Adjuster:

The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3

Domestic Total Gross: $65,452,312
Distributor: Sony / ColumbiaRelease Date: June 12, 2009
Genre: Action ThrillerRuntime: 2 hrs. 1 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $100 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jun. 12, 2009 3 $8,234,347 - - 3,074 $2,679 $8,234,347 1
Sat Jun. 13, 2009 3 $9,335,143 +13.4% - 3,074 $3,037 $17,569,490 2
Sun Jun. 14, 2009 3 $5,803,612 -37.8% - 3,074 $1,888 $23,373,102 3
Mon Jun. 15, 2009 3 $2,327,623 -59.9% - 3,074 $757 $25,700,725 4
Tue Jun. 16, 2009 3 $2,427,109 +4.3% - 3,074 $790 $28,127,834 5
Wed Jun. 17, 2009 3 $1,963,685 -19.1% - 3,074 $639 $30,091,519 6
Thu Jun. 18, 2009 3 $1,940,806 -1.2% - 3,074 $631 $32,032,325 7
Fri Jun. 19, 2009 5 $3,201,315 +64.9% -61.1% 3,077 $1,040 $35,233,640 8
Sat Jun. 20, 2009 5 $4,645,566 +45.1% -50.2% 3,077 $1,510 $39,879,206 9
Sun Jun. 21, 2009 5 $4,188,018 -9.8% -27.8% 3,077 $1,361 $44,067,224 10
Mon Jun. 22, 2009 5 $1,158,303 -72.3% -50.2% 3,077 $376 $45,225,527 11
Tue Jun. 23, 2009 5 $1,137,856 -1.8% -53.1% 3,077 $370 $46,363,383 12
Wed Jun. 24, 2009 6 $867,885 -23.7% -55.8% 3,013 $288 $47,231,268 13
Thu Jun. 25, 2009 6 $774,452 -10.8% -60.1% 3,013 $257 $48,005,720 14
Fri Jun. 26, 2009 7 $1,550,671 +100.2% -51.6% 2,995 $518 $49,556,391 15
Sat Jun. 27, 2009 6 $2,325,748 +50.0% -49.9% 2,995 $777 $51,882,139 16
Sun Jun. 28, 2009 7 $1,574,688 -32.3% -62.4% 2,995 $526 $53,456,827 17
Mon Jun. 29, 2009 7 $685,997 -56.4% -40.8% 2,995 $229 $54,142,824 18
Tue Jun. 30, 2009 7 $828,005 +20.7% -27.2% 2,995 $276 $54,970,829 19
Wed Jul. 1, 2009 9 $459,802 -44.5% -47.0% 2,071 $222 $55,430,631 20
Thu Jul. 2, 2009 9 $543,211 +18.1% -29.9% 2,071 $262 $55,973,842 21
Fri Jul. 3, 2009 8 $948,733 +74.7% -38.8% 1,908 $497 $56,922,575 22
Sat Jul. 4, 2009 8 $789,112 -16.8% -66.1% 1,908 $414 $57,711,687 23
Sun Jul. 5, 2009 9 $796,383 +0.9% -49.4% 1,908 $417 $58,508,070 24
Mon Jul. 6, 2009 9 $353,756 -55.6% -48.4% 1,908 $185 $58,861,826 25
Tue Jul. 7, 2009 9 $376,587 +6.5% -54.5% 1,908 $197 $59,238,413 26
Wed Jul. 8, 2009 9 $336,279 -10.7% -26.9% 1,908 $176 $59,574,692 27
Thu Jul. 9, 2009 10 $319,747 -4.9% -41.1% 1,908 $168 $59,894,439 28
Fri Jul. 10, 2009 11 $460,615 +44.1% -51.4% 1,116 $413 $60,355,054 29
Sat Jul. 11, 2009 10 $656,462 +42.5% -16.8% 1,116 $588 $61,011,516 30
Sun Jul. 12, 2009 10 $426,439 -35.0% -46.5% 1,116 $382 $61,437,955 31
Mon Jul. 13, 2009 10 $178,113 -58.2% -49.7% 1,116 $160 $61,616,068 32
Tue Jul. 14, 2009 11 $177,939 -0.1% -52.7% 1,116 $159 $61,794,007 33
Wed Jul. 15, 2009 11 $105,439 -40.7% -68.6% 627 $168 $61,899,446 34
Thu Jul. 16, 2009 11 $111,605 +5.8% -65.1% 627 $178 $62,011,051 35
Fri Jul. 17, 2009 11 $266,937 +139.2% -42.0% 610 $438 $62,277,988 36
Sat Jul. 18, 2009 11 $384,594 +44.1% -41.4% 610 $630 $62,662,582 37
Sun Jul. 19, 2009 12 $237,728 -38.2% -44.3% 610 $390 $62,900,310 38
Mon Jul. 20, 2009 13 $102,773 -56.8% -42.3% 610 $168 $63,003,083 39
Tue Jul. 21, 2009 13 $119,421 +16.2% -32.9% 610 $196 $63,122,504 40
Wed Jul. 22, 2009 13 $108,690 -9.0% +3.1% 610 $178 $63,231,194 41
Thu Jul. 23, 2009 14 $115,781 +6.5% +3.7% 610 $190 $63,346,975 42
Fri Jul. 31, 2009 19 $117,008 - - 383 $306 $64,202,096 50
Sat Aug. 1, 2009 19 $174,105 +48.8% - 383 $455 $64,376,201 51
Sun Aug. 2, 2009 18 $165,226 -5.1% - 383 $431 $64,541,427 52
Fri Aug. 7, 2009 - $67,733 - -42.1% 288 $235 $64,820,742 57
Sat Aug. 8, 2009 - $91,387 +34.9% -47.5% 288 $317 $64,912,129 58
Sun Aug. 9, 2009 - $58,528 -36.0% -64.6% 288 $203 $64,970,657 59
Fri Aug. 14, 2009 - $49,730 - -26.6% 202 $246 $65,139,424 64
Sat Aug. 15, 2009 - $64,860 +30.4% -29.0% 202 $321 $65,204,284 65
Sun Aug. 16, 2009 - $43,371 -33.1% -25.9% 202 $215 $65,247,655 66
Fri Aug. 21, 2009 - $36,116 - -27.4% 163 $222 $65,365,497 71
Sat Aug. 22, 2009 - $57,330 +58.7% -11.6% 163 $352 $65,422,827 72
Sun Aug. 23, 2009 - $29,485 -48.6% -32.0% 163 $181 $65,452,312 73
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).