Adjuster:

Tropic Thunder

Domestic Total Gross: $110,515,313
Distributor: Paramount (DreamWorks)Release Date: August 13, 2008
Genre: Action ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 47 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $92 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Aug. 16, 2008 1 $9,582,941 +16.7% - 3,319 $2,887 $28,824,533 4
Fri Aug. 15, 2008 1 $8,208,800 +81.2% - 3,319 $2,473 $19,241,592 3
Sun Aug. 17, 2008 1 $8,021,055 -16.3% - 3,319 $2,417 $36,845,588 5
Wed Aug. 13, 2008 1 $6,503,141 - - 3,319 $1,959 $6,503,141 1
Sat Aug. 23, 2008 1 $6,477,403 +33.7% -32.4% 3,352 $1,932 $60,889,461 11
Sun Aug. 24, 2008 1 $4,950,454 -23.6% -38.3% 3,352 $1,477 $65,839,915 12
Fri Aug. 22, 2008 2 $4,844,338 +79.5% -41.0% 3,352 $1,445 $54,412,058 10
Thu Aug. 14, 2008 1 $4,529,651 -30.3% - 3,319 $1,365 $11,032,792 2
Sun Aug. 31, 2008 1 $4,304,402 +2.5% -13.1% 3,473 $1,239 $83,852,435 19
Sat Aug. 30, 2008 1 $4,200,171 +39.4% -35.2% 3,473 $1,209 $79,548,033 18
Mon Aug. 18, 2008 1 $3,590,742 -55.2% - 3,319 $1,082 $40,436,330 6
Tue Aug. 19, 2008 1 $3,527,597 -1.8% - 3,319 $1,063 $43,963,927 7
Sat Sep . 6, 2008 1 $3,397,702 +61.5% -19.1% 3,446 $986 $94,811,905 25
Mon Sep . 1, 2008 1 $3,083,510 -28.4% +62.5% 3,473 $888 $86,935,945 20
Fri Aug. 29, 2008 2 $3,014,038 +120.7% -37.8% 3,473 $868 $75,347,862 17
Wed Aug. 20, 2008 1 $2,905,228 -17.6% -55.3% 3,319 $875 $46,869,155 8
Thu Aug. 21, 2008 1 $2,698,565 -7.1% -40.4% 3,319 $813 $49,567,720 9
Fri Sep . 5, 2008 2 $2,103,284 +190.7% -30.2% 3,446 $610 $91,414,203 24
Sat Sep . 13, 2008 7 $1,901,683 +56.1% -44.0% 2,927 $650 $101,910,357 32
Mon Aug. 25, 2008 1 $1,897,596 -61.7% -47.2% 3,352 $566 $67,737,511 13
Tue Aug. 26, 2008 1 $1,790,558 -5.6% -49.2% 3,352 $534 $69,528,069 14
Sun Sep . 7, 2008 2 $1,729,724 -49.1% -59.8% 3,446 $502 $96,541,629 26
Wed Aug. 27, 2008 1 $1,439,940 -19.6% -50.4% 3,352 $430 $70,968,009 15
Thu Aug. 28, 2008 1 $1,365,815 -5.1% -49.4% 3,352 $407 $72,333,824 16
Fri Sep . 12, 2008 6 $1,218,010 +124.3% -42.1% 2,927 $416 $100,008,674 31
Sat Sep . 20, 2008 11 $1,180,366 +57.4% -37.9% 2,333 $506 $106,179,949 39
Sun Sep . 14, 2008 5 $1,063,712 -44.1% -38.5% 2,927 $363 $102,974,069 33
Tue Sep . 2, 2008 1 $899,643 -70.8% -49.8% 3,473 $259 $87,835,588 21
Wed Sep . 3, 2008 1 $751,881 -16.4% -47.8% 3,473 $216 $88,587,469 22
Fri Sep . 19, 2008 11 $750,102 +135.6% -38.4% 2,333 $322 $104,999,583 38
Thu Sep . 4, 2008 1 $723,450 -3.8% -47.0% 3,473 $208 $89,310,919 23
Tue Sep . 9, 2008 2 $641,461 +21.3% -28.7% 3,446 $186 $97,712,057 28
Sun Sep . 21, 2008 10 $625,773 -47.0% -41.2% 2,333 $268 $106,805,722 40
Sat Sep . 27, 2008 15 $572,103 +77.2% -51.5% 1,354 $423 $108,478,618 46
Thu Sep . 11, 2008 1 $542,954 +1.4% -24.9% 3,446 $158 $98,790,664 30
Wed Sep . 10, 2008 2 $535,653 -16.5% -28.8% 3,446 $155 $98,247,710 29
Mon Sep . 8, 2008 2 $528,967 -69.4% -82.8% 3,446 $154 $97,070,596 27
Tue Sep . 16, 2008 5 $337,887 +7.6% -47.3% 2,927 $115 $103,625,910 35
Fri Sep . 26, 2008 16 $322,800 +67.8% -57.0% 1,354 $238 $107,906,515 45
Thu Sep . 18, 2008 5 $318,414 +4.3% -41.4% 2,927 $109 $104,249,481 37
Mon Sep . 15, 2008 5 $313,954 -70.5% -40.6% 2,927 $107 $103,288,023 34
Wed Sep . 17, 2008 5 $305,157 -9.7% -43.0% 2,927 $104 $103,931,067 36
Sun Sep . 28, 2008 15 $290,047 -49.3% -53.6% 1,354 $214 $108,768,665 47
