Adjuster:

Whale Rider

Domestic Total Gross: $20,779,666
Distributor: NewmarketRelease Date: June 6, 2003
Genre: DramaRuntime: 1 hrs. 41 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $3.5 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jun. 6, 2003 - $33,943 - - 9 $3,771 $33,943 1
Sat Jun. 7, 2003 - $60,072 +77.0% - 9 $6,675 $94,015 2
Sun Jun. 8, 2003 - $43,403 -27.7% - 9 $4,823 $137,418 3
Mon Jun. 9, 2003 - $14,633 -66.3% - 9 $1,626 $152,051 4
Tue Jun. 10, 2003 - $13,578 -7.2% - 9 $1,509 $165,629 5
Wed Jun. 11, 2003 - $14,622 +7.7% - 9 $1,625 $180,251 6
Thu Jun. 12, 2003 - $15,404 +5.3% - 9 $1,712 $195,655 7
Fri Jun. 13, 2003 - $43,746 +184.0% +28.9% 11 $3,977 $239,401 8
Sat Jun. 14, 2003 - $66,242 +51.4% +10.3% 11 $6,022 $305,643 9
Sun Jun. 15, 2003 - $51,015 -23.0% +17.5% 11 $4,638 $356,658 10
Mon Jun. 16, 2003 - $19,392 -62.0% +32.5% 11 $1,763 $376,050 11
Tue Jun. 17, 2003 - $22,753 +17.3% +67.6% 11 $2,068 $398,803 12
Wed Jun. 18, 2003 - $23,026 +1.2% +57.5% 11 $2,093 $421,829 13
Thu Jun. 19, 2003 - $24,534 +6.5% +59.3% 11 $2,230 $446,363 14
Fri Jun. 20, 2003 16 $155,867 +535.3% +256.3% 78 $1,998 $602,230 15
Sat Jun. 21, 2003 15 $260,308 +67.0% +293.0% 78 $3,337 $862,538 16
Sun Jun. 22, 2003 15 $186,157 -28.5% +264.9% 78 $2,387 $1,048,695 17
Mon Jun. 23, 2003 16 $60,332 -67.6% +211.1% 78 $773 $1,109,027 18
Tue Jun. 24, 2003 15 $68,754 +14.0% +202.2% 78 $881 $1,177,781 19
Wed Jun. 25, 2003 15 $70,782 +2.9% +207.4% 78 $907 $1,248,563 20
Thu Jun. 26, 2003 15 $77,627 +9.7% +216.4% 78 $995 $1,325,752 21
Fri Jun. 27, 2003 14 $264,970 +241.3% +70.0% 163 $1,626 $1,590,722 22
Sat Jun. 28, 2003 14 $412,681 +55.7% +58.5% 163 $2,532 $2,003,403 23
Sun Jun. 29, 2003 14 $300,140 -27.3% +61.2% 163 $1,841 $2,303,543 24
Mon Jun. 30, 2003 - $127,118 -57.6% +110.7% 163 $780 $2,430,661 25
Tue Jul. 1, 2003 - $130,771 +2.9% +90.2% 163 $802 $2,561,432 26
Wed Jul. 2, 2003 16 $120,450 -7.9% +70.2% 197 $611 $2,692,081 27
Thu Jul. 3, 2003 13 $207,963 +72.7% +167.9% 197 $1,056 $2,898,738 28
Fri Jul. 4, 2003 13 $319,080 +53.4% +20.4% 210 $1,519 $3,217,818 29
Sat Jul. 5, 2003 13 $547,817 +71.7% +32.7% 210 $2,609 $3,765,635 30
Sun Jul. 6, 2003 14 $375,226 -31.5% +25.0% 209 $1,795 $4,140,861 31
Mon Jul. 7, 2003 14 $132,139 -64.8% +3.9% 209 $632 $4,273,000 32
