Adjuster:

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

Domestic Total Gross: $39,053,061
Distributor: Warner Bros.Release Date: June 1, 2005
Genre: Comedy / DramaRuntime: 1 hrs. 59 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $25 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Wed Jun. 1, 2005 4 $2,135,432 - - 2,529 $844 $2,135,432 1
Thu Jun. 2, 2005 4 $1,606,377 -24.8% - 2,529 $635 $3,741,809 2
Fri Jun. 3, 2005 5 $3,632,662 +126.1% - 2,583 $1,406 $7,374,471 3
Sat Jun. 4, 2005 5 $3,773,375 +3.9% - 2,583 $1,461 $11,147,846 4
Sun Jun. 5, 2005 5 $2,427,303 -35.7% - 2,583 $940 $13,575,149 5
Mon Jun. 6, 2005 5 $1,048,374 -56.8% - 2,583 $406 $14,623,523 6
Tue Jun. 7, 2005 5 $1,117,138 +6.6% - 2,583 $432 $15,740,661 7
Wed Jun. 8, 2005 5 $1,128,250 +1.0% -47.2% 2,583 $437 $16,868,911 8
Thu Jun. 9, 2005 5 $1,152,298 +2.1% -28.3% 2,583 $446 $18,021,209 9
Fri Jun. 10, 2005 7 $1,948,874 +69.1% -46.4% 2,583 $755 $19,970,083 10
Sat Jun. 11, 2005 8 $2,206,618 +13.2% -41.5% 2,583 $854 $22,176,701 11
Sun Jun. 12, 2005 7 $1,555,928 -29.5% -35.9% 2,583 $602 $23,732,629 12
Mon Jun. 13, 2005 7 $789,350 -49.3% -24.7% 2,583 $306 $24,521,979 13
Tue Jun. 14, 2005 7 $874,227 +10.8% -21.7% 2,583 $338 $25,396,206 14
Wed Jun. 15, 2005 8 $807,228 -7.7% -28.5% 2,333 $346 $26,203,434 15
Thu Jun. 16, 2005 7 $829,444 +2.8% -28.0% 2,333 $356 $27,032,878 16
Fri Jun. 17, 2005 9 $1,222,382 +47.4% -37.3% 2,206 $554 $28,255,260 17
Sat Jun. 18, 2005 9 $1,237,504 +1.2% -43.9% 2,206 $561 $29,492,764 18
Sun Jun. 19, 2005 10 $667,346 -46.1% -57.1% 2,206 $303 $30,160,110 19
Mon Jun. 20, 2005 9 $592,219 -11.3% -25.0% 2,206 $268 $30,752,329 20
Tue Jun. 21, 2005 9 $612,211 +3.4% -30.0% 2,206 $278 $31,364,540 21
Wed Jun. 22, 2005 10 $568,191 -7.2% -29.6% 1,921 $296 $31,932,731 22
Thu Jun. 23, 2005 10 $503,313 -11.4% -39.3% 1,921 $262 $32,436,044 23
Fri Jun. 24, 2005 13 $493,021 -2.0% -59.7% 1,411 $349 $32,929,065 24
Sat Jun. 25, 2005 13 $558,229 +13.2% -54.9% 1,411 $396 $33,487,294 25
Sun Jun. 26, 2005 12 $484,105 -13.3% -27.5% 1,411 $343 $33,971,399 26
Mon Jun. 27, 2005 12 $314,170 -35.1% -47.0% 1,411 $223 $34,285,569 27
Tue Jun. 28, 2005 12 $342,205 +8.9% -44.1% 1,411 $243 $34,627,774 28
Wed Jun. 29, 2005 13 $182,261 -46.7% -67.9% 865 $211 $34,810,035 29
Thu Jun. 30, 2005 13 $192,373 +5.5% -61.8% 865 $222 $35,002,408 30
Fri Jul. 1, 2005 14 $222,209 +15.5% -54.9% 703 $316 $35,224,617 31
Sat Jul. 2, 2005 15 $243,372 +9.5% -56.4% 703 $346 $35,467,989 32
