Adjuster:

The Stepfather (2009)

Domestic Total Gross: $29,062,561
Distributor: Sony / Screen GemsRelease Date: October 16, 2009
Genre: Horror ThrillerRuntime: 1 hrs. 41 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $20 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Oct. 16, 2009 5 $4,368,209 - - 2,734 $1,598 $4,368,209 1
Sat Oct. 17, 2009 5 $4,989,750 +14.2% - 2,734 $1,825 $9,357,959 2
Sun Oct. 18, 2009 6 $2,223,627 -55.4% - 2,734 $813 $11,581,586 3
Mon Oct. 19, 2009 6 $572,577 -74.3% - 2,734 $209 $12,154,163 4
Tue Oct. 20, 2009 6 $614,528 +7.3% - 2,734 $225 $12,768,691 5
Wed Oct. 21, 2009 6 $514,227 -16.3% - 2,734 $188 $13,282,918 6
Thu Oct. 22, 2009 6 $568,765 +10.6% - 2,734 $208 $13,851,683 7
Fri Oct. 23, 2009 7 $2,209,541 +288.5% -49.4% 2,734 $808 $16,061,224 8
Sat Oct. 24, 2009 7 $2,823,563 +27.8% -43.4% 2,734 $1,033 $18,884,787 9
Sun Oct. 25, 2009 9 $1,197,865 -57.6% -46.1% 2,734 $438 $20,082,652 10
Mon Oct. 26, 2009 9 $323,314 -73.0% -43.5% 2,734 $118 $20,405,966 11
Tue Oct. 27, 2009 9 $352,454 +9.0% -42.6% 2,734 $129 $20,758,420 12
Wed Oct. 28, 2009 10 $272,863 -22.6% -46.9% 2,734 $100 $21,031,283 13
Thu Oct. 29, 2009 9 $316,726 +16.1% -44.3% 2,734 $116 $21,348,009 14
Fri Oct. 30, 2009 7 $1,199,218 +278.6% -45.7% 2,346 $511 $22,547,227 15
Sat Oct. 31, 2009 8 $1,173,485 -2.1% -58.4% 2,346 $500 $23,720,712 16
Sun Nov. 1, 2009 10 $835,089 -28.8% -30.3% 2,346 $356 $24,555,801 17
Mon Nov. 2, 2009 8 $275,446 -67.0% -14.8% 2,346 $117 $24,831,247 18
Tue Nov. 3, 2009 11 $299,708 +8.8% -15.0% 2,346 $128 $25,130,955 19
Wed Nov. 4, 2009 9 $224,830 -25.0% -17.6% 2,346 $96 $25,355,785 20
Thu Nov. 5, 2009 11 $259,285 +15.3% -18.1% 2,346 $111 $25,615,070 21
Fri Nov. 6, 2009 11 $608,938 +134.9% -49.2% 1,424 $428 $26,224,008 22
Sat Nov. 7, 2009 12 $863,188 +41.8% -26.4% 1,424 $606 $27,087,196 23
Sun Nov. 8, 2009 15 $328,007 -62.0% -60.7% 1,424 $230 $27,415,203 24
Mon Nov. 9, 2009 15 $91,273 -72.2% -66.9% 1,424 $64 $27,506,476 25
Tue Nov. 10, 2009 13 $168,193 +84.3% -43.9% 1,424 $118 $27,674,669 26
Wed Nov. 11, 2009 16 $197,693 +17.5% -12.1% 1,424 $139 $27,872,362 27
Thu Nov. 12, 2009 15 $93,442 -52.7% -64.0% 1,424 $66 $27,965,804 28
Fri Nov. 13, 2009 15 $306,130 +227.6% -49.7% 858 $357 $28,271,934 29
Sat Nov. 14, 2009 15 $385,725 +26.0% -55.3% 858 $450 $28,657,659 30
Sun Nov. 15, 2009 - $144,472 -62.5% -56.0% 858 $168 $28,802,131 31
Mon Nov. 16, 2009 - $41,155 -71.5% -54.9% 858 $48 $28,843,286 32
Tue Nov. 17, 2009 - $42,994 +4.5% -74.4% 858 $50 $28,886,280 33
Wed Nov. 18, 2009 - $38,905 -9.5% -80.3% 858 $45 $28,925,185 34
Thu Nov. 19, 2009 - $36,189 -7.0% -61.3% 858 $42 $28,961,374 35
Fri Nov. 20, 2009 - $35,762 -1.2% -88.3% 191 $187 $28,997,136 36
Sat Nov. 21, 2009 - $44,425 +24.2% -88.5% 191 $233 $29,041,561 37
Sun Nov. 22, 2009 - $21,000 -52.7% -85.5% 191 $110 $29,062,561 38
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).