Tue Jul. 8, 2003 14 $151,370 +14.6% +15.8% 209 $724 $4,424,370 33
Wed Jul. 9, 2003 14 $142,030 -6.2% +17.9% 209 $680 $4,566,400 34
Thu Jul. 10, 2003 14 $143,021 +0.7% -31.2% 209 $684 $4,711,576 35
Fri Jul. 11, 2003 14 $308,704 +115.8% -3.3% 271 $1,139 $5,020,280 36
Sat Jul. 12, 2003 14 $455,992 +47.7% -16.8% 271 $1,683 $5,476,272 37
Sun Jul. 13, 2003 13 $324,638 -28.8% -13.5% 271 $1,198 $5,800,911 38
Mon Jul. 14, 2003 14 $136,382 -58.0% +3.2% 271 $503 $5,937,293 39
Tue Jul. 15, 2003 14 $146,427 +7.4% -3.3% 271 $540 $6,083,720 40
Wed Jul. 16, 2003 15 $156,657 +7.0% +10.3% 271 $578 $6,240,377 41
Thu Jul. 17, 2003 13 $150,353 -4.0% +5.1% 271 $555 $6,392,681 42
Fri Jul. 18, 2003 15 $369,341 +145.6% +19.6% 442 $836 $6,762,022 43
Sat Jul. 19, 2003 15 $561,697 +52.1% +23.2% 442 $1,271 $7,323,719 44
Sun Jul. 20, 2003 14 $411,923 -26.7% +26.9% 442 $932 $7,735,642 45
Mon Jul. 21, 2003 15 $180,895 -56.1% +32.6% 442 $409 $7,916,537 46
Tue Jul. 22, 2003 15 $192,347 +6.3% +31.4% 442 $435 $8,108,884 47
Wed Jul. 23, 2003 15 $190,709 -0.9% +21.7% 442 $431 $8,299,593 48
Thu Jul. 24, 2003 15 $192,836 +1.1% +28.3% 442 $436 $8,492,429 49
Fri Jul. 25, 2003 15 $292,236 +51.5% -20.9% 491 $595 $8,784,665 50
Sat Jul. 26, 2003 14 $448,199 +53.4% -20.2% 491 $913 $9,232,864 51
Sun Jul. 27, 2003 14 $344,824 -23.1% -16.3% 491 $702 $9,577,687 52
Mon Jul. 28, 2003 15 $142,464 -58.7% -21.2% 491 $290 $9,720,151 53
Tue Jul. 29, 2003 15 $162,242 +13.9% -15.7% 491 $330 $9,882,393 54
Wed Jul. 30, 2003 15 $151,045 -6.9% -20.8% 491 $308 $10,033,438 55
Thu Jul. 31, 2003 14 $161,732 +7.1% -16.1% 491 $329 $10,195,169 56
Fri Aug. 1, 2003 15 $309,462 +91.3% +5.9% 473 $654 $10,504,631 57
Sat Aug. 2, 2003 15 $456,642 +47.6% +1.9% 473 $965 $10,961,273 58
Sun Aug. 3, 2003 15 $342,694 -25.0% -0.6% 473 $725 $11,303,967 59
Mon Aug. 4, 2003 15 $158,214 -53.8% +11.1% 473 $334 $11,462,181 60
Tue Aug. 5, 2003 15 $160,688 +1.6% -1.0% 473 $340 $11,622,869 61
Wed Aug. 6, 2003 16 $147,772 -8.0% -2.2% 473 $312 $11,770,641 62
Thu Aug. 7, 2003 16 $138,917 -6.0% -14.1% 473 $294 $11,909,559 63
Fri Aug. 8, 2003 16 $254,876 +83.5% -17.6% 434 $587 $12,164,435 64
Sat Aug. 9, 2003 13 $386,641 +51.7% -15.3% 434 $891 $12,551,076 65
Sun Aug. 10, 2003 13 $285,891 -26.1% -16.6% 434 $659 $12,836,967 66
Mon Aug. 11, 2003 15 $119,495 -58.2% -24.5% 434 $275 $12,956,462 67