Tue Sep . 23, 2008 10 $206,938 +10.9% -38.8% 2,333 $89 $107,199,278 42
Thu Sep . 25, 2008 10 $192,348 +0.1% -39.6% 2,333 $82 $107,583,715 44
Wed Sep . 24, 2008 10 $192,089 -7.2% -37.1% 2,333 $82 $107,391,367 43
Mon Sep . 22, 2008 10 $186,618 -70.2% -40.6% 2,333 $80 $106,992,340 41
Sat Oct. 4, 2008 26 $142,436 +39.6% -75.1% 485 $294 $109,390,005 53
Tue Sep . 30, 2008 15 $107,617 +17.3% -48.0% 1,354 $79 $108,968,025 49
Fri Oct. 3, 2008 26 $102,000 +23.8% -68.4% 485 $210 $109,247,569 52
Wed Oct. 1, 2008 15 $95,181 -11.6% -50.4% 1,354 $70 $109,063,206 50
Mon Sep . 29, 2008 15 $91,743 -68.4% -50.8% 1,354 $68 $108,860,408 48
Thu Oct. 2, 2008 15 $82,363 -13.5% -57.2% 1,354 $61 $109,145,569 51
Sun Oct. 5, 2008 25 $82,157 -42.3% -71.7% 485 $169 $109,472,162 54
Sat Oct. 25, 2008 - $69,631 +22.8% +73.5% 228 $305 $110,034,567 74
Sat Oct. 11, 2008 - $65,284 +38.2% -54.2% 250 $261 $109,693,515 60
Sat Nov. 1, 2008 - $59,502 +170.0% -14.5% 220 $270 $110,230,273 81
Fri Oct. 24, 2008 - $56,692 +672.8% +97.2% 228 $249 $109,964,936 73
Fri Oct. 10, 2008 - $47,234 +63.2% -53.7% 250 $189 $109,628,231 59
Sun Oct. 26, 2008 - $45,682 -34.4% +124.3% 228 $200 $110,080,249 75
Sat Nov. 8, 2008 - $41,809 +47.5% -29.7% 165 $253 $110,390,969 88
Sat Oct. 18, 2008 - $40,143 +39.6% -38.5% 179 $224 $109,855,763 67
Sun Nov. 2, 2008 - $38,521 -35.3% -15.7% 220 $175 $110,268,794 82
Sun Oct. 12, 2008 - $38,242 -41.4% -53.5% 250 $153 $109,731,757 61
Thu Oct. 9, 2008 26 $28,941 +3.7% -64.9% 485 $60 $109,580,997 58
Fri Oct. 17, 2008 - $28,752 +116.7% -39.1% 179 $161 $109,815,620 66
Fri Nov. 7, 2008 - $28,340 +103.8% +28.6% 165 $172 $110,349,160 87
Wed Oct. 8, 2008 27 $27,918 +0.3% -70.7% 485 $58 $109,552,056 57
Tue Oct. 7, 2008 26 $27,835 +15.3% -74.1% 485 $57 $109,524,138 56
Sun Nov. 9, 2008 - $25,733 -38.5% -33.2% 165 $156 $110,416,702 89
Mon Oct. 6, 2008 26 $24,141 -70.6% -73.7% 485 $50 $109,496,303 55
Fri Oct. 31, 2008 - $22,034 +38.8% -61.1% 220 $100 $110,170,771 80
Sun Oct. 19, 2008 - $20,370 -49.3% -46.7% 179 $114 $109,876,133 68
Tue Oct. 28, 2008 - $19,097 +17.5% +106.8% 228 $84 $110,115,594 77
Wed Oct. 29, 2008 - $17,267 -9.6% +102.6% 228 $76 $110,132,861 78
Mon Oct. 13, 2008 - $16,796 -56.1% -30.4% 250 $67 $109,748,553 62
Mon Oct. 27, 2008 - $16,248 -64.4% +131.5% 228 $71 $110,096,497 76
Thu Oct. 30, 2008 - $15,876 -8.1% +116.4% 228 $70 $110,148,737 79
Tue Nov. 11, 2008 - $14,936 +31.9% +12.4% 165 $91 $110,442,965 91
Wed Nov. 5, 2008 - $13,958 +5.0% -19.2% 220 $63 $110,306,917 85
Thu Nov. 6, 2008 - $13,903 -0.4% -12.4% 220 $63 $110,320,820 86
Tue Oct. 14, 2008 - $13,540 -19.4% -51.4% 250 $54 $109,762,093 63
Tue Nov. 4, 2008 - $13,288 +22.2% -30.4% 220 $60 $110,292,959 84
Thu Oct. 16, 2008 - $13,266 +15.3% -54.2% 250 $53 $109,786,868 65
Wed Oct. 15, 2008 - $11,509 -15.0% -58.8% 250 $46 $109,773,602 64
Mon Nov. 10, 2008 - $11,327 -56.0% +4.1% 165 $69 $110,428,029 90
Mon Nov. 3, 2008 - $10,877 -71.8% -33.1% 220 $49 $110,279,671 83
Thu Nov. 13, 2008 - $9,332 +3.6% -32.9% 165 $57 $110,461,307 93
Tue Oct. 21, 2008 - $9,235 +31.6% -31.8% 179 $52 $109,892,386 70
Wed Nov. 12, 2008 - $9,010 -39.7% -35.4% 165 $55 $110,451,975 92
Wed Oct. 22, 2008 - $8,522 -7.7% -26.0% 179 $48 $109,900,908 71
Thu Oct. 23, 2008 - $7,336 -13.9% -44.7% 179 $41 $109,908,244 72
Mon Oct. 20, 2008 - $7,018 -65.5% -58.2% 179 $39 $109,883,151 69
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).