -46.5% +23.3% 439 $250 $124,002,367 94
Fri Mar. 19, 2004 - $67,026 - -43.4% 272 $246 $124,221,156 99
Sat Mar. 20, 2004 - $101,701 +51.7% -50.5% 272 $374 $124,322,857 100
Sun Mar. 21, 2004 - $53,255 -47.6% -51.5% 272 $196 $124,376,112 101
Fri Mar. 26, 2004 - $36,112 - -46.1% 173 $209 $124,508,156 106
Sat Mar. 27, 2004 - $55,227 +52.9% -45.7% 173 $319 $124,563,383 107
Sun Mar. 28, 2004 - $27,577 -50.1% -48.2% 173 $159 $124,590,960 108
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).