Tue Aug. 12, 2003 13 $138,454 +15.9% -13.8% 434 $319 $13,094,916 68
Wed Aug. 13, 2003 13 $138,368 -0.1% -6.4% 434 $319 $13,233,284 69
Thu Aug. 14, 2003 15 $98,704 -28.7% -28.9% 434 $227 $13,331,989 70
Fri Aug. 15, 2003 18 $191,250 +93.8% -25.0% 348 $550 $13,523,239 71
Sat Aug. 16, 2003 17 $304,334 +59.1% -21.3% 348 $875 $13,827,573 72
Sun Aug. 17, 2003 17 $225,956 -25.8% -21.0% 348 $649 $14,053,529 73
Mon Aug. 18, 2003 17 $91,259 -59.6% -23.6% 348 $262 $14,144,788 74
Tue Aug. 19, 2003 17 $98,377 +7.8% -28.9% 348 $283 $14,243,165 75
Wed Aug. 20, 2003 17 $95,171 -3.3% -31.2% 348 $273 $14,338,336 76
Thu Aug. 21, 2003 16 $99,158 +4.2% +0.5% 348 $285 $14,437,494 77
Fri Aug. 22, 2003 22 $182,473 +84.0% -4.6% 338 $540 $14,619,967 78
Sat Aug. 23, 2003 21 $253,558 +39.0% -16.7% 338 $750 $14,873,525 79
Sun Aug. 24, 2003 20 $180,764 -28.7% -20.0% 338 $535 $15,054,289 80
Mon Aug. 25, 2003 19 $76,395 -57.7% -16.3% 338 $226 $15,130,684 81
Tue Aug. 26, 2003 18 $90,871 +18.9% -7.6% 338 $269 $15,221,555 82
Wed Aug. 27, 2003 18 $82,276 -9.5% -13.5% 338 $243 $15,303,831 83
Thu Aug. 28, 2003 16 $84,741 +3.0% -14.5% 338 $251 $15,388,571 84
Fri Aug. 29, 2003 18 $272,206 +221.2% +49.2% 503 $541 $15,660,777 85
Sat Aug. 30, 2003 18 $415,573 +52.7% +63.9% 503 $826 $16,076,350 86
Sun Aug. 31, 2003 17 $415,675 - +130.0% 503 $826 $16,492,025 87
Mon Sep . 1, 2003 17 $417,688 +0.5% +446.7% 503 $830 $16,909,713 88
Tue Sep . 2, 2003 17 $106,578 -74.5% +17.3% 503 $212 $17,016,291 89
Wed Sep . 3, 2003 15 $109,492 +2.7% +33.1% 503 $218 $17,125,783 90
Thu Sep . 4, 2003 14 $109,052 -0.4% +28.7% 503 $217 $17,234,835 91
Fri Sep . 5, 2003 18 $242,490 +122.4% -10.9% 556 $436 $17,477,325 92
Sat Sep . 6, 2003 18 $396,639 +63.6% -4.6% 556 $713 $17,873,964 93
Sun Sep . 7, 2003 18 $255,164 -35.7% -38.6% 556 $459 $18,129,128 94
Mon Sep . 8, 2003 15 $78,228 -69.3% -81.3% 556 $141 $18,207,356 95
Tue Sep . 9, 2003 16 $88,352 +12.9% -17.1% 556 $159 $18,295,708 96
Wed Sep . 10, 2003 16 $82,396 -6.7% -24.7% 556 $148 $18,378,104 97
Thu Sep . 11, 2003 16 $89,762 +8.9% -17.7% 556 $161 $18,467,864 98
Fri Sep . 12, 2003 20 $160,160 +78.4% -34.0% 492 $326 $18,628,024 99
Sat Sep . 13, 2003 20 $290,669 +81.5% -26.7% 492 $591 $18,918,693 100
Sun Sep . 14, 2003 21 $182,489 -37.2% -28.5% 492 $371 $19,101,182 101
