Adjuster:

The Ugly Truth

Domestic Total Gross: $88,915,214
Distributor: Sony / ColumbiaRelease Date: July 24, 2009
Genre: Romantic ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 36 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $38 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jul. 24, 2009 2 $10,836,342 - - 2,882 $3,760 $10,836,342 1
Sat Jul. 25, 2009 3 $9,343,505 -13.8% - 2,882 $3,242 $20,179,847 2
Sun Jul. 26, 2009 3 $7,425,729 -20.5% - 2,882 $2,577 $27,605,576 3
Mon Jul. 27, 2009 3 $3,629,674 -51.1% - 2,882 $1,259 $31,235,250 4
Tue Jul. 28, 2009 3 $3,807,703 +4.9% - 2,882 $1,321 $35,042,953 5
Wed Jul. 29, 2009 3 $3,411,236 -10.4% - 2,882 $1,184 $38,454,189 6
Thu Jul. 30, 2009 3 $3,027,219 -11.3% - 2,882 $1,050 $41,481,408 7
Fri Jul. 31, 2009 4 $4,449,247 +47.0% -58.9% 2,882 $1,544 $45,930,655 8
Sat Aug. 1, 2009 4 $4,785,409 +7.6% -48.8% 2,882 $1,660 $50,716,064 9
Sun Aug. 2, 2009 4 $3,952,777 -17.4% -46.8% 2,882 $1,372 $54,668,841 10
Mon Aug. 3, 2009 4 $1,971,944 -50.1% -45.7% 2,882 $684 $56,640,785 11
Tue Aug. 4, 2009 4 $2,057,143 +4.3% -46.0% 2,882 $714 $58,697,928 12
Wed Aug. 5, 2009 4 $1,745,861 -15.1% -48.8% 2,882 $606 $60,443,789 13
Thu Aug. 6, 2009 4 $1,644,343 -5.8% -45.7% 2,882 $571 $62,088,132 14
Fri Aug. 7, 2009 6 $2,233,918 +35.9% -49.8% 2,975 $751 $64,322,050 15
Sat Aug. 8, 2009 6 $2,550,164 +14.2% -46.7% 2,975 $857 $66,872,214 16
Sun Aug. 9, 2009 6 $1,966,043 -22.9% -50.3% 2,975 $661 $68,838,257 17
Mon Aug. 10, 2009 6 $1,052,772 -46.5% -46.6% 2,975 $354 $69,891,029 18
Tue Aug. 11, 2009 6 $1,170,394 +11.2% -43.1% 2,975 $393 $71,061,423 19
Wed Aug. 12, 2009 6 $1,000,602 -14.5% -42.7% 2,975 $336 $72,062,025 20
Thu Aug. 13, 2009 5 $939,861 -6.1% -42.8% 2,975 $316 $73,001,886 21
Fri Aug. 14, 2009 7 $1,479,488 +57.4% -33.8% 2,733 $541 $74,481,374 22
Sat Aug. 15, 2009 8 $1,764,866 +19.3% -30.8% 2,733 $646 $76,246,240 23
Sun Aug. 16, 2009 8 $1,203,878 -31.8% -38.8% 2,733 $440 $77,450,118 24
Mon Aug. 17, 2009 8 $639,426 -46.9% -39.3% 2,733 $234 $78,089,544 25
Tue Aug. 18, 2009 8 $717,177 +12.2% -38.7% 2,733 $262 $78,806,721 26
Wed Aug. 19, 2009 8 $629,637 -12.2% -37.1% 2,733 $230 $79,436,358 27
Thu Aug. 20, 2009 7 $601,092 -4.5% -36.0% 2,733 $220 $80,037,450 28
Fri Aug. 21, 2009 10 $917,401 +52.6% -38.0% 1,971 $465 $80,954,851 29
Sat Aug. 22, 2009 9 $1,170,945 +27.6% -33.7% 1,971 $594 $82,125,796 30
