Adjuster:

Spirited Away

Domestic Total Gross: $10,055,859
Distributor: Buena VistaRelease Date: September 20, 2002
Genre: AnimationRuntime: 2 hrs. 4 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: N/A

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sun Mar. 30, 2003 13 $571,715 -24.3% - 711 $804 $7,386,075 192
Sun Oct. 6, 2002 13 $188,098 -29.2% +7.7% 97 $1,939 $1,855,297 17
Mon Oct. 7, 2002 13 $45,248 -75.9% +45.8% 97 $466 $1,900,545 18
Thu Oct. 10, 2002 14 $46,858 +13.4% +32.9% 97 $483 $2,033,690 21
Tue Oct. 8, 2002 14 $44,953 -0.7% +33.9% 97 $463 $1,945,498 19
Wed Oct. 9, 2002 14 $41,334 -8.1% +22.3% 97 $426 $1,986,832 20
Sat Mar. 29, 2003 15 $755,036 +72.1% - 711 $1,062 $6,814,360 191
Sat Oct. 5, 2002 15 $265,776 +69.1% +20.3% 97 $2,740 $1,667,199 16
Fri Oct. 4, 2002 15 $157,173 +345.6% +18.9% 97 $1,620 $1,401,423 15
Mon Mar. 31, 2003 15 $129,267 -77.4% - 711 $182 $7,515,342 193
Fri Mar. 28, 2003 16 $438,740 - - 711 $617 $6,059,324 190
Sun Apr. 6, 2003 16 $311,852 -33.8% -45.5% 714 $437 $8,879,467 199
Sun Oct. 13, 2002 16 $215,404 -20.5% +14.5% 138 $1,561 $2,668,591 24
Thu Apr. 3, 2003 16 $114,084 +6.2% - 711 $160 $7,845,513 196
Tue Apr. 1, 2003 16 $108,669 -15.9% - 711 $153 $7,624,011 194
Wed Apr. 2, 2003 16 $107,418 -1.2% - 711 $151 $7,731,429 195
Mon Oct. 14, 2002 16 $105,558 -51.0% +133.3% 138 $765 $2,774,149 25
Sat Apr. 5, 2003 17 $470,928 +87.5% -37.6% 714 $660 $8,567,615 198
Sun Apr. 13, 2003 17 $135,195 -28.7% -56.6% 493 $274 $9,575,699 206
Sun Oct. 27, 2002 17 $129,985 -28.1% -17.3% 149 $872 $3,997,219 38
Sat Oct. 12, 2002 18 $270,938 +82.4% +1.9% 138 $1,963 $2,453,187 23
Sat Oct. 26, 2002 18 $180,894 +72.2% -20.9% 149 $1,214 $3,867,234 37
Fri Oct. 11, 2002 18 $148,559 +217.0% -5.5% 138 $1,077 $2,182,249 22
Tue Apr. 8, 2003 18 $73,191 +11.4% -32.6% 714 $103 $9,018,353 201
Thu Apr. 10, 2003 18 $71,531 +0.9% -37.3% 714 $100 $9,160,784 203
Wed Apr. 9, 2003 18 $70,900 -3.1% -34.0% 714 $99 $9,089,253 202
Mon Apr. 7, 2003 18 $65,695 -78.9% -49.2% 714 $92 $8,945,162 200
Mon Apr. 14, 2003 18 $50,313 -62.8% -23.4% 493 $102 $9,626,012 207
Thu Oct. 17, 2002 18 $45,372 +4.7% -3.2% 138 $329 $2,905,183 28
Tue Apr. 15, 2003 18 $44,068 -12.4% -39.8% 493 $89 $9,670,080 208
Wed Oct. 16, 2002 18 $43,353 +2.5% +4.9% 138 $314 $2,859,811 27
