Adjuster:

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre:
The Beginning


Domestic Total Gross: $39,517,763
Distributor: New LineRelease Date: October 6, 2006
Genre: HorrorRuntime: 1 hrs. 24 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $16 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Oct. 6, 2006 2 $7,354,000 - - 2,820 $2,608 $7,354,000 1
Sat Oct. 7, 2006 3 $6,748,000 -8.2% - 2,820 $2,393 $14,102,000 2
Sun Oct. 8, 2006 3 $4,406,000 -34.7% - 2,820 $1,562 $18,508,228 3
Mon Oct. 9, 2006 3 $1,576,000 -64.2% - 2,820 $559 $20,084,000 4
Tue Oct. 10, 2006 2 $954,000 -39.5% - 2,820 $338 $21,038,000 5
Wed Oct. 11, 2006 2 $842,000 -11.7% - 2,820 $299 $21,880,000 6
Thu Oct. 12, 2006 2 $828,000 -1.7% - 2,820 $294 $22,707,121 7
Fri Oct. 13, 2006 5 $2,733,000 +230.1% -62.8% 2,820 $969 $25,440,000 8
Sat Oct. 14, 2006 5 $2,951,000 +8.0% -56.3% 2,820 $1,046 $28,391,000 9
Sun Oct. 15, 2006 6 $1,801,000 -39.0% -59.1% 2,820 $639 $30,192,411 10
Mon Oct. 16, 2006 5 $538,000 -70.1% -65.9% 2,820 $191 $30,730,000 11
Tue Oct. 17, 2006 5 $502,000 -6.7% -47.4% 2,820 $178 $31,232,000 12
Wed Oct. 18, 2006 5 $429,000 -14.5% -49.0% 2,820 $152 $31,661,000 13
Thu Oct. 19, 2006 6 $448,000 +4.4% -45.9% 2,820 $159 $32,109,139 14
Fri Oct. 20, 2006 10 $1,157,000 +158.3% -57.7% 2,569 $450 $33,266,000 15
Sat Oct. 21, 2006 10 $1,654,000 +43.0% -44.0% 2,569 $644 $34,920,000 16
Sun Oct. 22, 2006 10 $969,000 -41.4% -46.2% 2,569 $377 $35,888,968 17
Mon Oct. 23, 2006 9 $269,000 -72.2% -50.0% 2,569 $105 $36,158,000 18
Tue Oct. 24, 2006 9 $262,000 -2.6% -47.8% 2,569 $102 $36,420,000 19
Wed Oct. 25, 2006 10 $233,000 -11.1% -45.7% 2,569 $91 $36,653,000 20
Thu Oct. 26, 2006 10 $234,000 +0.4% -47.8% 2,569 $91 $36,886,863 21
Fri Oct. 27, 2006 18 $438,000 +87.2% -62.1% 2,007 $218 $37,325,000 22
Sat Oct. 28, 2006 18 $510,000 +16.4% -69.2% 2,007 $254 $37,835,000 23
Sun Oct. 29, 2006 18 $322,000 -36.9% -66.8% 2,007 $160 $38,156,805 24
Mon Oct. 30, 2006 17 $102,000 -68.3% -62.1% 2,007 $51 $38,259,000 25
Tue Oct. 31, 2006 15 $172,000 +68.6% -34.4% 2,007 $86 $38,431,000 26
Wed Nov. 1, 2006 18 $94,000 -45.3% -59.7% 2,007 $47 $38,525,000 27
Thu Nov. 2, 2006 18 $95,000 +1.1% -59.4% 2,007 $47 $38,619,387 28
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).