Mon Sep . 15, 2003 18 $47,081 -74.2% -39.8% 492 $96 $19,148,263 102
Tue Sep . 16, 2003 18 $54,629 +16.0% -38.2% 492 $111 $19,202,892 103
Wed Sep . 17, 2003 18 $53,310 -2.4% -35.3% 492 $108 $19,256,202 104
Thu Sep . 18, 2003 18 $52,359 -1.8% -41.7% 492 $106 $19,308,563 105
Fri Sep . 19, 2003 23 $107,062 +104.5% -33.2% 341 $314 $19,415,625 106
Sat Sep . 20, 2003 25 $173,136 +61.7% -40.4% 341 $508 $19,588,761 107
Sun Sep . 21, 2003 24 $108,116 -37.6% -40.8% 341 $317 $19,696,877 108
Mon Sep . 22, 2003 21 $34,643 -68.0% -26.4% 341 $102 $19,731,520 109
Tue Sep . 23, 2003 19 $43,024 +24.2% -21.2% 341 $126 $19,774,544 110
Wed Sep . 24, 2003 19 $34,596 -19.6% -35.1% 341 $101 $19,809,140 111
Thu Sep . 25, 2003 19 $36,483 +5.5% -30.3% 341 $107 $19,845,623 112
Fri Sep . 26, 2003 28 $56,242 +54.2% -47.5% 237 $237 $19,901,865 113
Sat Sep . 27, 2003 - $92,176 +63.9% -46.8% 237 $389 $19,994,041 114
Sun Sep . 28, 2003 26 $61,171 -33.6% -43.4% 237 $258 $20,055,214 115
Mon Sep . 29, 2003 - $22,457 -63.3% -35.2% 237 $95 $20,077,671 116
Tue Sep . 30, 2003 - $24,476 +9.0% -43.1% 237 $103 $20,102,147 117
Wed Oct. 1, 2003 - $24,997 +2.1% -27.7% 237 $105 $20,127,144 118
Thu Oct. 2, 2003 - $22,595 -9.6% -38.1% 237 $95 $20,149,739 119
Fri Oct. 3, 2003 - $42,124 +86.4% -25.1% 195 $216 $20,191,863 120
Sat Oct. 4, 2003 - $72,080 +71.1% -21.8% 195 $370 $20,263,943 121
Sun Oct. 5, 2003 - $44,207 -38.7% -27.7% 195 $227 $20,308,150 122
Mon Oct. 6, 2003 - $14,686 -66.8% -34.6% 195 $75 $20,322,836 123
Tue Oct. 7, 2003 - $17,384 +18.4% -29.0% 195 $89 $20,340,220 124
Wed Oct. 8, 2003 - $15,787 -9.2% -36.8% 195 $81 $20,356,007 125
Thu Oct. 9, 2003 - $20,539 +30.1% -9.1% 195 $105 $20,375,639 126
Fri Oct. 10, 2003 - $28,247 +37.5% -32.9% 160 $177 $20,403,886 127
Sat Oct. 11, 2003 - $46,279 +63.8% -35.8% 160 $289 $20,450,165 128
Sun Oct. 12, 2003 - $30,806 -33.4% -30.3% 160 $193 $20,480,971 129
Mon Oct. 13, 2003 - $19,095 -38.0% +30.0% 160 $119 $20,500,066 130
Tue Oct. 14, 2003 - $11,020 -42.3% -36.6% 160 $69 $20,511,086 131
Wed Oct. 15, 2003 - $11,742 +6.6% -25.6% 160 $73 $20,522,828 132
Thu Oct. 16, 2003 - $14,027 +19.5% -31.7% 160 $88 $20,535,781 133
Fri Oct. 17, 2003 - $17,838 +27.2% -36.8% 130 $137 $20,553,619 134
Sat Oct. 18, 2003 - $26,803 +50.3% -42.1% 130 $206 $20,580,422 135
Sun Oct. 19, 2003 - $16,284 -39.2% -47.1% 130 $125 $20,596,685 136