Fri Apr. 4, 2003 19 $251,174 +120.2% -42.8% 714 $352 $8,096,687 197
Fri Oct. 25, 2002 19 $105,045 +128.0% -21.3% 149 $705 $3,686,340 36
Tue Oct. 15, 2002 19 $42,309 -59.9% -5.9% 138 $307 $2,816,458 26
Sat Oct. 19, 2002 20 $228,608 +71.2% -15.6% 151 $1,514 $3,267,320 30
Sun Oct. 20, 2002 20 $157,115 -31.3% -27.1% 151 $1,040 $3,424,435 31
Fri Oct. 18, 2002 20 $133,529 +194.3% -10.1% 151 $884 $3,038,712 29
Mon Nov. 11, 2002 20 $57,924 -37.2% +170.3% 128 $453 $4,845,534 53
Thu Oct. 24, 2002 20 $46,079 +25.4% +1.6% 151 $305 $3,581,295 35
Tue Oct. 22, 2002 20 $37,628 +3.4% -11.1% 151 $249 $3,498,462 33
Wed Oct. 23, 2002 20 $36,754 -2.3% -15.2% 151 $243 $3,535,216 34
Mon Oct. 21, 2002 20 $36,399 -76.8% -65.5% 151 $241 $3,460,834 32
Sat Apr. 12, 2003 21 $189,678 +110.7% -59.7% 493 $385 $9,440,504 205
Thu Apr. 17, 2003 22 $48,809 +40.2% -31.8% 493 $99 $9,753,705 210
Fri Apr. 11, 2003 23 $90,042 +25.9% -64.2% 493 $183 $9,250,826 204
Wed Apr. 16, 2003 23 $34,816 -21.0% -50.9% 493 $71 $9,704,896 209
Mon Apr. 21, 2003 34 $14,000 -41.9% -72.2% 143 $98 $9,869,615 214
Tue Apr. 22, 2003 35 $11,200 -20.0% -74.6% 143 $78 $9,880,815 215
Wed Apr. 23, 2003 35 $10,200 -8.9% -70.7% 143 $71 $9,891,015 216
Fri Apr. 18, 2003 39 $41,400 -15.2% -54.0% 143 $290 $9,795,105 211
Sat Apr. 19, 2003 42 $36,400 -12.1% -80.8% 143 $255 $9,831,505 212
Sun Apr. 20, 2003 42 $24,100 -33.8% -82.2% 143 $169 $9,855,615 213
Sat Sep . 28, 2002 - $220,867 +67.1% +19.4% 53 $4,167 $935,867 9
Sat Sep . 21, 2002 - $184,957 +47.6% - 26 $7,114 $310,229 2
Sun Sep . 29, 2002 - $174,692 -20.9% +25.1% 53 $3,296 $1,110,559 10
Sun Sep . 22, 2002 - $139,610 -24.5% - 26 $5,370 $449,839 3
Sat Nov. 2, 2002 - $138,919 +93.1% -23.2% 136 $1,021 $4,315,644 44
Fri Sep . 27, 2002 - $132,160 +258.2% +5.5% 53 $2,494 $715,000 8
Fri Sep . 20, 2002 - $125,272 - - 26 $4,818 $125,272 1
Sat Nov. 9, 2002 - $113,807 +77.9% -18.1% 128 $889 $4,695,403 51
Sun Nov. 3, 2002 - $101,363 -27.0% -22.0% 136 $745 $4,417,007 45
Sun Nov. 10, 2002 - $92,207 -19.0% -9.0% 128 $720 $4,787,610 52
Fri Nov. 1, 2002 - $71,942 +162.2% -31.5% 136 $529 $4,176,725 43
Fri Nov. 8, 2002 - $63,969 +112.5% -11.1% 128 $500 $4,581,596 50
Sat Nov. 16, 2002 - $57,726 +86.8% -49.3% 100 $577 $4,985,836 58
Sun Nov. 17, 2002 - $39,783 -31.1% -56.9% 100 $398 $5,025,619 59