Sun Jul. 3, 2005 15 $217,268 -10.7% -55.1% 703 $309 $35,685,257 33
Mon Jul. 4, 2005 15 $152,192 -30.0% -51.6% 703 $216 $35,837,449 34
Tue Jul. 5, 2005 14 $153,288 +0.7% -55.2% 703 $218 $35,990,737 35
Wed Jul. 6, 2005 14 $157,370 +2.7% -13.7% 703 $224 $36,148,107 36
Thu Jul. 7, 2005 14 $158,252 +0.6% -17.7% 703 $225 $36,306,359 37
Fri Jul. 8, 2005 17 $165,732 +4.7% -25.4% 420 $395 $36,472,091 38
Sat Jul. 9, 2005 18 $181,110 +9.3% -25.6% 420 $431 $36,653,201 39
Sun Jul. 10, 2005 17 $146,401 -19.2% -32.6% 420 $349 $36,799,602 40
Mon Jul. 11, 2005 - $83,451 -43.0% -45.2% 420 $199 $36,883,053 41
Tue Jul. 12, 2005 - $96,912 +16.1% -36.8% 420 $231 $36,979,965 42
Wed Jul. 13, 2005 - $102,614 +5.9% -34.8% 420 $244 $37,082,579 43
Thu Jul. 14, 2005 - $97,368 -5.1% -38.5% 420 $232 $37,179,947 44
Fri Jul. 15, 2005 18 $91,879 -5.6% -44.6% 277 $332 $37,271,826 45
Sat Jul. 16, 2005 22 $110,336 +20.1% -39.1% 277 $398 $37,382,162 46
Sun Jul. 17, 2005 20 $94,045 -14.8% -35.8% 277 $340 $37,476,207 47
Mon Jul. 18, 2005 17 $55,716 -40.8% -33.2% 277 $201 $37,531,923 48
Tue Jul. 19, 2005 16 $64,119 +15.1% -33.8% 277 $231 $37,596,042 49
Wed Jul. 20, 2005 16 $60,062 -6.3% -41.5% 277 $217 $37,656,104 50
Thu Jul. 21, 2005 16 $61,192 +1.9% -37.2% 277 $221 $37,717,296 51
Fri Jul. 22, 2005 - $38,982 -36.3% -57.6% 158 $247 $37,756,278 52
Sat Jul. 23, 2005 - $54,580 +40.0% -50.5% 158 $345 $37,810,858 53
Sun Jul. 24, 2005 - $38,053 -30.3% -59.5% 158 $241 $37,848,911 54
Mon Jul. 25, 2005 - $26,924 -29.2% -51.7% 158 $170 $37,875,835 55
Tue Jul. 26, 2005 - $30,942 +14.9% -51.7% 158 $196 $37,906,777 56
Wed Jul. 27, 2005 - $28,865 -6.7% -51.9% 158 $183 $37,935,642 57
Thu Jul. 28, 2005 - $27,972 -3.1% -54.3% 158 $177 $37,963,614 58
Fri Jul. 29, 2005 - $14,654 -47.6% -62.4% 91 $161 $37,978,268 59
Sat Jul. 30, 2005 - $18,730 +27.8% -65.7% 91 $206 $37,996,998 60
Sun Jul. 31, 2005 - $14,283 -23.7% -62.5% 91 $157 $38,011,281 61
Mon Aug. 1, 2005 - $13,458 -5.8% -50.0% 91 $148 $38,024,739 62
Tue Aug. 2, 2005 - $13,683 +1.7% -55.8% 91 $150 $38,038,422 63
Wed Aug. 3, 2005 - $12,182 -11.0% -57.8% 91 $134 $38,050,604 64
Thu Aug. 4, 2005 - $13,666 +12.2% -51.1% 91 $150 $38,064,270 65
Fri Aug. 5, 2005 - $64,535 +372.2% +340.4% 291 $222 $38,128,805 66
Sat Aug. 6, 2005 - $78,255 +21.3% +317.8% 291 $269 $38,207,060 67
Sun Aug. 7, 2005 - $58,220 -25.6% +307.6% 291 $200 $38,265,280 68
Mon Aug. 8, 2005 - $38,128 -34.5% +183.3% 291 $131 $38,303,408 69
Tue Aug. 9, 2005 - $45,918 +20.4% +235.6% 291 $158 $38,349,326 70