Mon Oct. 20, 2003 - $5,398 -66.9% -71.7% 130 $42 $20,602,083 137
Tue Oct. 21, 2003 - $6,945 +28.7% -37.0% 130 $53 $20,609,028 138
Wed Oct. 22, 2003 - $5,875 -15.4% -50.0% 130 $45 $20,614,903 139
Thu Oct. 23, 2003 - $7,675 +30.6% -45.3% 130 $59 $20,620,746 140
Fri Oct. 24, 2003 - $10,649 +38.7% -40.3% 96 $111 $20,631,395 141
Sat Oct. 25, 2003 - $19,499 +83.1% -27.3% 96 $203 $20,650,894 142
Sun Oct. 26, 2003 - $10,233 -47.5% -37.2% 96 $107 $20,661,128 143
Mon Oct. 27, 2003 - $4,420 -56.8% -18.1% 96 $46 $20,665,548 144
Tue Oct. 28, 2003 - $6,007 +35.9% -13.5% 96 $63 $20,671,555 145
Wed Oct. 29, 2003 - $4,697 -21.8% -20.1% 96 $49 $20,676,252 146
Thu Oct. 30, 2003 - $5,391 +14.8% -29.8% 96 $56 $20,681,642 147
Fri Oct. 31, 2003 - $3,285 -39.1% -69.2% 61 $54 $20,684,927 148
Sat Nov. 1, 2003 - $11,274 +243.2% -42.2% 61 $185 $20,696,201 149
Sun Nov. 2, 2003 - $6,578 -41.7% -35.7% 61 $108 $20,702,778 150
Mon Nov. 3, 2003 20 $2,283 -65.3% -48.3% 61 $37 $20,705,061 151
Tue Nov. 4, 2003 20 $2,634 +15.4% -56.2% 61 $43 $20,707,695 152
Wed Nov. 5, 2003 20 $2,068 -21.5% -56.0% 61 $34 $20,709,763 153
Thu Nov. 6, 2003 - $2,510 +21.4% -53.4% 61 $41 $20,712,272 154
Fri Nov. 7, 2003 - $3,403 +35.6% +3.6% 45 $76 $20,715,675 155
Sat Nov. 8, 2003 - $6,030 +77.2% -46.5% 45 $134 $20,721,705 156
Sun Nov. 9, 2003 - $4,554 -24.5% -30.8% 45 $101 $20,726,326 157
Mon Nov. 10, 2003 - $6,527 +43.3% +185.9% 45 $145 $20,732,853 158
Tue Nov. 11, 2003 - $5,589 -14.4% +112.2% 45 $124 $20,738,442 159
Wed Nov. 12, 2003 - $3,609 -35.4% +74.5% 45 $80 $20,742,051 160
Thu Nov. 13, 2003 - $3,586 -0.6% +42.9% 45 $80 $20,746,198 161
Fri Nov. 14, 2003 - $3,081 -14.1% -9.5% 36 $86 $20,749,279 162
Sat Nov. 15, 2003 - $5,315 +72.5% -11.9% 36 $148 $20,754,594 163
Sun Nov. 16, 2003 - $4,924 -7.4% +8.1% 36 $137 $20,759,517 164
Mon Nov. 17, 2003 - $1,160 -76.4% -82.2% 36 $32 $20,760,677 165
Tue Nov. 18, 2003 - $1,421 +22.5% -74.6% 36 $39 $20,762,098 166
Wed Nov. 19, 2003 - $1,561 +9.9% -56.7% 36 $43 $20,763,659 167
Thu Nov. 20, 2003 - $1,654 +6.0% -53.9% 36 $46 $20,765,313 168
Fri Nov. 21, 2003 - $1,817 +9.9% -41.0% 14 $130 $20,767,130 169
Sat Nov. 22, 2003 - $3,466 +90.8% -34.8% 14 $248 $20,770,596 170
Sun Nov. 23, 2003 - $2,199 -36.6% -55.3% 14 $157 $20,772,796 171
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).