Thu Sep . 26, 2002 - $36,895 +15.5% - 26 $1,419 $582,840 7
Thu Oct. 3, 2002 - $35,270 +4.3% -4.4% 53 $665 $1,244,250 14
Wed Oct. 2, 2002 - $33,807 +0.7% +5.8% 53 $638 $1,208,980 13
Tue Sep . 24, 2002 - $33,634 +10.2% - 26 $1,294 $513,991 5
Tue Oct. 1, 2002 - $33,570 +8.1% -0.2% 53 $633 $1,175,173 12
Wed Sep . 25, 2002 - $31,954 -5.0% - 26 $1,229 $545,945 6
Mon Sep . 30, 2002 - $31,044 -82.2% +1.7% 53 $586 $1,141,603 11
Fri Nov. 15, 2002 - $30,909 +71.0% -51.7% 100 $309 $4,928,110 57
Mon Sep . 23, 2002 - $30,518 -78.1% - 26 $1,174 $480,357 4
Thu Nov. 7, 2002 - $30,106 +39.5% +9.7% 136 $221 $4,517,627 49
Mon Oct. 28, 2002 - $28,319 -78.2% -22.2% 149 $190 $4,025,538 39
Tue Nov. 5, 2002 - $27,508 +28.4% +2.1% 136 $202 $4,465,942 47
Thu Oct. 31, 2002 - $27,439 +10.3% -40.5% 149 $184 $4,104,783 42
Tue Oct. 29, 2002 - $26,931 -4.9% -28.4% 149 $181 $4,052,469 40
Wed Oct. 30, 2002 - $24,875 -7.6% -32.3% 149 $167 $4,077,344 41
Wed Nov. 6, 2002 - $21,579 -21.6% -13.3% 136 $159 $4,487,521 48
Mon Nov. 4, 2002 - $21,427 -78.9% -24.3% 136 $158 $4,438,434 46
Thu Nov. 14, 2002 - $18,072 +9.3% -40.0% 128 $141 $4,897,201 56
Tue Nov. 12, 2002 - $17,066 -70.5% -38.0% 128 $133 $4,862,600 54
Wed Jan. 1, 2003 - $16,702 - - 38 $440 $5,431,796 104
Wed Nov. 13, 2002 - $16,529 -3.1% -23.4% 128 $129 $4,879,129 55
Sat Apr. 26, 2003 - $13,283 +101.3% -63.5% 47 $283 $9,928,280 219
Wed Nov. 20, 2002 - $11,812 +22.7% -28.5% 100 $118 $5,056,095 62
Thu Nov. 21, 2002 - $10,745 -9.0% -40.5% 100 $107 $5,066,840 63
Tue Nov. 19, 2002 - $9,629 +6.6% -43.6% 100 $96 $5,044,283 61
Mon Nov. 18, 2002 - $9,035 -77.3% -84.4% 100 $90 $5,034,654 60
Fri Apr. 25, 2003 - $6,600 - -84.1% 47 $140 $9,914,997 218
Thu Jan. 2, 2003 - $6,219 -62.8% - 38 $164 $5,438,015 105
Sun Apr. 27, 2003 - $6,089 -54.2% -74.7% 47 $130 $9,934,369 220
Thu May 1, 2003 - $2,565 +16.2% - 47 $55 $9,943,634 224
Mon Apr. 28, 2003 - $2,267 -62.8% -83.8% 47 $48 $9,936,636 221
Tue Apr. 29, 2003 - $2,226 -1.8% -80.1% 47 $47 $9,938,862 222
Wed Apr. 30, 2003 - $2,207 -0.9% -78.4% 47 $47 $9,941,069 223
Sun May 4, 2003 - $1,571 +4.6% -74.2% 16 $98 $9,947,445 227
Sat May 3, 2003 - $1,502 +103.5% -88.7% 16 $94 $9,945,874 226
Fri May 2, 2003 - $738 -71.2% -88.8% 16 $46 $9,944,372 225
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).