Sun Aug. 23, 2009 11 $685,828 -41.4% -43.0% 1,971 $348 $82,811,624 31
Mon Aug. 24, 2009 10 $323,238 -52.9% -49.4% 1,971 $164 $83,134,862 32
Tue Aug. 25, 2009 10 $365,379 +13.0% -49.1% 1,971 $185 $83,500,241 33
Wed Aug. 26, 2009 9 $333,266 -8.8% -47.1% 1,971 $169 $83,833,507 34
Thu Aug. 27, 2009 9 $326,715 -2.0% -45.6% 1,971 $166 $84,160,222 35
Fri Aug. 28, 2009 13 $506,605 +55.1% -44.8% 1,252 $405 $84,666,827 36
Sat Aug. 29, 2009 14 $700,937 +38.4% -40.1% 1,252 $560 $85,367,764 37
Sun Aug. 30, 2009 14 $380,168 -45.8% -44.6% 1,252 $304 $85,747,932 38
Mon Aug. 31, 2009 14 $163,906 -56.9% -49.3% 1,252 $131 $85,911,838 39
Tue Sep . 1, 2009 13 $195,010 +19.0% -46.6% 1,252 $156 $86,106,848 40
Wed Sep . 2, 2009 13 $167,552 -14.1% -49.7% 1,252 $134 $86,274,400 41
Thu Sep . 3, 2009 13 $169,738 +1.3% -48.0% 1,252 $136 $86,444,138 42
Fri Sep . 4, 2009 18 $239,154 +40.9% -52.8% 773 $309 $86,683,292 43
Sat Sep . 5, 2009 18 $325,451 +36.1% -53.6% 773 $421 $87,008,743 44
Sun Sep . 6, 2009 18 $347,360 +6.7% -8.6% 773 $449 $87,356,103 45
Mon Sep . 7, 2009 19 $209,211 -39.8% +27.6% 773 $271 $87,565,314 46
Tue Sep . 8, 2009 18 $76,878 -63.3% -60.6% 773 $99 $87,642,192 47
Wed Sep . 9, 2009 18 $63,151 -17.9% -62.3% 773 $82 $87,705,343 48
Thu Sep . 10, 2009 16 $65,993 +4.5% -61.1% 773 $85 $87,771,336 49
Fri Sep . 11, 2009 21 $124,049 +88.0% -48.1% 385 $322 $87,895,385 50
Sat Sep . 12, 2009 - $170,608 +37.5% -47.6% 385 $443 $88,065,993 51
Sun Sep . 13, 2009 - $78,630 -53.9% -77.4% 385 $204 $88,144,623 52
Mon Sep . 14, 2009 21 $30,679 -61.0% -85.3% 385 $80 $88,175,302 53
Tue Sep . 15, 2009 22 $39,397 +28.4% -48.8% 385 $102 $88,214,699 54
Wed Sep . 16, 2009 21 $37,819 -4.0% -40.1% 385 $98 $88,252,518 55
Thu Sep . 17, 2009 21 $38,166 +0.9% -42.2% 385 $99 $88,290,684 56
Fri Sep . 18, 2009 - $49,141 +28.8% -60.4% 168 $293 $88,339,825 57
Sat Sep . 19, 2009 - $67,055 +36.5% -60.7% 168 $399 $88,406,880 58
Sun Sep . 20, 2009 - $33,997 -49.3% -56.8% 168 $202 $88,440,877 59
Fri Sep . 25, 2009 - $64,310 - +30.9% 268 $240 $88,565,334 64
Sat Sep . 26, 2009 - $84,265 +31.0% +25.7% 268 $314 $88,649,599 65
Sun Sep . 27, 2009 - $52,565 -37.6% +54.6% 268 $196 $88,702,164 66
Fri Oct. 2, 2009 - $39,883 - -38.0% 213 $187 $88,830,618 71
Sat Oct. 3, 2009 - $54,046 +35.5% -35.9% 213 $254 $88,884,664 72
Sun Oct. 4, 2009 - $30,550 -43.5% -41.9% 213 $143 $88,915,214 73
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).