Wed Aug. 10, 2005 - $40,118 -12.6% +229.3% 291 $138 $38,389,444 71
Thu Aug. 11, 2005 - $44,470 +10.8% +225.4% 291 $153 $38,433,914 72
Fri Aug. 12, 2005 - $49,726 +11.8% -22.9% 255 $195 $38,483,640 73
Sat Aug. 13, 2005 - $67,339 +35.4% -13.9% 255 $264 $38,550,979 74
Sun Aug. 14, 2005 - $43,630 -35.2% -25.1% 255 $171 $38,594,609 75
Mon Aug. 15, 2005 - $27,051 -38.0% -29.1% 255 $106 $38,621,660 76
Tue Aug. 16, 2005 - $30,791 +13.8% -32.9% 255 $121 $38,652,451 77
Wed Aug. 17, 2005 - $29,597 -3.9% -26.2% 255 $116 $38,682,048 78
Thu Aug. 18, 2005 - $29,557 -0.1% -33.5% 255 $116 $38,711,605 79
Fri Aug. 19, 2005 - $36,582 +23.8% -26.4% 208 $176 $38,748,187 80
Sat Aug. 20, 2005 - $48,413 +32.3% -28.1% 208 $233 $38,796,600 81
Sun Aug. 21, 2005 - $29,608 -38.8% -32.1% 208 $142 $38,826,208 82
Mon Aug. 22, 2005 - $14,157 -52.2% -47.7% 208 $68 $38,840,365 83
Tue Aug. 23, 2005 - $18,260 +29.0% -40.7% 208 $88 $38,858,625 84
Wed Aug. 24, 2005 - $15,240 -16.5% -48.5% 208 $73 $38,873,865 85
Thu Aug. 25, 2005 - $15,351 +0.7% -48.1% 208 $74 $38,889,216 86
Fri Aug. 26, 2005 - $15,005 -2.3% -59.0% 104 $144 $38,904,221 87
Sat Aug. 27, 2005 - $19,706 +31.3% -59.3% 104 $189 $38,923,927 88
Sun Aug. 28, 2005 - $13,266 -32.7% -55.2% 104 $128 $38,937,193 89
Mon Aug. 29, 2005 - $5,479 -58.7% -61.3% 104 $53 $38,942,672 90
Tue Aug. 30, 2005 - $5,800 +5.9% -68.2% 104 $56 $38,948,472 91
Wed Aug. 31, 2005 - $5,672 -2.2% -62.8% 104 $55 $38,954,144 92
Thu Sep . 1, 2005 - $4,892 -13.8% -68.1% 104 $47 $38,959,036 93
Fri Sep . 2, 2005 - $5,075 +3.7% -66.2% 49 $104 $38,964,111 94
Sat Sep . 3, 2005 - $8,028 +58.2% -59.3% 49 $164 $38,972,139 95
Sun Sep . 4, 2005 - $7,657 -4.6% -42.3% 49 $156 $38,979,796 96
Mon Sep . 5, 2005 - $6,030 -21.2% +10.1% 49 $123 $38,985,826 97
Tue Sep . 6, 2005 - $2,359 -60.9% -59.3% 49 $48 $38,988,185 98
Wed Sep . 7, 2005 - $1,850 -21.6% -67.4% 49 $38 $38,990,035 99
Thu Sep . 8, 2005 17 $1,924 +4.0% -60.7% 49 $39 $38,991,959 100
Fri Sep . 9, 2005 - $4,682 +143.3% -7.7% 34 $138 $38,996,641 101
Sat Sep . 10, 2005 - $7,612 +62.6% -5.2% 34 $224 $39,004,253 102
Sun Sep . 11, 2005 - $4,488 -41.0% -41.4% 34 $132 $39,008,741 103
Mon Sep . 12, 2005 - $1,089 -75.7% -81.9% 34 $32 $39,009,830 104
Tue Sep . 13, 2005 - $1,330 +22.1% -43.6% 34 $39 $39,011,160 105
Wed Sep . 14, 2005 - $1,745 +31.2% -5.7% 34 $51 $39,012,905 106
Thu Sep . 15, 2005 - $1,505 -13.8% -21.8% 34 $44 $39,014,410 107
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).